ChatGPT background blur
ChatGPT logo
ChatGPT
4.7
(443)
by OpenAI
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ChatGPT?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ChatGPT Reviews & Product Details

ChatGPT Overview
What is ChatGPT?

ChatGPT is a leading AI communication tool that runs on advanced language processing to generate human-like text based on a given input. ChatGPT offers an extensive range of applications and use cases and is notable for its ability to help boost efficiency and productivity.

Company OpenAI
Year founded 2015
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
Axel Grubba
Founder
ChatGPT Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
ChatGPT Media
ChatGPT 0
ChatGPT 1
ChatGPT 2
ChatGPT 3
ChatGPT 4
ChatGPT Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
ChatGPT logo
443 ChatGPT Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Peter E. avatar
Peter E.
Advisor
Share
"So helpfull especially with complex writing tasks"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Onces you have a basic understanding how to prompt it´s pretty easy and you make quick progress. It´s amazing how creative the AI model is and how accurate the output is. I use it mostly for contenct creation and sometimes I am scared of the creativity.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

It´s a great tool but you need to be careful and should always double check. It happend onces, that in a copyright article people appeared that (in this case) never had any relationship. Besides that I am more than happy with the software and don´t have any negative points.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content creation and writing articles for different topics. It´s great for doing tasks much faster than without an AI and the integration with the Apps in the Pro version are great. In the future I wanna try coding as the first experiments went well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dirk E. avatar
Dirk E.
Founder & Investor
Share
"Large Language Model as a chatbot - so useful! Great help"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

It saves me so much time, and it´s amazing how many use-cases you can use ChatGPT. I like that with the Pro Version, you can use Apps and access the internet or build automation and more complex solutions. It´s very reliable and the output is close to perfect.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Maybe the app directory is a bit pain as the sort and listing options are not very great. I also spend to much time on searching for the right apps. Besides that ChatGPT didn´t have any issues in my use cases. Always works great.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automations, Brainstorming and Inspiration but also the classic content creation, correction and copywriting. It mainly solves a lot of times and brings new ideas and context to complex challenges.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eva  E. avatar
Eva E.
Geschäftsführer
Share
"New daily tool - more than a chatbot"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

It´s really crazy that I use ChatGPT now for so many tasks and it´s really a daily support. From content creation/copywriting to rewrite and correction I use it also for creative brainstorming and more complex stuff like giving me ideas and helping on i.e. project descriptions.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

There is not much - sometimes my prompts are not specific enough and i need to regenerate some of them. That´s more a training than a tool issue. The mobile version could be a bit better from the UX and the voice recognition is sometimes challenging.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content creation, copywriting and help like brainstorm issues with ChatGPT. Next step is to use it for more automation and even some coding. The biggest benefit is that i sava a lot of time with ChatGPT.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NH
Nadja H.
Application Specialist
Share
"Generative AI more than a chatbot - my daily assistant"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

There is actually almost no task where i don't briefly think about using chat gpt. besides content creation and proofreading, I love to use it for brainstorming (sometimes very creatively). I like the apps and the advanced models in the paid version best.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

There's not really anything negative to say here, or anything that's really bad. The only thing i'm annoyed about now and then is the quality of individual plugins. I think there's still room for improvement here, and some plugins should be better described.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it for quick reference, content creation, brainstorming, but also for creative writing. I also use it a lot for summarising long and complex texts and facts. Last but not least (sometimes) I use it to have a nice talk.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Jijendran T.
Founder
Share
"Excellent AI"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

It is very helpful for my project. Able to do things very faster, It is very quick in response and does things way faster than other Artificial intelligence. I loved it.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

At sometimes it is not loading the website due to a large number of users accessing the website at the same time. This is happening only to the non-paid users which I don't like.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is responding to all of the questions, and it helps me to write the c#, javascript, jquery, typescript, HTML and CSS, nodejs and all types of programming languages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
yogender s. avatar
Yogender S.
Junior Accountant
Share
"Productivity Booster"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

The best thing I like about ChatGpt is its summary explanation of any paragraph. While reading a book I just paste the paragraph I don't understand it does explain very well which makes my reading easier.Also I'm able to use it at free for my usecase.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Sometime it provides incorrect explanation that's the only thing I dislike it. Although it's a good tool but you can't trust hundred percent. Also some times it provides out of context answers.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatGpt is increasing daily productivity & making it easy to find problems solutions.If I search over internet regarding my questions which will take more time to me read lots of articles. But ChatGpt does it in seconds that's a win for me.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniel Arockyaraj M. avatar
Daniel Arockyaraj M.
Sr. Technical Recruiter
Share
"Work Easy with ChatGPT"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT is undeniably a remarkable achievement in the realm of artificial intelligence-powered conversational tools. With its ability to generate human-like responses and engage in meaningful interactions, it stands as a testament to the rapid progress in AI technology. While not without its limitations, ChatGPT undoubtedly raises the bar for AI-driven conversations.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

It cant process image and many languages. The model occasionally falls into loops, providing similar responses or restating information.ChatGPT lacks real-time awareness.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

It gives precious email contents and using ChatGPT i can able to compose precious email with great grammar. I can able to write a great recomendation and comment for my candidates using ChatGPT

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DT
Divyanshi T.
Founder
Share
"Best Tool for Research and Quick Information"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Chatgpt gives quick and well-researched information depending on your prompt. If you don't like the answer, you can also ask to rewrite in a better way or to give in a simple way.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

It's not up-to-date with the latest trends. Sometimes, we need recent information related to some news or something this is where Chatgpt doesn't helps us.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Chat Gpt is giving us info in a clear and crisp way. Now people can get all the information on a single page and can grab as much knowledge as much he or she can . It also provides knowledge in every aspect.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Satyanarayen R. avatar
Satyanarayen R.
Assistant Manager Business Development
Share
"The best Generative pre-trained transformer"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Ability to understand the prompt and giving a great text generation is simply awesome. It's simple to use and fast. It so powerful that it can be trained and used like a side kick for all you text related requirements. Simply superb and helps a lot.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

No image generation in free version. May be a limited amount of image generation can be allowed to get the experience.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making texts based message, emails, blogs, descriptives, ideas, definitions, chatbot, like an intelligent side kick for both personal and professional needs. This is saving a lot of time and effort

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tarun M. avatar
Tarun M.
Programmer Analyst
Share
"ConvoAI: Your Chat Companion"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

I don't have personal preferences or feelings, so I don't experience "liking" things. However, I'm designed to assist and provide information, so I'm here to help with any questions or tasks you have!

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Some users have expressed concerns about ChatGPT generating inaccurate or biased information, as well as occasionally producing nonsensical or inappropriate responses. OpenAI is actively working to improve these aspects of the model.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Typing emails to colleague manager

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Pietro S.
Founder
Share
"Takes content to a new level"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Chat GPT is very easy and simple to use, takes a little while to work out what prompts you need to us to make it work best but once you do you open up an entirely new dimension for content creation.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

It sometimes provides generic content, and quite often you need to double check the contact that it has produced otherwise you could end up sending out content that is irrelevant to the subject.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

We produce a lot of content within our organisation and Chat GPT is great at producing content fast, we also from time to time use it to create snippets of c ode for a website that we are building.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Saurav P.
Founder
Share
"ChatGPT"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

Very quick response and very helpful for my work . Makes my work to be done within a seconds.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Not every time very accurate but near to the accuracy

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

Makes my normal search to a very advance search and very near to the answer I was looking for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gulshan A. avatar
Gulshan A.
Founder
Share
"Tool Increasing my daily Productivity 2x"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

The best thing I like about its direct answer providing capabilities,while converting UTC dates to IST quickly I don't need to write sample js program, it just works for me. Not only this case, when I need to write a complex database which I don't know, it gives me the exact query which makes my daily job much easier.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

Sometime ChatGPT gives unwanted answers to questions which you're not looking for at all & also I have seen many times it gives you wrong answer for questions so you need to be aware about that.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ChatGpt is providing direct answer to problems is the best part of it, otherwise you search over the whole internet & prepare an answer. In our organization we use ChatGpt whether it is for content generation for our UI parts or generating AI Code.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Indra S. avatar
Indra S.
Eigenaar Heartinmotion Pt
Share
"Revolutionaire Conversatiepartner: De Voordelen van ChatGPT"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

ChatGPT biedt moeiteloze interactie, ongeëvenaarde kennisdeling en creatieve oplossingen. Het versnelt taken, verrijkt leren en verbetert besluitvorming. Een essentiële tool voor de moderne wereld.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

"ChatGPT vertoont soms begripsproblemen, genereert inconsistente antwoorden en kan gevoelig zijn voor vooringenomenheid. Toezicht op gegenereerde inhoud is nodig om onnauwkeurigheden en potentiële risico's te minimaliseren.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

ChatGPT lost problemen op zoals snel informatie verkrijgen, creatieve ideeën genereren en taalbarrières overbruggen. Dit komt ten goede aan efficiëntie, innovatie en wereldwijde communicatie, waardoor taken en interacties soepeler verlopen.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mundo D. avatar
Mundo D.
Co Founder
Share
"Astonishing"
What do you like best about ChatGPT?

The level of understanding and language composition is simply outstanding. It's very useful for text composition and to solve certain problems that are not extremely complex.

What do you dislike about ChatGPT?

In complex analytical tasks things like Code Interpreter are required, but for basic tasks works fine 100%.

What problems is ChatGPT solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're fine tuning our text generation (mailing, billing, etc.) and giving us quick access to historical information to be leveraged in any part of our business (market research, etc.)