Figma background blur
Figma Logo
Figma
Design, prototype, collaborate seamlessly
4.7
(1,043)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Figma Reviews & Product Details

Figma Overview
What is Figma?

Figma is a feature-loaded design tool with tools designed to help users mockup, edit and design websites. The platform takes a more collaborative, cloud-based approach to design, which means it allows team members to design simultaneously and give each other continuous feedback as they work. This makes collaboration simpler and more effective. A free plan is available on Figma, however, premium plans offer more extensive tools and robust capabilities for web design and development as well as collaboration.

Company Figma, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
PB
PL Bompard
Founder
Figma Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Figma
What Figma is best for?
How does Figma compare to InVision?
What are the pros and cons of Figma?
Figma Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Figma Pros and Cons
Pros
  • A free plan is available.
  • Premium plans are more affordable than the Creative Suite.
  • Collaborative tools allow developers and designers to work together. 
  • Figma is a feature-rich platform with robust capabilities for mocking up websites.
Cons
  • Figma only concerns itself with the design aspect; you’ll still need web developers to create and implement the necessary code using other software.
Figma Features
Accessibility Tools
Annotation Tools
Asset Library
Cloud Storage
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Components
Customizable Grids and Guides
Design Handoff
Desktop Wireframing
Drag and Drop Interface
Export Options (PDF, PNG, etc.)
Feedback and Commenting
Import from Sketch/Photoshop
Integration with Design Tools
Interactive Prototyping
Linking and Navigation
Mobile Wireframing
Offline Access
Permission Management
Pre-built Templates
Presentation Mode
Real-Time Updates
Responsive Design
Revision History
Symbol and Style Management
Third-party Integrations
UI Kits
User Flow Diagrams
User Testing
Version Control
Figma Media
Figma 0
Figma 1
Figma 2
Figma 3
Figma Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
Figma Logo
1,043 Figma Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bijay S. avatar
Bijay S.
Senior Creative Designer
Share
"Figma for User Interface and Prototyping"
What do you like best about Figma?

Figma is very user friendly and it is free for some extent. Little knowledge of deisgning can use figma within a days or two. You can easily create complex user interface and prototype it. I basically use figma to design and prototype mobile and web applications. I use figma in my daily work.

What do you dislike about Figma?

There is no downside for figma. But creating a complex design you will need a knowledge about variables in figma that helps a lot.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wireframing and prototyping is made easy by figma. Light wait and you can showcase your prototype and design anywhere anytime using your phone.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Manan B.
Associate Educator
Share
"An online Collabrative alternaive to Adobe XD"
What do you like best about Figma?

there are several things i like about Figma some of them includes :- 1. its plugin ( especially AI Based) 2. its intutive UI 3. Wireframing

What do you dislike about Figma?

What i dislike about Figma includes the Lack of phone/Laptop frames available in prototyping and the need to create Team if i want to share my files. Even the files take a lot of time to load at time.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used figma For developing the Ui of websites and Apps. Apart from it I also used it for editing posts etc for my linkedin etc. Its best feature i like is no need to install and browser friendliness.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jason R.
Sr. Graphic Designer
Share
"The Best UI Design Tool Out There"
What do you like best about Figma?

Once you get used to where things are, Figma is a great tool for laying out websites, emails, and social graphics. It's also great for collaboration as you can leave notes and respond to them when working on designs with an external team.

What do you dislike about Figma?

It's hard to get used to where things are (libraries, files, etc.).

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me layout emails, etc. so that the web team can translate my designs into great looking final assets.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jesse W. avatar
Jesse W.
Senior Product Designer
Share
"Industry-Leading UI Design Tool"
What do you like best about Figma?

New features. Flexibility. Prototyping functionality. Constant improvement on design efficiencies.

What do you dislike about Figma?

It's daunting at first. I was so used to using Adobe software and Axure when I started using Figma. Once I realized it functioned more like coding than designing, a lightbulb went off for me.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Arcticulating design decisions to business leaders and development teams

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nydia Stephany R. avatar
Nydia Stephany R.
Freelance Graphic Designer & Photographer (Short Term Projects)
Share
"Great design tool"
What do you like best about Figma?

I love Figma's wireframing features and tools. Figjam is great for quick idea building and moodboards during meetings and the like. I definitely recommend Figma for professional teams.

What do you dislike about Figma?

Some of the features in Figma are a little hard to work with for beginners. Which is fine because I'm a designer with experience. However when we have to onboard someone to the team it takes a little adjustment time.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prototyping, designing, and all stages of design research can be accomplished in the platform as a team, for instance. I do enjoy being able to work remotely in a creative capacity.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dev T. avatar
Dev T.
Junior Graphic Designer
Share
"Figma use to put an ease at Collaboration & Design Powerhouse"
What do you like best about Figma?

We can test and learn from many designs and prototypes thanks to Figma. I wouldn't be able to show prototypes to clients and get their comments without it. We exchange files all team members for ideas gathering and project updates, apply it for team discussion, and use it for supporting visuals during meetings.

What do you dislike about Figma?

Figma is tackling issues with its offline capabilities in order to address the fundamental causes of the problems rather than just dealing with the symptoms. Being unable to record and replay conversations in FigJam's audio chat makes it difficult to analyze and reflect on discussions.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a Figma user for a year, I'm hooked! It solves so many design problems: real-time collaboration keeps my team in sync, prototyping lets me test ideas quickly, and the cloud-based platform makes access effortless. Now, I can design faster and more efficiently than ever before! Figma is essential to our company's UX design process as it helps us create the first frontend screens from scratch for our projects all the way up to the Minimum Viable Product.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GV
George V.
Founder
Share
"Figma is the leader in the space"
What do you like best about Figma?

I love how you can work with multiple users at the same time, live! I also enjoy that lots of UI elements are coded and that you can easily prototype your wireframes.

What do you dislike about Figma?

I think their billing needs to evolve a tad as it depends on number of users and number of projects

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is the main tool that we use to design wireframes and prototypes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jess J. avatar
Jess J.
Content Marketing Lead
Share
"Excellent wireframing app with robust sharing features"
What do you like best about Figma?

Prototype options for a wide variety of mobile and desktop sizes; sharing and commenting is available even to users without a Figma account; versatile grid and design options; free version is robust

What do you dislike about Figma?

Steep learning curve; advanced prototype features like creating dropdowns are not very intuitive

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating SEO-friendly page designs; creating mobile-first web designs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Dan G.
Founder
Share
"Figma has changed my work flow"
What do you like best about Figma?

I used to be a product designer, but I am now a PM. I still use Figma for so many things such as whiteboarding, presentations, mock ups, etc. It's amazing!

What do you dislike about Figma?

The responsiveness of mockups aren't quite perfect.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Figma at Tixel for all things desing. We also use it for brainstorming in the design team, but the wider team still uses miro (even though its worse)

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
A.
Akarshkumar .
Founder
Share
"Most Convenient Design Tool Ever Made!"
What do you like best about Figma?

I started using Figma in 2020 and there's no looking back. The most simplest tool ever built for designers. The best thing I like about Figma is how it focuses on the minutest problems of deisgners and provide a solution. Be it wireframing, collaborative brainstorming, hi-fidelity product design, prototype animation or developer hand-off, this tool truely stands out in the design toolbox. Figma is a revolution I must say. My day starts & ends with Figma and I use it every single day.

What do you dislike about Figma?

While i highly recommend Figma to any product designer out there, the only issue I face is - when dealing with files containing numerous artboards, the tool tends to become a bit choppy & laggy.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Figma has been solving even the tiniest problems of designers. But most importantly I would like to mention about figma excelling in collaboration and community features. Helps me collaborate with my design team easily. The community is flooded with millions of helpful design resources.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tushika G. avatar
Tushika G.
Ux Design Intern
Share
"Best tool in the market"
What do you like best about Figma?

Figma is the best cloud based software, this helps me to start a work in 1 device and complete it in another, I like the simple interface of it.

What do you dislike about Figma?

Figma is great but I face lags and glitches when the file gets overloaded.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is cloud based software and it allows me to work with multiple devices without losing the progress.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sergey G.
Founder
Share
"Best tool to work with prototypes and UI design"
What do you like best about Figma?

Figma help us a lot to work on UI design, live prototypes and to organize UX research process. Integration with Slack do nice job to be in touch with all comments and suggestions from the design team.

What do you dislike about Figma?

Figma takes a lot of hardware resources (CPU, RAM) to launch and work with UI design. This still can be improved.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

UI Design, UI components, Live prototyping, brainstorming with colleagues

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
S.
Shaddy .
Founder
Share
"When there is design, there is Figma too"
What do you like best about Figma?

Easy to use and super awesome tool that helps us to design creative visuals, landing pages, social media posts, prototypes, vector arts and many more. the collaborative feature of Figma is super awesome which allows multiple designers to work on a same design.

What do you dislike about Figma?

Figma don't have 3d rotation feature but I hope it will come soon

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Figma helps us to design website protypes and social media posts for our clients. We also use Figma for designing logos and vector icons.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhay C. avatar
Abhay C.
Founder
Share
"I am a UX UI Designer and I have been using Figma from past three years."
What do you like best about Figma?

Best about Figma is there are multiple pluggins that you can use and do designing with ease and as compared to Adobe XD it is easy to use.

What do you dislike about Figma?

I dislike mainly Figma Community sometimes designers just copy content from there and paste it they do not show there own creativity.

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

Figma is solving my every problem as a UX UI Designer Figma is one of the best tool I suggest. It has ample number of pluggins and features to help the designer and design a better product with appealing User Interfaces.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nandini G. avatar
Nandini G.
Associate Experience Designer
Share
"Best browser based Wire framing tool in the market"
What do you like best about Figma?

1. Browser AND App base - biggest advantage compared to Adobe 2. User friendly layout 3. Easy to share the link with the team 4. Viewable prototype for the mobile - a game-changer 5. Go to the tool for wireframing and prototyping daily 6. Lots of plugins to choose from

What do you dislike about Figma?

1. Sometimes it freezes while working on a lot of pages 2. Difficult to find the layers if locked 3. It doesnt zoom automatically when an icon/image is pasted on the figma file, becomes hard to locate on the screen

What problems is Figma solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Ease to share files with clients and team members. 2. Advanced prototyping with multiple variations 3. Mobile viewable prototypes 4. Since browser-based, very quick mockup creation to pitch to clients 5. Free for everyone to use, explore and learn User eXperience 6. Ability to see current viewers on the file, helps in keeping check on the resource file 7. The auto layout feature is game-changing - responsiveness has become easier than ever

Visit website