inFlow Inventory background blur
inFlow Inventory Logo
inFlow Inventory
Streamline Your Inventory Management
4.1
(35)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

inFlow Inventory Reviews & Product Details

inFlow Inventory Overview
What is inFlow Inventory?

inFlow manages any inventory based small business. Purchasing, selling, barcoding, reporting and more. 1000s of happy customers worldwide.

Company Archon Systems Inc.
Year founded 2005
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
inFlow Inventory Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about inFlow Inventory
What inFlow Inventory is best for?
How does inFlow Inventory compare to Sortly?
What are the pros and cons of inFlow Inventory?
inFlow Inventory Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
inFlow Inventory Features
Audit Trail
Automated Stockout Handling
Barcode Scanning
Batch Tracking
Customizable Fields
Cycle Counting
Demand Forecasting
Integration with Accounting Software
Inventory Optimization
Inventory Tracking
Kitting
Lot Tracking
Mobile Access
Multi-location Management
Order Management
Product Categorization
Product Identification
Purchase Order Management
Real-Time Updates
Reorder Management
Reporting & Analytics
Returns Management
Sales Order Management
Serial Number Tracking
Shipping Management
Stock Alerts
Supplier Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Warehouse Management
inFlow Inventory Media
inFlow Inventory 0
inFlow Inventory 1
inFlow Inventory 2
inFlow Inventory 3
inFlow Inventory 4
inFlow Inventory 5
inFlow Inventory Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 21, 2024
inFlow Inventory Logo
35 inFlow Inventory Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NM
Nikki M.
Part And Service Manager
Share
"In Control with InFLow"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

InFlow makes it easy to track inventory. I know exactly what we have on hand. InFlow Purchasing is a simple way to send and receive orders.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

I can't edit a product type once a product is created.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

I now have all purchase orders in one location. I can easily track back order items at a glance. It saves me time and is hassle-free.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LP
Lauren P.
Inventory Specialist
Share
"Highly recommend inFlow simply for their great staff and customer service"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

The delicious icing on the cake for the reason why I would highly recommend inFlow is their staff and excellent customer service. Starting out with their services you gain one-on-one assistance to help you get your feet with the program and answer any questions you might have to make their product work for your business. Continually, if I ever have a question I can chat or call and am able to reach a very helpful and pleasant person immediately. It has always been a nice experience communicating with any of their staff members. I also appreciate their monthly live webinars about their product and services.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

Toughy. Perhaps more info in the inFlow app that I can only see currently using the Cloud-based version on my desktop computer. I only say this because I was trying to find movement history of a product while out and about on-the-go recently and couldn't find that in the app version that I was using on my phone. No biggie tho.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are expanding access to Count Sheets for app users, I believe this option is only available on the cloud version currently. Through the monthly webinars I have noticed other users ask if a feature is available, and if it is not the answer is NORMALLY that something is in the works to make it available in the future already.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carrie M. avatar
Carrie M.
Buyer
Share
"Simple and Accurate Program"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

I love the simplicity of inflow. I run a business with 32 customers and 2800 products. It's not only easy for me, but the showroom aspect for my customers is a great asset. It keeps accurate count of my inventory and allows me to do a monthly inventory in just a few hours. It gives me real time information and helps with the ease or ordering.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

I haven't discovered anything in my 3+ years of using inflow that has been a hindrance that I can't get around.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes seeing inventory levels and reordering a breeze. It's real time inventory.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sydney B. L. avatar
Sydney B. L.
Director Of Operations
Share
"Excellent, funtional light weight product."
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

My favorite feature is the integration with our Woocommerce store. It accurately pushes inventory levels.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

There is no way to export your forms to Excel/Word. You have to print these forms as a PDF and then convert if those formats are needed.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

The purchase orders are easy to set up and customize. This helped us streamline our production and manufacturing processes.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Mary J.
Office Manager
Share
"INFLOW IS A GREAT INVENTORY/SALES ORDER SYSTEM"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

We love the ability to make INFLOW "our own". The ability to add custom fields has been a deal-breaker for us. The reporting is a great feature also, with the ability to use CSV files to create our own spreadsheets.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

The only thing I struggle with is the fact that once one item is "packed out" if you print or email the order, it converts to an INVOICE. We have to be super aware of this and sometimes have invoices on the books for incomplete orders.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

INVENTORY analysis is great.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Jacob T.
Sales Manager
Share
"Inflow Cloud has changed the way I do sales"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

The flexibility and customization of Inflow are wonderful. Being able to accomplish tasks from out on the road is critical as a salesman. Having up-to-date inventory numbers are great when assuring a customer that their order can be taken care of promptly.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

The only negative thing I have to say about Inflow is that there can be a lag when communicating with the Cloud. When updating inventory figures, the system can be tied up for 30-40 seconds while updating. It isn't a terrible inconvenience, except when a customer is standing in front of you waiting on a response.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

Inflow Inventory is allowing my branch to have complete control over our inventory dollars. Keeping that number down is crucial to a business to enable us to utilize our funds to grow our business.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Franciela T. avatar
Franciela T.
Director
Share
"Checked viability of Inflow in our company and for 1 week I was able to determine that indeed it is."
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

The ability to a serialized inventory system, easy invoicing, easy monitoring of item status

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

Inability to produce A/R and A/P Detailed Report

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can easily identify the profit on a unit per unit basis. We can identify the locations of the units and the number of units available.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DE
Debra E.
C
Share
"inFlow makes my job a breeze!"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

I've had two other inventory programs in the past six years and inFlow, by far, is the easiest to use! We were able to customize the program to keep track of internal inventory that is shipped to 21 locations in our school district. It is easy for our non-tech custodians to use along with those who prefer to use their smart phones to place orders. I love the ap and it allowed me to work at home for a period of time when I needed to due to COVID. I can walk around the warehouse and use the ap to check inventory. The reports available to run on usage, stock, and just about anything you want know is very useful. This program gets a big thumbs up from me.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

I have not found anything that I dislike about this program.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can track inventory and its usage. It's helpful to monitory product usage throughout our school district. Budgeting has become easier when I can see usage trends.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Stephanie H.
Sales & Marketing
Share
"Amazing Software for Inventory and Production"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

Inflow allows us to keep track of our inventory, BOMs, sales orders and quotes, cash flow and so much more with ease. The reports are easy to run and configure specifically to your needs. There is the ability to customize the way you process the materials in your inventory and setup was a dream. My favorite feature is the ability to change something in the WO section, but not in the BOM, like for a custom setup. It is also great that if you make a change to the BOM, it doesn't change every work order already completed which is something our old system did. Also, the ability to have multiple tabs open and easily get from one section to the next is amazing. Finally, the ease to use the program after your initial setup is great. There isn't a huge learning curve as the system is very user-friendly and customer service with Inflow is great if you get stuck.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

We would like the ability to permanently remove items that are no longer available and not just deactivate them. Also maybe a way to create a note that pops up on either a WO or PO that has maybe information that we need to double-check. For the most part, there really isn't anything that we dislike about the software.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to actually see what we need to order, especially in the work order section. The indicators that are used to show if an item is missing and needs to be ordered, is ordered but hasn't arrived yet, or if actually in stock and the entire WO is completed and ready to begin to be built is great. This makes it a dream for purchasing.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dave S.
Chief Resource Officer
Share
"Excellent InFlow Inventory System for our NGO"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

I would recommend InFlow for charities that ship supplies overseas via container shipping, LTL or air freight. Clear tracing, ability to add fields, pull reports, dialog with InFlow team on q&a

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

Inflow works well, nothing comes to mind, we are learning new functions as we dive deeper into InFlow as our solution for Intl shipping.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

Locating stock, pulling pick list for international shipments and filing customs paperwork, accuracy of inventory for annual audits, strategy for warehouse product flow and organization to improve our customer service to our volunteers, donors and countries.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Dipal G.
Founder
Share
"Good for Small & Medium Businesses"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

The ease of use is phenomenal. Unlike other Softwares where the dealer comes and sets up the whole system, you can do this all by yourself. An added bonus is that you can use it for free if your business is small. Otherwise, you pay a small fee and get a lifetime license. Isn't that great? Other Softwares require you to rent monthly or yearly while this one lets you use some awesome features at a minimal price.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

There is not much to dislike about Inflow. Although they need to give us more templates for printing invoices and receipts. Another thing which users might dislike is the relatively less attractive dashboard of the Software. Inflow has concentrated so much on its functionality that they have rather disregarded the looks of the Software. Otherwise, Inflow is a good program and will do any small business a great deal of good.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used Inflow to manage our Retail outlet in Kisumu. We must say it did pretty well. Our employees were very happy using it and they learnt it pretty quickly. After a year now, I must say it has reduced the overall dependency to half. Even, the accounting of the business is now more precise as compared to the traditional way of handling a business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JN
Jerry N.
Owner
Share
"Best Inventory Control for the money!"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

We have been using the Inflow Cloud version for three years. Easy to use, accessible from anywhere. We use it on our website for customers to check our inventory before they come in. Also, fantastic customer support.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

The description box is smaller now when inputting, but they are working to make it bigger again.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are more accurate with our on order quantities and stock amounts. We also have a readily accessible customer list to reference past sales history.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CR
Christopher R.
President
Share
"Full featured with a solid team behind it!"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

I find that the most helpful part of Inflow is being able to have visibility into our inventory and know what we have available for sale, what is incoming and whether something has been missed during our ordering process.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

I would like to see a more robust integration with QBO but I know that the team is consistently working on this and takes feedback well.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

Barcoding of inventory and optimization of order picking, packing and shipping.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TR
Thomas R.
Founder
Share
"Manage inventory and also tracking for goods"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

Very good user interface and very clear. Products can be assigned well via barcode scanner and the smart function for product classification is also good. We can assign goods faster and also find them again - it also shows us a warning when a product is no longer available.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

The interface is well done, but if our employees work in the software at the same time, there can be overlaps.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our team can manage our warehouse quickly and efficiently. The accurate reports help us manage and show us how well we are doing. I can see all the movements in the tool and we also integrate the tracking of the goods.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GU
Georg U.
Founder
Share
"Simple inventory control - rfid ready"
What do you like best about inFlow Inventory?

I appreciate the easy handling and the good overview in the admin area. We were able to quickly add our products to the warehouse - they are now all stored in the new software. The creation of a new product is fast and a lot of additional information (product info) is automatically recorded.

What do you dislike about inFlow Inventory?

I had to change some settings (basic main company settings), which was unfortunately only possible after contacting the support together.

What problems is inFlow Inventory solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can choose between the old barcode scanner or the new RFID chip scanner. It is great that both systems are so well accepted and integrated. The warehouse management is super - fast real-time processing is given.

Visit website