Miro background blur
Miro logo
Miro
Collaborative online whiteboard platform.
4.8
(5,357)
by RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Miro?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Miro Reviews & Product Details

Miro Overview
What is Miro?

Miro is a whiteboarding platform online that facilitates collaboration in real-time. The platform allows teams to work together seamlessly and gives them access to customizable templates and supports integrations with tools such as Slack.

Company RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Miro Categories on Findstack
Miro Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Miro Features
Templates
File Sharing
Drawing
Commenting/Notes
Marker Colors
Mind Mapping
Drag-and-Drop
Voting
Miro Media
Miro 0
Miro 1
Miro 2
Miro 3
Miro 4
Miro Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Miro logo
5,357 Miro Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FR
Fernanda R.
Share
"A key tool for remote work"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro really changed the way that we work on remote work. We are able to concentrate a lot of information in the same place in an easy way to find and use. We can use different templates to adapt each step in our process. The integration with Microsoft Teams helped a lot in meeting facilitations and we could show the results to a big audience. Miro became a key tool in our team and I'm really glad to use it in a daily basis.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Sometimes manage the licences is not too easy, even for just one meeting I need to create a new user to explore the full potential of Miro which is not so optimal for our company.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can agroupe all information for differents meetings in the same place, easy to access that later. The major point for me with Miro is faciliting a remote PI planning, is much more efficiency our remote version than the in person version that we used to have, thanks to Miro.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PB
Paulo B.
Share
"Top-of-the-line real-time whiteboard"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro acts as a top-of-the-line real-time collaborative whiteboard. Setting it up and getting it fired up is menial, with a helpful desktop app available. I have used it to brainstorm, design, and manage processes for multiple areas within the company, with great success!

What do you dislike about Miro?

Miro has 2 important areas of improvement: free-hand drawing and auto-snapping. Diagramming can be a painful chore if you get to a too-big idea or logic, and the less-than-stellar flexibility of components (arrows, specially) can be a bit cumbersome.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro helps me to break down big tasks into smaller, digestible chunks.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Prince S.
Senior Product Manager
Share
"Awesome tool to Collaborate"
What do you like best about Miro?

A few things can not be explained in words and need pictorial representation. Miro is a great tool to expedite the same. It provides a blank canvas to paint around and put your thoughts to life.

What do you dislike about Miro?

It will be a great feature if we can present the miro board in slide mode with some basic effects. Sometimes you end up having a complex miro board, and when you try to explain someone, it's quite hard for someone to follow around. It would be great if we had a slide-type feature where some part comes first, followed by others. Additionally, the icon library can be enhanced.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can put complex journeys into a straightforward pictorial/graphical representation. It makes me and my team's life easy, and Miro is my go-to tool for any brainstorming activity.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mouamar A. avatar
Mouamar A.
Director Of Content Operation
Share
"Great Platform for Hybrid work ways!"
What do you like best about Miro?

I love the ability to whiteboard ideas with my team with the recent work way and people working from home. This tool allows us to brainstorm and whiteboard, workflow, and process changes.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I don't see much downside to Miro. I wish we could build and save our own templates. Another feature: with one click of a button, whatever we built in Miro could be transferred to Powerpoint. Other than that, I like using this tool a lot and i find it very helpful.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is helping teams collaborate while working remotely. It is essential for my team to have a platform where we can brainstorm and all participate in the development of the tools, process or dev.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sam G.
Share
"Miro is the first place I go to organize my projects!"
What do you like best about Miro?

The infinate canvas makes it possible to get everything related to a project in one space. I can keep adding new frames to separate my work, and trace a project from ideas to delivery. I use it on a daily basis, and it's my go to for sharing work breakdown structures.

What do you dislike about Miro?

There's a bit of a learning curve with it. People who are not tech savvy get overwhelmed and hesitate with using it. I often end up updating the board on behalf of myself AND my supervisor.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro helps me organize my thoughts before I even start a project. I'm able to whiteboard, build out a backlog, and share it with my peers before we even get to building the finished product. It also provides a location for my digital war room; I don't have to be bound by where I'm located.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
André F.
Share
"Very intuitive and visual tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro helps remote teams digest and analyze research results, for instance through affinity diagrams. It's very intuitive to use, with its drag-and-drop functionality, and has a lot of useful templates, built by Miro but also from its huge community. This makes Miro a very versatile tool: aside from research data analysis, it's also a good tool to prepare and run workshops, brainstorm and do some team-building games!

What do you dislike about Miro?

There are little downsides of using Miro. The most significant one from my experience is scalability: once you get a huge volume of data (e.g., from interviews or other research activities) it gets really hard to navigate and find what you need.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since we work remotely, Miro is a key tool for us to analyze research data, but also share it with stakeholders. Without Miro, this would be extremely hard. Also, it's a very practical tool to brainstorm, even with oneself. It is also useful and very practical for us to do affinity diagrams of huge amounts of qualitative data.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Corrado P. avatar
Corrado P.
Service Designer | Design Thinking Practices & Mindset
Share
"A seamless ideas sharing experience"
What do you like best about Miro?

- A vast virtual workspace, allowing users to expand infinitely. This is particularly useful for complex projects and extensive brainstorming sessions. -The interface is designed to facilitate the creation and the structure of the boards, enabling users to easily organize contents (and different kind of multimedia), create links between ideas, and navigate smoothly between different sections of the board. - Embedded AI to cluster or extract the main information in a section of the board

What do you dislike about Miro?

- The organization of the boards is on a list basis and different subfolders (in the teams) cannot be created. This could be a limit in order to archive the project boards as documentation - The CSV export of Active Users doesn't show, for each users, the related numbers of boards

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro tool is supporting our mindset change. We are using Design Thinking methodology and by using Miro we are able to structure and lead different kind of workshops in profitably way leaving the contents available to different colleagues and avoiding long and boring emails. Furthermore, I'm finding it increasingly useful for designing mockups and wireframes too even if it is a "static" way.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Alex K.
Share
"A critical tool for Business Systems Analysts!"
What do you like best about Miro?

As a Business Systems Analyst, my role requires much conceptual and visualization work to accurately capture and communicate processes to stakeholders. To that end, Miro is one of the most useful tools in my toolbelt! I use Miro daily to brainstorm new ideas, map out existing flows, and draft new flows to present to decision-makers. I find Miro to be a very intuitive tool that can be used to accomplish many tasks and encourage people to present information in more visual and engaging ways. Even if you are new to flowcharts and graphs, Miro offers a myriad of templates to help you get started on projects and ideas, which helps minimize the "blank page" syndrome. Miro is conveniently integrated across many of the tools I use daily (Confluence, Jira, Slack, Teams). This makes collaborating on Miro boards and staying informed of all the changes made across the boards I follow a breeze. My colleagues and I were all happy to recently learn that Miro will be part of our toolbelt for the foreseeable future, giving us the confidence to continue building on this platform. I've encountered very few issues since I started using Miro, so I only had to contact customer support once, and they did a great job instantly responding to my message and addressing the issue I ran into. Overall, I highly recommend Miro to anyone looking for intuitive and visual collaboration tools!

What do you dislike about Miro?

While there isn't a specific aspect of Miro I dislike, I would say that the main frustrating thing about the tool is that I don't feel like I use it to its full potential. I try to keep track of new features, I attended a few webinars, but I find it challenging to spend time pushing the boundaries of what I do within Miro. I don't think it's a reflection of the tool itself, but simply the way we get familiar with doing XYZ tasks daily and sticking to what feels familiar.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro enables my team and I to break down, simplify, and present complex processes to a variety of stakeholders more or less familiar with the projects we work on. It also enables us to carry out our work in a real-time, collaborative way.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Ben S.
Share
"Best Collaboration Tool By Far: It Just Works!"
What do you like best about Miro?

Very easy to share your thoughts/work with people. I also love how permissions can be managed at your company level. The tool is very performant and it always just works! In an age where software can get overcomplicated, causing frustration, Miro has built software that does not cause these frustrations. They have also figured out how to update the software live while you are using it in a way that is the least intrusive possible, which is very much appreciated while you are working with your team. In other words, Miro is very unobtrusive and powerful at the same time. Love it! In a perfect world where I could choose any software to whiteboard with, I would choose Miro.

What do you dislike about Miro?

The only thing I would change about Miro is to be able to have templates that work off what I have built before. That would be awesome! For example, I have a board that is a story map and a board that is an opportunity map. Miro has these as templates, but I'd rather use mine as a template. Instead of having to duplicate a board, I'd rather mark mine as a template that I could reuse.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is giving us a collaborative platform that we can map out the problem space of our users, create opportunity maps and story maps of those problem spaces, and end with placeholders for new Epics that we can create in JIRA to get the work done. We also use it for live customer interviews. This helps us understand the problem that we are trying to solve and eliminate false solutions. Love the copy/paste feature for links that shows a preview!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Sabrina B.
Share
"An amazing tool for both UX Design and Research!!"
What do you like best about Miro?

There are many things I like about Miro. It allows you to stay organized with your research results, it is great for displaying and presenting your results in a clean and tasteful way, the different features that are available are great for collaborating across teams.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I wish there were more colors offered in the sticky note section. Because I work in research, I work with a lot of data and when I organize my data into different sticky notes, I find myself running out of color options to choose from.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is a really helpful tool when it comes to organization and analysis of my data, but what I find extremeley helpful is its ability to allow you to collaborate across different teams which is something that is crucial to my job. Another problem that miro is solving is that it is a really creative platform that offers many different design features. I am not a very creative person, but what I find helpful is the pre-made template designs that Miro offers for their boards.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chloe M. avatar
Chloe M.
Senior Product Designer
Share
"Great for collaboration!"
What do you like best about Miro?

I love the ease of use for Miro. It's easy for my clients to pick it up and play with it themselves when we do workshops. I also love the templates to inspire my own templates. Can't do my job well without Miro!

What do you dislike about Miro?

I think the only thing I find annoying is how often it logs me out, maybe every 30 days? When I'm in a meeting it's inconvenient when having to jump through SSO.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gives us a working space to bring ideas and strategies together.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Rupak B.
Engineer
Share
"Excellent platform for collaborative white boarding"
What do you like best about Miro?

The live updating of the board, how you be editing it together.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Sometimes the frames do not snap to the grid and align neatly.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Developing ideas together as a team. Brainstorming ideas and then easily sharing those. Bringing people together to have a quick discussion and then each can continue to edit the board on their own timeline.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Terri D. avatar
Terri D.
Senior Principal User Experience Researcher Cybersecurity
Share
"An easy way to get ideas out of yourhead"
What do you like best about Miro?

It's easy! To begin you don't have to think about how to use Miro, it's easy to understand, paralleling a physical world 'how to' with Miro. For example, you take a sticky and put your thought on it. The process of moving, coping, and writing with Miro follows basic interface interaction processes, so no learning there either.

What do you dislike about Miro?

With so many Miro boards created by myself and others in my team, it is sometimes a hassle to find the write board, due to bad titles people have used, the board being created long ago and you forgot it even existed.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

sharing among teammates

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HV
Heather V.
Executive Director
Share
"Far exceeded my expectations"
What do you like best about Miro?

Our team has tried many different interactive platforms for collaboration but Miro's seemingly infinite workspace has really been transformative for us as a team. In addition, I have found Miro to be incredibly useful for my own mindmapping, brainstorming, and 'tidbit' collecting. For the most part, if you need something, there is a template for it, but the golden ticket is that you always have a completely blank canvas to create something from scratch if need be.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I have had some issues with losing content through "blips". Needing to backup to a local drive is a bit of a challenge and not something intuitive given that the interaction is cloud-based. This has only resulted in a major issue once when I lost an entire board, but I have had other instances as well - most recently when a colleague accidentally deleted a section of a board we were collaborating on and then was unable to undo the action.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Capturing those wild thought patterns that occur when trying to problem-solve or when you hit a creative streak. It is so easy to lose some of the more tangential ideas that may not be relevant today but could be useful to jot down for later. Having everything in one location in miro is easier to track back to than a traditional journal. It also has really helped our team work collaboratively in a virtual environment. We also work globally and have worked through a meeting and then shared the miro board with colleagues in other timezones to comment on/continue adding to during their workday.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhinav P. avatar
Abhinav P.
Senior Ux Designer
Share
"Switching to Virtual Meetings with Miro"
What do you like best about Miro?

10 pros of working remotely There are many different reasons employees embrace remote life, from the environmental impact to having more time to take care of their loved ones. Since we’re a distributed company, here are the benefits we’ve seen from having flexible remote schedules. Here are the top 10 pros of working from home: Remote employees save money No daily commute to the office Create a flexible schedule that suits you Improved work-life balance More effective team meetings Fewer distractions when working from home Less office politics Reduces your carbon footprint & better for the environment Increased productivity and cross-team collaboration Better overall employee health

What do you dislike about Miro?

While miro is an excellent remote virtual platform, it is difficult to find a con in a product you like. However at times it may take new users some time to get onboarded.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Remote collaboration. Virtual workshops.

Visit website