ChatGPT background blur
ChatGPT logo
ChatGPT
4.7
(443)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ChatGPT?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ChatGPT Reviews & Product Details

ChatGPT Overview
What is ChatGPT?

ChatGPT is a leading AI communication tool that runs on advanced language processing to generate human-like text based on a given input. ChatGPT offers an extensive range of applications and use cases and is notable for its ability to help boost efficiency and productivity.

Company OpenAI
Year founded 2015
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
ChatGPT Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
ChatGPT Features
AI Training Tools
API Access
Analytics and Reporting
Automated Responses
Behavioral Insights
Contextual Understanding
Conversational AI
Customizable Branding
Customizable Workflows
Data Security
Drag and Drop Interface
Emotion Detection
Integration with CRM
Intent Recognition
Knowledge Base Integration
Live Chat Handoff
Machine Learning Integration
Multi-User Collaboration
Multilingual Support
Natural Language Processing (NLP)
Omni-Channel Support
Personalization
Pre-built Templates
Proactive Chat
Scheduled Messaging
Sentiment Analysis
Support for Rich Media
User Feedback Collection
User Segmentation
Voice Recognition
ChatGPT Media
ChatGPT 0
ChatGPT 1
ChatGPT 2
ChatGPT 3
ChatGPT 4
ChatGPT Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
ChatGPT logo
443 ChatGPT Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"GPT It is really AI?"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Easy to use. Intuitive, Natural Language. It is the first time that a tool AI as this is accessible free of charge. CHAT can understand, in a very generic way, the queries or dialogues started. It can give particular answers to many topics, but there is a lack of generation of a true AI

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Many times go slow. Repeat many ideas. Does not guarantee the accuracy or quality of responses. GPT often responds inaccurately or with a lot of missing information, this can generate errors in people who try to find help with this tool. ChtaGPT can reduce human creativity for people who want effortless results. I think it will cause great damage to education in general, but especially to children and adolescents of study age.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatGPT has various uses in companies, always with the premise that it will be helpful and that in the end a person will decide on the final content to be produced: descriptions of marketing brochures, model letters for clients, manuals with a wording that is easy to understand, Course manuals of different types, course contents, publications on social networks, writing standard emails.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Using ChatGPT to aid development with API's"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

When I'm asking how to use an API in a certain way, ChatGPT can recognize what I'm asking for and summarize information it was trained on to answer my question. It's easier than reading through API docs to find the answer myself.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT writes incorrect code often when I ask it for examples of how to use an API. When I'm asking it for help with an API I don't know about, it's hard for me to verify whether the answer is right or wrong.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

When I use a new API, it's really hard to figure out how to use it for the specific purpose I want because the documentation is so large. I can ask ChatGPT to help with my specific use case and it will summarize the relevant section of the documentation for me.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"El todopoderoso ChatGPT no es tan todopoderoso"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Para temas simples o cuando pierdes la creatividad, ChatGPT te puede venir muy bien, puede darte ideas y así tú las desarrollas. Es muy fácil de usar y rápido, por lo que no necesitas conocimientos de ningún tipo.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Me parece más una herramienta para ahorrar tiempo que para buscar información o hacer cálculos avanzados, teniendo en cuenta que se suele equivocar con temas complejos o cierta ambigüedad. Si le pides cosas complejas se pierde, te da otra cosa o se autolimita.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

El problema es que no hay una guía que diga cómo usar mejor los prompt en la herramienta, por lo que se hace eterno encontrar las variantes de palabras perfectas para que ChatGPT lo haga como tú quieres.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Chat GPT Review"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

I appreciate ChatGPT's ability to understand natural language queries and provide informative and relevant responses. Additionally, ChatGPT's vast knowledge and ability to generate human-like responses have also been appreciated by our users.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Language Limitations: ChatGPT's ability to understand and generate responses in languages other than English may be limited as we have experienced some users not faring well with broken english requests.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

using this to help start-up stagnant workers' thought processes. some people are worn out by the mundane start-up events involved with starting a process. chatgpt can solve this by templatizing the initial kick-off for these individuals.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Amazing technology, but not quite there yet for content marketing"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT is an excellent tool for providing ideas and inspiration for content marketing projects. It does a great job of rewriting copy provided to it and can generate things like headlines and blog outlines. It's a great tool to use when you're feeling stuck in your copywriting and just need some fresh copy to work with.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

While an incredible advancement, ChatGPT still has plenty of bugs to work out. It doesn't always provide accurate information or do exactly what it asks you to. Sometimes it misses queues, which can be frustrating to repeat. It's certainly not ready to write things like blog articles on its own, and absolutely still needs to be fact-checked, as sometimes it will contradict even itself.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use ChatGPT to supplement my current content writing work. It helps me by coming up with ideas for things like headlines and blog outlines that I can then take and make my own. It's really helpful for working in the background doing the things I don't have time for or don't want to do.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"It's an interesting tool to help you get started."
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

It's great to type in a question and get back some organized thoughts. It provides a great place to start brainstorming.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

The results can be repetitive, and the responses lack depth. The reactions are robotic and sometimes appear like a high schooler wrote the answers.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sometimes I need to brainstorm or get passed writer's block.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"You have prompt it with detail but give it freedom"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

I haven't used ChatGPT 4 yet, but I enjoyed using ChatGPT. I've used it to help me code a website and Arduino projects. It took some detailed prompts to get the code to work as intended, and then a few other adjustments were needed. Overall, I think it would save time, but I'm not experienced with programming; it did help me learn and understand why the code should work.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

I tried to use ChatGPT, again before version 4, to help me expand on a short story I wrote in high school. Overall, it did not do well. It might have been the way I was asking in the prompt - I would copy and paste a few lines or a scene into the prompt and tell ChatGPT to add to it, whether it was dialog, descriptions or the person(s) or environment. Maybe I was restricting too much or asking to much. It didn't output what I wanted/hoped; perhaps ChatGPT isn't a creative writer.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

I haven't tried ChatGPT 4 yet, but having an updated "memory" would definitely help. Programming languages update very quickly, and having an up-to-date ChatGPT will help people who are less experienced like myself.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good For Email & Proposal writing"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

provide idea and best solution for writing emails and proposals

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

sometime it use to down for longtime and sometime options use to be very generic

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

idea generation with many options to select