Miro background blur
Miro logo
Miro
4.8
(5,357)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Miro?

Miro Reviews & Product Details

Miro Overview
What is Miro?
Miro is a whiteboarding platform online that facilitates collaboration in real-time. The platform allows teams to work together seamlessly and gives them access to customizable templates and supports integrations with tools such as Slack.
Miro Categories on Findstack
Miro Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Languages English
Miro Features
Templates
File Sharing
Drawing
Commenting/Notes
Marker Colors
Mind Mapping
Drag-and-Drop
Voting
Miro Media
Miro 0
Miro 1
Miro 2
Miro 3
Miro 4
Miro Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 03, 2024
Miro logo
5,357 Miro Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LR
Lilian R.
Share
"Best tool for remote collaboration"
What do you like best about Miro?
Live collaboration, remote, with features such as timer, sticker notes with tags identifying author, flows, and templates.
What do you dislike about Miro?
Not able to insert our music on sessions.
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our team works completely remotely and we need to collaborate in sessions.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CN
Carly N.
Product Development
Share
"Miro is a great working tool"
What do you like best about Miro?
I like that everyone can work in it at the same time. Its a live document and you do not have to wait for someone to save and sign out before you can go in and see live updates
What do you dislike about Miro?
Sometimes it takes a bit of time to load up. Also I find multiple post it notes confusing and easy to miss a note.
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
For me, it is acting as a catalog for all design history to be found in the same place. It is a one stop shop for all of my coworkers and I to view the same information with live updates that everyone can see at all times
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fernando A. C. avatar
Fernando A. C.
Project Coordinator
Share
"Great for collaboration, brainstorming and hosting sprint reviews"
What do you like best about Miro?
As a Scrum Master deeply entrenched in the financial sector, I've found Miro to be a game-changer in fostering agile collaboration within my teams. This virtual whiteboarding platform seamlessly integrates with our workflow, offering a plethora of advantages tailored to the unique needs of financial professionals.
What do you dislike about Miro?
While Miro's interface is user-friendly, mastering its full potential requires time and effort. Some team members, particularly those less familiar with digital collaboration tools, may initially struggle to navigate its features effectively.
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
Miro's intuitive interface allows us to effortlessly map out complex financial strategies, visualize data, and brainstorm solutions in real-time. This visual approach enhances communication and fosters a deeper understanding among team members. Also, it offers a diverse range of templates, including SWOT analysis, Kanban boards, and user story mapping, tailored to agile methodologies like Scrum and Kanban. These customizable frameworks empower financial teams to adapt quickly to changing market conditions and regulatory requirements.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DJ
Denise J.
Director Of Accounting
Share
"The ideal space for diagramming and prototyping in a collaborative way."
What do you like best about Miro?
I love how it offers the option of collaboration of projects simultaneously without hitches. Miro is readily available with a supportive and responsive customer support team. The interface is pretty much straightforward and attractive with makes the ability to create wireframes and prototypes a smooth process.
What do you dislike about Miro?
As a user who has interacted with Miro, I can honestly say that I have no dislikes at all concerning Miro. I highly recommend it to non-users.
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
Miro was the realible platform that was effective when I was creating a wireframe of a project app I was working on and is still reliable for projects that need collaboration.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David B. avatar
David B.
Principal | Sustainability Integration
Share
"Miro - Simple Effective CoCreation"
What do you like best about Miro?
I love that it's simple to use. Upgrades don't impact on usability, they integrate seemlessly into the applications. The custom templates are useful and there are loads of them. And the help area is great too - with a community of users all sharing solutions and feedback. As a business user the customer support was excellent and I was often contacted about thoughts / updgrades.
What do you dislike about Miro?
Umm, if I was thinking real hard...it would be that it's missing some key functionality in some of the templates. But that's being really picky.
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its a place where everyone can come together in an online session and we can all be on the same page (or board rather :-)) I've scoped out technical projects, created strategies and scoped out detailed business processes in the tool - and then worked through them with colleagues. It's really easy to adapt the boards based on real time feedback.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Achindh M. avatar
Achindh M.
Product Marketing Manager
Share
"Great tool for whiteboard for mindmapping and brain stroming using it for more than 2 years"
What do you like best about Miro?
I am using Miro for more than 2 years regularly. Miro is easy and has a good UI for planning and mind mapping. I recommended Miro for my organisation and our team is also using the same. the board are easy to create and share with the team. The sticky notes are my favorite which I mostly used for brainstroming. The recording feature is nice which helps to explain it. Also have engagement options like voting, reactions (( with funny emojis )))) and chat for teams. Had contacted couple of time with customer support and got instant replies. Miro can be used by integrating with zoom, gmeet and slack.
What do you dislike about Miro?
I am using this for a good time now and I am satisfied with the product and will recommend for others. Nothing to dislike
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
As we are a complete remote oragnisation. We need a something to imporve our productivity especially for brainstroming session . Started using miro and now people are more engaging to the brainstroming activity at our company. I have used it for myself and had experience with collaborating brainstroming with my team. For me I always use miro to prepare my marketing plan. Its easy and anyone can understand how it works. Recommended miro for my colleagues and they also have positive experience.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AZ
Alon Z.
Software Engineer
Share
"Insights on Miro: A User Experience Survey"
What do you like best about Miro?
I really appreciate Miro's intuitive interface and the ease with which it allows for real-time collaboration. The ability to simultaneously work with team members on a shared canvas, regardless of our physical locations, is incredibly valuable. Additionally, the vast array of templates saves a lot of time, especially for brainstorming and project planning sessions.
What do you dislike about Miro?
One aspect that can be frustrating is the learning curve for new users, particularly those not familiar with digital whiteboard tools. While Miro is feature-rich, it can initially be overwhelming. Also, in situations with poor internet connectivity, the platform can become sluggish, which hampers the real-time collaboration experience.
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
When focusing on how Miro benefits developers specifically: Facilitates Agile and Scrum Processes: Miro supports agile methodologies, making it ideal for sprint planning, retrospectives, and stand-ups, which are crucial for software development workflows. Improves Technical Brainstorming: It's a powerful tool for visualizing complex software architectures, user flow diagrams, and database schemas, enhancing clarity and team understanding. Enhances Remote Development Collaboration: Miro offers a shared space where remote development teams can collaborate in real-time, discussing code, design, and project progress visually. Streamlines Project Management: The platform aids in organizing and tracking development tasks, milestones, and dependencies, crucial for keeping software projects on track. Integrates with Development Tools: Miro integrates with popular developer tools like Jira and GitHub, ensuring seamless workflow integration and enhancing productivity. In summary, Miro is particularly beneficial for developers by supporting agile development processes, facilitating complex technical discussions, enhancing remote collaboration, streamlining project management, and integrating seamlessly with other development tools.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Abraham G.
Projects & Traffic Manager
Share
"'A Virtual Workspace where today you dream, tomorrow you Concur'"
What do you like best about Miro?
What a hub for innovation, collaboration and presentation. I've come to absolutely love this virtual workspace for how its been enabling us converge, create, share and endeavour to concur! At implementation it was a bit intimidating with its exceptional features, but we soon found Miro very user-friendly with frequent use, with inspiring integration, brilliant iser support. An outstanding platform for meeting, strategizing, innovating and confronting the future with customer-centric solutions.
What do you dislike about Miro?
My one minor issue was initially being intimidated by its ability. But how is that a negative? Cant say enough good things about Miro already. I find it fantastic!
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is our virtual hub for productive engagement, collaboration, innovation and strategy, via tools that include diagramming, mind mapping and workshop facilitation. Which has benefitted us in streamlining our collective output and improving outcomes.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Ezekiel M.
Marketing Lead
Share
"'Virtual Workspace with endless possibilities that allow me to dream!'"
What do you like best about Miro?
Am always wowed by Miro's feature-set which i find absolutely inspiring! Its Virtual Whiteboard that allows me and everyone within its collaboration window to dream, brainstorm, create. Miro allows for idea exploration, visualization, conceptualization, execution and sharing superbly. In a user-friendly platform that's easy-to-navigate, with endless possibilities. We implemented the system to empower us, to enable better collaboration, creativity and engagement. Pleasantly got more than we bargained for!
What do you dislike about Miro?
Where there's been need to deliver better, Miro has been allowing very useful integration with relevant technology tools. Its also been backed by a user support system that helps us achieve what we want. Hardly nothing to complain or dislike this far.
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our Marketing undertaking, Miro allows our team to virtually collaborate, brainstorm, conceptualize, share ideas that help us achieve as a team. Making for productive campaign management, mind mapping and faster turn around.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Cynthia C.
Acquisitions Lead
Share
"'It's User-centric, uniquely intended for Creativity and Mind Mapping!'"
What do you like best about Miro?
Now that i frequently engage it since implementation, I can't help acknowledge how user-friendly it is. Quite inspiring! Love how it's decked uo with unique features for brainstorming, collaboration and workflow coordination. Love it integrates and accomodates complimentary productivity tools that help with mind mapping, help with improving business outcomes.
What do you dislike about Miro?
The only drawback I've had is that it was initially overwhelming thanks to its dynamic feature-set. But I've got to say user support was absolutely responsive including on a technical level. Wih frequent use, its a platform that one soon gets pleasantly the hang of.
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
This Platform has been instrumental in strategic mind mapping, brainstorming, collaboration and project management. With it we create via sharing ideas the way forward, how to engage and reach our objectives creatively. The benefit of which is always collaborative approach, tangible customer journey mapping, target engagement.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VZ
Valeria Z.
Share
"A Seamless Canvas for Collaborative Creativity"
What do you like best about Miro?
Miro has become an indispensable tool for our team. It has not only simplified our collaborative processes but has also injected a new level of excitement into our creative endeavors. I wholeheartedly recommend Miro to any team looking to elevate their collaborative efforts.
What do you dislike about Miro?
I have nothing to dislike about Miro, I love to use it in my retros.
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
Remote collaboration and visual communication by providing an online collaborative whiteboard platform. It enables teams to work together in real-time, brainstorm, organize ideas, and visualize complex concepts, overcoming geographical barriers and fostering creativity and productivity.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
John P.
Training And Outsourcing Coding Experts
Share
"User friendly, simple and easy to use"
What do you like best about Miro?
I created an account to draw and easily present architecture diagrams for our Dapp. It's so easy to start using the platform and even to collaborate with team mates .
What do you dislike about Miro?
Exporting frames on the board on free plan is not very good quality. Also the limitation of boards one can have on free plan.
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
Miro is solving our diagramming needs and the need for our team to collaborate and present easily. Through miro we are able to easily collaborate, diagram and present.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Sam A.
Database Administrator
Share
"MIRO SIMPLIFIES COLLABORATION OF PROJECTS."
What do you like best about Miro?
Miro is the ideal software for creating models and prototypes together as a team because it offers the whiteboard collaboration tool feature. It is also easy to use with an interface that is attractive and pretty much straightforward.
What do you dislike about Miro?
I can't think of any because it works fantastic and provides immense and reliable results specifically when virtually collaborating on a project.
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
Miro has been my reliable software for building models and prototypes of our projects virtual in a fantastic collaborative way.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Eva M.
Product Manager
Share
"Collaboration platform"
What do you like best about Miro?
I like the user friendly interface and the idea of being able to follow the view of another participant making collaboration easy. Incase you choose to upgrade to starter, you will get unlimited boards within your single workspace with plenty of useful features like vedio chats and more control over who can see or share your work. It has a user experience design which is easy to use and easy to teach making collaboration easier as we are able to move towards the same direction without leaving anyone behind without understanding.
What do you dislike about Miro?
Since collaboration is easy, I don't see any dislike
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problem of passing a certain knowledge to my team
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Johnson K.
Share
"Miro is an incredible and excellent tool for collaboration."
What do you like best about Miro?
I highly recommend Miro since it's a brilliant and exceptional tool for collaboration. It's an excellent and outstanding tool since it supports multiple features that makes collaboration easier. I like the ability to quickly spin up a board for a team and also, it's fairly user friendly once you understand your way around it. I use it literally each and every day and it works pretty well. It also integrates well with other tools such as Clickup, Google Calendar etc thus making it an incredible and best option for collaboration.
What do you dislike about Miro?
Sometimes large boards can act a little bit slow and laggy when scrolling through them and this may consume much time.
What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?
To be sincere, Miro has completely changed the way i work. It's so intuitive to use even for new beginners. Miro has everything one needs in terms of tools from post-it notes to value stream mapping diagram shapes. It works efficiently in both mobile and laptop.
Visit website