Accelo background blur
Accelo logo
Accelo
4.4
(497)
by Accelo Inc
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Accelo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Accelo Reviews & Product Details

Accelo Overview
What is Accelo?

Accelo is a professional services automation software featuring an end-to-end cloud-based platform that manages all aspects of client work delivery, from prospect to payment, including sales, projects, tickets, retainers, timesheets, resourcing, and more, regardless of where you are.

Company Accelo Inc
Year founded 2011
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Accelo Categories on Findstack
Accelo Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Accelo Features
Templates
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Time & Expense
Calendar View
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Accelo Media
Accelo 0
Accelo 1
Accelo 2
Accelo 3
Accelo 4
Accelo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Accelo logo
497 Accelo Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WS
Wendy S.
Inspection Coordinator
Share
"We love Accelo! It is much easier to use than any other accounting software we have tried."
What do you like best about Accelo?

I love that when you create an invoice, you can easily hit the BACK button without fear that you have just destroyed all of the work you created. This program is wonderful!!

What do you dislike about Accelo?

The only complaint I have is that when a transaction is created and a number generated, if you have other transactions that you would like to add to an invoice, for instance, you created an invoice, and it was finished, but now you would like to add another transaction to the same invoice, you cannot pull the original in. You have to add it in on a line, but it doesn't pull the original transaction number into it.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accelo is an all in one solution to business! It helps to keep contacts, projects, accounting, from start to finish. You have the ability to see in charts, what your progression is and where we can use some work bettering our system.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Alexander R.
Share
"Director of Design in a residential Architecture practice"
What do you like best about Accelo?

It allows us to track the progress of our projects on multiple levels simultaneously. The way the data is organized, we can drill down into specific areas to evaluate our performance and to quickly address areas for improvement. The "Project Stream" is a great tool as well. New projects move seamlessly from Sales to the studio with all of the relevant information already set up.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Not much. I wish the calendar views and interactions were more intuitive and easier to navigate. Otherwise, we have been extremely happy with Accelo and grateful for the many, many ways it has empowered us to manage our business more effectively.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

All of the managers are able to view the critical information on their projects in a matter of seconds. Our old method of quickbooks, and spreadsheets and calendars in decentralized formats was VERY ineffecient. We spend more time serving our clients and far less time chasing down data from decentralized sources. Setting up and administering contracts is easy and the templates tie to our delivery schedules. It allows a level of detail in the inputting of time by our employees that lets us see where the time goes in our projects and empowers us to craft better and more accurate proposals.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael S. avatar
Michael S.
Procurement And Operations Lead
Share
"Accelo has helped organize and track our projects and opportunites. A game changer for our firm"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The ease of use and collaboration with our team. The ability to create checklists for tasks and include numerous people for each item.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Due to vast capabilities it had a slight learning curve that we had to learn on our own.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of our client work and opportunities. It helps us ensure all members with in different departments can see the status of client work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GR
Gustavo R.
Implementation Consultant
Share
"Experience with Accelo"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo is excellent for keeping my teammates updated on any changes I have done for group projects we´re on together and also for time tracking. This way, we have a very organized workflow that makes us work with a very efficient method. The system is really user friendly and intuitive.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

There´s really not anything to complain about. What I really dislike is Accelo´s mobile app. It just doesn´t offer as much as the browser version. There are other apps for project management that beat Accelo easily.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have easily linked projects to team members and clients. This way our team can access a project they´ve been working with whenever they are available. We can also assign tasks to the pertinent people without any problem.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Joe M.
Creative Director
Share
"Everything We Dared Dream"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The intuitive nature of the interface, and the flexibility in how it can be used.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I haven't found anything to dislike yet.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We always had to keep track of projects and hours separately, as most tracking software was geared more toward one or the other. Accelo does both.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Christian A.
Bim
Share
"Awesome"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Time management and project timeline reference

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Sometimes the page or website is slow moving

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jonathan W.
Technician
Share
"Accelo improves Team Productivity"
What do you like best about Accelo?

As an IT Professional supporting multiple businesses, efficiency, and transparency among team members are key in ensuring that our clients receive quick and effective solutions to their problems. I particularly like the way that our team can easily swap tickets, track time, and look at and work on tickets assigned to other team members if necessary. This enables a very efficient decentralized workflow that lets us help each other more easily.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

The only thing that I do not like about Accelo is that I often have to refresh our support tickets inbox after relocating emails to existing ticket threads so that I can visually track what I have already sorted through. This isn't a big deal, but as someone who is focused on keeping our inbox clean and organized, I wish it would update on its own after a message relocation.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accelo solves one issue which I already mentioned, which is that it allows our team members to work on other members' tickets without having to join or go through administrative processes to join the ticket. I believe this is because all of our team members have high-level permissions, but either way, this is a huge benefit in our workflow because it means when someone is on the phone with a problem, we can start working or helping a team member immediately.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RV
Rouxmandi V.
Seo
Share
"Accelo is very useful but not extremely user friendly"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Time tracking on my tasks in Accelo made quite easy

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Struggling to find tasks sometimes on the platform

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It really helps with task tracking, and after struggling a bit to find my tasks, I can now easily see what is outstanding

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ER
Ellie R.
Content Specialist
Share
"Great experience"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Everything is laid out clearly. It is easy to use.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Sometimes tasks pop up without anything attached to them.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is easier to use than other platforms. I can finish my part and then easily pass it on to the next person.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Joseph F.
Ceo
Share
"PSA / CRM for small to mid sized business"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo is very intuitive when it comes to setting up and getting up and running. The Accelo team is super responsive and helpful, and they make sure to cover what you need to hit the ground running off the bat. Once you feel more comfortable with the interface and working within the system, the myriad of tutorials, webinars and videos that they have are sure to help you personalize, and make Accelo work for you.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

If I had anything to complain about, it would be the more granular ability to move invoices around when created within Accelo. Being able to grab Tasks created in the kanban task board and turn them into tickets, projects etc. Or relocate them. More granularity in the Quotes section, for example, when you create a Quote off a sale and there are multiple line items, they are all either taxed or not. There is no ability to be able to specify taxable or non-taxable on each line item.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accelo streamlines my business period. I started as a one-man band and Accelo was perfect for what I needed it then and allows the ability to grow as your business grows. It helps with everything from emails, time tracking, to scheduling and invoicing. Super intuitive and helpful for IT businesses.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NW
Nine W.
Team Lead
Share
"I've used other toool but I find accello covers every need"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I like a lot of the features - especially how you get to work with multiple actions.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I don't really have anything that I dislike.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Transparent work effort - uptimization, multiple touch point funtions

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Aimee S.
Customer Support Team Lead
Share
"Helps me stay organized and streamline tasks"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo helps me stay on track with current tasks as well as moving tasks to the appropriate assigned person. I am able to easily view what is at any given status at any moment and I love that about it. Our company also uses the email integration so being able to view company emails has value to our company as well.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I don't really have any dislikes, other than I know there are more capabilities I have not explored yet.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Assigning tasks, company visibility and streamlining processes. Report viewing and company email integration. Being able to identify an issue prior to an employee letting something slip through the cracks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GP
Grace P.
Director Of Practice Management
Share
"Great for Management"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I love the ability to customize client profiles with different fields. I also love the ability to export to excel at any point. It's very helpful when we are trying to look for specific clients with fields.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I wish there was a back button without completely refreshing the entire section you were on. (i.e. if you go back to page 2 of clients, it sends me back to the top of the client list.)

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping us keep track with our clients by having detailed profiles and notes on them. We used to need to have multiple excel sheets per client, but now its all streamlined onto just their profile

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Heather A. avatar
Heather A.
Executive Assistant
Share
"Fantastic Onboarding, Great Product!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

There are so many positives - the interface is easy to read and understand, and their onboarding and training is exceptional. We have had just over 5 weeks of onboarding and the support is amazing.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

There is quite an in-depth setup process if you have a large client base and templating some of the projects and things are intensive - but it is well worth the effort once you get it done!

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We haven't come across any issues yet, but have already noticed that it has improved our communications and timelines of our projects. The ticketing system has also improved communications with customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Steven T.
Designer
Share
"AE Drafting Team - Architectural Drafting"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Ticket system, project management system, billing system, automation of emails, auto-scheduling, mass task re-assign, Ability to manage every part of a project with super accuracy and detail in the project roadmaps.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Nothing stands out as an issue at this time. I initially didn't like the 15 minute lag time to receive emails on the server. But it allows you to slow down and service the required needs of each client. Having a slight delay is actually really helpful. If you need to view an email faster you can also go into your Gmail and see it instantly.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are currently are running our entire architectural drafting company using the system. We really like that we can attach our pertinent HTML files to the attachment area. Being able to attach HTML links to our projects has sped us up about 14 hours a week. We are using the ticket system to handle all incoming requests from clients. We went from a scattered email to organized game plans to address the fluidity of corrections coming in daily from clients. Having the ticket system eliminated part of the stress of figuring out what to do next or forgetting altogether about said task. We created project templates that can guess the permit dates for clients. And now for all clients, we just discuss their permit date instead of them worrying about all the little deadlines in the middle; they can see the overall is still on track. Our clients are enjoying tracking the projects through the design team's progress.