Clearout background blur
Clearout logo
Clearout
4.7
(162)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Clearout?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clearout Reviews & Product Details

Clearout Overview
What is Clearout?

Clearout is an email verification and validation software for businesses that help maintain a sanitized email list. The software works by sifting through thousands of email addresses and removing invalid, bounced, as well as inactive emails. It supports real-time verification and features integration with popular email marketing platforms.

Company Clearout Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Social Media
Clearout Categories on Findstack
Clearout Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Training Documentation
Languages English
Clearout Media
Clearout 0
Clearout 1
Clearout 2
Clearout 3
Clearout 4
Clearout Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Clearout logo
162 Clearout Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Karuthapandian M. avatar
Karuthapandian M.
Marketing Operations Specialist
Share
"Fast and thorough Email Verification tool"
What do you like best about Clearout?

1. Fast and precise email verification. Best part- I can validate all of my emails via bulk upload. 2. And it integrates with our CRM Hubspot. 3. Easy to navigate and understand. 4. Clearout was worth what we spent on it.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

1. The tool incorrectly reports some spam emails as valid. 2. The lists can be stored in their cloud only for 60 days. 3. Deeper insights about why it's invalid or Catch all could be helpful

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Reduced our Outbound Emails bounce rate significantly. We started to see the result within a month. 2. Simple and easy UI to navigate through

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GM
Gabriella M.
Ceo
Share
"Easy to use and very helpful for validation of emails for prospective email campaign."
What do you like best about Clearout?

Decrease the rate of bounced emails and make your campaign sucessful.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

I have not discovered anything that is not working well up to now.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps leads the generation process and clients are satisfied.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SEEMA C. avatar
Seema C.
Social Media Executive
Share
"Very Helpful application for validating email addresses"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I really like that this particular online application extremely helped me clean up my customer's email list to avoid bounces from some outreach marketing promotions I want to perform. We can easily identify the fake and bogus email addresses and can remove those from the mailing list.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

As of now, there is nothing to dislike with the tool, I found this tool perfect for validating email addresses.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have already been using this application for a few emailing marketing promotions, and the results truly helped me minimize bounce rate. Their user interface is extremely easy to use. It integrates properly along with Third-party applications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Matt H. avatar
Matt H.
Super Passionate People Person
Share
"Clearout really performs"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I send both cold and warm emails and it is vital that the emails are correct and Clearout REALLY helps with this.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

So far nothing. It integrates with the tools that I already use so easy peasy

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to verify emails before sending my campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Antario J. avatar
Antario J.
Rsp Pa Ps
Share
"Email Automation Verifed "
What do you like best about Clearout?

It works for me and my business ease of use!!

What do you dislike about Clearout?

fast processing helped vaildate our emails

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

its helped alot

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Yannick J. avatar
Yannick J.
Writer & Author Spiritual Novels
Share
"Finally a simple & effective solution to help my mailing list"
What do you like best about Clearout?

The UX/UI, pricing point, effectiveness of the technology

What do you dislike about Clearout?

nothing really at the moment, but I am digging in to find something!

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cleaner mailing list

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Daniel V. avatar
Daniel V.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"Straight to the point email validator with an API"
What do you like best about Clearout?

API access and easy to use, straight to the point, easy to onboard anyone to, easy UI/UX, just all around easy clean email validation.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Would be nice to find more platforms integrated with clearout, where other tools are convinient within other platforms like email senders.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearout solves the problem of having to think too much about email validation. If I have a list, I know I can go to Clearout and validate that list in minimal clicks, quicker than any other platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BV
Bart V.
Office Manager
Share
"Great email verification software"
What do you like best about Clearout?

The user interface is very clean, which makes Clearout easy to use. The results of processing your email lists are also very clearly shown using pie charts.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

So far I can't really think of any downsides

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

When we send out email lists we are not always sure if the email addresses are correct or still in use. Should we send out our emails to every email address we are most likely to get flagged as spam. Clearout helps us verify our email addresses before sending out our emails.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AD
Arvin D.
Senior Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Very handy and usefull"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It's a great tool to protect spam activities

What do you dislike about Clearout?

I can't say dislike but I would sau a suggestion; 1- make it easier to integarate with Hubspot 2- find some solution for free generated emails that are not considered as spam by default but they are.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It help us to filter spam emails.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Mallikarjun G. avatar
Mallikarjun G.
Business Analyst
Share
"Using Clearout from 4 years as Marketing Analyst"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It helpfull to Validating right emails. It gives results as Valid and catchall. Valid one 100% accuracy and Catch all seems 80% accuracy.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Finding emails not accurate and it's very slow

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have huge data to run a campaign. We use Crearout.io for validating emails.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SG
Samantha G.
Founder
Share
"Bulk Verifying with a click"
What do you like best about Clearout?

The bulk uploading featured for verifying large contact lists is what drew our team to the software. We often make use of the detailed verification reports to report to our clients why we opt to include or exclude certain contacts from a campaign.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Due to the sheer amount of contacts that we require to be verified regularly, our team often finds ourselves having to purchase more credits. Options for larger credit amounts would solve this.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearou.io allows our marketing teams to enusre that the email outreach list used in campaigns are up to date and verified before entering any sales or marketing related email automation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JK
Jeeva K.
Digital Marketing Executive
Share
"Clear out is a good Very helpful Application for E-mail Confirmation & Validation"
What do you like best about Clearout?

This is actually the useful tool to find bogus or temporarily email address contact info with terrific Accuracy and reliability, You are able to in a position to Verify Mass E-mail in a mere couple of mouse clicks. The most incredible thing about this application is that you simply just have to spend the amount of e-mail you verify in case you have a duplicate e-mail address, then they do not cost you, more the e-mail you validate a smaller amount you spend.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

This tool is overall good but, they don't integrate with some popular email marketing application, also in the trial version they offer only 500 emails to verify, which I think is a low one.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Now on a daily basis, lots of people are attempting to enroll to web-site applying bogus or irrelevant email address which provides the company a bogus customer, however, this application is extremely useful to Recognize which email address is false or genuine and Find out the actual client.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
CM
Chad M.
Marketing Operations Specialist
Share
"A better way to clean up your lists"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It is an easy-to-navigate layout that allows an easy cleanup of lists being used.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

I wish you were able to get more free credits out of the gate for people with bigger lists before deciding to purchase more credits.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving a database full of potential invalid emails that result in poor email performance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Mayo L. avatar
Mayo L.
Teacher
Share
"A Must Have Tool if You Do Email Marketing"
What do you like best about Clearout?

The service helps you verify your email list and eliminates the "bad ones" so that you will have clean list, low bounce rate, and lower bills by your email marketing provider.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Validating the email list could take a long time to finish.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me reduce my email marketing cost by eliminating dead emails that I usually have to pay.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best Email Validation Tool for Google Spreasdsheets"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Integration with Spreadsheet and Validation Report.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

This tool helpful me in Validating email from Gogole Spreadsheet using Add On.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

NA for me Right Now. I will add it later after 1 Month use