Figma background blur
Figma logo
Figma
Design, prototype, collaborate seamlessly
4.7
(1,043)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Figma?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Figma Reviews & Product Details

Figma Overview
What is Figma?

Figma is a feature-loaded design tool with tools designed to help users mockup, edit and design websites. The platform takes a more collaborative, cloud-based approach to design, which means it allows team members to design simultaneously and give each other continuous feedback as they work. This makes collaboration simpler and more effective. A free plan is available on Figma, however, premium plans offer more extensive tools and robust capabilities for web design and development as well as collaboration.

Company Figma, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
PB
PL Bompard
Founder
Figma Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Figma
What Figma is best for?
How does Figma compare to InVision?
What are the pros and cons of Figma?
Figma Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Figma Pros and Cons
Pros
  • A free plan is available.
  • Premium plans are more affordable than the Creative Suite.
  • Collaborative tools allow developers and designers to work together. 
  • Figma is a feature-rich platform with robust capabilities for mocking up websites.
Cons
  • Figma only concerns itself with the design aspect; you’ll still need web developers to create and implement the necessary code using other software.
Figma Features
Accessibility Tools
Annotation Tools
Asset Library
Cloud Storage
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Components
Customizable Grids and Guides
Design Handoff
Desktop Wireframing
Drag and Drop Interface
Export Options (PDF, PNG, etc.)
Feedback and Commenting
Import from Sketch/Photoshop
Integration with Design Tools
Interactive Prototyping
Linking and Navigation
Mobile Wireframing
Offline Access
Permission Management
Pre-built Templates
Presentation Mode
Real-Time Updates
Responsive Design
Revision History
Symbol and Style Management
Third-party Integrations
UI Kits
User Flow Diagrams
User Testing
Version Control
Figma Media
Figma 0
Figma 1
Figma 2
Figma 3
Figma Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Figma logo
1,043 Figma Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bhushan D. avatar
Bhushan D.
Web Developer
Share
"Figma: Best Design Tool"
What do you like best about Figma?

Figma is cloud based as well as desktop app colaborative design tool similar to Sketch and Adobe XD but with lots of different additional features and functionality. When figma comes into the market evry designer attract with Figma because of its features and easy use. Figma provides collaboration with worlds best designers where you can share designes with them and get feedback and help for your projects. Thats why figma is so popular now a days even more than Apples Sketch app.

What do you dislike about Figma?

I have to say, no major cons in Figma tool. Few cons are while upload or drag heavy file then figma goes crashes. Project opening time is bit of lengthy. Dark mode is only for Mac OS. InVision Studio prototyping is better than figma. Can not include external fonts in web version. Not support local fonts. Only support for 64bit architecture versions.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Figma is free collaborative designe tool. It is available on both desktop as well as web platform. Its very fast and support tons of plugins for faster and better design. Collaboration with other designers. Auto save design support.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tyler B. avatar
Tyler B.
Youth Pastor
Share
"Awesome software "
What do you like best about Figma?

Super easy to use and has just enough tools

What do you dislike about Figma?

There isn’t much that I don’t like! Figma delivers more than I could ask for free

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

A free tool to use for app and website design!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Artem K.
Senior Ux Designer
Share
"Cross-functional collaboration on product design"
What do you like best about Figma?

Everything one might need from a design tool. Powerful as Sketch (almost), quick&sleek like Google Docs including one-click sharing, no any sync hassle when working together on a single artboard (no git-like tools e.g. Abstract needed anymore), integrated developer handover, criss-platform and browser-friendly, and that can be continued endlessly

What do you dislike about Figma?

Still some small but annoying issues haven't been resolved (in comparison to Sketch), and designers are too used to Sketch to commit to another product. Also needs commenting and easy-drawing tools to get rid of Miro as well.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

First truly collaborative tool for design, integrating most of the stages. If you like Google Docs' approach to both authoring and collaboration, you will find Figma very familiar and pleasant

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lakshman T. avatar
Lakshman T.
Co Founder
Share
"So fast. So easy. Single source of truth for distributed design teams"
What do you like best about Figma?

Real-time collaboration. Excellent plugins - like content randomizer. And it’s lightning-fast. You can also work offline. Works on windows or mac and browser. Figma mirror allows you to preview mobile Zeplin plugin is fast and easy. I was worried about transitioning from Sketch. It's also a great tool. But Figma is just leaps and bounds ahead. We transitioned our team in a day and the benefits have been tremendous. We no longer maintain multiple versions of files. We don't need to use Invision for comments. We don't need to use Invision for most prototypes (except for customers). The plugins are easy to discover and install. And the speed is the most surprising part. I thought it would be slower than sketch, but its actually 10 times faster. And I can monitor and collaborate with my designers in real-time (remotely - if I have to).

What do you dislike about Figma?

Cut and paste in a location isn’t well executed. No invision plugin - but you dont really need invision much with figma.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

We don’t need to have version control. We don’t need to integrate InVision to get design related inputs. We can manage distributed collaborative design on the same file in real time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Manvir S.
Ui Designer
Share
"One of the best tool of App UI/UX Designing "
What do you like best about Figma?

Figma is one of the best tools for App UI/UX Designing, I moved completely over from Photoshop to Figma, when I used this. If you are an App UI/UX Designer then you should want to check this out once. The best thing in this is plugins, You have all type of plugins in this, for e.g. For Free Images Unsplash, etc., for Icons, there's a lot of plugins for free icons, charts, avatars, sample texts, etc.

What do you dislike about Figma?

There is no downside I see in this tool but the one thing they should be a focus on now is, add the backup system to your project, for example, if I do something wrong I can go back to the previous version.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Figma solves my many problems from designing an app screen to showing the project to the customer, all things you can do from one tool. Now I don't take any stress like before. Simply design your app make it a workable prototype, then show it to the customer, that's it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tyler Mathew S. avatar
Tyler Mathew S.
Tyler Suggs
Share
"best design tool ever"
What do you like best about Figma?

the best thing about this is, is that you can work with someone at the same time

What do you dislike about Figma?

the snap with the pen tool needs to be better

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

makes showing my boss my designs easier

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Roberto B.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Simply amazing"
What do you like best about Figma?

Everything is easy and powerful. Integration with Zeplin, exporting in various formats is all easy.

What do you dislike about Figma?

I would like more photo editing tools to also be able to fix pics.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prototyping, managing visual assets, social media posts

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Awolesi G. avatar
Awolesi G.
Ceo
Share
"Most Intuitive Design Software"
What do you like best about Figma?

Figma is pretty amazing and very intuitive. Starting off, I like the layout and the concise spread of functionalities. A novice user can easily start using Figma without too much stress. In addition, Figma has an adjustment feature that allows for balance and stability in design and layout arrangement. Figma also allows users to pick colour from pictures into their designs, This is very useful for blending pictures into the design.

What do you dislike about Figma?

Even though it's pretty great, advanced design features are not easy to find on Figma. Color palettes and color mixtures are not readily available and requires quite a bit of tinkering to get it right.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Design of logos and banners as well as design of user interface. It's pretty fast and straightforward from the go.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Travisse H. avatar
Travisse H.
Product Manager
Share
"Best design tool bar none "
What do you like best about Figma?

All in one - prototyping, hand-off, and of course design! Also that it’s accessible in the browser

What do you dislike about Figma?

I wish you could ctrl-f to search text. I’m probably not an expert enough designer to give other good feedback - to me it works really well.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Browser based = work on it anywhere and overall speed Saves money and time by not buying other tools. This is the biggest one for me

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Danny G.
Jr. Ux Designer
Share
"I love this program so much"
What do you like best about Figma?

Figma is free, online collaborative, and works very well. I use it every day and I love it.

What do you dislike about Figma?

I wish it had plugins, and I wish big files didn't slow my computer down so much

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're building an app. Many of us are PC users so Figma being good is more or less essential to our job, since Sketch isn't an option.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Md. Helal U. avatar
Md. Helal U.
Ui/Ux Designer
Share
"Most valuable web design software"
What do you like best about Figma?

Figma is the best web design software. Easy use various tools. Easy navigation in the various tab. This is an online connected software, So can add different type of component from the web. Can add different type of colors, icon, jpg/png/SVG images, fonts. And also use ico font, font awesome. The grid shows for all objects so can alignment easily for all objects and frame. Can make the different group and layer system. easy prototype system. Automatically create CSS code, this is the advance feature. Figma can make easy web template, mobile template, and other UI Design. It has also a good looking interface. Thanks, Figma for great service.

What do you dislike about Figma?

All the facility is good but this software needs the internet connection to run.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can easily make any type of UI design like- web template, mobile template, and other software templates. Can train to my students easily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julia B. avatar
Julia B.
Yoga Instructor
Share
"User friendly design for experts and novices! "
What do you like best about Figma?

I’m not a designer myself but need to be able to do simple design work for emails, landing pages, and web. Figma makes it super easy for me to resize and build new images from scratch. I love it!

What do you dislike about Figma?

It took me a while to pick up on how to use it, but with training it’s super simple.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are making design accessible for the entire product and marketing teams without being reliant on design to create every asset

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KP
Kyle P.
Founder/Designer
Share
"A powerful tool for wireframes and UX planning"
What do you like best about Figma?

Figma is free to get started on a basic account level. Its powerful and easy to share work with clients and co-workers.

What do you dislike about Figma?

I wish Figma was touchscreen capable. I have a 12.9 iPad pro that I would love to use with it.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Figma allows me to quickly and easily build website wireframes that I can share with co-workers and clients. It helps reduce development time and keeps the team on-track with comments and version control.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Andrew R.
Ux Designer
Share
"Best UI/Protoyping tool"
What do you like best about Figma?

Figma is google docs for UX design. It fundamentally changes the way you work. The development team has been iterating at an incredibly fast pace and has gone beyond feature parity with most of the other tools out there. While it can take a while to grasp the concepts it puts forth the way it emphasis a design system helps to keep that as a core of your workflow.

What do you dislike about Figma?

The actual UI, while powerful, is less initiative than some of it's primary competitors (Sketch). It suffers from a bit of a "flat" aesthetic which can be harder to get the hang of at first.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wireframing, concepting and specing out design work for stakeholders and developers to understand the vision of work needed to be done.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CK
Claudia K.
Claudia Klees
Share
"The Best Cross-Platform Alternative to Sketch"
What do you like best about Figma?

- Cross-Platform (All you need is a Browser) - Ability to import Sketch files - Accessible anywhere - Free, with Affordable Premium Available - Offline Desktop Application can be Downloaded for Local Work. - Very powerful for such a young application - Doesn't Crash browser and remains light on it - Extremely Powerful for a Browser Application - Has unique features (components, example) and touches I have only seen on this Application

What do you dislike about Figma?

- Needs Login, even for Desktop App. This is problematic for some who do not have online access or might be travelling. A workaround is logging in and having your machine go to sleep with it open. - I heard there is lacking support for some characters and languages. - Still a bit young - App works on Web Browsers on all Platforms, but there is not a local installer for all platforms even though the ones that exist are just using a web wrapper for the most part.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Cross-platform, I can use it on Windows, OSX, Linux, Even BSD. There are not limits. As long as the OS has a Browser, we can use it. - I can access my work anywhere by just logging in. - I am able to import Sketch files when I don't have Sketch

Visit website