Miro background blur
Miro logo
Miro
Collaborative online whiteboard platform.
4.8
(5,357)
by RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Miro?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Miro Reviews & Product Details

Miro Overview
What is Miro?

Miro is a whiteboarding platform online that facilitates collaboration in real-time. The platform allows teams to work together seamlessly and gives them access to customizable templates and supports integrations with tools such as Slack.

Company RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Miro Categories on Findstack
Miro Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Miro Features
Templates
File Sharing
Drawing
Commenting/Notes
Marker Colors
Mind Mapping
Drag-and-Drop
Voting
Miro Media
Miro 0
Miro 1
Miro 2
Miro 3
Miro 4
Miro Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Miro logo
5,357 Miro Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Johnson K.
Share
"Miro is an incredible and excellent tool for collaboration."
What do you like best about Miro?

I highly recommend Miro since it's a brilliant and exceptional tool for collaboration. It's an excellent and outstanding tool since it supports multiple features that makes collaboration easier. I like the ability to quickly spin up a board for a team and also, it's fairly user friendly once you understand your way around it. I use it literally each and every day and it works pretty well. It also integrates well with other tools such as Clickup, Google Calendar etc thus making it an incredible and best option for collaboration.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Sometimes large boards can act a little bit slow and laggy when scrolling through them and this may consume much time.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

To be sincere, Miro has completely changed the way i work. It's so intuitive to use even for new beginners. Miro has everything one needs in terms of tools from post-it notes to value stream mapping diagram shapes. It works efficiently in both mobile and laptop.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Sophia K.
Share
"Indispensable for visualising notes and ideas"
What do you like best about Miro?

What I love about Miro is its intuitive and user-friendly interface, simplifying the visualisation of complex concepts and tasks. Its range of tools and templates provides great versatility, suiting various creative and planning requirements. It has become an invaluable tool that I use most days to organise and present ideas.

What do you dislike about Miro?

One drawback of Miro is the lack of a feature that allows frames to be overlayed, specifically the ability to create a 'parent' frame over other frames for moving all items within the parent frame together.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is solving the problem of remote collaboration and complex project visualisation, which benefits me greatly by enabling efficient teamwork across different locations and time zones. I strongly believe that Miro has led to more productive meetings, clearer communication of ideas, and a more cohesive workflows.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ethan W. avatar
Ethan W.
Product Owner
Share
"Miro has helped me streamline collaboration and facilitate efficient remote teamwork"
What do you like best about Miro?

I particularly value Miro's ability to facilitate real-time remote teamwork.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I find Miro's initial learning curve and complexity a drawback. For novice users, an in depth learning session is helpful to provide users guidance on how to best apply certain features to their daily tasks.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro effectively addresses the challenge of enabling seamless real-time remote collaboration. When my team is having trouble visualizing what our Product Manager are trying to accomlish, Miro makes it easy to gather all kinds of media into one place. Organizing videos, diagrams, and PDFs in one spot help us truly focus on what value we want to produce.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sabrina C.
Share
"Collaboration of distributed teams, product and project management or simply sorting thoughts"
What do you like best about Miro?

At the start of 2020, everything changed in one fell swoop. Employees working from home, the whiteboard in the office is gathering dust. So how can you quickly discuss a few ideas? Draw up the first project plan and change it flexibly? Miro! Within a few minutes, a well-structured board or simply a "green field" is created and ready to help the team. From brainstorming and entire project structures to support for special meeting formats in an agile environment, you are supported with good templates. The functionality is easy to understand and simply offers everything you need to work together really well. Parallel work on the board with many employees is also possible in real time. So we use Miro several times a day.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Organizing boards based on different hierarchies and teams is a little more complicated and could be made a little more intuitive and based on the structure of common tools.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Distributed working with employees with different levels of knowledge to use the tool is super easy because Miro is very intuitive. From the initial idea to the creation of project and product plans to release planning, the responsible employees can work together at any time and from anywhere - all in one product.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Devin S. avatar
Devin S.
Project Manager People Org Solutions
Share
"Miro is a board of possibilities"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro is a wonderful tool for all types of project tracking, product development, and abstract discussion. It allows us to be interactive and visual with our thoughts. I use it both for interaction with others and for planning out my own thoughts and plans, and I use it as frequently as I can. The add-on tools that others have added are great for giving it extra capabilities.

What do you dislike about Miro?

The thing I dislike most about Miro is that not enough people are comfortable with Miro. With all new technology, many people just turn off their brains to trying to learn how it can help them. I always need to reduce and simplify my Miro boards while including time for "navigation practice" so people can use it comfortably enough for that session. I would also like to know that 3rd party apps have been reviewed before connecting them to my boards with more sensitive information.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making the abstract more tangible and concrete. Allowing a variety of tools and capabilities for many different situations. Facilitating discussions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TH
Tamara H.
Product Manager
Share
"Project management"
What do you like best about Miro?

It has an interactive workshops and brainstorming sessions which helps in exchange of ideas which enhance project progress. It makes planning for events and activities within an organisation easy through creating of charts and PowerPoint presentation . It's useful for far distance and near hence easen project management making clarification better and faster.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I usually consider it my project hence have no dislike about it

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Recording system through charts helps me seeing the progress of my organisation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kevin. S.
Share
"Amazing Collaborations For Teams"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro is really easy to use and navigate. I it's features like Miroverse which gives you plenty of templates to work with for creating a workshop. I also like the way things are organized, just clean work. The customer support center are fast and reliable also. To implement Miro is also easy. Miro has a User-friendly interface also.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I use Miro for my day to day tasks and l haven't found any problem with the Software so l can't dislike it.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Through Miro for Visual meetings and project Management and Miro has helped me reach far cause l can communicate with my team and clients through video calls, with this l finish projects fast and l am to brain storm ideas for upcoming projects. I say with Miro ideas come to live and anything is possible too with Miro. I also get a lot of profits through Miro.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Juan P.
Share
"Board for every different purpose"
What do you like best about Miro?

I use Miro to track pending task, to design and draft solutions in a very flexible way and also to have meeting with the team a very collaboartive way. There´s no tool like this

What do you dislike about Miro?

The application has some problems with the copy/paste

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collaborative meetings, all participtaing in this new world of virtual meetings Design solutions in a flexible way Collaborative designs

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Caitlin H.
User Research Executive
Share
"I'm a massive advocate for using Miro in your day-to-day work!"
What do you like best about Miro?

As a researcher who often has a lot of data to sort through and analyse, Miro has changed the way I work. I love how quick it is to do analysis using the sticky notes and create amazing research templates to showcase my insights. I use Miro literally every single day and I wouldn't want to use any other platform. I've gone on this year to start using Miro boards as galleries/museums to showcase large bodies of work and it's a perfect way to centralise all relevant information and data.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Sometimes features like tables can be a bit finnicky and large boards can act slow and laggy when scrolling through them.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work in a global company and often have to do ideation sessions with colleagues across the globe. This would be impossible to do in person and Miro has completely solved that problem for us, creating a great digital collaboration environment that everyone finds easy to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Alexandra R.
Share
"Wonderful for collaboration with coworkers"
What do you like best about Miro?

It's extremely user-friendly and easy to access

What do you dislike about Miro?

There is a character limit for text boxes.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

A collaborating space that removes the need for email, chat boxes, or in-person meetings.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Javier G.
Share
"Perfect tool for Agile Coaches"
What do you like best about Miro?

we Agile Coaches facilitate a lot of ceremonies, workshops, trainnings and awareness and MIRO is the perfect tool to help us specially the feature of recording a video and users can follow our presentation / board while they listen to our video. other features that come in handy are voting and full integration with JIRA. MIRO is ease to use and a tool all Agile Coach or agilist needs in their tool belt

What do you dislike about Miro?

so far I havent found something I havent like about MIRO but when I find something that is hard to do a quick search or customer support provides me the answer I need.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

collaborative tool with all the features I need when hosting ceremonies, meetings, trainings and/or awareness. Voting video recording to help present integration with Jira when adding kanban dashboards miroverse help me find what others have done so no need to reinvent the wheel

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Michal S.
Share
"Miro license review"
What do you like best about Miro?

As someone deeply involved in project management and team collaboration, discovering Miro has been a transformative experience. Here's what I love most about Miro: Intuitive Interface, Versatile Toolset, Real-time Collaboration, Seamless Integration, Great for Remote Teams

What do you dislike about Miro?

Here's what I think could be improved:Pricing Structure, Performance Issues, Limited Offline Functionality, Overwhelming Interface

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integrating with Other Tools: Miro’s ability to integrate with tools we already use, like Slack and Jira, has streamlined our workflow. It's easier to manage tasks and communicate within the team without constantly switching between different applications.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cliodhna M. avatar
Cliodhna M.
Lead Design Strategist
Share
"Miro has revolutionised how I work"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro is a fantastic virtual whiteboarding tool. In addition to this, it has become my go to tool for building presentations, capturing data, building process maps and many other day to day tasks that previosuly would have been spread across many different tools. I use it multiple times a day. It is packed with features for those of us who often facilitate virtual workshops and meetings, and new users tend to pick it up easily due to its intuitive nature. The Miro team also produce really helpful learning material and its easy to contact them for support with any issues.

What do you dislike about Miro?

There are some features that I would like to see improved - mainly how you organise boards and grant acess to certain teams or projects etc. I would also love to see it more closly integrated with the micrsoft suite of tools in the future.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solves the need for us to travel internationally to hold team offsites and workshops. We can do these just as well virtually using Miro now. It also allows us to update aertefacts and share feedback a-sync, cutting down on the amount of meetings we had to have at less than ideal times across a globally distributed team.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Mirna R.
Share
"Great collaboration and co-creation tool for teams"
What do you like best about Miro?

As a user resercher very often in my role I found myself looking for the best way to work together in defriefing findings with my team and stakeholders; Miro has proven to be the best option for this on top of other research tools. The curve of learning is fast, with a brief explanation you can have everyone creating and moving posts its to collaborate. When you are creating a workshop, you don't need to start from scratch, as their area know as the Miroverse will give you plenty of templates to work with. My product team also likes that we can build Oppportunity solution trees and then move the prioritised opportunites to Jira. So Miro allows you to go through ideation, collaboration and then moving it to planning. I use Miro everyday and my peers as well, as proven my 12 Miro tabs opened at this time.

What do you dislike about Miro?

There are problems sometimes when managing tables and wanting to build a diagram inside the table, the arrows just go crazy and it can be really frustrating but my dislike it's more about functionality than lack of purpose from the tool

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Storytelling effectively, debriefing research with coworkers who are not used repository tools, making sense of the chaos of information in a platform where I can see everything at the same time and move everything easily to find patters. In short, helps me to communicate effectively and also to allow ideas to spark by collaboration with the team.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SW
Stuart W.
Share
"Collaboration and Productivity Improvements"
What do you like best about Miro?

- its simple to use so people who have not used it previously can quickly learn to use simple capabilities and be part of the collaboration actvities (retro's, planning etc) - access to some great templates to help with a wide range of business related actvities (retro's, planning, problem solving) - the ability to increase and decrease the size of the detail on a screen, so you can quickly move around large amounts of data and zoom into what you want to look at - the almost limited amount of space on a single "page"

What do you dislike about Miro?

I don't have any issues with Miro's capability or functionality

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work in an environment which is geographically dispersed so having a "virtual whiteboard" is extremely important to be able to collaborate. I' m responsible for a wide range of actvities, including Planning, Retrospectives, Capturing work status, Presentations etc and Miro is the best all round tool to support these activites. There are a myriad of tools in the market and getting access to them, ensuring the team have access and its simple to use for even beginners, is critical and Miro "ticks" all these boxes

Visit website