Framer background blur
Framer logo
Framer
4.6
(84)
by Framer B.V.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Framer?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Framer Reviews & Product Details

Framer Overview
What is Framer?

Framer is a design tool for web designers and developers that lets users create production-ready code. Armed with basic coding knowledge, Framers has tools that can create animated effects, build UI components and tap into code libraries, UI kits, or packages. Framers also support typescripts. With Framer, you get a lot of creative freedom, features a cursor chat, a rapid code editor, Spotify integration, as well as Sketch, Figma, iOS, Photoshop, and more.

Company Framer B.V.
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Social Media
Framer Categories on Findstack
Framer Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Framer Pros and Cons
Pros
  • You get a lot of creative freedom
  • Framer is available on multiple platforms, and any device running a web browser 
  • There are a range of different integrations available, including Sketch, Figma, iOS, macOS, Photoshop, and more
  • It’s great for prototyping
Cons
  • Some users have complained about buggy updates
  • To take full advantage of Framer, you’ll need some coding know-how
  • It lacks some sought after features like text style, which comes with competitors like Sketch
Framer Media
Framer 0
Framer 1
Framer 2
Framer 3
Framer Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Framer logo
84 Framer Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Selçuk K. avatar
Selçuk K.
Senior Dev Ops/Tech Ops Consultant
Share
"Easy and powerful"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer really great product to build awasome websites

What do you dislike about Framer?

Using templates should be more easy to customize

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer solving pre-made design and customizing features

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SL
Sergio L.
Senior Frontend Engineer
Share
"Enabling dream collabs"
What do you like best about Framer?

As a Frontend Engineer working with a Creative Director this is our favorit new tool to collaborate and create websites. The world class UI makes it easy to find the right settings and crafting nice scroll animations is a breeze. Regular and useful product updates bring new features and improve Framer even more. Using code overrides or code components almost everything is possible.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Since Framer is very new there are some features missing like an integrated solution for language translations or more detailed filtering options in the CMS. Currently, there is no export functionality to self host a Framer website.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer enables a very fast workflow to design, prototype and implement websites without compromising quality. Client handover is seamless thanks to the easy to use interface and CMS.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jhon G. avatar
Jhon G.
Web Designer
Share
"Rewarding and very surprised by the ease of use and its fast loading"
What do you like best about Framer?

Its way of designing for a website is unique, its learning curve is short and its functions make Framer a complete and rewarding experience when starting a new project.

What do you dislike about Framer?

I would like to have more native features such as: Forms, advanced SEO, more dynamic CMS, being able to create animations within components and an improved styles section.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm working on a website for an educational resources blog, I chose Framer because it gives me great SEO and a very fast loading of the website, features that other builders like Wix don't.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Martina S. avatar
Martina S.
Product Designer
Share
"An easy way to launch a profitable website for a start-up"
What do you like best about Framer?

I am a designer in a small team and it was fantastic to find a tool where I could both design and "develop" at the same time. Like other tools, everyone can understand Framer to create a useful website, but I thought Framer has way more versatility to design and create something different from the typical templates other tools offer.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Framer is growing so fast, but at the time, it doesn't have all the integrations other tools have. Due to this, I also think there could be more information or videos on the internet to show you how to start using Framer. By the way, I think it's a matter of time, as long as more people will start using it, there will be plenty of useful information on the internet.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

On our team, we don't have a lot of budget to spend on developers so it was very useful to find a tool where I (the designer) could do both tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GP
Guenda P.
Share
"An easy way to get online ASAP without headache and a perfect responsive behaviour"
What do you like best about Framer?

I love how easy is to get in the mindset of the tool and start building stuff with it. We needed a new CMS for our website relaunch and Framer was our first choice, even if it wasn't perfect and still in beta. In less than two weeks we were online. It's amazing that everyone, even without coding experience, can create a website or just update some texts and images very quickly. We did a lot of campaigns with different landingpages and the PM created them directly, with no help from dev or des (beside maybe some last touches from design, you know how perfectionist designers are). It's really cool also the staging feature, perfect to test responsive behaviour properly (let's be honest, the preview function in Framer doesn't really do the job and it's broken half the time). We also got a lot of support from you guys and that was really helpful at the beginning (again: thanks Aroa and John, you showed us some of the best tricks and workaround!)

What do you dislike about Framer?

As I was saying, live preview built in framer is kinda useless IMHO. It's broken half the time and you can't really simulate responsive behaviour there. Also the blog-CMS support: we had to do SO many code overrides even for the most trivial things. I know it's hard to ship a product like this perfectly functioning, but the updates on this are well, almost none. There is also some bugs here and there, nothing that isn't solvable by closing the app and opening it again, but it's just uncomfortable.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Going live asap since you don't need to wait for a developer to code your designs. Also small changes or edits: it's super fast and anyone can do it right away without having to open a ticket to even correct a typo.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PS
Pontus S.
Share
"We use Framer to streamline our design process and accelerate our product development"
What do you like best about Framer?

The Framer output is robust and fast. It lets us focus on design and messaging. What you see is what you get, but also in the best possible, quickest and most efficient way.

What do you dislike about Framer?

It is sometimes hard to keep track of all pages and components in a project. It can lead to changes affecting pages without realising it. You always publish everything. There is no granularity there.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

We had an issue where publishing new landing page experiments took too long, was too restricted and hurt the development of backend features. Framer solved that immediately, and we can now go from idea to published experiment in minutes or hours rather than days or weeks. And when we ask our dev team to build something now, it is already validated. We do not waste time like before.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RB
Rounak B.
Ux Designer
Share
"Wireframing & prototyping for everyone"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer has been really good at quickly wiring up screens and frames for visual designs already made on other platforms. The prototyping is out of this world and deserves praise.

What do you dislike about Framer?

The design aspect of working in Framer - the editor - could be a bit more robust and extensive. The current feature-set in the editor is slightly constrained, could improve.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer has brought the ability to give interactions to our designs that are as life-like as possible. The main aim being that, creating life-like animations has never been easier.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MK
Mohini K.
Share
"Online interactive & collaborative prototyping tool"
What do you like best about Framer?

The ability to collaborate on any particular idea prototyping online with ease is the most helpful feature of Framer. The code in Framer prototypes is directly usable on live projects, saving time and effort to write similar design codes again.

What do you dislike about Framer?

I find the coding part most challenging to go through while using this application. Furthermore, the interface and workflow are still a bit confusing for new users.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been using Framer to collaborate on any web design prototyping online, which has helped us work on any designs smoothly during this pandemic situation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SP
Stephanie P.
Web & Digital Product Manager
Share
"Best Interactive Prototyping Tool"
What do you like best about Framer?

There is fantastic documentation and a solid community surrounding the product. The open code base means many people add to the libraries and create plugins. It's a great in between for higher fidelity mockups and has really helped improve the workflow of our product development process.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Requires some coding knowledge, which is not a problem, but adds to the learning curve. However, it's worth it.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps me communicate interaction design to visual designers and developers much more easily. Before, we had to find other examples and tell everyone to imagine it within our project. Now, we can just design the in between specifically for the product. We can also create our own libraries.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Arpad S. avatar
Arpad S.
Ui, Ux & Visual Designer | Word Press Developer
Share
"Design UI interactions with code"
What do you like best about Framer?

I really like the ability to tweak the interaction parameters, write and edit code to customize the animations. It's a great tool for those who don't afraid of coding, however you don't really need to know how to code, but it extends your possibilities greatly.

What do you dislike about Framer?

The learning curve is somewhat steep, but on the other hand there are already lots of resources. You'll need to know Coffee Script to get the most out of the software.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're visualizing micro animations for the UI's we create. Also is a great tool for high fidelity mobile app prototyping. I even could make splash screen animations in it, so basically you can see your product right from the loading screen, with all the interactions a user can make, without coding it first.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
UM
Utkarsh M.
Ux Designer
Share
"Framerjs has enhanced my skills in Prototyping"
What do you like best about Framer?

- Side by side preview (live preview) - Autofill as you type

What do you dislike about Framer?

- Debugging becomes a tough task when misspellings are not highlighted

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Makes me efficient in expressing my ideas to higher stakeholders. Also to coders. - Empowers me as Designer - Can do multiple iterations

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
HC
Henry C.
Share
"A powerful prototyping and design tool"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer stands out as a robust prototyping and design tool, offering several advantages that cater to the needs of designers and developers. One notable advantage is Framer's emphasis on interactive and realistic prototyping. The platform allows users to create highly interactive and dynamic prototypes, providing a more accurate representation of the final product's user experience. Framer's integration with popular design tools like Sketch and Figma facilitates a seamless workflow, enabling users to import their designs effortlessly. The platform's coding capabilities, based on the widely-used React framework, empower designers to implement complex interactions and animations, bridging the gap between design and development. Framer's real-time collaboration features enhance teamwork, enabling designers and developers to work together on the same project simultaneously. Additionally, Framer's extensive component library and reusable design elements contribute to increased design consistency and efficiency. Overall, Framer excels in empowering designers and developers to create interactive, high-fidelity prototypes that closely resemble the final user interface, fostering collaboration and efficiency throughout the design and development process.

What do you dislike about Framer?

While Framer is a powerful tool for interactive prototyping and design, it does come with some potential disadvantages. One notable drawback is the steeper learning curve compared to other design tools. Framer's emphasis on coding and its integration with React may be challenging for designers who are not familiar with programming concepts. This learning curve can potentially slow down the onboarding process and hinder quick adoption by design teams. Additionally, the robust features of Framer come with a higher price point compared to some other design tools, which could be a limiting factor for smaller design teams or individual users with budget constraints. Furthermore, the reliance on coding for certain interactions may lead to a more technical and less visual design process, potentially limiting the creative freedom of designers who prefer a more visual approach. Despite these disadvantages, Framer remains a powerful tool for those who prioritize advanced prototyping and are willing to invest the time in mastering its capabilities.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed to design a new website, and wanted to try an alternative instead of Figma. Framer was really useful for my purpose

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
S.
Sourabh .
Software Engineer, Pa
Share
"Unlocking Web Design Magic: A Simple Review of Framer's No-Code Approach and Framer Motion for React"
What do you like best about Framer?

Easy design-to-code transition. No-code simplicity for animations. One-click publishing.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Learning curve for some. Complexity in extremely intricate projects

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer solves the challenge of bridging design and code seamlessly. This benefits me by streamlining the web design process, making it accessible with no code needed. The one-click publishing and Framer Motion for React enhance efficiency and creativity, translating to quicker project delivery and a smoother design workflow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RS
Roelof S.
Share
"Simple, elegant and fast yet so advanced"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer is simple to use, easy to learn and packed with advanced features to build what you have on your mind. After creation, you publish and are done. Lighthouse speeds are also good and the community remixes are gasoline on the roaring fire that Framer currently is.

What do you dislike about Framer?

The cms without api. It lacks versatility and currently.mostly vendor locks you. Embrace the Jamstack please :)

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Framer makes it easy to build an mvp/landingspage and is more then good enough to build upon after validating your concept.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CV
Cédric V.
Share
"Framer is a gamechanger"
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer has made it possible to convert our designs into an actual website even more easily without any coding. This allows me to work faster and help more customers. It is also very easy to explain Framer to customers, allowing them to make adjustments themselves

What do you dislike about Framer?

Because it is still fairly young, it is not yet as far along as Webflow in some respects. As a result, we sometimes have to take a diversion or try something different. But most of the time we figure it out and succeed in another way

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Because of Framer, we don't have to interact with customers as much and we can create the design all at once without having to design it first and then recreate it in Framer.

Visit website