Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ask Questions about Ccleaner
What Ccleaner is best for?
How does Ccleaner compare to CleanMyMac X?
What are the pros and cons of Ccleaner?
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Automatic Updates
Backup and Restore
Browser History Cleanup
Customizable Cleanup
Detailed Reports
Disk Defragmentation
Disk Space Analysis
Disk Usage Visualization
Duplicate File Finder
Email Support
Error Reporting
File Shredder
Junk File Removal
Large File Finder
Multi-drive Support
Multi-language Support
One-click Optimization
Privacy Protection
Real-Time Monitoring
Registry Cleaner
Scheduled Scans
Secure File Deletion
Startup Manager
System Cache Cleaning
System Logs Cleanup
System Performance Boost
Temporary File Deletion
Temporary Internet Files Cleanup
Uninstall Manager
User-friendly Interface
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Keep your computer free of malicious files"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Fast, reliable, secure, keep your computer clean and fast with the best option ccleaner provides

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I've never had a problem I always get what I need I love ccleaner

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

No, I did not have any problems, I always answered and I help when I need it

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Quick Junk File Remover"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner basically does what were previously segregated, slow tasks performed through system tools and the control panel like defragmentation, disk cleanup, a cookie removal. With the click of a button, CCleaner will find and dump unnecessary files that clog up your computer. You can also configure program on startup, uninstall programs, and scan the registry for errors, which can especially be of help in removing the files that seem to remain on your system even after attempts to uninstall programs. And this can all be done just on the free version.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Currently, you can only uninstall programs one at a time; it would be much faster to have the option to do this in batches. Also, the registry doesn't always pick up erroneous and duplicate files. I tend to do a registry scan, fix the errors, and scan again. I wish there was something comparable for mobile devices.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

CCleaner is one of the must-haves for keeping your system free of the files that bloat your system and slow it down. It's a must-have, particularly in conjunction with browser ad and cookie blockers, and a good anti-virus program. CCleaner is a great tool for knocking out a lot of superfluous files in a single application. In terms of business programs, it's basically valuable in maintaining the life of your computer.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"My Ccleaner review "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I want to make this review like an average person, like many others out there that are using Ccleaner as me and not really expert in all the computer software, systems, full knowledge about .dlls, and many other things we have in our system and not completely understand, or understand at all, Ccleaner is so easy to use. Most people would use Ccleaner for keep clean their browsers, and that can be done with 2 clicks: Analyze and then Run Cleaner; when you have most trust on yourself or searching about how to use Ccleaner and all the features, then using options like Registry Cleaner become in something so usefull, that going to change totally the way you see and use this software. Another thing that I like most of Ccleaner is there are not only pay versions, I can have a free version and trial version from their official web page, that is very important if you want to try the software and see how it works for your needs before get a official pay version. Also the the options of help you to save Disk Space even with the free version is a good plus, especially when you gain more knowledge about your system. If you are an expert can use all the CCleaner functions, but for the most persons out there, including me, we use it step by step and still is a great tool that help you even with issues you didn't know can be fix.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

One time I had difficulties to delete a software that I had problems with the installation, I tried the normal ways to uninstall and delete it, I couldn't fix the problem, somebody told me to use use Ccleaner because it worked for them, I had my hopes on it and it didn't work for me either, that was a dissappoint, I needed to use a different software for fix the problem.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner already helped me to create very important file recoveries, if it wasn't because of it, I would have problems with my OS and losing everything. I use it actually in registry cleaner, scan for the issues and it help me alot to find all those .dll that are "loose" there and remove them, the most I use is the cleaner option, it is very good for clean the caché and the cookies, specially very good surprise that it is working with Microsoft Edge too.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Kept My Computer Tuned Up"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

The ability to update registry errors throughout my system with a single click.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Steep learning curve to get the most out of what should be a simple to use application.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Computer clutter and errors have been kept to a minimum, allowing for quick solutions to most problems.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Must have program for all windows users"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Functionality to remove all kind of junk files from Microsoft applications as well as third party. Keeping a PC always healthy.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Nothing to dislike really. On windows 10, I see an issue that ccleaner is not able to force clean new browser edge which might be Windows issue and not ccleaner.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not a business problem really, however, benefits of keeping your daily development machine healthy helps in longer term health of the system.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Ccleaner is the best! "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

This is hands down the best option for optimizing computer health and speed. I use it all the time, and have installed it on several colleague's computers as well.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Seems to require, or recommend updates a lot. I don't dislike this, it just gets a little tiresome.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping everyone running smooth and fast!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Un outils pour un ordinateur toujours plus performant"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner est très intuitif. il est très facile d'optimiser analyser et nettoyer sont PC. le logiciel est vraiment efficace, il permet d'avoir un ordinateur beaucoup plus performant après chaque utilisation. C'est très appréciable, également, de pouvoir faire les mises à jours de tous nos logiciels depuis un seul endroit.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

La seule chose que je n’aime pas chez Ccleaner, c’est qu’il ne présente actuellement aucune notification lorsque le programme est obsolète. Il faut donc vérifier manuellement s’il existe déjà d’autres versions plus récentes de Ccleaner.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

étant photographe et graphiste, j'ai souvent à supprimer des fichiers volumineux qui peuvent laisser des trace sur l'ordinateur, Ccleaner m'aide énormément à mieux effacer mes fichiers et donc à libérer de la place sur mes disques. Comme déjà indiqué, il m'aide également à garder mes logiciels à jours et à optimiser mon ordinateur.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Useful for space saving"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Available from free. Light and runs quickly without using too much CPU memory or RAM. No bloatware packed in.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

You have to pay to unlock the best features. Which some may not want to.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

None.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Nel tempo è sempre migliorato"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

molte opzione facili da comprendere e configurare. Tradotto in molte lingue nazionali e nei principali dialetti .

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

non mi sembra esserci niente che non mi piace.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

pulizia dei computer e miglioramento delle prestazioni

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A program that does what it promises and is easy to use"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Fixing registration errors ensures that my PC continues to function optimally.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Sometimes the program gets stuck when cleaning. This happens around 60% of the scan. Maybe a bug?

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

An optimally functioning PC. It is also easy to remove other programs with this program.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Pc reliever"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like that this software get rids of all the unwanted files or cookies in your browser or disk storage,i can really feel my pc becoming more fast when i cleaned it using this software.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Nothing to dislike i aboslutely like this software it does what its intended to do

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Junk files redundunt files are cleaned easily

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Cleaning your computer at moment's notice."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner can be accomplished as a free tool that allows us to improve the performance of any computer running via Microsoft Windows by deleting files that are not required and removing those files that are produced when invalid entries are made in the windows registry. In this way, the team feels it's easier to work on it, and exposure to the record increases their speed. It can also remove programs from its interface and stop applications from running at the time the system is operating. With this, you can increase boot speed and reduce network load. The process is operational, and it does its job. Download it and enjoy the simplicity and versatility that CCleaner offers you.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

We need to be extremely careful in its use, and as stated, this tool has some advanced features. If we don't know how to use it and implement it, it's best not to make use of it, as we could cause damage to our system. Later we will not be able to recover and would have as consequences affect the entire system in particular of the device.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

This helps me to delete individual files that are generated by the time the equipment is used that we, as a client, do not know to exist and are opaque from our point of view. Such issues are there, so we come to gradually upgrade the equipment as we can delete the configurations that we used at the start and no longer require. We're unused, all of this that we don't understand can be the cause of how sluggish our equipment has become, and we can fix it with just a tap on CCleaner.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Tu PC libre de archivos basura y con una velocidad adecuada"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner es una software que realmente me gusta porque libera mi PC libre de archivos basura, tiene un interfaz intuitiva y cuando navego en mi PC me siento seguro, realmente es muy potente en limpieza y eliminación de archivos basura

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Todos queremos mantener nuestros equipo limpio y con una velocidad adecuada, que nos permita trabajar con rapidez y con Ccleaner tenemos todo esta potencia, no hay nada negativo, me gusta porque me brinda libertad de descargar archivos y saber que eliminara toda la basura que trae consigo

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Esta aplicación resuelve todos los problemas de lentitud de mi PC, liberando espacio con su análisis del sistema, reduce los errores que pueden presentarse cuando abrimos páginas que vuelven pesada mi PC, al mismo tiempo deshabilita programas innecesarios, con Ccleaner mantengo mi información protegida porque elimina y bloquea esas páginas con contenido malicioso, cuando se realizan actualizaciones de programas detecta si existe algún problema de inmediato y lo analiza y corrige, cuando manejar información clasificada de tu empresa siempre debes cuidar que otros archivos no dañen esa información por eso uso Ccleaner

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"El mejor Software para mantener tus dispositivos limpios de archivos basura."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Esta maravillosa herramienta nos brinda grandes beneficios, nos permite realizar limpieza a nuestros dispositivos rápidamente, con solo un click se eliminan los archivos basura que tenemos en nuestra computadora o celular, de esa forma nuestros dispositivos tendrán un mejor funcionamiento y podremos trabajar con ellos de una manera mas estable y sin complicaciones. También nos brinda el beneficio de poder restaurar registros que se han dañado por algún virus y de esa manera recuperarlos. Utilizar la versión gratis es suficiente, pero si deseas mayores beneficios puedes optar por compar la version paga y asi los beneficios serán mayores.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

No consigo nada negativo, realmente esta herramienta es muy buena

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Utilizo esta maravillosa herramienta para mantener limpios mi laptop y mi celular, de esa manera puedo utilizarlos con mayor facilidad ya que cuando se llenar de archivos basura tienden a ponerse lentos y dejar de funcionar, por lo tanto es importante cada cierto tiempo hacerle una limpieza y de esa forma optimizar las funciones de mis equipos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Ya no más archivos basura"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Una aplicación con amplia capacidad para eliminar archivos basura que invaden nuestros equipos, permitiendo optimizar de forma fácil y rápida. Ccleaner posee una multi funcionalidad que lo hace destacar por sobre otras aplicaciones de limpieza, brindando una variedad de herramientas con las cuales es posible optimizar nuestro computador no solo eliminando archivos, si no también desinstalando aplicaciones , actualizandolas y administrando puntos de restauración.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Es una aplicación que uso desde hace mucho tiempo y en todo momento me a permitido mantener mis equipos optimizados , simplificando labores lentas y complejas a solo un click. No tengo comentarios negativos que aportar sobre este maravilloso software.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Muchas labores complejas y extenuantes simplificadas a una sola acción de limpieza que se ejecuta en pocos segundos. Ccleaner sin duda se a ubicado en mi entorno laboral como una herramienta fundamental para el mantenimiento constante y automatizado de nuestros equipos.

Visit website