Clearout background blur
Clearout logo
Clearout
4.7
(162)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Clearout?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clearout Reviews & Product Details

Clearout Overview
What is Clearout?

Clearout is an email verification and validation software for businesses that help maintain a sanitized email list. The software works by sifting through thousands of email addresses and removing invalid, bounced, as well as inactive emails. It supports real-time verification and features integration with popular email marketing platforms.

Company Clearout Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Social Media
Clearout Categories on Findstack
Clearout Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Training Documentation
Languages English
Clearout Media
Clearout 0
Clearout 1
Clearout 2
Clearout 3
Clearout 4
Clearout Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Clearout logo
162 Clearout Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Avis J.
Founder
Share
"Great team and software.. I recommend them."
What do you like best about Clearout?

Their support is great and I like their software to clean my emails.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

I don't see anything wrong with it to be honest . I like it.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ensuring deliverability of my clients' and mine emails .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OLIVER E. avatar
Oliver E.
Ceo/Founder/Coffee Addict
Share
"Fantastic piece of software - pays for itself 10x over"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Easy to use, works extremely fast compared to similar software I've used in the past. Very clear indication whether the addresses are safe to send or not.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing. It's great. Wouldn't change a thing.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scraping bulk email addresses is a nightmare, especially when you are dealing with ones that could be 5+ years old. Clearout makes it easy for me to know which ones are worth contacting and which aren't.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kejda G. avatar
Kejda G.
Direct Response Marketing Agency Owner
Share
"Great tool for keeping email deliverability high!"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Its accuracy Its integration with my tools and workflows API

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing It even has a phone number validation twin product Can’t find any negatives

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cleaned up my prospects for cold email outreach, ensured high deliverability and zero Bounce rate

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
David H.
Podcast Marketing / Production Expert
Share
"helpful for anybody who markets via email"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Nice interface and works well. I didn't realize what a messy list I had until I started using this service. Not only does it help delivery rates, it also saves you money since it will help you to get rid of old/outdated/bad email addresses within your list.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

I haven't had any issues with it as it is. But I'll be happy with they add integration with ConvertKit. That is coming soon though...

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

This helps me keep a tight and clean email list. This helps to improve my delivery, open-rate, and cost to mail.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RJ
Richard J.
Director
Share
"Fantastic tool to validate email addresses automatically"
What do you like best about Clearout?

We just synced up out bulk email software (Moosend) and then the list was pulled to Clearout. After selecting a couple of options the list had been validated and push back to Moosend. This saves our email reputation and stops bouncebacks. Highly recommended.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing - it does what it says and is very easy to use. Great support even on a bank holiday!

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keep our email lists clean

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Charlie R.
Strategic Advisor
Share
"Great Scrubbing Tool For the Price"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Really simple to use, accuracy of the scrubbing seems good. Exceptional support.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

No issues that I have found so far, but have only used in a limited capacity to date. Slightly slow analysis but good work takes time.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building a more accurate email list to talk to the right people. Eliminating bad emails helps save money and delivers to the right people.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prof. Dr. Sameer J. avatar
Prof. Dr. Sameer J.
Professor
Share
"Clearout really helps keep the "trash" out."
What do you like best about Clearout?

Other than their awesome software, their support is amazing! Our team needs support every now and then and we've found not just the software but the support team to be amazing.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing, specifically. The UI could be a bit smoother, but it is really nice all the same. I have to say that other than the look, the software is really intuitive and easy to use.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're keeping our business email list of subscribers clean and validated through Clearout. This improves our open rates and ensures that only real email addresses are being emailed to. It also keeps our autoresponder costs down. We've also heard about the telephone validation service of Clearout. We'll probably use it sometime in the future. Currently, we're focusing on using the email validation service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Paul M. avatar
Paul M.
Sales And Marketing Automation Expert
Share
"An awesome product, great API and support"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It works amazingly well at validating email addresses. It was able to identify about 10% of the contacts in our contact database as being no longer valid (invalid). At first I thought it was wrong but it turned out it was right. We double checked most of them and it was correct in that most of those people had moved onto other jobs. There are other products out there for email verification but Clearout was by far the best price and easiest to use. We ended up building an integration to Clearout from our product SigParser using the Clearout API.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Some of the technical documentation could be a bit more detailed but that isn't critical.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed to validate the deliverablity of our email marketing list and also know which of our contacts at companies had left those positions. Since we've been in business for a while we wanted to clean out the relationships that were no longer valid. We also have used it to help our customers cleanup their lists.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeff B. avatar
Jeff B.
Owner
Share
"Clean as a whistle"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I like that this service really helped me clean-up my customer list to prevent bounces from some outreach campaigns I wanted to run.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

I can't really say there was anything I disliked. The cleaning process was very easy to perform.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using Clearout to perform better cold outreach by lowering my bounce rate.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Rommel C.
Owner + Operator
Share
"Clean Emails Before Adding to Lists"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Clearout is a great tool to validate and verify new leads before they get added to our mailing lists.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing worth noting, maybe except for some unwanted emails may still go through.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integrations are very useful in validating and verifying new leads. We've added Clearout as part of our automation process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ajit R. avatar
Ajit R.
Head Of Business Development
Share
"Best Email Validation and Verification software"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Accuracy and value for every penny. They are pretty quick

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Nothing as of now

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reducing the bounce rate and maintaining the IP reputation. Benefits: Enhancement in the email marketing ROI

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fabio C. avatar
Fabio C.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Great tool to validate email addresses lists"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I like Clearout because it's a fast and accurate tool to validate email addresses. I tried other similar tools, but no one of them was precise as Clearout. Also, Clearout permits to add the lists to check from variuos sources, like a local file, Mailchimp, ActiveCampaing, Moosend or Hubspot. When the validation process had ended, you can download the entire file with the results, or only the valid addresses.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

No, I can't find any negative point in Clearout.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearout permits me to clean old email addresses lists from wrong, old and unused addressed, in a simple and effective way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WM
William M.
Events And Festivals Manager
Share
"I didn't realize I had such a messy database"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Clearout gave us a clearer understanding of our deliverability and also duplicates and dead emails. It has saved us money reducing our database size and deliverability.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

We have not experienced anything negative about the system

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving our deliverability issues and also removing dead leads and "looky-loos" from our database. It feels like we have a much more serious email marketing operations

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dan O. avatar
Dan O.
Director
Share
"Simple and easy to use with great results"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Clearout is very simple and easy to use. The GUi is clear and simple and results are always delivered quickly.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Not found anything not to like about the platform

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work with businesses to help them generate leads. Small businesses dont have data so I spend allot of time researching target data and clearout enables me to validate if email addresses are correct.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SQ
Simon Q.
Founder
Share
"Quick and convenient tool for collecting emails that aren't on websites"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I've been using Clear Out for about 3 weeks and I've found it incredibly helpful. When collecting leads I've found speaking directly to the business owner is improving my sales by about 70-80%. Also the ability to verify emails has kept my mailbox in good standing. I love how you don't need a contract and can just pay as you go. Due to the nature of my work this suits me a lot.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

One minor drawback I encountered while using Clear Out that it couldn't find some of the email addresses that I was looking for. Also it can take about 5 - 10 mins to find an email.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clear Out was great at email discovery and being able to verify email address that I wasn't sure if they would bounce or not.