Accelo background blur
Accelo logo
Accelo
Streamline Your Business Operations
4.4
(497)
by Accelo Inc
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Accelo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Accelo Reviews & Product Details

Accelo Overview
What is Accelo?

Accelo is a professional services automation software featuring an end-to-end cloud-based platform that manages all aspects of client work delivery, from prospect to payment, including sales, projects, tickets, retainers, timesheets, resourcing, and more, regardless of where you are.

Company Accelo Inc
Year founded 2011
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Accelo Categories on Findstack
Accelo Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Accelo Features
Templates
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Time & Expense
Calendar View
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Accelo Media
Accelo 0
Accelo 1
Accelo 2
Accelo 3
Accelo 4
Accelo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Accelo logo
497 Accelo Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Julie S.
Administration & Management
Share
"Increase productivity and sales!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

We love that we are all connected now! We work better as a team because all projects have been set up to assist our clients. We have increase sales and productivity without hiring more staff! I love how Accelo communicates and supports their clients and that they are always striving to make their program better and do so by taking an interest how their customers use their software. I love that I can customize a lot of features I love the integrations with google (wish there was more) Love that it has automation and cant wait to get them set up more so we can make more money! Would love help lol

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I would like to be able to add milestones to the task board. I wish I could see more options for the Deadline Task Board - Like seeing into the future so we could easily schedule a month. Google Calander Merge? I wish I could remove the add activity (blue button) in the upper left corner for non-management staff. I wish it was easier for Quickbooks and Accelo to work together. Wish the Contacts had easier add's for more addresses and phone numbers for the same person. This is super confusing. I wish attachments and BOX could speak together. I wish Accelo could fix our request/issues or add automation for us so I didn't have to fix or set it up - hourly rate or a monthly add on for support? I wish Accelo could fetch emails faster from gmail. I wish there was a mindful pop-up that could record your daily usage and when you rached a specific time log a popup said YOUR AWESOME SAUCE you have reached your half way goal... like my apple watch!! lol Project naming could be custom and start at the sales level. Sales Estimates naming could be custom. Wish I cold move line items in Milestone templates. ----------------- *What is your industry when using this product? Forensic Engineering Firm

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication Time tracking!! Scheduling Project Attachment Capture - when we cant find specific attachments its easy. Would love if it could grab URLs as well. Love the Streams! and re-directs :) Game changer Wish other members could create a new activity in a sales stream without paying for them. They don't need access to anything else in there. Sales Requests capture. Wish it worked better. I love that we can use requests. Would love to see something to integrate an email request to a Accelo Request. Templates are the friggen BOMB! love templates!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kam S.
Digital Marketing Assistant
Share
"digital marketing assistant"
What do you like best about Accelo?

the way it is easy to browse and manage your tasks also you can attach any files and make any notes to the task you want to do so you can explain anything to the person doing the task

What do you dislike about Accelo?

i would like accello to make a option to mass move tasks to other days and also sometimes when you want to change time for a task to 0 minutes it takes multiple times which is sometimes annoying

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

the benefits of accelo are that i can manage my tasks everyday at ease, and i can create tasks and move tasks whenever I feel, the times can be changed easily and effectively

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TK
Trevor K.
President
Share
"Freaking love Accelo!!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The visibility I have into my teams bandwidth and the ability to plan around it.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

That I don't have enough time in my day to use it to its full capacity.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm fixing a problem we've had for a long time around understanding our overall bandwidth and profitability on projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jeremiah F.
Technical Director & Forensic Lead
Share
"Accelo has been a great tool to map out our projects for the team and stay on budget!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The ability to easily create custom tasks and allocate hours then assign to an artist. Schedule dashboard allows us to see where hours can be allocated and ensure we aren't overworking our team.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

The thing I dislike the most about Accelo is having to clock my time every day, LOL, that is nothing against Accelo. It's just part of the job. I guess one thing that would make it better is the ability to upload larger files.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the last tool we tried to use, we were still seeing projects go over budget and therefore losing money; our projects have been much closer to the budget now.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Cassandra S.
Copywriter
Share
"Accelo is easy to use"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Viewing my schedule in different ways (by day, by deadline, etc)

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Getting emails and messages in accelo is a lot to go through

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Planning out my week efficiently is a great benefit. I also like being able to view other peoples schedules.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jack C.
Project Manager
Share
"Accelo is an excellent system for project management!!!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

It's a vastly improved undertaking the executive's devices contrasted with others on the lookout for proficient. Accelo has smoothed out our invoicing interaction as we never again need to utilize an external time tracker with the product that creates our solicitations.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Strong programming yet not truly adaptable Campaigns run in past projects require a complete update since they are not viable with the configurations wherein Accelo works. The speedy inquiry element of utilizing the tab key aides would be extraordinary to have more easy routes like this in accelo.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

All of our schedules are in one spot, and we can work significantly more productively and actually. It assists me with following my work time over time and helps me remain coordinated and on top of my work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WW
Wayne W.
Founder
Share
"Great PSA for IT MSPs"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I like the integrations between the software and my accounting software and remote management software. It keeps all activities in one place. I also like the open API for ease of integration with other processes.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

There is some customization that is missing, but they continue to use feedback to integrate into the product.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a single pane of glass to manage all aspects of the operation. Realized better billing with our customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Amy S.
Cpa, Senior Manager
Share
"Accelo helps create firmwide efficiencies to move projects to completion faster"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Templates for project budgets, template emails, dependencies in workflow, Stream is amazing

What do you dislike about Accelo?

It took getting used to, but it works great once you get used to it from a desktop application

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Measurement of actual performance to budget in real time, ability to see people's backlogs better, ability to track project types quickly and easily, ability to sort lists quickly

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IA
Info A.
Director
Share
"Outstanding ERP system"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Great project management system. Easy to navigate for staff and management. I looked at multiple software before choosing Accelo. Hands down the best overall ERP system.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Some of the reports are at an additional cost, so depending on how in-depth you need to break down certain areas of your business for analysis, then this can increase your overall subscription costs.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Overall business visibility with project KPI's - On time and on budget. The ticketing system is also great at keeping track of issues. Everything required to track and meet all SLAs is here in Accelo, and for our company, it has been a no-brainer. Good support at all times, and it is well worth paying for the initial setup with the Accelo team if you are transferring from an old system from export of data perspective.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Shannon A.
Vp, Operations
Share
"The Perfect Services Agency Operations Solution"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The platform is highly customizable, sometimes to the point of exhaustion, which is a good problem. I'd rather have more options than I know what to do with than being handicapped by a limiting set of options. No matter what the workflow is, we can customize the platform to facilitate that workflow, and in many cases, can automate many of the tasks associated with the workflow so we can focus our time and efforts on the most critical aspects of servicing our clients.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

While the integration list is pretty robust, it's not that extensive. I wish there were some deeper level integrations with services like Calendly, etc. I also dislike that the website doesn't work well on mobile devices like phones. Tablets don't have this issue. Lastly, the new smart lists are awesome but not being able to edit project statuses is a pain in the rear.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've been able to get rid of multiple disconnected, disparate systems for a single, unified, cohesive client management platform. I now have complete visibility into all client operations, from prospecting to re-engaging existing customers, and nothing falls into the cracks due to the completeness of Accelo. I'm a huge fan!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mamun M.
Project Manager
Share
"Awesome customer support by Accelo"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Our organization has invested a little energy and cash with Accelo, with the venture being more than advantageous. The stage addresses or surpasses our issues in many regions, and the staff is eager to deal with the areas that miss the mark. Nothing is great, yet with time and exertion, this product is approaching. Deals, preparing, and support all esteem our time and rush to determine issues.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

The portable application is the most vulnerable point according to an administration viewpoint. For the end client in the field, the capacity is enough on Android and iOS, yet the online interface is more intense for the board and charging.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

This stage permitted us to bring together and smooth out our planning, venture, and administration following, as well as to have the option to all the more likely picture the work and money-related parts of our work. We can more readily follow all measurements inside and in close to constant, bringing about the expanded benefit and consumer loyalty.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jafrul A.
Software Engineer
Share
"Excellent and best platform for project management!!!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Effectively and completely adjustable, programmed clocks, client friendly....the resources module is simply good to beat all. We additionally loved help group with steady advancement in apparatus continuing.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

It is delayed when contrasted with different devices should be more responsive and performant. It should be minimal fast to make it more compelling.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accelo builds the limit of our association to deal with projects from any field or road.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mou A.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Great project management system and easy to use!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo truly helps in project arranging ,following and streaming every type of effort viably. On top of that it improves our benefit by guaranteeing that we place our customers work on one stage and carry out it effortlessly.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

We actually are genuinely new clients however we are exceptionally happy with every one of the apparatuses we are given hitherto.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task the board and deal CRM. It is additionally incredible in proficient administrations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Shannon B.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"User friend and promotes productivity"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo has been a pleasure to use! Being part of an digital agency, the days are fast paced and Accelo has enabled me to track my time accurately, increasing my productivity. At the same time, I have oversight of my projects, retainers and invoicing, making sure that I have a line of sight at all times.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I have not experienced anything particularly unhelpful or challenging to use. I have not been using the platform for very long, so there may still be functionalities that I encounter along the way, but for now, it have been a pleasure to use!

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accelo has helped our agency manage the capacity of our teams and assisted with resource management through reporting tools and team schedules. It has also enabled our team members to track time quickly and accurately in a variety of ways (daily or weekly) that suits different employees' preferences. This has enabled accurate individual utilization tracking, as well as keeping track of the scope of retainers and projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jillian G.
Director Of East Coast
Share
"Best Tool for Agencies!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo is completely transforming the way we do business. From bringing all organizational processes under one umbrella to linking every retainer task to an employee with time tracking, we've never been at a better place to accurately measure our ROI and grow our business.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

So far, there is nothing I dislike about using Acello!

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to solve workflow management issues as well as employee ROI and bandwidth issues.