Framer background blur
Framer logo
Framer
4.6
(84)
by Framer B.V.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Framer?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Framer Reviews & Product Details

Framer Overview
What is Framer?

Framer is a design tool for web designers and developers that lets users create production-ready code. Armed with basic coding knowledge, Framers has tools that can create animated effects, build UI components and tap into code libraries, UI kits, or packages. Framers also support typescripts. With Framer, you get a lot of creative freedom, features a cursor chat, a rapid code editor, Spotify integration, as well as Sketch, Figma, iOS, Photoshop, and more.

Company Framer B.V.
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Social Media
Framer Categories on Findstack
Framer Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Framer Pros and Cons
Pros
  • You get a lot of creative freedom
  • Framer is available on multiple platforms, and any device running a web browser 
  • There are a range of different integrations available, including Sketch, Figma, iOS, macOS, Photoshop, and more
  • It’s great for prototyping
Cons
  • Some users have complained about buggy updates
  • To take full advantage of Framer, you’ll need some coding know-how
  • It lacks some sought after features like text style, which comes with competitors like Sketch
Framer Media
Framer 0
Framer 1
Framer 2
Framer 3
Framer Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Framer logo
84 Framer Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Darshan B. avatar
Darshan B.
Furniture Designer
Share
"Building websites for Designers"
What do you like best about Framer?

The interface is very familiar as a designer using adobe suite & Figma, Framer makes it really easy to begin creating websites.

What do you dislike about Framer?

As a designer sometimes it gets confusing to figure out the CMS part.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its solving many issues, some i never even knew about at a great pace.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
VK
Viswanadh K.
Share
"I feel framer is simple and easy to use"
What do you like best about Framer?

Comparing it with its competitors I feel like framer is very easy to use and go live with website very quickly. I've used their competitors too like webflow, but I felt like framer is good, and the themes that are there on framer have better options

What do you dislike about Framer?

Initially I felt sad that it doesn't have html export option but later I felt okay that I can use their hosting option which is not costlier comparing it with the hosting providers like godaddy and namecheap

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Drag and drop, ease of making website and pre-built themes all in one are solving my problem and giving me edge with the time to go live

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Khushi S. avatar
Khushi S.
Ui/Ux Designer
Share
"Amazing and easy to use tool to create interactive and high fidelity prototypes."
What do you like best about Framer?

You can design complex animations, transitions, and interactions, you can also test these prototypes on real devices and feel how they behave on different platforms.

What do you dislike about Framer?

It's not a free tool, and also cannot collaborate with other commonly used designing tools like (figma, sketch, etc). Sometimes it can be time-consuming to create animations.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a powerful tool to create prototypes with animations and interaction, it can be very helpful for a designer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SP
Spring P.
Growth
Share
"Sometimes slow, but easy to build based on Figma design files."
What do you like best about Framer?

It supports Figma to Framer plugin, so it was easy to build based on Figma design files. Framer also has add-ons like Mailchimp, Hubspot where I can build forms and collect user inputs.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Sometimes its loading speed is slow; I have to refresh it on and on. Getting annoyed about it recently. But other Web Builders are also slow and comparing to Wix it's much faster.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer helps SMB companies to build landing pages much faster and to edit the page much easier. Our design or messages change frequently, and Framer helps us to reflect it in time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
ZK
Zach K.
Share
"One of the best low-code builders"
What do you like best about Framer?

Of all the low-code builders out there, Framer is one of the best I've used. The default templates are beautiful, the UI is easy to use and make sense of, and it seems powerful enough for most use cases.

What do you dislike about Framer?

It can be complicated to get everything looking right across different device sizes. A few times I've found myself with out-of-sync states and I"m not sure why that is or how to fix it. I also find it difficult to get things looking "exactly" right, especially when it comes to dealing with Grids.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used Framer to build a great-looking company landing page in the span of a weekend. We needed to get something out he door quickly, and Framer allowed me to do that more effectively than any other tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Maciej Z. avatar
Maciej Z.
Senior Ux Designer
Share
"Great potential, need to mature."
What do you like best about Framer?

Since Framer Sites was launched and Framer turned from a sole prototyping app to website builder it made me want to learn web design, since the designing experience is so smooth. You can design, draw, apply code and publish website in a single tool. It is so much more convenient than other solutions that I am familiar with (Wordpress alone or with Elementor)

What do you dislike about Framer?

The development of the software seems chaotic right now and Framer made a total strategy pivot (from prototyping to website building) that might have left experienced users confused. I just hope that prototyping features will remain rather than disappear over time.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Advanced visual website design (with the possibility to apply code snippets and elements), prototyping and publishing in a single tool. It saves a lot of hustle with constant switching between various apps that were previously necessary in web design stack in old fashioned design-build and code cycle.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Daniel L. avatar
Daniel L.
Lead Ui Designer
Share
"Steep learning curve, developer friendly"
What do you like best about Framer?

When you have a prototype up and running, the code output is what makes the difference with framer. It bridges a gap between front end and developers. This means that devs get a more precise idea of what you're attempting to design with motion especially.

What do you dislike about Framer?

As a UI designer with just basic HTML experience, the learning curve is kind of steep. Also, this is very much for designers who have a solid grasp of front end coding and css concepts. It's also written in a language of it's own that's supposed to be easier to pick up- but how easy it is to pick up is going to depend on the designer.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hoping to find a solution that communicates motion and design intention more precisely to a development team. It really does help developers understand the math of what you as a desinger are trying to accomplish in a specific way.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 07, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
VS
Vladimir S.
Product Designer
Share
"New user"
What do you like best about Framer?

Flexability, design of Studio software, comunity

What do you dislike about Framer?

Steep learning curve, time consuming, lack of web support

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prototyping of interfaces for web applications. I am picked Framer for learning javascript on cool design examples. In feature I do not plan to use Framer because of lack of web support

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RW
Rachel W.
Experience Designer
Share
"Amazing realistic prototyping tool"
What do you like best about Framer?

What I like the best about Framer is its ability to create an extremely accurate prototype through code. This allows the developers to understand exactly what interactions you're trying to get across.

What do you dislike about Framer?

I dislike that it is completely based on writing code. This limits many people who do not have the ability to write code.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Benefits I've realized are the ability to share with clients and developers exactly what I'm looking for in design animation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Khan⚡ N. avatar
Khan⚡ N.
Market Research Analyst
Share
"Elevate ur website by powerful prototyping features"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer gave us interacting prototype that help designer to go beyond static design that simulate with real user interactions and its most extensive things is its custmoaziable features to create uniques and engaging design that gave optimum quality of outputs.the best thing in this colabarating features which help to share insightful design with other members also

What do you dislike about Framer?

Despite it is user friendly it has steep learning curve that causes user to learn more about learning curve and it cost more feature to unlocked for which we have to unlock its premium features which i think it too costly.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer gave me wide amout of solutions like to build an website and web blog without using any complicated codes and its interactive prototyping things making a creative problem solving in the dynamic design and user interactiins

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Palak J. avatar
Palak J.
Product Designer
Share
"Best website making platform"
What do you like best about Framer?

Very useful platform to make a website, easy to learn, can make creative elements and interactions, and is very useful for designers who are looking to make their own portfolio

What do you dislike about Framer?

Websites made in Framer takes a lot of time to load on mobile data, domains are long, webflow is better in terms of learning the software, photos are sometimes difficult to upload

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer is very good for making prototypes to present in a team, it also helps to show developers the interaction we're looking for in the website and can be well implemented

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
EC
Enrico C.
Ui & Frontend Designer
Share
"Quick and easy to learn"
What do you like best about Framer?

I like the function for import design from Sketch and the new possibility to create prototype without write code.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Basically I like everything, I don't use it anymore only because I don't need to make complicated prototypes so Principle fits for me better.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can make more complicated prototypes than with Principle.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AD
Akash D.
Graphic Designer
Share
"A Great Alternative to Webflow"
What do you like best about Framer?

feels like sketch, behave like figma , working like webflow , its a clouds so anywhere you can access , complexity of the animation workflow

What do you dislike about Framer?

free account is very limited, compare to webflow or figma

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

everything is on there from design to publish

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Super cool design tool for making high-end websites"
What do you like best about Framer?

The ease of desining in figma and publishing in Framer is what keeps me a loyal customer and affiliate of Framer.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Animations and app features such as found in bubble, if they had this, framer would be the designers mecca!

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Timing to market. Simple MVP websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Highly recommend Framer"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer is extremely intuitive if you're already familiar with Figma. The community and support is exceptional. The team ships fast.

What do you dislike about Framer?

There are occasional bugs and issues, but it's very easy to get guidance through the community channel.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer is the go-to website builder for all products from our venture studio, as well as our own marketing websites.

Visit website