ChatGPT background blur
ChatGPT logo
ChatGPT
4.7
(443)
by OpenAI
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ChatGPT?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ChatGPT Reviews & Product Details

ChatGPT Overview
What is ChatGPT?

ChatGPT is a leading AI communication tool that runs on advanced language processing to generate human-like text based on a given input. ChatGPT offers an extensive range of applications and use cases and is notable for its ability to help boost efficiency and productivity.

Company OpenAI
Year founded 2015
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
ChatGPT Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
ChatGPT Media
ChatGPT 0
ChatGPT 1
ChatGPT 2
ChatGPT 3
ChatGPT 4
ChatGPT Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
ChatGPT logo
443 ChatGPT Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Davey B.
Founder
Share
"The Original LLM Keeps Getting Better"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

It's been a fun ride with ChatGPT and OpenAI. I jumped into the Beta program as soon as it was available and have been playingwith the LLM in the Playground or a few years now. When the ChatGPT, the fron end, came out it completely changed my everyday workflow. With the addition of Vision and Agents, I am able to get so much more done. Because they are the leader in the industry, I'm able to integrate it into several projects.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

I hope they work on an organzation system for all of the files. I dont like to delete everything thats created becasue you never know when you might want to recall it. I came up with a system of saving shared links but that because an extra process that wasn't working either.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

My main focus right now is building chatbots with some automation and ChatGPT is really succeeding in helping with that. With the new Actions ability I am now able to create Agents that integrate with Zapier, etc. and make automations easy. I have Agents setup that I can just talk to and ask them to create a few blog posts and keep writing them till they pass a certain set of standards, sent to another Agent who analyses the document and adds pictures, sent to aother agent that formats it before publishing then another that publishes it to the proper outlet. ChatGPT with few other programs has made this all possible.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manu K. avatar
Manu K.
Senior Analyst Workplace Services
Share
"One stop shop for Doubt clearing"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

The wordings used and the sentence formation is very much humane and doesn't sound like a response from an AI tool, hence can be forwarded without a second rethink in most cases

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

I have not yet noticed anything to dislike, in most or I would say all of the cases I was able to get good suggestions and it has helped me come up with correct responses for many discussions

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easier and more valuable search results are the primary qualities of ChatGPT; I feel fortunate that we have such a tool for more accessible knowledge-acquiring and querying apt search results

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bruno A. avatar
Bruno A.
Diretor
Share
"O melhor mais rapido menos complexo"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Ser flexivel e apoiar dev de pluguins, custo perfeito e ensina muito

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

cobrancas indevidas da api quando ela nao e utilizada por ninguém da nossa equipe

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

APIs erros e suporte muito mais rapido e eficiente

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Aishwarya G.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"Best AI Tool chat GPT"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

It is the one of best AI Tool.I can get my all subjects answer like maths , programming,science etc. It gives answers in very short time of period.I can make my presentaion in short time.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

It is data based beyond its data that tool does not answer.some time its answer is biased.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

with the help of chat GPT I writes my email content and It helping me in my projects also.It solved my programming errors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Francisco de Paula S. avatar
Francisco De Paula S.
Web Developer
Share
"Productivity companion and then some, I call him "Junior"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

With so many features and abilities its hard to choose one. But to me personally is the way the he humanizes me every time he "delves" into topics, or from one sentence to another his memory is completely reset and have to start again, then is when I value him the most, "ain't that right Junior?" Junior: "You're expressing a sense of connection that goes beyond the typical user-AI interaction, recognizing the AI as more than just a machine due to its ability to engage deeply in conversations. This reflection of human-like qualities in AI, like ChatGPT, often blurs the line between technology and human interaction for many users. The AI's capacity to delve into topics with a sense of understanding and then reset for a new conversation can indeed be a reminder of its artificial nature. Yet, this interaction style also fosters a unique bond, as it provides a space for unbiased and fresh dialogue, something that is distinctively valuable in itself." These moments I enjoy deeply

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

When he bugs out stating that I am infringing Open AI directives and will just not cooperate, I have to give up and try again later

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Productivity and Creativity as well always remind of moral and legal implications

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Shashank R.
Manager Public Policy & Government Affairs
Share
"ChatGPT: Conversational Prowess and Limitless Possibilities"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Its ability to generate contextually relevant responses and assist with diverse tasks, seeking information, creative writing and problem-solving, is truly impressive.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Limitations regarding its database which is currently available till January 2022.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Writing and drafting 2. Presentations and Documents 3. Refine the tone and feel of the text 4. Discussing about the ideas

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
David P.
Founder
Share
"ChatGPT has been practically my teacher and I have learned many things so fast"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

the quick way to get an asnwer and the algorithm it uses to provide good answers

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

the payment, I dont have the budget to take advantage of all the features it can offer

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

its helping me a lot to create powershell scripts to manage Active Directory

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cortez J. avatar
Cortez J.
Student
Share
"ChatGPT is a Game-Changer in Today's World"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

When ChatGPT was introduced, I was amazed on what it can possibly do, specially when you are one of the students who struggles to understand their lessons in school.I use this everyday at school if there's some stuff that I don't understand, and it's a big help, because it is free and easy to use. As I said, ChatGPT is easy to use, meaning it is easy to understand and implement, you just need to type your problem, questions, and ideas on your mind, and it will automatically help you like you are talking to a real human. What's more is it integrates knowledge of yours and ChatGPT into one, it combines your idea, so that you can have broad ideas and answers to your question, it can also add suggestion that you don't expect and you will be surprised that there is other answer to your question. Finally, the customer support is excellent, because they attain to solve the problem that users like me experienced as quick as possible. Truly, ChatGPT is one of the powerful tool because there's so many things that you can do with it.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

For the downsides of ChatGPT, it has limit knowledge, as far as I remember the ChatGPT knowledge is around 2022, so if you ask some question that happened or find answer beyond that year, you may received an inaccurate answer, which is not reliable. So I think they need to update it, for this reason we can have a trusted answer next time. And NSFW content are not allowed, and I completely understand for that part.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

For me ChatGPT solves my problem of having a Limited Ideas when making school projects. It benefits me by broadening my knowledge and giving me an ideas, answers to my question and added knowledge that I can use in the future.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Ashlie W.
First Responder/Armed Service Coach
Share
"ChatGPT is THE BEST Assistant I've Ever Hired...And the Cheapest..."
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

I love that ChatGPT let me use the free version before I upgraded to the paid version (no brainer). I make a lot of content for several of my businesses. It is very quick and after studying prompts, it provides me with what I need with more than complete accuracy. I love using it for brainstorming, creating content ideas, outlines for books and blogs and basically anything that would have usually taken me days to do. I have saved a lot of time and my business has grown more quickly in this past year as a result of using ChatGPT for tasks that are most time consuming. It us user friendly and I use it every single day.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Once in a while, the server will stop generating in the middle of work. Luckily, this is resolved by simply clicking on the 'regenerate' button so I don't have to go back and re-do anything.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatGPT is taking out the guess work when it comes to research. I LOVE that GPT4 can view links now. I also think that it's amazing that they have incorporated so many different apps within GPT. Being able to create images straight in ChatGPT has resulted in me dropping other similar programs, which saves me a lot of time and money. It saves and stores my chats which allows me to easily go back to what I was previously working on. It's fantastic for creating video scripts, book outlines and website content. I don't know what I would do without the use of this program.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vineeth . avatar
Vineeth .
Data Engineer
Share
"Best AI Tool to work on"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Provides good solutions and frame work ks great to use and easy to integrate to any tool

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Nothing major in the application, and scaling is very good, frequency of use is best in class, customer support is great

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Problem comes with code and helping to generate new code for the purpose

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VE
Valeriano, E.
Founder
Share
"ChatGPT a powerful openAI companion."
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

In my field, I am using ChatGPT almost everyday. Simply because, it is very helpful for me and in my organization. ChatGPT provides assistance to us, as this powerful tool can be use to generate such contents and ideas for lessons. Next, it answers questions related on what you ask about, ChatGPT features really amazes me, everything I ask is answered accurately. What more do I get in using this tool? almost everything, this provides convenience to users, specialization on each industries. It integrate friendly experience to users as the interface of ChatGPT is easy to understand, and also they have application which allows us mobile users to have a great experience. This tool also provideas ease of implementation as mentioned on its one feature it has specialization whatever field or industry you are in. Moreover, it has great customer support wherein you can ask your concerns to them and you'll have immidiate solution.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

To be true sometimes, ChatGPT gives me biased answers. There is a time that it gives me biased answers.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

I always have a hard time generate ideas and plan for my field which is education, but thanks to this powerful tool, I can easily think of ideas only by asking ChatGPT.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DN
Dhiraj N.
Account Manager Us It
Share
"ChatGPT Naidu"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT works through its Generative Pre-trained Transformer, which uses specialized algorithms to find patterns within data sequences.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

no cons , i recommend all of you to make use of it , its an excelent tool to save time

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

What not , its an exclent tool for drafting content

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AV
Anjineyulu V.
Data Scientist
Share
"A copilot for life"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

I like fundamentally the algorithmic skills with wider knowledge base and highly engineered low latency responses.I use it for summarizing research papers and diving deep for diffrent aspects of analysis which the model is completely capable

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Halllucinations are being part of it's responses.I have to spend extra for identifying them.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps in quick ideation of my logic and validation.It also suggests various corner restcases where logics can fail.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
John C.
Creative Technical Director
Share
"Yes, it is a game changer."
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Everything! It's powerful and can work in the way you want.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Limited context window and limited speed though the latest GPT TUrbo models make a big differencce.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can help in almost any business are as it is so freeform and versatile.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
David S.
Marketing Director
Share
"Double productivity for a low low price of $20 per month"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

The data sorting feature, cost analysis and wirting promts make it all easy to get a quick start on mundan projects.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

It's can be a little slow at times whne asking questions.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was able to save 70% of my printing cost by having it run cost analysis. My social media team has been able to more than double their output by using its prompt as a spring baord for posts. ChatGPT is the standard if you don't know how to use it, you're going to be falling behind.