Looka background blur
Looka logo
Looka
2.8
(15)
by Looka Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Looka?

Looka Reviews & Product Details

Looka Overview
What is Looka?

Earn up to 35% of every sale that's made because of your influence! Help your friends make beautiful logos and earn cash in return.

Company Looka Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
Looka Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Looka Media
Looka 0
Looka 1
Looka 2
Looka 3
Looka Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Looka logo
15 Looka Reviews
2.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhishek A. avatar
Abhishek A.
Data Analyst
Share
"Best logo provider"
What do you like best about Looka?
Logo joy is just an amezing tool to create any type of logo on any topic, it has all solutions. I am trying this tool frim past 7-8 months and have have a good experience. I like one of its feature very much i.e. get 20$ of money just for sharing promo to the other who are interested in this and that 20$ can be uses to buy primium logos. Really this is just something that everyone will like it.
What do you dislike about Looka?
I am a big fan of 3D logos, but it is not able to create any type of 3D logos even when i am paying for it and Its another demirit is once you have finished with the logo, you have to buy that particular logo, you cant use it as a sample. So if you want to pay some dollars, then it would be a good option.
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
Everyone knows that every brand will need a specific logo from which that particular brand is known in the world so yes i too needes it to make some logos for my business and yes i would like to say that it has helped me in very positive manner. I jave created many logos with this and some of them are quite good too that can be used anywhere
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Sue B. avatar
Sue B.
Direct Response Copywriter
Share
"Looka Review"
What do you like best about Looka?
Not provided
What do you dislike about Looka?
Not provided
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CR
Cody R.
Solutions Engineer
Share
"Works well, but you are limited in customizing"
What do you like best about Looka?
The user interface is very clean and it is extremely user-friendly. In just a matter of minutes you can input your name, general field, and give feedback on symbols and designs that you like. This then feeds into their algorithm to give you designs they believe you will like the most. The designs in general are nice and clean.
What do you dislike about Looka?
Although Logojoy does provide great options and an intuitive interface, you are very limited on customizing your logo. Besides changing basic color schemes and adding or removing a predefined symbol you are unable to customize the logo further.
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
I started a new business and needed a logo that was both attractive and quick to create. Logojoy helped me do both.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AY
Anirudh Y.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"User friendly and for the non tech-savy"
What do you like best about Looka?
The best part about Logojoy is that you can create logos and icons for your project within minutes and with a great deal of creativity.
What do you dislike about Looka?
The fact that I need to pay for a sample logo. it would be nice if they could offer low resolution logos for free.
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used logojoy for a startup project and have realized immense benefits in terms of being able to create creative icons and logos within minutes.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
JW
Justin W.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Not Bad for the Price - Lacks Full Customization"
What do you like best about Looka?
I really enjoyed what all came with the logo. Their pricing is reasonable considering you get a color palette and all kinds of variables along with the PDF.
What do you dislike about Looka?
There really is not a lot of full customization. The software will provide recommended colors and fonts, but none that you can seek out. This leads to a lot of manually scrolling and updating until you get exactly what you're looking for.
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a simple logo fast and cheap for my nonprofit startup. The benefit was having something I could control easily at an affordable cost since it was coming out of my own pocket.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
JH
Jp H.
Freelance Ui/Ux Designer
Share
"Quick and easy but will most likely need to be redone"
What do you like best about Looka?
Some basic logo elements such as color, icon, and typography were extremely easy to sort through and choose between. All of these are easily mix and matchable which makes choosing (or even user testing) very easy.
What do you dislike about Looka?
The icons are pretty basic and I think the search functionality should work a bit better. An AI element which would recommend icons (or terms to search) based on your past searches and liked icons would have been helpful.
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
To create a logo without having to do it internally and spend a ton of time.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
AS
Angelo S.
Ceo
Share
"Unuseful after you paid for the annual plan."
What do you like best about Looka?
the ideas you get and the easy way to check the changes and options.
What do you dislike about Looka?
Paying the annual plan is not possible to change the logo; before paying, you do not receive any notification about this. At the same time, the tool's value is given to the users with the logo, don't make sense that the user can't change the name. Bad experience, never will pay for this again.
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not many, because it generates logos that I can't modify or edit.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
Alexandra J. avatar
Alexandra J.
Art Director
Share
"Logojoy, the dollar store of logo design"
What do you like best about Looka?
The site itself is fairly streamlined and simple to use, and the user interface is decent. On the actual branding side of the equation, if you take your business seriously and are looking to create a brand that resonates with your target audience, this is like a cheap bandaid.
What do you dislike about Looka?
Essentially, you can design a logo using colors and fonts, but you will in no way end up with a unique, customized logo to make your brand stand out and attract customers. Even with the premium version, you basically get what you designed for yourself. Also, the customer service is abysmal so don't expect anyone to help you promptly!
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
I like to keep up to date with design technology and test out new programs or sites, and I can say that I will not be using Logojoy for any professional projects!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
Julian D. avatar
Julian D.
Country Sales Manager
Share
"Looka needs to improve on how they treat and manage their clients better!"
What do you like best about Looka?
I liked the fact that the fonts and color schemes are fresh.
What do you dislike about Looka?
Support is horrible to deal with since they never provide a solution, instead ask you to repeat yourself to a new representative. When it comes to the platform itself, after some time, none of your bought logos are downloadable, and that's when support is noticeably absent (online chat facility).
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was hoping to get creative output from Looka, but all I got was many issues that doubled my problem!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"very good service"
What do you like best about Looka?
Very good service I received a quick response within 24 hours and I've been given a lot of options and requirements. Ysabel was with me step by step. She was very responsive and quick. Thank you very much.
What do you dislike about Looka?
Nothing, they were very quick and easy to talk to.
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
branding for my business
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very good customer service"
What do you like best about Looka?
The app was easy to use, but their customer support was the cherry on top! I liked the logo that the app made for me, but I didn't love the colors, so asked for some help. The customer service rep sent over 3 different variations of colors for me to choose from and helped me apply those to my final logo purchase! They were so easy to talk to, responded quickly, and now i love my logo!
What do you dislike about Looka?
Was confused that the business cards was just the template, but it made sense for the price (i thought i would be receiving physical cards).
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed branding for my business
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very Satisfied with great Customer support team"
What do you like best about Looka?
I was very satisfied with the service! The process is easy, makes you save various drafts as much as you like, and I was able to create the logo that I desired. It´s much more cost and time effective than hiring a professional graphic. I took the executive package, and everything promised was delivered. The support and customer relation team was effective, because they where very responsive, and the support designer was swift with the solutions.
What do you dislike about Looka?
Some mistakes in the downloaded file, but it was quickly fixed with the customer support and designer that was appointed to me.
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating my first logo and branding solution to my company, and was able to do cost ant time effective.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy startup logos"
What do you like best about Looka?
Logojoy makes it easy to quickly input a few preferences such as color, name, style. It will then take these choices and kick out dozens of customized logo options for you to use. Its quick and easy to use, anyone can do it. Typically these logos end up being placeholders for companies that need to put themselves out there quickly, before having a chance to really nail down visual identity
What do you dislike about Looka?
Some of the logos come out looking somewhat bland and generic, but others feel fresh and new. Some of that is to be expected.
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logojoy helps me to pre-concept logo ideas and styles, and at times will give my freelance clients good starting points for how they want to build out their brand.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Few logos provided, expensive price"
What do you like best about Looka?
Did not like the delivery of few logos and that they created a subscription when i was thinking that it was a one time purchase
What do you dislike about Looka?
They make at like a sale but they create a subscription and will charge yearly without any prior avise, even if you do not access their site.
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web logos
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Please save your money and time"
What do you like best about Looka?
I found my logo on another sight in 2 mins after spending $100 with this company.
What do you dislike about Looka?
You can find their logos all over the web. Not legit. Stay away.
What problems is Looka solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are responsive in the chat but in the end were of no help to me.
Visit website