Framer background blur
Framer logo
Framer
4.6
(84)
by Framer B.V.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Framer?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Framer Reviews & Product Details

Framer Overview
What is Framer?

Framer is a design tool for web designers and developers that lets users create production-ready code. Armed with basic coding knowledge, Framers has tools that can create animated effects, build UI components and tap into code libraries, UI kits, or packages. Framers also support typescripts. With Framer, you get a lot of creative freedom, features a cursor chat, a rapid code editor, Spotify integration, as well as Sketch, Figma, iOS, Photoshop, and more.

Company Framer B.V.
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Social Media
Framer Categories on Findstack
Framer Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Framer Pros and Cons
Pros
  • You get a lot of creative freedom
  • Framer is available on multiple platforms, and any device running a web browser 
  • There are a range of different integrations available, including Sketch, Figma, iOS, macOS, Photoshop, and more
  • It’s great for prototyping
Cons
  • Some users have complained about buggy updates
  • To take full advantage of Framer, you’ll need some coding know-how
  • It lacks some sought after features like text style, which comes with competitors like Sketch
Framer Media
Framer 0
Framer 1
Framer 2
Framer 3
Framer Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Framer logo
84 Framer Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mitchell B. avatar
Mitchell B.
Staff Designer
Share
"The best way to build websites without code"
What do you like best about Framer?

The incredibly control you have over everything in a drag and drop interface makes it fun to create for the web again. It's also incredibly quick to go from idea to fully built website in an afternoon!

What do you dislike about Framer?

Rarely anything. Perhaps that the product is still so young that it lacks some features but those are all being taken care of every week with incredible updates.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

It gives me a way to build a site without worrying about code. This lets me share my ideas with the world without much investment or time dedicated to them! What more could I ask for?

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Leo A.
Share
"Amazing tool for no code modern web design and publishing"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer enables designers to create advanced web designs fast, and get them published in no time. It has a lot of sophisticated features in a very clean and intuitive UI. Easy to learn and powerful in its capabilities.

What do you dislike about Framer?

At the moment, the CMS has some limitations when it comes to using it for blog posts with multiple inline media in the post content. But at the pace of great quality updates that the company is making to the platform, this should become a non issue anytime soon.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am moving my business website and all marketing pages from WordPress to Framer. The ability to quickly set new pages, design new layouts, keep consistency throught the website, publish changes quickly... is magnificent. Though the transition implies a lot of work in recreating pages previously in WP, the time that will be saved in the future and the ability to enhance and revamp the design is worth the effort.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Suman D. avatar
Suman D.
Co Founder, Product Designer
Share
"The best tool to quickly design and deploy sites"
What do you like best about Framer?

The ability to quickly create custom components for unique experiences. Out of the box speed and optimisation that framer does on the background. And ability or import designs from Figma.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Their CMS tool is great but is lacking. Also roles and permissions need to be updated I want to invite guests to only edit CMS nf that would mean paying for an entire editor.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating beautiful functional websites that are fast and easy to publish. Ability to finish sites faster than with other tools once you get the hang of it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VM
Visar M.
Share
"Seamless Design and Animations"
What do you like best about Framer?

Some of the outstanding aspects of Framer: 1. User-Friendly: Particularly accessible if you're already familiar with Figma, making it intuitive to use. 2. Sleek UI: The interface boasts a clean and modern design. 3. Regular Substantial Updates: Framer consistently delivers substantial updates on a weekly or bi-weekly basis. 4. Effortless Animation and Distinctive Designs: Crafting animations and distinct designs is remarkably simple. 5. Pioneering the Future of Website Design: Framer appears to be at the forefront of shaping the future of website design.

What do you dislike about Framer?

I wish I could make my own categories so I can sort my projects based on categories.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

A few to mention 1. I don't need to waste hours and hours on prototyping in Figma and then go into development, I just do it all in Framer 2. SEO & Speed are amazing 3. Extremely easy for clients to make changes on their own

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IR
Isaac R.
Share
"The fastest way to build a great website"
What do you like best about Framer?

Using Framer has made designing, building, and publishing websites so much easier and faster! Framer's unique approach to a visual canvas-based editing workflow is a huge improvement over other website building tools. Framer delivers new additions, improvements, and bug fixes very quickly, with updates almost every week. The Framer team and community are also very helpful and responsive when you're running into issues or need help. I don't think I could go back to building websites with code after experiencing the speed and quality of Framer!

What do you dislike about Framer?

Framer's CMS is lacking many features that are common in other CMS software. Reference fields, an API for interacting with the CMS externally, and advanced sorting options are a few features that would make Framer's CMS more powerful but are currently missing.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer brings the design, building, publishing and hosting processes into the same place. There's no need to jump between different design tools, code editors, CMS tools and hosting platforms as Framer handles all of those things.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos G. avatar
Carlos G.
Freelance Web Designer
Share
"Framer has brought the fun back to development"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer has a very intuitive and designer friendly interface. This makes you get used to the workbench in very few hours. In addition, the way in which interactions are performed, is undoubtedly the best thing about it. Its components or its effects... are VERY VERY simple to use and not at all hard to work with.

What do you dislike about Framer?

I can't say anything negative about the platform right now. You have to be realistic. Even though the software is not even 3 years old, they have been able to GIVE what people are asking for. They treat their customers like I have never seen before! As the months go by they will be perfecting the platform more and more.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer, in my opinion, solves two big problems in web development. 1. Code. No code opens the doors to a totally open world. 2. It has brought back, through its community and its platform/interface, the real fun of web development.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Lenderson M.
Share
"Simply the Best for Designing Websites"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer offers an unparalleled design experience with its seamless integration of design and development. It's user-friendly, efficient, and promotes creativity, making it an essential tool for anyone looking to quickly bring their ideas to life.

What do you dislike about Framer?

I don't have any particular dislikes about Framer. However, it could further enhance its capabilities by improving the data handling for exporting and importing data within the CMS. This would streamline the process and make the tool even more powerful.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer bridges the gap between design and development, providing a one-stop solution for creating beautiful websites without the need for coding expertise. It has empowered me to realize my designs faster and with more control, significantly reducing development time and effort.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Robson D.
Share
"Framer is a fantastic tool!"
What do you like best about Framer?

"I find Framer to be practical, incredibly fast, and extremely user-friendly! When comparing it to its competitors, I am convinced that Framer is exceptional, and the websites constructed using it go live remarkably quickly. Despite having experimented with alternatives like Webflow and WordPress, I am genuinely of the opinion that Framer distinguishes itself through its ease of use and rapid website creation, yielding beautifully designed components."

What do you dislike about Framer?

I like everything Framer delivers, I wouldn't have any comments to make! Some things I would add might be to handle SVG files better and insert the multicolor gradient.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

In web design the biggest benefit is agility and simplification for my creations! As for prototyping, the Canva tool is sensational and I just think they could come back with plugins to get even better.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Melody O.
Frontend Web Developer
Share
"Framer is empowering web designers with seamless publishing"
What do you like best about Framer?

As a seasoned designer always on the lookout for innovative tools, Framer.com instantly grabbed my attention. This powerful web design platform is more than just a design tool - it's a complete ecosystem that revolutionizes the way websites are created and published.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Right now I think what I dislike most is the cost. The pricing plan are quite expensive especially for someone like in that lives in Nigeria

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

What truly sets Framer.com apart is its unique ability to publish websites directly from the platform. This seamless transition from design to live website eliminates the need to switch between different tools, streamlining the entire web design process. This feature has transformed my workflow, saving time and effort while maintaining design integrity. Collaboration is also a strong suit of Framer.com. The platform facilitates real-time collaboration, allowing team members to contribute irrespective of their physical location. Feedback can be shared effortlessly, promoting a cohesive and efficient design iteration process. This collaborative approach not only enhances teamwork but also bridges the gap between designers and developers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Stefan B.
Senior Designer
Share
"Easier that Webflow"
What do you like best about Framer?

Very similar to Figma in many ways, but you end up with a fully built website. Offers a lot of flexibility as well as built-in components to help you get started. Works great out of the box and there are hardly ever any bugs on different devices. Great for no-code starters that want to ship something fast without compromising on quality.

What do you dislike about Framer?

I'm confident more and more features will be released, to allow more complex login, user management, maybe even subscriptions at some point. You can still do it via third party platforms, but would be nice to have it all in one place. Right now the only "big" bug is related to importing templates and CMS items into new projects, which is where Framer kinda hits its limits, but again I think this will be solved... AI stuff is a joke for right now, don't count on it.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Speed of delivery. Easy to use interface, Easy to manage CMS. Full control over animation and every detail related to my projects. Pre-built components that you can just copy/paste in.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Martin H.
Share
"Epic playground for adults."
What do you like best about Framer?

I have tried different web creation platforms throughout the last few years and Framer is a place where I feel most confident and capable while creating websites from scratch. I feel like the possibilities there are endless and everything that I can think of regarding design solutions can be made without having to know how to code. On top of that, Framer has the best community of designers that are supporting each other on social media and the library of various remixes and templates keeps spreading like a storm. What a place to bring my ideas to reality. Big up, Framer!

What do you dislike about Framer?

Until now, I have not found anything that I would dislike.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Giving every business an easy and quick solution to have a modern and intuitive online presence that showcases their offer or tells their story in the best way possible.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Seth B. avatar
Seth B.
Ceo & Cofounder
Share
"Framer will change the way you approach website building forever"
What do you like best about Framer?

How so unlike Wordpress it is. It actually intuitively makes sense

What do you dislike about Framer?

Some of the strangeness when it is obvious someone ported it over from Figma. It feels like the icons off to the side etc could be organized in a better manner

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer gives me full purpose websites that are modern (react) based and look it. I swore I wouldn't put another client on a wordpress site and I'm sticking to it!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joris R. avatar
Joris R.
Chief Eitje Officer | Founder
Share
"I just absolutely love Framer"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer has been the most interesting software program i've used in a very long time. As a SaaS founder I know how important it is to move quickly and ship stuff, and that's exactly what Framer enables you to do. It makes developing your website so easy that it's not uncommon to go from idea > publish to production in just a few hours. Besides that it just gives you so much power that you don't even need to be able to write code or understand how the code structure of a website works. You just need to design and ship it :) Furthermore the community and company is one of the most helpfull environments to be a part of.

What do you dislike about Framer?

I really couldn't tell anything bad about it. They might be young, but have a very sophisticated product allready and at the speed with which they develop this will only get better.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Development time is very expensive and will involve working together with multiple people. With Framer I can design and ship everything myself without the need to add developer time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amogelang T. avatar
Amogelang T.
Ui/Ux Designer
Share
"Best Experience of my life"
What do you like best about Framer?

It's like Webflow and Figma got married and became unified. The level of detail that Framer Produces is impeccable. Its Figma to Framer Plugin effortlessly copies whole UI Screens from Figma in a split second and converts them into perfect replicas that are fully responsive in Framer with a level of accuracy that is mindblowing and unheard of. It's revolutionary!

What do you dislike about Framer?

Nothing, this is the best thing to ever happen to the design world.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

For so long, i have always wished for a platform that would enable me to design web pages on an infinite canvas, just like on Figma, Framer gives me that, and it goes a step further by helping me instantly publish sharp and awesome prototypes and web pages

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Matt J.
Share
"Framer is a designer's dream come true"
What do you like best about Framer?

I've been designing websites for over a decade and have been working directly with developers to bring these websites to life. With Framer, I can now build and ship these sites all myself with no creative ceiling and at a faster speed than ever before.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Like any growing startup, there's a laundry list of optimizations and features that can be made that the other established companies already have. But every update that the Framer team puts out delivers value – they're not just rushing to scale the product into a mess that becomes harder to use with each release.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer is the solution that every other website builder has been trying to be over the past few years. It enables me to deliver sites at lightning speed, and deliver solutions that otherwise would take crazy time and budgets to build. I can build and componentize a website then facilitate a seamless handoff to a client to manage and scale their site on their own.

Visit website