CometChat background blur
CometChat logo
CometChat
Connecting Conversations Seamlessly
4.7
(83)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at CometChat?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CometChat Reviews & Product Details

CometChat Overview
What is CometChat?

CometChat helps you quickly add in-app messaging and voice & video calling to mobile apps and websites. Our SDKs, UI Kits, & widgets help developers of any skill set launch secure, feature-rich chat.

Company CometChat, Inc.
Year founded 2009
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Denver, CO, United States
Social Media
CometChat Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about CometChat
What CometChat is best for?
How does CometChat compare to ChatBot?
What are the pros and cons of CometChat?
CometChat Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
CometChat Features
Agent Collaboration
Agent Performance Analytics
Audio and Video Chat
Automated Responses
CRM Integration
Canned Responses
Chat Encryption
Chat History
Chat Routing
Chat Tags
Chat Transcripts
Chat Transfer
Chatbot Integration
Co-Browsing
Custom Branding
Customizable Chat Widgets
Email Integration
Feedback Collection
File Sharing
Mobile Compatibility
Multi-language Support
Offline Messaging
Proactive Chat Invitations
Queue Management
Real-Time Chat
Social Media Integration
Typing Indicators
Visitor Analytics
Visitor Information Dashboard
Visitor Tracking
CometChat Media
CometChat 0
CometChat 1
CometChat 2
CometChat 3
CometChat 4
CometChat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 22, 2024
CometChat logo
83 CometChat Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FS
Faith S.
Director Of Digital Media
Share
"All the tools we've need with excellent customer service."
What do you like best about CometChat?

Comet chat is always adding more tools that we can easily implement in our app. The backend is sleek and really easy to navigate. I especially love how easy it is to access our analytics and how quickly the customer service team has been able to give me legitimately helpful responses.

What do you dislike about CometChat?

The only issues we've had with Comet Chat are some issues with our account status appearing differently on their end. This was resolved fairly quickly without much effort on our end. That's over 2 years with Comet Chat.

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a chat solution for our app that allows us to implement the safeguards necessary to create something safe for younger users. Comet Chat and the wide range of features we can easily implement into our app made that possible.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Magnum N. avatar
Magnum N.
Director Of Product
Share
"Awesome chat apis and sdk"
What do you like best about CometChat?

Comet has great chat sdks for different platforms. In addition it also has a good apis

What do you dislike about CometChat?

They at times afd new plans/ models that are expensive. The older plan are not offered these features.

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping us extend a reliable chat withinour product

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alejandro Javier V. avatar
Alejandro Javier V.
Ceo
Share
"In addition to having a good system, the support is excellent."
What do you like best about CometChat?

The documentation, the available examples, and the great variety of integration with different programming languages, and the sub-integration with different frameworks guide you on the way to integrate chat and video conferencing in your application.

What do you dislike about CometChat?

They need to delve into the methodologies of each framework since even if they propose a pre-made visual interface, it does not comply with the flow of the framework (Ionic-Angular-Capacitor App). It takes a long time to achieve a perfect adaptation.

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

I managed to develop an application in Ionic-Capacitor-Angular with chat and video conferencing thanks to CometChat.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EF
Esther F.
Founder
Share
"I love the app"
What do you like best about CometChat?

Cometchat has been exceptionally reliable, we’ve never had any major problems with them. It’s a plug and play software (we have a wordpress website), very easy to setup and integrate.

What do you dislike about CometChat?

There’s not been much to dislike, really

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We had a customised solution with Cometchat which was delivered a little before the deadline and at par with what we had in mind.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TW
Tolani W.
Founder
Share
"Very Flexible"
What do you like best about CometChat?

I love the flexibility of Cometchat features.

What do you dislike about CometChat?

No concerns at the moment, everything has been A1

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have tried a lot of chat integrations before but most were restricted to text chat and I needed video chat too. Others which did provide were charging per minute which I personally never vouch for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Samuel L.
Founder
Share
"Relatively cheap"
What do you like best about CometChat?

Cometchat is very reliable and easy to get started. Reasonable pricings - probably the cheapest with the range of features

What do you dislike about CometChat?

There are many great features in cometchat so there is not really much to dislike however I would be happier if we could get support in australian time.

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our entire communications is on Cometchat infrastructure and we’re glad to recommend the product to others.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ET
Emori T.
Founder
Share
"Feature suite"
What do you like best about CometChat?

Really easy to use despite the overflowing number of features

What do you dislike about CometChat?

Would have been great if the support hours would help US time zones too.

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

You would think with high end functionalities, product would become more complicated. Cometchat defies this completely. With great features like role based access, credit deduction integrated in the product itself, cometchat is smooth as wind. Developer or not, you are bound to have a great experience with cometchat.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Michael F.
Founder
Share
"Nice app"
What do you like best about CometChat?

Simplified documentation and easy integrations

What do you dislike about CometChat?

So far, I've been happy with the experience

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Setting up complicated features like role based access, collaboration tools (which no other chat software is offering) is ridiculously easy. As these features are a part of the software integration, you dont really have to do much in setting it up for your users

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NR
Navas R.
Founder
Share
"The Integration is awesome"
What do you like best about CometChat?

Integration options. We are running cometchat on 4 projects and it readily integrated with all of them

What do you dislike about CometChat?

Documentation was a little confusing at least for me. But they have fixed it now I think.

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been working with cometchat for long now. We have seen them roll out many great features. I am quite happy with the product :)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HB
Helda B.
Founder
Share
"So much I can do with it"
What do you like best about CometChat?

Constant product updates bringing in great features

What do you dislike about CometChat?

Sometimes it can be a challenge to get issues resolved but now we have our dedicated account manager, it's been quite pleasant for us

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use CometChat for one of my clients who had a lot of customization requests. The client is happy with the experience and has realised lot of cost savings by scaling with cometchat & expand our chat offerings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ND
Nonie D.
Founder
Share
"Love the SDKs. "
What do you like best about CometChat?

Love the SDKs. It was up and running for me in less than 30 minutes

What do you dislike about CometChat?

Support hours are in Indian time zone could be improved

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have integrated CometChat on my marketplace website. Adding real time chat has definitely increased the number of transactions on my website. Look forward to working with CometChat in the long run

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Amoor P.
Founder
Share
"Bang for your buck"
What do you like best about CometChat?

Features, Easy Integration, Customizable SDK and Value for money

What do you dislike about CometChat?

We love the product and would recommend it to anyone looking for a complete and affordable chat solution.

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

The product is super easy to work with, we integrated the sdk in one of our products and it was extremely customizable the features are just amazing and the prices are extremely affordable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JV
Jeremy V.
Founder
Share
"Extremely Positive experience till date."
What do you like best about CometChat?

Easy Integration and best in class features

What do you dislike about CometChat?

We love the product and would definitely recommend it.

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Let me start by saying that CometChat has the best in class features for any ChatSolution out there. The product is super easy to install and works right out of the box, the feature list is huge and range from communication, collaboration, administration and all the way to monetization.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Joan D.
Founder
Share
"Amazing product with great pre and after sales assistance."
What do you like best about CometChat?

Amazing Features, Exceptional Support team

What do you dislike about CometChat?

I dislike nothing at the very least. Really functional

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our product is rather new and we required some assistance and the CometChat team provided us with that. We were constantly in touch with them before and after buying the product and both the sales and support team helped us achieve our goals with CometChat and the fact that CometChat has a plethora of features is a big win. CometChat is our go to Chat Solution.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Christy A.
Founder
Share
"Power Packed with features"
What do you like best about CometChat?

CometChat is super easy to install it took us 5 minutes to get CometChat up and running. The inbuilt features are plain amazing, it saved us precious development hours and monetization on our website was a breeze A powerhouse of a product, recommended by us to anyone looking for a Chat solution.

What do you dislike about CometChat?

No issues whatsoever. Simply brilliant..

What problems is CometChat solving and how is that benefiting you?

In-built Moderation and Monetization features

Visit website