Clearout background blur
Clearout logo
Clearout
4.7
(162)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Clearout?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clearout Reviews & Product Details

Clearout Overview
What is Clearout?

Clearout is an email verification and validation software for businesses that help maintain a sanitized email list. The software works by sifting through thousands of email addresses and removing invalid, bounced, as well as inactive emails. It supports real-time verification and features integration with popular email marketing platforms.

Company Clearout Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Social Media
Clearout Categories on Findstack
Clearout Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Training Documentation
Languages English
Clearout Media
Clearout 0
Clearout 1
Clearout 2
Clearout 3
Clearout 4
Clearout Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Clearout logo
162 Clearout Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Everything is great."
What do you like best about Clearout?

Respond quickly compared to others plateroms.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Hopefully you cannot charge me when showing role-based emails even when I have input correct First name and Last name.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding emails for me when other platforms can't.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"a good tool for it's money"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Easy to use, not overcomplicated with enhanced instruments.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

not always easy to upload data through CSV files

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearout helps us to verify emails and sort them in a way no other script can.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"User friendly and accurate"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It's intuitive GUI and accuracy in securing accurate emails

What do you dislike about Clearout?

You don't keep the data for longer and it's difficult to keep track of what I downloaded / didn't download

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

sender reputation and email deliverability

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Able to integrate with many Wordpress forms and Elementor Form"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Easy to install using the Wordpress plugin and is one of the very few email validator to work with Elementor Pro Form.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Athough the plugin was really easy to setup, more information could be provided on plugin end without logging into the web interact seperately.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to validate if a lead is a real lead or fake lead with a fake email address as email reputation is at risk.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Helpful product"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Clearout is a really useful product for our sales team. It has helped us to improve our email deliverability and health by only cold emailing addresses verified by Clearout. It is very easy to get to grips with and start using.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Only minor things, like having to format a document weirdly once.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's solving a problem we had of a large volume of emails bouncing because we were not sending to verified mailboxes. It's helped us knowingly reach people's inboes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Using Clearout.io as an email finder & verifier tool!"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I like how it shows the progress, love how detailed it's outputs are. I like how it just gives all the data in one sheet, not breaking it up into a zip file or something.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

I think the UI kinda sucks, it's very difficult to navigate. The worst feature BY FAR is that sometimes if you do not give it sheets in the right format, it doesn't even give you a heads up, it just starts running the wrongly formatted sheet. Wasted a lot of credits due to this.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps finding emails for business accounts and also in verfication

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Its a great add-on tool for your cold emailing"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Intuitive user interface and great integrations

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Very little to hate about it. Probably a better pricing structure

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us to validate our email accounts before we shoot out emails

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Had a good time via Clearout"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Admin panel UX is good enough, everything is clear and the main points of the report are customizable

What do you dislike about Clearout?

nothing to add here nothing to add here)

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Contact list clean from junk emails

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Exploring options and Clearout won!"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Seems Clearout can validate right in our forms in different platforms.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Haven't really found a downside yet. Dev seems pleased.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting more valid emails saves time in prospecting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good for spam filtering"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Real-time email verification integration for forms, it's very convenient and automated once you set it up.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

They could do with more data for the prospects side of things.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Telling us which emails are just spam on our contact forms so that we can focus on the right leads

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Its too expensive"
What do you like best about Clearout?

The easy way to find email addresses is too good a feature. The ease of intergration with various other apps like hubspot is good.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

The pricing is too high for any of the individula product. Havent tried the customer support yet.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reach out to possible recruiters for jobs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Does a good job detecting invalid emails, but the API is unstable"
What do you like best about Clearout?

From our tests, detected the biggest percentage of invalid emails compared to other similar services.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

API features get removed without a warning and without bumping the API version number, causing application downtime.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

-