Miro background blur
Miro logo
Miro
Collaborative online whiteboard platform.
4.8
(5,357)
by RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Miro?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Miro Reviews & Product Details

Miro Overview
What is Miro?

Miro is a whiteboarding platform online that facilitates collaboration in real-time. The platform allows teams to work together seamlessly and gives them access to customizable templates and supports integrations with tools such as Slack.

Company RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Miro Categories on Findstack
Miro Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Miro Features
Templates
File Sharing
Drawing
Commenting/Notes
Marker Colors
Mind Mapping
Drag-and-Drop
Voting
Miro Media
Miro 0
Miro 1
Miro 2
Miro 3
Miro 4
Miro Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Miro logo
5,357 Miro Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shajre P. avatar
Shajre P.
Experience Design Lead
Share
"Ultimate workshop tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro allows team members to instantly contribute ideas and share them throughout the organisation as a living document. It enables projects to be documented digitally and is a great way to transfer knowledge visually.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I would like to see the ability to export to Excel file format from notes and tables. Also, it would be good to have the ability to create a presentation format or mode based on the boards made and export it to pdf or ppt format.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to quickly visualise product requirements and validate with stakeholders

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pedro Ricardo G. avatar
Pedro Ricardo G.
Executive Partner
Share
"A beginner with good results"
What do you like best about Miro?

It is a very intuitive system, simple to use the basics, where I have already started sharing a drawing and having interaction with people from the work group with great ease.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I think it would be interesting to have a presentation mode where the zoom-in areas of interest could be pre-programmed, making it easier to navigate during a presentation, i.e., just by clicking on a certain "button" the area that should be explained becomes evident in a large size on the screen.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

When I need to explain a complex problem and start with small details, I usually have trouble getting to the big picture, in MIRO it was very easy to do the explanation because I started showing the big picture and then started the detailed explanation in each piece according to the customer's curiosity. It is a less structured presentation, but with a better level of customer satisfaction.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shannon M. avatar
Shannon M.
Operations Sales Advisor
Share
"A visually stunning way to organize things"
What do you like best about Miro?

We can create a lot of flowcharts with team collaboration.

What do you dislike about Miro?

It is not about the product itself, but I wish Miro was more known to people in the professional environment.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

For me, it helps to keep all projects in the same place because they are divided into separate pages, but it is also easier to use and collaborate with the team. It is visually pleasing, so stakeholders can understand it easier.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HC
Houzaifa C.
Agile Coach
Share
"Miro Verse - Super Collaborative Verse"
What do you like best about Miro?

I really like the different options that we can have that is templates on Miroverse and also the tools, timers, music etc very helpful. Its much better based on the usuability options that you propose!

What do you dislike about Miro?

At this point in time, not sure if i dislike anything...? May be provide options for people to draw if they connect their ipad or drawing tablets..?

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the hybrid ways of working, its really helps to have a Miro board! Its helps everyone to collaborate. My colleagues also use it for their retrospectives, which is super useful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KG
Kemal G.
Retail Store Manager
Share
"Helpful Helper"
What do you like best about Miro?

Provides comfortable and enjoyable use with the entire team

What do you dislike about Miro?

The image appears late in high image usage

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for product planogram studies in our stores.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lindsey T. avatar
Lindsey T.
Design & Development Specialist In Undss
Share
"Love the minimal learning curve and sleek interface"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro's user interface is sleek and user-friendly. Navigating through the virtual canvas feels natural, and the drag-and-drop functionality makes it easy to bring ideas to life. I was able to quickly adapt and focus on my work rather than figuring out how the tool works.

What do you dislike about Miro?

The premium plans can be relatively expensive for individuals or small teams on a tight budget.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro excels in facilitating collaboration. The real-time collaboration features make it feel as though everyone on my team is in the same room. The ability to see changes as they happen enhances our communication and teamwork, and fosters an efficient workflow between us.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniel  R. avatar
Daniel R.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"My Go-To Tool for Marketing Strategies and Presentations!"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro has become my go-to tool for daily marketing strategies and presentations. Its intuitive interface and real-time collaboration features have transformed how my team and I brainstorm and build complex strategies. Miro's versatility allows me to seamlessly organize thoughts, create engaging visuals, and present intricate plans to stakeholders. It's a must-have for anyone looking to boost creativity, productivity, and the impact of their marketing efforts. Highly recommended!

What do you dislike about Miro?

The learning curve for some of the advanced features can be a bit steep initially, especially for team members who are new to the platform. However, Once you're familiar with the functionality, the benefits far outweigh this initial learning curve.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is my solution to global collaboration challenges with its real-time virtual workspace. It simplifies complex strategy visualization, streamlines creative processes, and enhances team collaboration, fostering efficiency in marketing endeavors.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Sarah B.
Share
"A Visual Way to Express My Thought Process to Others"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro is great for taking the thoughts inside my head and displaying them in an organized manner that can be understood by my and others who look at the web of content I made using Miro. Miro is excellent for taking abstract thought processes and research and representing the information in a more concrete and concise way. I used Miro frequently for my industrial design graduate courses and it went well. I would use Miro for the ideation stage of the design process, frequently. The ease of implementation was simple, at least on a normal computer screen. I was able to be successful with it on my laptop as well, but it is important to use a screen size that is appropriate for viewing detailed information without excessive zooming. Miro has a number of powerful features for displaying information that makes Miro relevant for numerous tasks and numerous subject areas. I would say that Miro's customer support is attentive and useful.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I tend to have a lot of information I want to display and sometimes when I am using Miro, the zooming in and out function gets confusing. The more complex and detailed the web of information is for the topic, the trickier it is to use Miro. It is trickier because when a lot of zooming is occuring, it is harder to focus and keep track of your intended goal without getting 'lost'. The ease of integration for smaller screens is an area that could be improved.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is solving the problem of too many unorganized thoughts in my head and making those thoughts organized, concise, visually pleasing, and able to be understood by a wider audience. Miro is benefitting me by allowing me to express myself in a way that is authentic but still fits in various group scenarios and situations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Samuel R.
President
Share
"The learning curve is simple."
What do you like best about Miro?

I like the canvas size and the ability to display sections for presentations. I enjoyed the collaboration features and the multiple forms and templates. The customer support and ongoing training are impressive. I like the flow between my tablet and Mac, and it makes implementation easy. I like that I can use it integrated in Zoom meetings.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Using the connectors sometimes conforms to rules that does not align with where you want to place the objects on the canvas.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Enjoy pouring my thoughts out and then revisiting what I have collected later. It allows me to share my mind with others on Miro.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tyler B. avatar
Tyler B.
Director Of Product Management
Share
"Visual Thinking"
What do you like best about Miro?

It allows our team to rally around a specific idea.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I find organizing boards can be problematic but might be based on how I work.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to find alignment in a remote office environment.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lovelee B. avatar
Lovelee B.
Lead Business Consultant
Share
"Miro - Brilliant and multi-tasking tool for Workspace Collaboration"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro is a versatile workspace collaboration tool. It helps us collaborate and share project details and progress in a distributed team structure. A perfect tool for managing projects with multiple teams very efficiently. Miro is an intuitive platform with the best features and functions that adds fluidity to our complex and critical projects. A value-for-money tool that improves and increases the productivity of cross-functional teams.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Miro is a beneficial and effective workspace collaboration tool for geographically dispersed and hybrid teams. I am thrilled to use it. No dislikes, only many likes.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Brainstorming plays a crucial role in project and product management. Miro provides a common single platform to ideate and share knowledge among cross-functional team members to innovate together. It ensures that you have the right information at the right time so that the team/s can easily access, create, share, and track documents. A modern and modified version of an interactive whiteboard with sticky notes helps us remember, organize and prioritize our daily tasks and deliverables. Miro is an effective collaboration and task management tool that provides timely project progress updates with a flexible view.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LH
Lanore H.
Share
"Miro-tastic"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro has allowed me to describe, explain and visualize incredibly complex concepts for students. I have used in it in professional presentations with legislators, in classrooms with students and with clients to organize projects and manage tasks. Miro is a multi-purpose, one stop shop for organizing research materials, building an interactive syllabi and visualizing project tasks in one space. It is very useful for visualizing timelines, brining outside research documents onto one board to view as a whole and synthesizing large amounts of information.

What do you dislike about Miro?

There are some quirks about moving around the board and there is a learning curve for getting used to how to position things, how to efficiently create new text blocks, visuals and shapes. I also wish that it was not so expensive, especially for students who are using the board in a classroom setting.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main "problem" that I think miro solves is the organization of research documents in one space. When building a pitch deck, a slide show, a syllabi or any other presentation or heuristic, it is difficult to ensure that all of the references, readings, videos and other media live together with the presentation for people to interact with. Miro solves this problem magically.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sara S. avatar
Sara S.
Product Manager
Share
"Can't work without this product"
What do you like best about Miro?

The premade templates are a great starting point for most projects

What do you dislike about Miro?

I can never seem to zoom in "just right"

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Makes creating workflows way easier than tools prior

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Connor C.
Technical Business Analyst
Share
"Miro is a great, easy to learn, collaboration tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

I love how easy it is to pick up as well as how all changes or edits are in real time when colloboratinig with others. Its great that I can see what others are working on in real time and allows us to make quick changes. It was very easy to implement as well and its a tool I use daily. It also integrates with other apps well such as notion or clickup

What do you dislike about Miro?

I wish the shapes would be more robust or allow imports of shapes from other sites

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is helping us to have clean organized process maps, documentation, and wireframes. It has a wide variety of uses that can be used by many different departments

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ricardo P. avatar
Ricardo P.
Share
"Smooth and Confortable"
What do you like best about Miro?

I like that miro is easy to use, has many templates from the community, is quite friendly for touch screen users, and is pleasing to the eye.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I don't like the way you organize the work teams, sometimes I want to have a personal space to draw but I have to create a team. sometimes it is very oversaturating the amount of information that there is. i also don't like that the UML tools are paid.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro has helped me a lot in project planning. It has helped me brainstorm and organize ideas. I have even made presentations with Miro

Visit website