Framer background blur
Framer logo
Framer
4.6
(84)
by Framer B.V.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Framer?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Framer Reviews & Product Details

Framer Overview
What is Framer?

Framer is a design tool for web designers and developers that lets users create production-ready code. Armed with basic coding knowledge, Framers has tools that can create animated effects, build UI components and tap into code libraries, UI kits, or packages. Framers also support typescripts. With Framer, you get a lot of creative freedom, features a cursor chat, a rapid code editor, Spotify integration, as well as Sketch, Figma, iOS, Photoshop, and more.

Company Framer B.V.
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Social Media
Framer Categories on Findstack
Framer Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Framer Pros and Cons
Pros
  • You get a lot of creative freedom
  • Framer is available on multiple platforms, and any device running a web browser 
  • There are a range of different integrations available, including Sketch, Figma, iOS, macOS, Photoshop, and more
  • It’s great for prototyping
Cons
  • Some users have complained about buggy updates
  • To take full advantage of Framer, you’ll need some coding know-how
  • It lacks some sought after features like text style, which comes with competitors like Sketch
Framer Media
Framer 0
Framer 1
Framer 2
Framer 3
Framer Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Framer logo
84 Framer Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Framer is many level up from the competition"
What do you like best about Framer?

The flexibility of the platform allows you to do all kinds of customizations whether you're a developer or designer. You're not locked into a box like some of the other no-code services like webflow or squarespace

What do you dislike about Framer?

I wish there was more help from the community / support. I think this will change over time as more people use the platform or more resources are added on their forums

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's easy to use and you can quickly make changes when you need to. I don't have to go through a lengthy process of deploying changes or adding new pages. This especially great for one-off landing pages that are tied to campaigns

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Fun and easy to use"
What do you like best about Framer?

Prototyping interactions is fun and simple.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Not so great to start a project from scratch. Felt like I'd still need other apps to get the job done from start to finish.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's an easy way to prototype interactions and cut down on time between iterations and testing with users.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 15, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Gold standard for prototyping interactions"
What do you like best about Framer?

- Allows interactions to be functionally defined through a robust scripting language - Easy to quickly visualize results

What do you dislike about Framer?

- Learning curve for beginners, albeit well worth the investment of time

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the best tools for presenting the nuances of interactions. More than design comps, Framer provides developers with high-fidelity, functioning interactions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Integration of framer with figma"
What do you like best about Framer?

It's a great tool to convert your amazing web designs straight into actual working websites without the hassle of coding. It saves a lot of time and effort plus the interface is super user friendly. While working in Figma with UI designs, this tool is really helpful to create stunning landing pages.

What do you dislike about Framer?

There's nothing as such to dislike about it. The only issue I faced is their website. It kind of slow and could be better and smooth for their end visitors.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Saving a lot of time that I would probably spend on coding. 2. Its integration with figma is a plus because I can directly use it with figma. I don't need to use a separate application. 3. It gives creative freedom while working on designs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Design to live with little code knowledge"
What do you like best about Framer?

The Figma plugin allows me to convert my designs to code seamlessly. This is incredible as a starting point when creating a Framer website

What do you dislike about Framer?

Some parts can be buggy and will need a little bit of manual intervention when using the Figma Plugin.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to prototype without the requirement of engineers allows me to demonstrate and validate the value of designs. This is incredibly useful in an agile workspace where you are required to build and test almost every sprint.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great for prototyping"
What do you like best about Framer?

I love prototyping interactions and animations. Framer is absolutely the best way to do this.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Live demo can be a bit slow and a big laggy, esp when trying to screen capture.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prototype to facilitate design presentations to engineers/PMs Giving them a moving visual helps so much

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Frame is good tool for interactions"
What do you like best about Framer?

Prebuilt animations in framer and triggers for animation.

What do you dislike about Framer?

Scrolling interaction and prototype linking

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps to create effective User interface design in a fast and efficient way.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 27, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Supports great effect but requires lots of efforts for first-time users."
What do you like best about Framer?

Framer makes it possible for UX designers to showcase their design in an easier way. It is really good for professionals to express their ideas and support the ideas by really clickable and feasible solutions. Overall it is really helpful for designers to communicate with developers or product team.

What do you dislike about Framer?

It required a lot of time input to learn how to user Framer. I had some basic programming skills like HTML, Javascript and even a bit of Python, but it was still difficult for me to dive into the coding part. The tutorials help just basic ones and I wish there are more intermediate examples/templates available.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's mostly validating ideas and showing that the design is codable. Sometimes developers push back the ideas, as designers, you need to validate that they were really feasible ones. The application is like a bridge between designers and developers that help them build their common ground.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A little tricky, but neat."
What do you like best about Framer?

I like being able to do animations for developers. It's much easier to make it in Framer sometimes than try to explain it.

What do you dislike about Framer?

I find it hard when I get stuck in coding to be able to do what I want. I don't have a programming background and find it difficult.

What problems is Framer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Animations.

Visit website