BugHerd background blur
BugHerd logo
BugHerd
4.8
(119)
by BugHerd Pty Ltd
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at BugHerd?

BugHerd Reviews & Product Details

BugHerd Overview
What is BugHerd?

BugHerd is a visual feedback tool for websites. Pin stakeholder feedback & track bugs directly on web pages. Loved by thousands of great teams worldwide to manage website projects.

Company BugHerd Pty Ltd
Year founded 2011
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Social Media
BugHerd Categories on Findstack
BugHerd Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
BugHerd Features
User Reports & Feedback
Tester Reports & Feedback
Team Reports & Comments
Bug History
Data Retention
BugHerd Media
BugHerd 0
BugHerd 1
BugHerd 2
BugHerd 3
BugHerd Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 19, 2024
BugHerd logo
119 BugHerd Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Brandon S.
Share
"Crucial to our QA process"
What do you like best about BugHerd?
Ability to log, track, assign, validate bugs with precision anywhere on a site.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
Not able to direct which project a bug goes to when adding it.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easily communicate QA between teams
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EH
Eric H.
Share
"BugHerd helps with reporting and correcting website issues"
What do you like best about BugHerd?
BugHerd is a really helpful internal tool for our subsidiaries to report any issues or corrections on our website. With our website being available in 9 languages, our subsidiary marketers use BugHerd to notify us of any translations or images which need to be corrected. Our tech support team has access to BugHerd to report any incorrect links or changes to our product support team. We further link BufHerd to Monday.com using Zapier so any reported bugs get fed directly to our Monday boards.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
The pins sometimes don't show so I need to take a few extra steps to see what the reported issue is.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
BugHerd is assisting when we have incorrect translations or broken links across the 9 languages we manage. The corrections get annotated by our subsidiary marketers and I get notified to fix the correction.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LE
Luke E.
Share
"A great tool for simplifying and streamlining client feedback"
What do you like best about BugHerd?
BugHerd allows clients to seamlessly provide visual feedback in an easy to manage way.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
Sometimes the Chrome extension will affect other parts of the site in an unintended way.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bugherd allows for a direct link between visual feedback from the client and our teams.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LE
Luke E.
Studio Manager
Share
"A great simple tool for reviewing projects easily"
What do you like best about BugHerd?
Simple implementation and very easy to add clients too. The ability to tag specfic components for visual feedback makes the process very seamless. It fully integrates with the native kanban board to track bugs and improvements.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
Sometimes when using javascript heavy websites, the Chrome extension can cause some odd behaviour and console errors. This is not too wide spread but has limited us in some areas.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
BugHerd removes the need for large documents of feedback and provides a large depth of feedback that we'd expect from an in person feedback session. It also allows for anyone to feedback at any time and capture it all in the standardised way.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Allison G.
Content Director
Share
"Powerful tool for teams"
What do you like best about BugHerd?
Collaboration between multiple people/teams and easy assignment and understanding of who is doing what task are two main benefits. It also allows us to easily capture client feedback in real-time.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
I wish I had more control over the notifications I received. The platform works great and I use it on a daily basis with multiple team members at my company who work in different departments.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Task responsibility is a big issue this platform solves. We no longer are asking "who did this?" It makes it easy to de-bug new websites by being able to see the other person's view with the screenshot.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David S. avatar
David S.
Software Developer
Share
"Very Great Tool"
What do you like best about BugHerd?
Tasks tracking and status updating and shareable links.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
There's not one I can think of. The tool is great
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communication and status update on progress of tasks
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nicola S.
Share
"Bugherd makes managing web development projects simple"
What do you like best about BugHerd?
Interactive feedback direct with developers, designers and project managers that saves time and gets your website live quickly.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
It can be slow to respond when you have multiple tabs of the same website open.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing remote communication and feedback from multiple parties directly with the developer.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Andrew M.
Share
"Best client / agency communication tool"
What do you like best about BugHerd?
we love letting our clients use it as a way of posting issues and bugs and we can triage them and assign to developers or designers on our team.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
It's another tool with another login and there is some training needed but clients love it.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
clients can post issues in a ticketing system and we have a lot of information on what browser they are using, screen size, etc without needing to ask them.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Susan C.
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about BugHerd?
BugHerd streamlines feedback gathering by allowing multiple people access to review and add comments. Tasks can easily be moved into the Kanban for the developer and reviewed and archived as completed. Huge efficiency for clients and developers.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
Sometimes there are browser conflicts with clients but that is the only downside.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streamlines multiple channels of feedback and saves the PM and developers time from reviewing multiple documents/screenshots of feedback. We are definitely more efficient using BugHerd.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Pooja S.
Share
"It has improved the way we used to keep a track of review comments."
What do you like best about BugHerd?
Easy to tag people concerning the review comment, and be able to take a screenshot of the element reviewer is speaking about. It is great to have a link to reach to the LMS page where it was added.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
It would help if the concerned person would be notified once an issue is resolved and also if the comments would appear according to the hierarchy of their importance.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Easy to review the LMS. 2. Easy to tag the concerned person who can fix/ implement the change required. 3. Easy to keep track of the comments and link the page to a particular issue in the LMS page.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Aurelio D.
Share
"A fantastic product"
What do you like best about BugHerd?
It's very easy to use and to explain to internal staff as well as clients. It allows really important feedback and dialog between everyone for the best product.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
I wish they included more licenses than 5 with the initial package. 10 would be more appropriate.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making bug & change tracking easier and better to manage and understand. When I show it to people who have never used it the typical response is "where has this been all my life!"
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZC
Zack C.
Share
"QA Web products with minimal effort. A great tool for the web development toolbox."
What do you like best about BugHerd?
Bugherd is a browser plugin that lets you redline your website. Suggest edits, comments and user feedback and have information like the users Browser, URL visited, a screenshot and contact information of who reported the bug. INVALUABLE for development and marketing departments technical and non technical stakeholders as a time saver. Streamlines communication. Directors to copywriters at my place of business love it.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
Bugherd is an amazing tool. I wish that it had a better method to integrate into third party project management systems. Bugherd has an API - and you can achieve lots of customization and integration, but honestly it feels like bugherd should be an add on for every project management tool that could be used to run web development. The Zapier Zaps are good enough for many scenarios, but don't always fit the bill with every other project management system.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multi stakeholder QA on multiple web products. It assists with our product launch and marketing initiatives as well making them "more perfect".
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Tom B.
Share
"Has made a huge impact on our agency in the 5+ years we have been using it."
What do you like best about BugHerd?
We have used Bugherd for every single web project we have ever built and just changes the game allowing us to triage internal, development and client feedback, saving time and money. It's great for projects big and small.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
Maybe 1/20 clients either just doesn't 'get it' or just refuses to use it.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows us to pull feedback from multiple parties before the launch of web development projects, bug tracking after launch and forward planning post-launch for new features and updates.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Michael C.
Director Of Client Experience
Share
"Extremely easy to use. Lightweight. Easy to loop in clients and collect their feedback seamlessly."
What do you like best about BugHerd?
I like how easy it is to collaborate with people who may not be as sophisticated with web tools, installing extensions etc. The UI is simple and effective. Performance is always fast and consis
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
I can't think of much to dislike, other than the masthead at the bottom corner is a little intrusive at times. I'm nitpicking here.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bugherd is solving the complex quality assurance process with web development in the agency world. It is easier to have feedback submitted within a staging environment than screen shots and multiple emails.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Andrea H.
Project Manager
Share
"User-friendly Bug Squashing Tool"
What do you like best about BugHerd?
I love that Bugherd provides an interface for our clients that makes logging bugs and issues super simple and user-friendly. Clients can log bugs directly from their site, taking the guesswork out of capturing details like screenshots, browser and device specs, and page information.
What do you dislike about BugHerd?
The only complaint I have is that there are no in-app notifications, so I end up relying on email notifications to monitor activity within the app. If there are a large number of bugs or a lot of activity on the site, this gets a little cumbersome and it becomes easy to miss things.
What problems is BugHerd solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bugherd helps us streamline the QA and pre-launch review process with websites. It helps ensure that we get good quality feedback and eliminates a lot of back and forth that we'd otherwise have to deal with.
Visit website