Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
by Piriform Ltd
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Purge Temp Files
Purge Browser Temp
Clutter Reduction
Application Uninstall
Registry Cleanup
Autorun Reduction
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Removes the useless files on your PC."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner thoroughly checks your PC for files that are either temporary, or unused. This way, the program is able to clean your PC. After using CCleaner, you will have more free disk space, and your computer will run faster and smoother.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Currently, we are only using the free version of CCleaner. As a side-effect of this choice, I am regularly getting pop-ups of CCleaner to tell me what I could do with their Pro Version or that they have a "special offer" for me. That gets quite annoying after a while.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner does what its name promises. It cleans your PC by removing files you don't need/use anymore and defragmenting the other files. This way, we make sure our computers are clean and run smoothly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A good Cleaning tool!"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

You can clean your computer for junk files and free space, remove bad plugins, optimize your computer startup time by decide which apps initiate on startup and more. Using CCleaner and few clics you can decide who perform a clean up of you PC. Is a lightweight tool that can be used for free as well.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Basic customization. You can select which file to exclude from cleanup process. Scan process does not include folder & files of uninstalled application that won't are deleted after app uninstall process.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool help me to make a quick clean up of my computer

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Pulizia files buona ma attenzione al registro di sistema"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

E' il miglior strumento per la pulizia del pc da files non necessari e vecchi files di installazione del s.o. che portano via molto spazio. Utile anche il gestore delle applicazioni in avvio che si possono selettivamente disattivare, scegliendo quali programmi far avviare con il pc. Molto intuitiva e utile anche la ricerca dei files duplicati che fa risparmiare tanto spazio

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

L'ottimizzazione e correzione del registro di sistema a volte crea problemi ai software installati, specialmente quelli di nicchia o sviluppati in house. Infatti, alcune voci di registro di programmi in house vengono viste come non necessarie/removibili in quanto non catalogate nel software; ciò comporta il mal funzionamento di tali software. In un caso particolare, non è stato più possibile avviare il pc per problemi al registro, se non dopo un ripristino. Consiglio quindi sempre un backup del registro stesso

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

L'utilizzo primario di CCclearer è stato nel mio caso esclusivamente mirato all'efficientamento del pc, disabilitando i software in avvio non necessari e cancellando i files non necessari o duplicati dal pc, liberando spazio necessario per altri utilizzi

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"CCleaner Pro's and Cons. Should this be used anymore?"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It cleans up files and goes thru and cleans file history in apps. It can clean up hard to find things in apps Plus things that you are not given the option in the app to clean. In the past this was the best in class program and I installed it whenever these types of file cleanup was needed.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Well, the vendor has changed hands and the main owner is "interesting" to say the least. They have pushed updates without notice and also without prompting. Changes to data collected. Now data is being sent out on usage of pc and what apps are installed. This is a cleaning app not a monitoring app. If you disable the app monitoring it will restart once app is opened or if set to launch on boot. With my current employer this is a Big NO NO. So, I use the app when needed at home, etc.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

It cleans files that are hard or near impossible to clean in the host app. Problem is are the had offs worth it anymore? I only use it as a last app to clean out something stuck and when finished I remove it completely I find it sad as it used to be a mainstay in my tech tool kit.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Ads are annoying, Premium Pricing is not worth it"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Easy to use interface, and a one click button that tells the user that the app is 'cleaning' the phone. On a phone with higher memory, it clears up to 2GB at a time, which can be a relief at times, due to the pent up cache being cleared.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

However on devices with limited memory (Lenovo A328) even repeated cleaning failed to clear useful memory. Apps like Facebook and Instagram and Google Play Services eat up a chunk of memory that often remains untouched. Also, on the free version the ads are annoying.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearing my phone's cache, mostly. It does not solve any other major purpose. No visible benefits, probably just a placebo.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Deletes cookies and unused files"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

It removes all (for every program) the cookies and other temporary files on my computer in an efficient manner.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I personally do not see the added value of this program. I can delete cookies in every browser and my antivirus software suggest to remove unused or dangerous files.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use CCleaner to speed up my computer when it is getting clogged by cookies and other temporary or unused files slowing the device down.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great on PC; lousy on Android"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

On my PC, CCleaner runs beautifully. On my Andrpid phone, it's unstable and buggy.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

On Android, the app is slow to launch, freezes frequently, and crashes regularly.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

On PC, it's served us well by helping us keep our computers in good working order. On the phones, we've gone with a different option.

Visit website