ChatGPT background blur
ChatGPT logo
ChatGPT
4.7
(443)
by OpenAI
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ChatGPT?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ChatGPT Reviews & Product Details

ChatGPT Overview
What is ChatGPT?

ChatGPT is a leading AI communication tool that runs on advanced language processing to generate human-like text based on a given input. ChatGPT offers an extensive range of applications and use cases and is notable for its ability to help boost efficiency and productivity.

Company OpenAI
Year founded 2015
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
ChatGPT Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
ChatGPT Media
ChatGPT 0
ChatGPT 1
ChatGPT 2
ChatGPT 3
ChatGPT 4
ChatGPT Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 29, 2024
ChatGPT logo
443 ChatGPT Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Claire H.
Founder
Share
"Great AI Tool"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Love it for writing social media posts, brainstorming ideas, writing course outlines.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Can sometimes be a bit glitchy and crash

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeps me fresh with ideas for social posts, ad copy, ebook outlines. Saves me a lot of time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Skyler B. avatar
Skyler B.
Founder/ B2 B/Marketing Copywriter & Content Strategist
Share
"ChatGPT is the BEST AI Writing Software"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT is the best AI writing software I have ever used (I have previously used and tried Jasper, Copy.AI, WordAI, Rytr). I use ChatGPT Plus and the quality of the output is better than any other software. I have many different chats with ChatGPT (starting a new one for each topic), and the best thing is the recent new feature of being able to add Custom instructions, where you can tell ChatGPT specific information that it will use in responses, rather than just general responses. You can also set how ChatGPT will respond in a certain style or tone. Just a few days ago, ChatGPT also has the ability to allow image uploads and to discuss them. I have been using this while creating an ebook and redesigning my website and have received amazing feedback.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

That as of now, ChatGPT has a cutoff of training data from January 2022 (It was previously September 2021). It also isn't able to read live Google search results like Jasper can.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm a professional content writer, and I use ChatGPT Plus as a 'writing assistant' where I use it to create an outline for content, and then write a first draft. I then go through and rewrite/edit the copy, and then have ChatGPT do a final revision (after using Grammarly). This has given me the best of both worlds while combining AI writing with human creativity and delivering outstanding results. Using this approach I also am able to achieve 99% or higher 'human probability' on Content At Scale's AI Detector. It has saved me significant time while writing content both for my own blog and for clients. I've also been using ChatGPT to help me with a content schedule, and for social media ideas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhishek S. avatar
Abhishek S.
Web Developer
Share
"My honest review on chatgpt"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

One of the reasons for which I liked chatGPT is that it is time efficient, if we want to find the meaning of any topic instantly it will provide the answer in a linear form, that's why it is more time efficient than searching for answers in Google. I personally used it a lot to get help in understanding coding problems and writing formal letters and applications. It can also help you to solve complex problems whether it is from mathematics or from anywhere else. My mother is a teacher and if she wants to create some surprise test questions for her students she just asks chatGPT to write some multiple choice questions for her on a specific topic, chatGPT gives the random number of questions that makes her job easy, isn't it amazing. I must say that chatGPT has become a crucial part of my daily routine. Overall, I'm really impressed with ChatGPT and will definitely recommend it to anyone who want to utilize the capabilities of ChatGPT.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

One of the major drawback of using ChatGPT is that it makes you dependent. If you are a beginner in something that you are learning, it's better not to use chatGPT as it can affect your learning phase. Like how it affected me is that I don't write any formal letters by myself for which I'm dependent on chatGPT.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatGPT helps me in a lot of different ways and with different problems, I use it frequently for writing formal letters. As a freelancer engaged in web dev in my day-to-day life, I turn to chatGPT whenever I encounter obstacles in my code to explain or debug the code, it even generates code when provided with a clear explanation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Suraj M. avatar
Suraj M.
Fashion Stylist
Share
"My Review on ChatGPT"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT is a clean and versatile chat bot. It can be use to do verity of tasks like, language translation, content writing etc. GPT has user-friendly interface for easy use.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT can be inaccurate sometimes as it is new, but learning from error everyday and response can be recitative sometimes. you need to check the source of information.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatGpt is benefiting me in many ways, It is helping to save time and money for content writing etc. we also use it write emails,posts and to get other informations. my overall experience is mind blowing with GPT

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ritika S. avatar
Ritika S.
Manual Tester
Share
"Most-Productive-AI-Tool ChatGPT"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT is very easy to use tool with providing proper prompts. The suggestions provided by ChatGPT helps me to test the software or any particular case of requirement document with better test cases. I used it for the analysis of statements n requirement documents also which helps me to think in all possible ways. It is in frequent use for me.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

The thing I dislike about ChatGPT is that it does not provide data at real time.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatGpt is helping me to think in all possible ways with the requirement statements and providing me more test scenarios for testing the software in better way.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dorica P. avatar
Dorica P.
Inside Account Manager
Share
"Very helpful and convenient to use."
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

This application is very straight forward and very easy to use. You type a topic and it will automatically provide ideas and even gives out a complete overview of a selected topic. It's also best in providing email templates or how I best respond to my clients professionally.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT does really best of its function. I cannot think about anything that I dislike about this application.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Good thing that I discover the use of this application. It aides the assistance I need for instances that I am lacking ideas on how I best respond or make a follow-up to my clients. It really gives out best templates that I can rely on that I can edit to make it still personalized but at the same time very spot on. It also allows me to present a topic with an ease as it uses terms easy to understand.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adebayo A. avatar
Adebayo A.
Intern
Share
"Chatgpt"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

I appreciate ChatGPT's ability to engage in diverse conversations, offer creative insights, and adapt to various topics and writing styles. Its versatility and potential to assist and inform are truly remarkable.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Well to be honest, I won't say dislike but rather I do want chapgpt to be able to say the accuracy of it's data, because sometimes I might not have the ability to judge.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it to write programming code especially python, recently use it to write a Sudoku code in python and it came out right .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ayush K. avatar
Ayush K.
Quality Controller
Share
"It's features and support"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

He solve my problem and give me a perfect answer

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Not create a image or data that I want .

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

When I talk to Chat GPT for A tittle or Tags for my Upcoming program Then he give me the best tags .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Raghav G.
Customer Support Lead
Share
"Better Responses Than Google"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

The understanding of ChatGpt is very good, it remembers what I asked earlier and can modify the responses based on my previous input. Many times I use this tool when I want a short answer rather than hundreds of links in the google search

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

The only limitation of ChatGpt is that its knowledge is limited to Sept 2021 and it's not aware about things later than that

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ours is a software product company. Many times when our customer complains I need to answer in a professional way which I get from ChatGPT. It analyses the customer's query and provides possible replies which I can choose and edit. Recently ChatGPT is providing 2 different responses for 1 query and I can choose which one I prefer the most

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Divya K. avatar
Divya K.
Principle Consultant Hcm
Share
"Easy Documentation"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Help us to create more effective documentation where just need to tell what actually we want expess ChatGPT helps us to elaborate it more

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Doesn't accept Images as input if i want to raplicate or need to convert information in image format Chat GPT doesn't have that capability to covert data in Image format.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

to make more elaborative and effective discussion document

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nicolle D. avatar
Nicolle D.
Desenvolvedora De Processos Automatizáveis
Share
"Stepping stone on my professional life"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

It's ease of use and how quickly it generates a starting point.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

It changes it's behavior as I talk to them but in an incoherent way and it doesn't fate check.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

I cannot write a single code line and yet I work as a senior Camunda developer because of chat GPT.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Swati S.
Content Developer
Share
"User-Friendly Revolutionary Platform"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Using ChatGPT is really intriguing. It works for you for free and is easy-to-use. Whatever the prompt is, this software churns out relevant data and eases your hassles of extracting data from the web.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Since ChatGPT has data till September 2021, it becomes difficult to get real-time valuable data. I still need to search across multiple articles to find the latest updates about any topic.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatGPT is solving multiple problems like text summarization, generating content, language translation, and much more. Personally, it benefits me in being more creative and productive.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Satya T.
Software Developer
Share
"Most Productive Platform Ever"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT is the most productive platform I have ever seen. Individuals from different fields can use this tool to save their time and increase efficiency in their work. This is really helpful for me in generating codes, drafting mails, and other work. ChatGPT is very easy-to-use and gives out accurate data most of the time.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

When I add prompt in ChatGPT, it provides different results many times, which is not accurate at all. Also, it provides repetitive data and also lacks real-time data. This is one of the most significant limitation of this platform so far.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatGPT is helping us save our time and generate fresh and creative ideas to implement in our wokr. This is helpful for me to generate codes for projects like app and website development.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
jeevan p. avatar
Jeevan P.
Account Executive
Share
"Wonderful content creating plateform"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT is a wonderful app that allows easy content creation. It helps you brainstorm creative ideas and generate content, following the prompt. Whatever your query is, it gives you relevant data from all over the web. It is a revolutionary tool that is efficient for everyone.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Most of the time, it gives you repetitive results that are not relevant to what you want. If you want to write a blog, you can’t completely depend on its results. You must search the latest news and trends on the web to verify the details. Despite this, it is a really beneficial platform.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatGPT is helping individuals become more productive. It saves time and effort in digging ideas to implement in different fields like writing, designing, accounting, and much more. I use it mostly for drafting official mails and creating wireframes for my projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Manisha B.
Founder
Share
"The virtual best friend we need"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT without a doubt is an incredible tool. It is so easy to use and super helpful. The platform has helped me alot in my studies this is my go to tool as it has all the answers to my problems with top notch accuracy level. Not only in studies, this tool helped me in day to day lives as well.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Honestly i haven't came across anything which i dislike about ChatGPT, it is an amazing tool.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being a student, i face alot of problems while solving questions and with the concepts, with help of ChatGPT i'm able to find my solution on the go.