Ccleaner background blur
Ccleaner logo
Ccleaner
Optimize and clean effortlessly.
4.5
(622)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ccleaner?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ccleaner Reviews & Product Details

Ccleaner Overview
What is Ccleaner?

CCleaner is a solution that allows users to clean, speed up and free up space on business endpoints. Scheduled cleaning means PCs run at optimum performance without disrupting internal processes and maintaining efficiency within teams. It is known as one of the more reliable options today as it helps reliably free up valuable disk space by cleaning unused files and settings.

Company Piriform Ltd
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
Ccleaner Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ccleaner Features
Automatic Updates
Backup and Restore
Browser History Cleanup
Customizable Cleanup
Detailed Reports
Disk Defragmentation
Disk Space Analysis
Disk Usage Visualization
Duplicate File Finder
Email Support
Error Reporting
File Shredder
Junk File Removal
Large File Finder
Multi-drive Support
Multi-language Support
One-click Optimization
Privacy Protection
Real-Time Monitoring
Registry Cleaner
Scheduled Scans
Secure File Deletion
Startup Manager
System Cache Cleaning
System Logs Cleanup
System Performance Boost
Temporary File Deletion
Temporary Internet Files Cleanup
Uninstall Manager
User-friendly Interface
Ccleaner Media
Ccleaner 0
Ccleaner 1
Ccleaner 2
Ccleaner 3
Ccleaner 4
Ccleaner Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Ccleaner logo
622 Ccleaner Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lontok A. avatar
Lontok A.
Software Engineer
Share
"Cleaning "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like how easy it is to install and use, its cleaning is very fast and effective, eliminates unnecessary files in the system, improving the performance of the computer, I like how to uninstall a program very easily. One of its functions that I like very much, is to be able to repair files in the system registry, since they make the operation worse.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

What I do not like is that this software permanently deletes any file from the recycle bin, if you needed some wrongly deleted file you can not recover it if you already used Ccleaner. On the other hand, Ccleaner is a powerful tool that complies with all its functions, thus avoiding any negative criticism of this Software.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

With ccleaner it has been possible to maintain the performance of the work stations, being able to have an immediate adaptation by the workers. Ccleaner has been configured to perform a periodic cleaning, to prevent the system of workstations from becoming slower.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
luis m. avatar
Luis M.
Engineer
Share
"keep your pc free"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Cclenear is one of the highest quality PC cleaning programs, it allows me to keep my computer free of bad files, which makes the system very slow and generates damage to the operating system and the same disk, it is very easy to use and can be installed on any computer, without excluding any operating system to be installed

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

what I do not like about this program that when it is executed, all the information is deleted from the trash can and can not be recovered

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

this program has been a great help to keep all work teams in good working order, its great facility to use has helped us not to lose time to what concerns the cleaning of the pc, keeping the work stations always operative

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HM
Hanna M.
Miss
Share
"Free and viable approach to clean treats"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

That the item is free. Likewise, that one can utilize a solitary program to clear the history on the majority of one's PC.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

The time it takes to clear history. Could be quicker.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearing history enables web programs to work quicker taking into consideration an increasingly proficient framework.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sarah H. avatar
Sarah H.
Seo/Sem Search Engine Specialist
Share
"Excellent software to keep your computer clean"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

The best thing about Ccleaner is that after running the cookie cleaner, the temporary files and the registers of our computer, we can see that our RAM speed works perfectly and we have more memory space.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Until now there is nothing of Ccleaner that causes me errors or inconveniences, it is a software designed so that anyone can use it without having technical knowledge.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to Ccleaner we can eliminate the files, errors and inconveniences that arise in the operating system when there is no adequate preventive maintenance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
carlos q. avatar
Carlos Q.
Software Engineer
Share
"Cclean the ideal for your pc"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

without a doubt the best cleaner for our PC, I like it because it repairs the entries that are bad, and files that are not necessary and with this improves the work performance, helps to keep the equipment fast as it frees it from unwanted files, It is very easy to use and we can do it whenever we want

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

the only negative thing I see about this cleaner is that it erases without being able to recover what is in the wastebasket, otherwise I have nothing more negative than to limit

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

cclenear has been a very fundamental tool since this has allowed us to keep the equipment with the best performance, you can program it to run only several times a week or manually activate it without taking much time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Michael L.
Ceo
Share
"The best option to clean the computer"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like CCleaner because it allows me to thoroughly clean all my computer, erase cache, history, sessions, among others. This tool allows me to uninstall and also repair programs in my operating system. A great option is that it helps us find files of all kinds on the entire hard drive, and tells us which file is duplicated, and if so we can delete it. Your custom cleaning option is very good because we can tell you which files we want to delete and which ones we do not. I really like your Registry tool, with it we can see all the missing files in our computer and it is able to repair all the existing problems.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I have been using this application for many years and it does not have any disadvantage. The only thing is that the program has remained in the same service for many years. It has not given much more than it did a few years ago.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

With CCleaner I can maintain all my computers simultaneously, and I save a lot of time and money. It also allows me to optimize my employees' computers. It has helped me with the comprehensive performance of many computers throughout these years, without a doubt an excellent application.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
estefania p. avatar
Estefania P.
Graphic Designer
Share
"the best cleanser"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like this program because it guarantees me to improve the performance of the operating system or the speed with which the programs are executed, since it cleans all kinds of temporary files, registry and cookies, it is very easy to use and you can program it to be run alone or you manually activate it, for me it is the best tool to have the equipment fully operational and clean

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

This should be used with extreme care because when used badly it can cause damage to our system, apart from this you can delete files that are in the trash can not be recovered

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is very helpful to keep all our PCs totally clean of unwanted files that make them work slowly, it is very easy to execute, and what is better does not take much time to run clean the PC in a very short time, thus avoiding damages of workstation computers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lopata C. avatar
Lopata C.
Project Engineer
Share
"Useful tool to clean your computer"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

is a free tool or payment that allows us to clean our computers of those files that we no longer need or that our computer uses to surf the internet that occupy an unnecessary space or the files that are sent to the recycling bin with this tool automatic way with a single click eliminates all those files giving more storage space to the computer and releasing the unnecessary file memory in turn also allows you to modify and clean the windows registry of those programs that were uninstalled and files were left in the system.This great tool allows you to keep your computer out of risk or viruses that are saved in the registry or temporary files.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

it can be dangerous in case a file that is necessary for the system is deleted, the paid version has many applications and improved tools.its use is easy but you should know what to discard from your pc.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

this tool allows to have the operating system in a clean way and keep the registry without temporary files also allows to create backup copies for future system restorations and uninstall applications more easily and quickly.you give more performance to the teams in the office

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
justin p. avatar
Justin P.
Manager
Share
"improve your team with Ccleaner"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like ccleaner because it has served me as a great tool to have the PC free of unnecessary files that make it work slowly, helping to improve its performance, one of its advantages is that it has a free version for unlimited time, allowing you to do cleanings more followed to the pc or you can program it so that one day a week it becomes automatic

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

In my opinion I have nothing negative to say about this cleaner because it is easy to use and leaves the PC free of unnecessary files

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

This has been very helpful since we can keep the workstation equipment with a good performance because they are free of files with errors, thanks to Ccleaner and its option to schedule the cleaning day, this has allowed the repair of several records of systems in different computers of the company

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
jairo p. avatar
Jairo P.
Engineer
Share
"Cleaning "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like the scheduled cleaning option since it can be assigned one day a week, maintaining a good performance in the system, another very useful function is to uninstall applications from the same panel of Ccleaner tools as well as repair or purge the registry of the system. Ccleaner offers a free version that allows you to use the most important functions of system cleaning, you can configure in a personalized way how the system will be cleaned, choosing which software or which browser you want to clean. I do not like

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

With Ccleaner I have not had problems, for which I do not see what I do not like about this software, since it is a complete and simple software, that fulfills its functions in an effective way,

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ccleaner has maintained the performance of the workstations, avoiding the slowness of the system and the records in an adequate manner. And it has made it easy to uninstall some unnecessary software that is sometimes downloaded without the user noticing or being overlooked. Programmed scheduled cleaning has maintained the proper functioning of the system.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rebecca R. avatar
Rebecca R.
Programmer Analyst
Share
"Useful and advanced tool for the optimization of our operating system."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

I like this advanced cleaning tool because it has a very intuitive and easy-to-use interface for everything related to removing error correction from unwanted file registration and many other functions. you only need one click to scroll through your hard drive and get rid of what you no longer need

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I do not like it because it has few configuration options and should be updated constantly, which makes it a bit annoying and, finally, is that advanced cleaning sometimes takes a long time to complete the analysis of the rest. I can not find anything more negative to say. about this useful tool

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

In the company we use it mainly to keep the disk much cleaner and more organized without unnecessary files and to solve registry errors. I also personally open the application when I forget some details of my system.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jennifer M. avatar
Jennifer M.
Senior Analyst
Share
"Essential tool of great reliable and efficient utility for your pc"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

What I like is that it is a very light program that consumes minimal resources, is very easy to use and does its job efficiently, among which we can mention obsolete registry entries, invalid entries, temporary files, cookies, among others. . Many functions work very well, both on the Windows platform and on Mac OS. I can say that it is one of the best programs to clean the hard drive of unnecessary files.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

I do not like that, as end users, we are not properly informed about the consequences that may have to eliminate certain types of data, for example, all browser cookies or all the contents of the folder. "Downloads". Although the data is technically temporary, they have great potential to accidentally remove important information. It would be an excellent tool if it could detect malware and, finally, it should be constantly updated, which in many cases generates problems.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

With this tool, I enjoy the benefits of keeping my PC always clean and up-to-date, and it helps me save space, which translates into long-term benefits for my computer system as such.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Florentino Q. avatar
Florentino Q.
Mestro
Share
"I no longer have Garbage on my pc, Thanks to CCleaner."
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

CCleaner It is a light Software that has many utilities. Its main function is to free hard disk space, cleaning unnecessary files (such as temporary internet files, history, cookies, empty the trash, etc). Although it also allows you to clean the registration (you can also create a copy of this), uninstall programs, see the programs and applications that start with Windows. It is also available in the android system, with the same quality occupying little space. In this system it allows to free ram memory when your cell phone is slow, eliminate system components (having permissions rum). CCleaner has many tools that makes it an ideal product for any type of person or user.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

In the time that I have been using CCleane I have not had anything bad to say, all the functions work perfectly.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

Every couple of months my pc becomes slow, the main reason is that the files that remain during the internet browsing (cookies, temporary files, history, etc.), this causes many difficulties to work. CCleane has allowed me to clean my PC of any files that consumes space and I encouraged my system.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alberto U. avatar
Alberto U.
Técnico Soporte Servicio Impresión
Share
"The most complete optimizer software on the market"
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner relentlessly removes the cache and cookies. It has an excellent interface and does not use many computer resources.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

It does not erase the registry files completely, opting finally to do it manually.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

This software optimizes our computers from the moment you start Windows.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Enrique G. avatar
Enrique G.
Engineer
Share
"Keep cleaning! "
What do you like best about Ccleaner?

Ccleaner is a software very easy to use and configure by anyone, it has a free version which complies with the most important thing that is to keep your computer clean. giving more performance and keeping the computer registry without errors, even ccleaner is able to fix system registry errors and also allows you to uninstall programs.

What do you dislike about Ccleaner?

Files that are stored in the recycle bin are permanently deleted from the system when using Ccleaner.

What problems is Ccleaner solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Ccleaner it is possible to keep the workstations clean, also when configuring the scheduled cleaning it has kept all the computers running with a high performance

Visit website