Framer background blur
Framer logo
Framer
4.6
(84)
by Framer B.V.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Framer?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Framer Reviews & Product Details

Framer Overview
What is Framer?

Framer is a design tool for web designers and developers that lets users create production-ready code. Armed with basic coding knowledge, Framers has tools that can create animated effects, build UI components and tap into code libraries, UI kits, or packages. Framers also support typescripts. With Framer, you get a lot of creative freedom, features a cursor chat, a rapid code editor, Spotify integration, as well as Sketch, Figma, iOS, Photoshop, and more.

Company Framer B.V.
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Social Media
Framer Categories on Findstack
Framer Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Framer Pros and Cons
Pros
  • You get a lot of creative freedom
  • Framer is available on multiple platforms, and any device running a web browser 
  • There are a range of different integrations available, including Sketch, Figma, iOS, macOS, Photoshop, and more
  • It’s great for prototyping
Cons
  • Some users have complained about buggy updates
  • To take full advantage of Framer, you’ll need some coding know-how
  • It lacks some sought after features like text style, which comes with competitors like Sketch
Framer Media
Framer 0
Framer 1
Framer 2
Framer 3
Framer Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Framer logo
84 Framer Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WD
Will D.
Share
"Simply the best way to build websites"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer makes it incredibly easy to build beautiful, highly performant sites for your business or yourself. If you can use Figma or Sketch, you can make a site with Framer.

What do you dislike about Framer?

I'd love to see even more support for design systems and saved styles.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

My startup needed to launch a new marketing website in a short amount of time. Framer allowed us to design and build out a new site in a few days without needing to take up engineering bandwidth. It also allows anyone on the team to easily update the site without any knowledge of code. At the same time, Framer is flexible enough to allow us to write our own custom code where we need to.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tim Q. avatar
Tim Q.
Brand & Product Designer
Share
"Framer is the easiest and fastest website builder ever made"
What do you like best about Framer?

I've been designing websites professionally for 20 years. Framer is the best tool ever made to do this job. Framer allowed me, the designer for Threads' brand/marketing, to create work that typically requires multiple people over several days. With the ability to create components, a fast and easy-to-use UI, and a surprising range of examples from the community, Framer is the best choice for what we need.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Since Framer supports real-time collaboration, it's easy for changes to happen across different viewport breakpoints. Sometimes, those changes cause the various layouts to be out of sync, so I would like to see just a little more friction -- such as the ability to lock edits on a layer -- to keep things in sync!

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

I design for the brand/marketing of Threads.com and Framer helps us build our public-facing website.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Ruud M.
Share
"Framer helps us build a better, more dynamic company website in 30% of the time without developers!"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer is by far the best tool to create and maintain your company's website. Framer simplifies web development and lets your design team do everything in a single tool without the need for a developer. Before using Framer, our design team used to design new web pages in Figma. Our developers would then develop those pages, and the designer would test the new pages to see if everything was implemented according to the design. Framer eliminates all these steps. Our designers design new pages in Framer and publish them themselves. This turns the three-step process into a single step and completely removes developers from the process. This is a huge timesaver and efficiency boost. Our designers are in full control and our developers stay focussed on our SaaS products without being disturbed by our marketing department.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Framer turns your designs automatically into responsive web pages. This makes it a bit more challenging to quickly design a couple of iterations for new pages/elements. Individual elements are auto-aligned, which can be in the way of your creative process.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer help us design, develop, host and maintain our company website. It also allows our marketing department to write and manage our blog.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Sasha R.
Share
"Speediest way to get a beautiful site live"
What do you like best about Framer?

Incredibly quick to build and deploy a beautiful site. When speed is of the essence, Framer is the way to go.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Page management is really poor - no way to group pages. Some component wrap behaviors can get a little funky. Usually most things can be worked through, though.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Spinning up quick and beautiful pages.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WB
Wes B.
Share
"A Product Designer's Dream Come True"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer does everything we need as in-house product designers. Since switching to Framer as our primary design tool, we've eliminated three other tools from our workflow. Everything is done within Framer now. Design, Prototyping, Reviewing, Publishing to code, it does it all. I haven't had this much fun using a design tool in a long time. It's very powerful and allows us to design and publish websites without coding experience. Using Framer, I've begun designing with more of a developer mindset, allowing me to branch out and grow.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Its vector tool is not the best. We continue to use Adobe Illustrator or Sketch for any vector graphics that need to be created. Framer has some third-party integrations, but certainly not as robust as other apps. Hoping they continue to grow there.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer is an All-in-one design tool that has allowed us to simplify our workflow and reduce the number of apps we use to do our job. We use framer to Design, Prototype, Build, Host and Review websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
A.
Arnar .
Creative Director
Share
"It's like magic"
What do you like best about Framer?

Using Framer I am able to get from design to a live site in days instead of months. This saves so much time and gives me complete control over every aspect of the site. The learning curve is super short and if you are familiar with auto-layout in Figma, the transition over to Framer is a breeze. I really like how commited the developers are to the product, releasing new features an updates weekly.

What do you dislike about Framer?

It would be great to have more text style options, such as vw and rem sizing for those fluid text based layouts, but I'm confident that we'll see some updates to that in later versions. Having more User levels would be good, for example CMS editor, instead of having to give users full editor rights.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer allows me to design and build sites myself without having to rely on developers. Freeing up their time to focus more on our digital products instead of working on marketing websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FF
Florian F.
Design
Share
"Some of the best design software I have used, period."
What do you like best about Framer?

— Watch all design breakpoints update live as you design right next to each other — no more guesswork — Easily override content based on device and rotation — Edit your database visually — Use your own fonts — Retain versions of your site or preview on staging — Work together with multiplayer — Easily create components that can be reused throughout — Publish in seconds — Animate to your heart’s content — Copy or remix your or others’ websites to learn new tricks or preview drastic changes, or simply back up a site before handing it over to clients — Design faster than in Figma — Add community components to extend your site functionality — Get inspiration and support from the community — Copy and paste styles and animations with a shortcut — Rapid new feature releases and UI improvements coming all the time — Site / hosting speed is incredibly fas

What do you dislike about Framer?

— Database import and export are missing. They are planned on the roadmap though. — Password protection for directories hasn't been implemented as of Feb 23. — Media management could me more streamlined — Green hosting option missing

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

— Create sites for clients at light speed — Easily retain a copy of said sites — Super fast and friendly interface that's a joy to use — Great business support — Responsive to feature requests — Ability to offer clients new features as they land easily — So much more…

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mehmet K. avatar
Mehmet K.
Founder & Contract Software Developer
Share
"Design & No-Code & Code (React) Together"
What do you like best about Framer?

React friendly environment. I really like the workflow in Framer

What do you dislike about Framer?

3rd party module support and lack of APIs

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Designing websites, prototyping UI's, and get React components in Next.js

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vignesh K. avatar
Vignesh K.
Ui/Ux Designer
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Framer?

I contains more realistic animations, in prototype mode

What do you dislike about Framer?

Less collaborative and it has limited design community

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me rapidly prototype my designs with ease

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jignesh R. avatar
Jignesh R.
Uiux Designer | Team Lead
Share
"Framer is my one of the my best tool as uiux design"
What do you like best about Framer?

For the prototype with smart and micro interactions and clicking tools. Also you can get code and look and fill like real mo ile app you can using. The mani advance is I like the powerfull animation mean transition,smooth and perfect.

What do you dislike about Framer?

As a uiux designer I like all features and functions so special framer team to they have made one of the best tool for us, so no comments here. They have design its like one other level tools for designer.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

A special for UI, UX, prototype, Webcam feed, Animation, chat, and also for developer it's provide editable code, components, sharing, library and many more features are in the tool. Just love it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Aalok T.
Freelance Designer
Share
"Fantastic and Powerful Prototyping Tool"
What do you like best about Framer?

The flexibility and logic based interactions. The sky is the limit

What do you dislike about Framer?

It's webkit based, so native mobile features (haptic touch, camera, etc...) are not accessible. The design tab is not where it needs to be yet for production use, but quickly getting there. Modules and organization of modules is a bit fractured and hard to keep track of.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Design-to-dev hand off and ideation for real app behavior. Prototyping interactions through Framer has allowed me to be able to solve problems faster and showcase an idea to other team team members more effectively

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 13, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SV
Sarvagya V.
Software Engineer
Share
"Framer is a great prototyping tool"
What do you like best about Framer?

That it's written in JS and provided examples help you get started very quickly.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Chrome and safari are the only supported browsers. I wish they at least supported Firefox.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GK
Gaurav K.
Information Technology And Services
Share
"A Powerful UI/UX Design AI Tool"
What do you like best about Framer?

1. You can just simply give a prompt to the AI and it will generate a proper Website for the Desktop, Tablet, and Mobile frame. 2. You can integrate your designs from Figma and edit them on Framer. It also provides plugins on Figma so that users can easily integrate it and paste the content to Framer. 3. You can add animations and transitions to your existing website to make your website responsive and dynamic using AI and manually too. 4. It also provides templates and tutorials for better understanding. 5. You don't need very much prerequired knowledge to implement it.

What do you dislike about Framer?

1. The First thing I dislike in this application is Pricing. It only provides some features for free to use. For full control, you have to pay for it. 2. It doesn't allow the user to design independently by himself. 3. AI only generates some prefix websites and templates. It can't add attractive images from the internet. Only it uses vectored images on the whole website which I don't like.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been using this website for the last 6 months. I use it to add animations and transitions and to make my webpage responsive and attractive. The integration of this website is super easy and I liked it. Just one plugin "Figma To Framer" is needed to paste your whole web design from Figma website to Framer. The AI tool is good but it needs some modifications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NB
Nidhi B.
Web Content Writer
Share
"The road to no-code interface designing has been made easy with applications like Framer"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer has helped me and my clients mostly in making really cool landing pages in seconds with easy to use tools and interface. We were able to implement its super cool features on its beautiful layout. We even added effects that made our pages even more attractive than usual. We have to give hats off for their integration with Figma that has enabled us to import our deigns from Figma and enhance it in Framer.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Their customer support is the only aspect of their service we had issues against. At times we were in confusion and upon contact they were slightly less responsive. Also they can remove the framer.ai domain and let us use our custom domain for some days in the trial period to really calculate the usefulness of it.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer has solved our needs of urgent editing and uploading landing pages for our clients and social media accounts in ease. Their service has been really excellent all throughout. The number of services and tools they had for us in their toolkit was really impressive allowing us to gain hyper-cool and attractive web pages with ease and almost no requirement of coding experience. This platform will surely turn our to be the future of UI/UX design. Their integration with other platforms like Figma is what makes Framer so irreplaceable. We are really happy and satisfied from their services as we built a SEO friendly website that attracts adequate number of traffic every month.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Saad H. avatar
Saad H.
Founder At Onpoint
Share
"My honest Framer review"
What do you like best about Framer?

The best feature of Framer by far is importing from Figma, and the ease of the experience in the process, Framer has some great features, and it helped me become a better designer/developer.

What do you dislike about Framer?

I think Framer is a fantastic tool, the only thing that caught me off guard is the limited features for free users, other than that Framer is the best no-code web development tool I've used so far.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making websites with no coding experience.

Visit website