cPanel background blur
cPanel logo
cPanel
4.5
(179)
by cPanel, L.L.C.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at cPanel?

cPanel Reviews & Product Details

cPanel Overview
What is cPanel?

cPanel is a web hosting control panel designed to help users simplify website and server management for web hosting providers and website owners through file management, database management, email management, and security features.

Company cPanel, L.L.C.
Year founded 1997
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Houston, Texas, United States
Social Media
cPanel Categories on Findstack
cPanel Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, On-Premise Linux
Training Documentation
Languages English
cPanel Features
Storage Limits
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
cPanel Media
cPanel 0
cPanel 1
cPanel 2
cPanel 3
cPanel 4
cPanel Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 13, 2024
cPanel logo
179 cPanel Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Mary C.
Share
"Very helpful to manage my website very easily with cpanel"
What do you like best about cPanel?
I use cpanel to manage my website, and I think it is the best control panel for web hosting. they give very responsive user interface and their services are really easy to use. They have number of features with extraordinary support and reliability.
What do you dislike about cPanel?
Cpanel is the best web hosting control I ever used and they provide very easy to understand user experience.
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used Cpanel with DedicatedCore for monitor my server and they give all features which I need to handel my website. they are total free with my hosting plan and they give best user experience.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Akhilesh S.
Software Engineer
Share
"One of the best tool for website management platform"
What do you like best about cPanel?
It is easy to use and understand we can upload any file using file manager and also manage that file. It has so many features
What do you dislike about cPanel?
I have no point about dislike because in my point of view its good
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its solve my file management problem
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Matthew S.
Network Support Specialist
Share
"Best to mange websitre with easy interface."
What do you like best about cPanel?
I use Cpanel from last 4 year in my IT career and cpanel is most important part of my all work.
What do you dislike about cPanel?
They have best and easy to use interface.
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
They always help me to mannage my office website with easy way they have all what a user want.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KD
Kamal D.
Software Engineer
Share
"Best hosting tool that i have used."
What do you like best about cPanel?
cPanel is a very easy-to-use tool for everyone. I started using cPanel as a beginner and now am an expert. I spend my whole day working on this tool and I love it. Working with Git Version Control, FTP, Emails, Terminal, DNS, Cron Jobs, Database, etc. are too easy to use.
What do you dislike about cPanel?
The one and only thing I dislike about cPanel is the Security token update. If I leave the tabs open for 1 hour and come back later, then it asks password for every tab where I've opened cPanel to update its security token. It irritates me sometimes.
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me to manage my server's Database, Emails, Code, DNS, etc. on a single dashboard. This tool is very easy to use as a one-day experienced person can work on this tool. Every single server-related task can be done on this tool without using any other tool.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ricardo José Ochoa R. avatar
Ricardo José Ochoa R.
Diseño Web Y Marketing Digital
Share
"An excellent platform to manage your server resources"
What do you like best about cPanel?
It's an easy to use platform that allows you to manage a lot of resources of your server in order to create or implement online software, other platforms and online tools for your business or ideas.
What do you dislike about cPanel?
Something I dislike is that with the new update, that is extremely clean, they remove the icons and it makes difficult to identify every tool at first sight.
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
The possibility of use all my server resources in an easy and visual way, also with more security and speed.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LR
Luisana R.
Share
"Manage server."
What do you like best about cPanel?
cPanel is the best option to remotely install and control servers, create websites, editors, scripts, email, controlled access, disk space management, terminal management, SSH and many more guaranteed services. Guaranteed SSL of cPanel for all required websites and database management with integrated open source services.
What do you dislike about cPanel?
cPanel has options and performance issues when working in conjunction with other unlisted applications, this causes problems on my server.
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have it installed on the main server and I get maximum control of all functions inside and outside the server, independent user and with access to certain functions for teamwork without moving anything from the base system with a web browser.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashrafujjaman B. avatar
Ashrafujjaman B.
Ceo & Project Manager
Share
"The Heart of Web Development Process"
What do you like best about cPanel?
The tools they provide help a lot of people. I always appreciate the accuracy and the information provided by the Cpanel. They are the best among the competitors.
What do you dislike about cPanel?
Cpanel needs to work with the userinterface. The user interface should be more modern and attractive, like other competitors in the market. They have done some excellent work with the add-ons; that's cool.
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website and web application hosting and maintenance have become easier for people due to Cpanel. Yes, I am more productive than before. My business performance has increased incadibally.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhishek S. avatar
Abhishek S.
Web Designer
Share
"Best Control Panel"
What do you like best about cPanel?
Easy to manage websites and emails for our organisation.
What do you dislike about cPanel?
Some to it is very difficult to update latest version in old version like cent os 6
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to manage all emails and activities using WHM/Cpanel. Cron Job setup is very easy to manage database backup.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dickens H. avatar
Dickens H.
Research Consultant
Share
"cPanel Review"
What do you like best about cPanel?
The admin area and file management system is the best over other systems i have used
What do you dislike about cPanel?
You cannot manage multiple Cpanel accounts in one subscription, it would require you to have WHM subscription also
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use cPanel to manage my webserver files and my websites
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chamal Ayesh W. avatar
Chamal Ayesh W.
Software Engineer
Share
"The mostly used server management web interface for shared hosting"
What do you like best about cPanel?
The cPanel interface is very intuitive even non-technical users can easily manage it. The cPanel has a well-categorized menu system to access each feature of the system.
What do you dislike about cPanel?
Sometimes cPanel is quite slow because of its web nature. Even though the slowness of the cPanel is the greatest tool in the industry to manage shared hosting for those who do not possess technical knowledge.
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
cPanel is the only software tool to manage shared hosting. All my shared hosting servers are managed through cPanel. cPanel provides easy server management rather than going with terminal-based server management.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Asmer K. avatar
Asmer K.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Web Management made easy"
What do you like best about cPanel?
Cpanel is very easy to you, even if you are not a web developer you can still use Cpanel to manage and edit your website easily be it by adding emails, managing space or adding the SSL certificate. Also, its broad dashboard is filled with features that adds to the user interface experience
What do you dislike about cPanel?
Cpanel will usually automatically add updates that are huge, working with limited space on my website it has crashed several times because the new update consumed all the space. Also Cpanel logs out to soon, so you have to continuously loggin which is very annoying
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our website is designed and built on WordPress so Cpanel provides probably the best integration on the market. Also managing emails, security certificates, website domain and hosting is much simpler. Also it doesn't require a depth of knowledge and experience to operate it
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tina S. avatar
Tina S.
Author
Share
"Excellent for website management"
What do you like best about cPanel?
The simple and intuitive interface is what I like the most. You have a search bar at the top where you can just type in the app or function you're looking for and, voilà, you have it! With cPanel I can easily make backups for my website, manage multiple business email addresses at no additional cost, install WordPress or any other website builder, manage multiple website domains. It was super cool when I had to install an SSL certificate for a domain, and I just had to open cPanel and type in SSL in the search bar and it immediately showed me where to go from there. I also like that on the side panel I can see a summary of my domains, email lists, email addresses, etc. I am a bit of a tech person, but I still crave a simple and user-friendly interface, which is exactly what cPanel is!
What do you dislike about cPanel?
So far, for everything I've used cPanel, I have no complaints at all. It's a very well-done platform. Probably for a very non-technical person, it would look a bit frightening at first.
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
I easily find what I need to manage my website, so things like: installing website builders, managing multiple business addresses, email lists, installing SSL certificates, creating subdomains or redirects.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GD
Gene D.
Engineer
Share
"One of my favorite hosting control panels"
What do you like best about cPanel?
The management sections are divided into brief panels that group settings options related to one another. I often use the SSL section, so it's convenient for me to go right to the section and perform all the updates and configurations with that section. The graphic icons make it easy for new users to understand what some of the terminologies mean. Some of the settings can be confusing and overwhelming for those that don't have much experience working outside of page editing, so cPanel gives them a user-friendly portal into all the hosting features they can feel comfortable using.
What do you dislike about cPanel?
There aren't different themes or formats we can enable to help give cPanel a more custom feel. If we can hide some sections or settings, that might make it easier to use for those that don't need constant access to everything.
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
cPanel allows us to make updates to our web hosting accounts without the need for customer support or other expert personnel. We can control everything from subdomains to email accounts and SSL certificate installations. cPanel has a layout that I'm familiar with and comfortable using, so whenever I need to access a new account, I can quickly update it since I already know where things are and how they work.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Esteban B.
Software Enginneering
Share
"The one and only Web Hosting Manager"
What do you like best about cPanel?
This manager is the bread and butter for the administrator of a VPS! is solid structure gives, straight of the box, an array of default options that allows an extensive administration of the server, with terminal emulators and lifecycle controls. The user management is fair and comes paired with Cpanel for the end-user management allowing the partitioning and rental of the server resources efficiently. It can grow with the installation of plugins, and with this option in mind, you can prepare a customized experience for the client's necessities!. Webhosting and alike, this is a must-have!
What do you dislike about cPanel?
Sometimes are some plugin compatibilities that break the WHM installation or are too difficult to get rid of them. Some examples are the python integration plugins that are a no-go in any server (more if you´re on Centos).
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
The provisioning of web applications for customers in a shared environment is an easy one with WHM. It lets partition the just resources needed for, without oversize or underpowering an application.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Nilayan G.
Senior Consultant
Share
"The best hosting control panel for a reason!"
What do you like best about cPanel?
cPanel is a rock-solid product. I have used it for over a decade, and I'm yet to find a worthy replacement. It's easy to use (once you get the hang of it), very secure, feature-rich. It integrates nicely with WHMCS, the best billing solution for web hosting companies. The domain management is straightforward. Auto-SSL works like a breeze. Auto installer scripts like Softaculous work very well when integrated with cPanel, so it's useful for beginners who are just starting with hosting websites. It works great with hosting your scripts, databases, email, FTP, SSH, running crons, etc. The list never ends. And the best part is, you don't need any server management skills to start and maintain a website using cPanel.
What do you dislike about cPanel?
I must confess I'm not a die-hard fan of cPanel. Please make no mistake; it's a rock-solid product. It's just that I dislike a couple of things about the product, and if there were an alternative that came close, I would have switched already. I wish cPanel were cheaper than it is. After the recent acquisition, the company has started charging based on the number of users rather than per server. It pushes up the costs further for web hosting companies, which ultimately has to be borne by the customers. The user interface is poor. It does not look like a modern platform. The dashboard has hundreds of icons for various features that can intimidate a beginner. The developers should find a way to make it a little intuitive.
What problems is cPanel solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website hosting Email hosting SSL management FTP and SSH access