Framer background blur
Framer logo
Framer
4.6
(84)
by Framer B.V.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Framer?

Framer Reviews & Product Details

Framer Overview
What is Framer?

Framer is a design tool for web designers and developers that lets users create production-ready code. Armed with basic coding knowledge, Framers has tools that can create animated effects, build UI components and tap into code libraries, UI kits, or packages. Framers also support typescripts. With Framer, you get a lot of creative freedom, features a cursor chat, a rapid code editor, Spotify integration, as well as Sketch, Figma, iOS, Photoshop, and more.

Company Framer B.V.
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Social Media
Framer Categories on Findstack
Framer Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Framer Pros and Cons
Pros
  • You get a lot of creative freedom
  • Framer is available on multiple platforms, and any device running a web browser 
  • There are a range of different integrations available, including Sketch, Figma, iOS, macOS, Photoshop, and more
  • It’s great for prototyping
Cons
  • Some users have complained about buggy updates
  • To take full advantage of Framer, you’ll need some coding know-how
  • It lacks some sought after features like text style, which comes with competitors like Sketch
Framer Media
Framer 0
Framer 1
Framer 2
Framer 3
Framer Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
Framer logo
84 Framer Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Armaan A.
Share
"Framer the perfect no code web design tool"
What do you like best about Framer?
Framer is easy to use and awesome tool for desinging creative websites in a matter of minutes. Its integration with Figma allows us to copy paste our Figma designs into Framer.
What do you dislike about Framer?
Framer is awesome tool but miss few modern features
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Framer allows us to design creative websites in a metter of minutes
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
S.
Shaddy .
Share
"Framer my go to tool for website designing"
What do you like best about Framer?
Framer is a easy to use and a fantastic tool to design creative websites with no hassle. It's figma inntegration is super awesome which alows uus to copy paste figma designs into framer.
What do you dislike about Framer?
Framer is super fantatsic but sometimes it is hard to implement few designs for beginners as compared to othr tools.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Framer helps us to roll out creative websites for our cllients.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Shobhit G.
Product Manager
Share
"Great tool to build websites and mvp faster powered by AI"
What do you like best about Framer?
As a UX/UI Designer heavily involved in product prototyping, Framer has been an indispensable tool in my arsenal. What stands out most about Framer is its robust set of features, especially its ease of creating interactive prototypes. The ability to seamlessly transition from design to code using its intuitive interface is a game-changer. The wide array of pre-built components and the flexibility to create custom ones have significantly expedited my prototyping process, enabling me to explore various design possibilities efficiently.
What do you dislike about Framer?
One aspect that could be improved upon is the learning curve for beginners. While Framer offers extensive functionalities, it might be slightly daunting for newcomers or those transitioning from other design tools. Additionally, certain advanced features might require a bit more documentation or tutorials for users to fully harness their potential.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to create complex animations and micro-interactions effortlessly has allowed me to bring my designs to life, providing stakeholders and clients with a tangible feel of the end product. The real-time collaboration features have also streamlined teamwork, facilitating smoother interactions and feedback exchanges among team members, regardless of their geographic location.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Marcelo A.
Share
"Great marketing site building in no time"
What do you like best about Framer?
The speed to deliver or have an awesome site online and live with no much coding work and not many resources involved.
What do you dislike about Framer?
Still..some technical knowledge is needed. Not a "dislike" i guess but there's a limitation in terms of who can use the tool effectively and get really impactful results.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are capable of having landing pages and sites quick, put them live in no time and able to validate business models faster. Also building landing pages and websites faster for clients that need speed and quality on the output.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marlon B. avatar
Marlon B.
Principal Ux Designer
Share
"This app saved my career!"
What do you like best about Framer?
From a practical standpoint, I love the ability to use the latest and greatest widgets, code snippets, npm packages (on github, codepen or sandboxes anywhere) in my designs and prototypes. From the standpoint of design systems and prototyping, once you get your head around its way of working, it gradually improves the fidelity of your designs in handoff to production (if you take the time to work with and understand flexbox and CSS properties). It took us about a year to fully transition from Sketch, Zeplin and Abstract. Along the way you come up many ways to use production code in your design system and vice versa. It gets your dev team collaborating with designers better, as each are learning to speak the other's language (a lot more than before) No coding is required to put Framer into practice, but there is a learning curve (as you might expect with a transition to anything new - Figma, Marvel,
Webflow logo
Webflow
, Invsion, etc) there will be some tradeoffs likely with your existing workflow. I feel I am better for the learning curve, as I now understand responsive web design and the capabilities of CSS / React far better and ultimately the process adjustments have resulted in massive time savings and efficiency. I actually look forward to my job each day exploring the endless extensibility of React in Framer to improve our design process and productivity.
What do you dislike about Framer?
They have made ventures into adjacent markets like CMS, Web Publishing and Animation, which are very much welcomed... but without completing core needs to establish Framer as a designer's tool of choice. My hit list would be: better component library management, design systems (for large scale sites) across projects, teams, and sites, and, icon library integrations. A generic icon component the user could set up themselves without code would be most ideal. SVG and support for basic editing is very limited.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Framer tries to solve many problems. It solves prototyping 100%, design systems 80%, interaction design 100%, graphic design 50%. Once you have a design system in place, it helps us quickly deliver hi-fi mockups of new features to teams internally. Having a prototype for support, sales and end users to play with helps attract and retain customers in an enterprise setting, and keeps the conversation and feedback rolling.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Musa M.
Share
"Figma for Web Design"
What do you like best about Framer?
I love how easy it Is to use. Every element has been has been thought out with original ways to abstract problems other no code websites make very difficult to work with.
What do you dislike about Framer?
Still has work to expand on the full capabilities that
Webflow logo
Webflow
has since there are abstractions made in Framer.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm using it for all web design prototyping and publishing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Luli L.
Diseñadora Ux/Ui
Share
"Great web creator"
What do you like best about Framer?
You can create fantastic websites with a lot of previously designed patterns, that help you to do awesome designs and trasitions that would take hours to make for people who don't have code knowledge.
What do you dislike about Framer?
I think that it would be very helpfull to have a complete access to the code and could share it with the developer. Also they have to improve the relationship between figma and framer.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are solving graphic designers life with this software, we not necessarily need to know about code, and this program makes it very easy, and don't limit our creativity.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jun Kuan L. avatar
Jun Kuan L.
Share
"Framer review"
What do you like best about Framer?
Framer has been really easy to use, but the experience has been exponentially rewarding. As with any tool, there is a learning curve but for those with experience in Figma, it'll feel rather similary with Framer.
What do you dislike about Framer?
Some minor bugs experienced from time to time but nothing that effects my work on Framer.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Framer has allowed me to design and publish websites at ease without the need for any major coding skills.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Erman M. avatar
Erman M.
Freelance Designer
Share
"The easiest web design tool I've ever used"
What do you like best about Framer?
Framer is the perfect tool for anyone looking to go from 0-1 with their website regardless of experience level. Their interface, YouTube tutorials, and community makes learning both basic and more advanced features a breeze.
What do you dislike about Framer?
There is nothing for me to dislike about Framer, but since they recently pivoted to a web design tool, they're a relatively new product. Because of that, there are some features missing, but I also know that they're working hard and shipping updates like no other company. So whatever I, or any other designer in their community is missing, I'm sure will be adressed soon enough.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Framer let's me design freely on their canvas as if I was designing something in Figma or any other design tool with the exception that the design can be published to a live domain at the click of a button. No hassle importing design over from other tools, even though that's also easily done should you prefer such a workflow.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos G. avatar
Carlos G.
Freelance Web Designer
Share
"Framer has brought the fun back to development"
What do you like best about Framer?
Framer has a very intuitive and designer friendly interface. This makes you get used to the workbench in very few hours. In addition, the way in which interactions are performed, is undoubtedly the best thing about it. Its components or its effects... are VERY VERY simple to use and not at all hard to work with.
What do you dislike about Framer?
I can't say anything negative about the platform right now. You have to be realistic. Even though the software is not even 3 years old, they have been able to GIVE what people are asking for. They treat their customers like I have never seen before! As the months go by they will be perfecting the platform more and more.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Framer, in my opinion, solves two big problems in web development. 1. Code. No code opens the doors to a totally open world. 2. It has brought back, through its community and its platform/interface, the real fun of web development.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Stefan B.
Senior Designer
Share
"Easier that Webflow"
What do you like best about Framer?
Very similar to Figma in many ways, but you end up with a fully built website. Offers a lot of flexibility as well as built-in components to help you get started. Works great out of the box and there are hardly ever any bugs on different devices. Great for no-code starters that want to ship something fast without compromising on quality.
What do you dislike about Framer?
I'm confident more and more features will be released, to allow more complex login, user management, maybe even subscriptions at some point. You can still do it via third party platforms, but would be nice to have it all in one place. Right now the only "big" bug is related to importing templates and CMS items into new projects, which is where Framer kinda hits its limits, but again I think this will be solved... AI stuff is a joke for right now, don't count on it.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speed of delivery. Easy to use interface, Easy to manage CMS. Full control over animation and every detail related to my projects. Pre-built components that you can just copy/paste in.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CG
Chris G.
Share
"Framer is awesome"
What do you like best about Framer?
Framer is hands down the most amazing tool I have ever come across! It has completely revolutionized my creative process, allowing me to explore new dimensions and unlock a whole world of possibilities. The level of excitement I feel about the capabilities it offers is truly unparalleled. Framer has given me a newfound sense of freedom in my designs, empowering me to push boundaries and think outside the box. One of the major advantages of Framer is its ability to enhance creativity. The tool provides a seamless and intuitive interface that allows me to bring my ideas to life with ease. The powerful features and extensive customization options have truly expanded my design repertoire and allowed me to create stunning and interactive prototypes. Another pro of Framer is its ability to adapt to my design style. It has completely transformed the way I approach design, leading to a significant shift in my design aesthetic. The flexibility and versatility of the tool have allowed me to experiment and explore new design techniques, resulting in truly unique and captivating user experiences. However, it's important to note that Framer does come with a learning curve. Some aspects of the tool can be a bit tricky to grasp initially, especially for beginners. But I personally view this as a positive challenge that pushes me to learn and grow as a designer. With dedication and practice, I have been able to overcome these hurdles and fully harness the power of Framer. In comparison to other design tools like
Webflow logo
Webflow
, Framer offers a whole new level of creativity and interactivity. While Webflow is great for building websites, Framer takes it a step further by allowing me to create dynamic and immersive prototypes that truly showcase the user experience. The ability to seamlessly integrate animations, transitions, and interactions makes Framer my go-to tool for creating engaging and visually stunning designs. In conclusion, Framer is a game-changer for designers. It provides an unparalleled level of creativity, offering endless possibilities and pushing the boundaries of design. Although there may be a learning curve, the rewards are well worth the effort. If you're looking to take your designs to the next level and unleash your creativity, I highly recommend giving Framer a try. It's a journey that will undoubtedly lead to exciting and groundbreaking designs.
What do you dislike about Framer?
When it comes to Framer, there are a few aspects that I find somewhat disappointing. Firstly, the lack of certain basic functionalities such as multilingual support and more extensive options for custom animations is a drawback. These are features that I believe would greatly enhance the overall user experience and provide even more creative possibilities. However, it's important to note that despite these limitations, Framer still remains an incredibly powerful and innovative tool. Its ability to transform the way I approach design and its vast range of features outweigh any shortcomings. While there may be some areas for improvement, Framer continues to be my go-to choice for creating exceptional and interactive prototypes. In summary, although there are a few features I wish were more robust in Framer, its overall capabilities and impact on my design process are undeniable. It's a tool that pushes boundaries and empowers designers to think outside the box. While there may be room for growth, Framer remains an invaluable asset in my creative toolkit.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Framer excels in solving common design problems that designers often encounter. One notable problem that Framer addresses is the need for interactive and dynamic prototypes. With Framer's extensive set of features and customization options, designers can easily create prototypes that accurately showcase the user experience. This helps in effectively communicating design concepts and gathering feedback from stakeholders or clients. Another problem that Framer tackles is the challenge of creating visually captivating and immersive designs. The tool offers powerful animation capabilities, allowing designers to bring their designs to life with fluid transitions and engaging interactions. This helps in creating prototypes that not only look impressive but also provide a realistic representation of the final product. Framer also addresses the issue of design iteration and collaboration. Its intuitive interface and real-time collaboration features enable teams to work seamlessly together, making it easier to iterate on designs and gather input from different stakeholders. This streamlines the design process and ensures that everyone is on the same page. Furthermore, Framer provides solutions for responsive design challenges. With its responsive layout capabilities, designers can easily adapt their prototypes to different screen sizes and orientations. This allows for a more comprehensive evaluation of the design's performance across various devices, ensuring a consistent and optimized user experience. In summary, Framer is a powerful tool that solves several common design problems. From creating interactive prototypes to addressing challenges in animation, collaboration, and responsive design, Framer offers a comprehensive solution for designers seeking to overcome these hurdles and deliver exceptional user experiences.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Robson D.
Share
"Framer is a fantastic tool!"
What do you like best about Framer?
"I find Framer to be practical, incredibly fast, and extremely user-friendly! When comparing it to its competitors, I am convinced that Framer is exceptional, and the websites constructed using it go live remarkably quickly. Despite having experimented with alternatives like
Webflow logo
Webflow
and WordPress, I am genuinely of the opinion that Framer distinguishes itself through its ease of use and rapid website creation, yielding beautifully designed components."
What do you dislike about Framer?
I like everything Framer delivers, I wouldn't have any comments to make! Some things I would add might be to handle SVG files better and insert the multicolor gradient.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
In web design the biggest benefit is agility and simplification for my creations! As for prototyping, the Canva tool is sensational and I just think they could come back with plugins to get even better.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Dylan C.
Freelance Web Designer
Share
"Framer is GAME CHANGING!"
What do you like best about Framer?
Framer has helped me transition from primarily being a miserable web developer, to an excited and motivated designer. With the ability to continue working with clients as a "developer" via the seamless no-code editor and interactions, as well as being built on top of React - giving developers the ability to create custom components and overrides. The transition period from Figma to Framer was days. Framer lets you build & ship QUICK. When it comes to updates & hotfixes the Framer team is ON IT! They fix issues quickly and understand their community is what matters the most. Framer is one of the most engaging communities on Social Media and their forums, which truly makes me a huge supporter of this product.
What do you dislike about Framer?
Framers no-code editor is constantly growing. This means that naturally there are bugs and support issues at this stage. One of the main "annoyances" that I've experienced with others is that when you submit a template to the marketplace and are rejected, you're given a checklist of possibilities as to why you were denied, rather than a small list of reasons. While I understand Framer is still new and they get dozens of templates daily it's slightly annoying to resubmit, potentially wait 2 weeks, then get the same email of rejection without any direction.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Framer has solved one major problem for me. The transition from developer to designer. Without Framer, I don't think I would've made this transition so seamlessly while still retaining web clients - with the potential to migrate them over to Framer in the near future. Being able to create quick prototypes and animated social media content is absolutely wonderful as well!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Haris S. avatar
Haris S.
Chief Technology Officer
Share
"Migrated our site to framer, never looked back"
What do you like best about Framer?
The ease with which we can iterate on design and content.
What do you dislike about Framer?
I think that framer is lacking in import and export features in the cms.
What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?
Interacting quickly on design and publishing landing pages quickly is an important problem we faced before framer.
Visit website