Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ask Questions about Ccleaner
What Ccleaner is best for?
How does Ccleaner compare to CleanMyMac X?
What are the pros and cons of Ccleaner?
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Automatic Updates
Backup and Restore
Browser History Cleanup
Customizable Cleanup
Detailed Reports
Disk Defragmentation
Disk Space Analysis
Disk Usage Visualization
Duplicate File Finder
Email Support
Error Reporting
File Shredder
Junk File Removal
Large File Finder
Multi-drive Support
Multi-language Support
One-click Optimization
Privacy Protection
Real-Time Monitoring
Registry Cleaner
Scheduled Scans
Secure File Deletion
Startup Manager
System Cache Cleaning
System Logs Cleanup
System Performance Boost
Temporary File Deletion
Temporary Internet Files Cleanup
Uninstall Manager
User-friendly Interface
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Improve the performance of your computer and mobile device in seconds."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

This program can not be missing on your computer or mobile device; as it keeps them free of junk files that make your computer tend to slow, with just one click second deletes temporary files, improving performance significantly, you can also uninstall programs or remove files from your computer. This program is totally free, multiplatform, very lightweight and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

This program is easy to use, but in a way is somewhat dangerous, so it is possible to remove any file from your computer, even the operating system, causing total chaos in the computer, so the use of the program has to be careful. The uninstallation tool sometimes doesn't work well, as it tells you that it is completed when it is not.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

The company's equipment is always clean, because Ccleaner does a great job, eliminating all the junk files that are created on the equipment, in addition to being totally free, reduces the costs of the company.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Name says it all!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

After using CCleaner my computer always boots and runs much faster. To me, this proves CCleaner actually does its job very well.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It is often thought CCleaner also works as an antivirus software. Although it might detect some corrupted files, it is not a fully functional antivirus to detect malware etc.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

We mostly use Ccleaner to keep our computers "clean", i.e. fast ans free of useless files. CCleaner does this in an easy and correct manner.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Clean and make your computer fast again"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ease of use with this software is the best, with just a couple of clicks you're able to get your computer back to where it was when it comes to performance.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

There are some options which are not clear enough and some just added that might seem not useful.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've been able to clear some bugs and backtracks that were not referencing to anything thus making some computer revitalized.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Elimina facilmente archivos temporales."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

A la hora de eliminar archivos temporales de tu equipo o dispositivo movil, Ccleaner es la mejor opcion que encontraras, facil de usar, muy liviano, no consume muchos recursos, y lo mejor, es totalmente gratuito, es una aplicacion que no puede faltar en tu equipo, te ayuda a mejorar el rendimiento eficazmente.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Esta aplicacion tiene dos puntos negativos, que a decir verdad no son del todo tan malos, uno de ellos es que no funciona tan bien cuando queremos desintalar alguna aplicacion o archivo, la verdad te dice que lo desisntalo cuando es mentira, y el otro punto que no es tan malo, pero al ser tan bueno eliminando archivos, si eliminas alguno de el sistema operativo, puedes ocasionar daños irreparables en el, asi que hay que usar Ccleaner con sumo cuidado.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mantiene los equipos de la empresa con una fluidez muy constante, siempre les hacemos mantenimiento y parte de ese mantenimiento es gracias a Ccleaner, mantiene a raya esos archivos tamporales que relentizan tu ordenador.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Buena herramienta para el mantenimiento de tu PC"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

La principal ventaja es la cantidad de herramientas que posee para el mantenimiento y mejora de tu equipo informático. Podemos encontrar herramientas para desinstalar software, limpieza de registros, liberar espacio, limpiar archivos temporales, etc. Todo se forma gratuita, aunque se ofrece una versión de pago.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

En las últimas versiones ha mejorado bastante, pero antes en una limpieza de registros podía eliminar alguno de forma equivocada, creando problemas de estabilidad en el sistema. Es cierto que en estos casos se ofrece una copia de seguridad antes, pero hay que tener cuidado. La versión de pago me parece un poco cara para lo que ofrece, recomiendo usar únicamente la gratuita.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

En ordenadores con mucho tiempo o que tienen el sistema operativo un poco lento puede ser buena opción para liberarlos de un poco de carga. He podido mejorar el rendimiento de algún equipo con CCleaner. Ayuda en mejorar algunos aspectos del sistema que quizás muchos ni conozcan, como limpiar carpetas temporales para ganar espacio.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Gran limpiador de arichivos temporales"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Este limpiador es magnifico, además de ser gratuito, de poco peso y no consume muchos recursos, la verdad es que te mantendra tu computadora o dispositivo movil limpio de archivos basura y le dara un mejor rendimiento. Tambien es capáz de desinstalar o desahibilitar algunos programas que ya no desees en tu ordenador. Asi mantendras más espacio en disco duro que se ocupa innecesariamente.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner es bueno, pero al ser tan bueno eliminando archivos, debemos usarlo con cuidado, ya que al borrar algun archivo indebidamente podemos generar un error grave al sistema operativo de nuestro equipo.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gracias a este gran programa de limpieza mantemos en buen estado nuestros equipos, mejorando notablemenre la fluidez de ellos y tambien manteniendo más espacio en disco duro.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"User interface Ccleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Having an user friendly interface with junk removal technology for making free space with monitor of functions in real time.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It provides less configuration option unlike others software in market.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Used to remove residual files for faster functions of the systems.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good cleaner and optimizer."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I think it is an excellent cleaner and optimizer of the devices, is very safe and gives security to remove the crawlers that are left in the browsers when using them, I love that Ccleaner has a list of applications and can choose which I want to clean and which not.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Sometimes you delete data that you shouldn't, this is very annoying as it deletes important histories.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner is an important tool to keep our devices working properly, it has a disk analyzer to look for the files that occupy more space and a duplicate finder.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Ccleaner. Limipando las malas hierbas del ordenador."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner es una aplicación muy potente e intuitiva. Me gusta la potencia de búsqueda y limpieza de archivos temporales o innecesarios que se almacena a lo largo del tiempo en un ordenador, así como las entradas inválidas del registro del sistema operativo, dando siempre antes del borrado la opción de salvar una imagen del registro actual. Otra de las ventajas de Ccleaner es que respeta las claves almacenadas en el equipo informático excepto que se le indique lo contrario antes de iniciar el proceso de limpieza. Todo ello manejable desde una interfaz sencilla, intuitiva y elegante, que facilita toda la visualización del proceso de limpieza y administración del programa.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Posee anuncios pero no estorban en los procesos de limpieza de archivos basura o malware. Otro punto negativo pero comprensible es que archivos de grandes volúmenes de datos, Ccleaner tarda bastante en completar la limpieza. Pocos puntos negativos más se pueden mencionar, ya que en mi opinión CCleaner es un programa con mucha experiencia en sus espaldas y hace las cosas bien y de forma solvente.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Utilizo CCleaner de forma particular y profesional, para limpiar archivos basura, entradas invalidas del registro de Windows, y malware. Es gratuita y estoy muy contento con CCleaner. El rendimiento de mi equipo es excelente durante años gracias a su periódica utilización.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"I used Ccleaner for years and works like the first day!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

- Clean cache and temp files of all my programs - It also cleans the windows reg (not all the clean programs do) - Good uninstaller but it is not the best - Allows you to uninstall windows applications!! - You can program the cleaning if you buy the pro - Very good price of the PRO version

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

- Too many and continuous updates (it should be an advantage but...) - I have compared it with others and there are other programs that clean more quantity of temp and cache files

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need some program wich clean the temporary files because we works using internet all the time so Ccleaner is very usefull for us. When we unistall something, we also clean the registry and we make sure that windows are in good condition

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"CCleaner is my go to!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like the ease of using the app on the computer but my favorite part is that it is built into the system of my S7.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The main thing that I do not like is that on the computer app it does not auto-update, you have to uninstall and reinstall the updated version.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use multiple apps and every time an app is used a bit is stored on the cache slowing down the system causing whatever other processes are running to be slowed down or not run properly. Running the CCleaner removes excess junk, cache, obsolete files, etc, to keep my system running properly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Review of CCleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like the automatic features, that remind you it is time to run a scan. It really helps to keep my computer moving at a good speed.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I dislike some of the information it wipes out, like passwords to certain sites

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving my computer from getting bogged down and going at a slow pace.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Quick cleanup keeps my computer running faster"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I find the need to use the product on my PC more often than my Mac, but in either case, I enjoy how easy it is to run and have extraneous files cleaned up or just to use the analyze feature and see how much there is that could be cleaned up!

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It is a bit of a pain that I have to close out of my browser to run the cleaner since I tend to keep several tabs open with things I'm working on, but that's also where the most junk piles up, so I understand. I just have to make time to do it when I'm not in the middle of too many things.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

My PC, which runs Windows 10, gets bogged down and slow very easily and has since it was new. CCleaner has been a big help in getting it running better, if only temporarily, so I'm not dealing with frequent crashes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good software, but a bit unnecessary. "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Deep cleans old files from your computer and Internet in one place.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It doesn’t do anything I can’t already do with Windows’ Disk Cleanup and cleaning up internet files.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeps my work computer cleaned up so it will run smoothly for my customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Free Product is all I need"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Cleans thoroughly my extra files. Allows a quick uninstall. Optimizes Registry

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Has frequent updates and because I'm using the Free Version mostly for cleaning, I don't need to update. But it asks all the time to upgrade to the latest version.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making my PC fast, removing bad cookies.

Visit website