Clearout background blur
Clearout logo
Clearout
4.7
(162)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Clearout?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clearout Reviews & Product Details

Clearout Overview
What is Clearout?

Clearout is an email verification and validation software for businesses that help maintain a sanitized email list. The software works by sifting through thousands of email addresses and removing invalid, bounced, as well as inactive emails. It supports real-time verification and features integration with popular email marketing platforms.

Company Clearout Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Social Media
Clearout Categories on Findstack
Clearout Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Training Documentation
Languages English
Clearout Media
Clearout 0
Clearout 1
Clearout 2
Clearout 3
Clearout 4
Clearout Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Clearout logo
162 Clearout Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
IM
Ivan M.
Founder
Share
"Clearout is a great email verification platform"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I really like Clearout and all of its functionalities regarding email verification. I integrated it with multiple spreadsheets and systems and verification is working flawlessly. Also, they recently added some new features which I yet have to test.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

API integration limit of 10 email verifications per minute

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using it for email verification. It reduces bounced emails which improves email deliverability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AH
Andrei H.
Founder
Share
"Does the job"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Easy to use and affordable. Also flexible pricing model

What do you dislike about Clearout?

all good, nothing to complain about.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

cleaning our contacts list, to reduce bounces

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MS
Mehul S.
Ceo
Share
"Nice tool for Email Verification"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Accuracy of tool whcih we are getting Support from team

What do you dislike about Clearout?

costing part needs to be compititive. UI to be improvize.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Help us to clear bad emails and non workable emails;

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SM
Sivan M.
Vp Marketing
Share
"Verifies well our inbound leads"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It gives another layer of verification to lead generation.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

It might miss emails sometimes, but usually it works.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Verifying leads contact information on our website forms. It has increased our quality.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KY
Konrad Y.
🔮 Influence Broker For Though Leaders & Biz. Experts | Perception Hacker
Share
"Lifetime deal that solved my email list problems forever"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Well first off the most useful thing was to buy the lifetime deal and not have to worry about paying for email checking ever again. But among some specific features - WordPress plugin that checks for bot/spam signups on my newsletter. - Options to either export the most sure and less sure email addresses after check-up. - the 99% check

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Maybe more integrations with popular cold email tools...I think there are a few, and there are Zapier workaround but, Clearout is not as popular as some of the other email checkup tools. So it can make your workflow slightly more complicated/manual.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

For one, it helps me prevent many SPAM signups on my website email signup form. And the other is a simple & super-accurate email checkup with a lifetime deal, that I don't have to worry about (purchasing new credits, paying monthly or godknowswhat)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SR
Susan R.
Founder
Share
"Email Validator"
What do you like best about Clearout?

That quality of email verification is great

What do you dislike about Clearout?

That 10k in one go is limit. There should be more limit

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

validating email

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JW
Julie W.
Manager: Housekeeping And Maintenance, Building Operations
Share
"Very happy new user!"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I really like the speed at which Clearout verifies email addresses. I have used other products and they do not verify nearly as fast as Clearout.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Sometimes it seems to take a very long time to verify an email address, but that may be the price for thoroughness.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It does a very good job of verifying email addresses. I really like the breakdowns: valid, risky, catch all, etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Prashant D. avatar
Prashant D.
Associate Business Analyst, Sales Operations
Share
"Best way clearout junk and invalid emails"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Quick validation of upto 10 emails. Validation of multiple emails using CSV upload option. Prospectting options. Email finder option.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Need better insights on the email ID which are neither valid nor invalid.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping in finding the right and correct email ID, which helps in reaching out to the right prospects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
OA
Osvaldo A.
Founder
Share
"Not pricey and quick"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It has multiple integration options and it returns multiple fields that are also useful to qualify leads.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

We found no issues so far, so we have nothing to dislike.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us to clean databases (like Apollo) , get rid of junk leads that have invalid addresses (people filling forms) and separate free addresses from business addreses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GB
Goutam B.
Founder
Share
"Awesome Tool & its helpful"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Easy to upload the CSV file and takes very less time to validate the email addresses. Also, its very easy to integrate with our marketing automation tool i.e, WebEngage.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Sometimes it takes too much time to validate and we need get in touch with support team to check what went wrong.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is automatically removing the duplicate email ID's which is really a benefit. It also displays the number of credits available so that we can recharge whenever its required (if its prepaid).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Krissie G. avatar
Krissie G.
Co Founder And Design Director
Share
"Thanks to Clearout we now only get valid customers on OYOO Market"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Their support team is very reliable, the plugin easy to setup and their credit system very reasonable in price.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Their plugin interface could be modernised a bit, but that's just nit picking!

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before we used Clearout, we had people signing up to our platform that weren't using real emails or typing their emails with mistakes, so our sales emails wouldn't get through. Since Clearout, we've been able to reduce our admin time and sit back while our site gains new members and new sales without worrying about email notifications not getting through. It's a great help!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Lisa B. avatar
Lisa B.
Operations Manager
Share
"Simple data validation and email identification"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Intuitive to upload files and get the results we needed.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

The location of the bulk upload is not 100% clear. ould be labelled or simply be an option next to single validation.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

Two problems solved. 1. Validating to make sure we only send to valid emails and don't end up on cyber black lists. 2. Finding emails for potential clients. Gold!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VB
Vikrant B.
Director Of Digital And Ai Customer Experience
Share
"One of the best email verification tool"
What do you like best about Clearout?

It has one of the best user interface of all the email verification tool's I have tested. It not only has downloadable reports but nice pie charts visible on dashboard.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Clearout lacks in few services which their competitors offer. Like IP reputation verification, domain verification and few other services. For this reason, I have to use their competitors tools as well.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are into business where we send lot of emails for our clients. With clearout we get to know exactly which emails are not going to get delivered and what is the reason. This helps us to go back to client with confidence.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AJ
Aryan J.
Founder
Share
"One of the best email verification tool"
What do you like best about Clearout?

Clearout is an awesome tool I'd found to verify my list of potential prospects and overall email deliverability.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

There's nothing I'd dislike about Clearout, but it can be improved as sometimes it's "Catch All" shows verified and vise versa.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to reduce my email bounce rate and with this, my overall email deliverability got increased.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Matt J. avatar
Matt J.
Head Of Sales Operations
Share
"Essential Tool for Verifying Newsletter Signups!"
What do you like best about Clearout?

I love the fact that this tool allows me to verify newsletter signups quickly and easily. This is a huge time saver for me, and it allows me to make sure that my signups are legitimate. Without email validation, it's very hard to judge the success of a campaign if your newsletters are being sent to spam email addresses. The combination of WordPress and Clearout's email validator ensures that the email addresses you receive are accurate and that your emails are going to actual people.

What do you dislike about Clearout?

Not applicable to me, but installation may be a little more challenging for someone unfamiliar with WordPress plugins. Thankfully the team is responsive to any help that might be needed.

What problems is Clearout solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool has helped me to verify newsletter signups and provided a much better indicator as to how my email campaigns are performing.