InVision background blur
InVision logo
InVision
Design collaboration made easy.
4.4
(679)
by InVisionApp Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at InVision?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

InVision Reviews & Product Details

InVision Overview
What is InVision?

InVision is a collaboration and prototyping software designers use to create interactive design prototypes. The platform allows users to share their work easily, thus allowing for easier design collaboration. It also offers presentation tools and provides a platform by which people can easily provide feedback.

Company InVisionApp Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
InVision Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
InVision Media
InVision 0
InVision 1
InVision 2
InVision 3
InVision 4
InVision Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 24, 2024
InVision logo
679 InVision Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ahtisham A. avatar
Ahtisham A.
Product Designer
Share
"Invision is an amazing software"
What do you like best about InVision?

Flexibale and easy to use.I have frequency of use for wireframing. Invison ease my implimention in design and also ease of integration as well. There cusytomer support is pretty nice and easy.

What do you dislike about InVision?

Some time it is complex to design components and less Number of Features in the software.

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to create wireframe and to set the flow also it helps the client to understand the basic journey of design so he can under what he wants in the sofwatre or app.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James H. avatar
James H.
Director Of Product Design
Share
"Excellent stakeholder alignment for product design and UX"
What do you like best about InVision?

It's an easy to use real time alignment tool for aligning on design feedback, functionality, and also communication with any engineering partners. It's probably one of the most critical tools we use to make sure we build what we design.

What do you dislike about InVision?

Some of the plugins honestly can be a little wonky. I find the craft plugin to be a little unpredictable especially when it's trying to update. At times it will "go out of sync" requiring you to re-integrate it. I find that to be frustrating at times.

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're building new initiatives for our shopping and growth funnels. Also trying to improve our member experience through meeting user needs and qualifying them with usability testing. That's where a tool like InVision comes into play, using its prototyping feature.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joseph S. avatar
Joseph S.
Product Manager
Share
"Best Tool for Design Prototypes and Collecting Feedback!"
What do you like best about InVision?

I like the design prototyping functionality. We use this tool all the time at my company to create prototypes, share them with various stakeholders, collect their feedback, and answer their questions live on the prototype. Invision is just so simple to use, and every department can quickly digest a new design and give their feedback quickly. I like how the prototypes are interactive, so the viewer can click around just like they would with a live product. I have zero complaints about Invision, and I think we will be using it for a long time.

What do you dislike about InVision?

I truly don't have anything I dislike about it. Perhaps if I was more involved with actually creating the prototypes, I could find some things to nitpick. But for my current role, I use Invision to view design prototypes and provide feedback only. For this use case, it does the job perfectly.

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting quick and actionable feedback from stakeholders on new designs we are working on, sharing prototypes with stakeholders and clients. We realized the value of getting design feedback quickly so we can make adjustments and start development as soon as possible.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arpit J. avatar
Arpit J.
Staff Software Developer (Ui Hub, Team Lead, Sustainability Software)
Share
"My go-to prototyping tool"
What do you like best about InVision?

There are a couple of things actually - 1. Easy to use interface. Very clean and intuitive. 2. The relative ease of sharing the mock screens and prototypes via links with my team and others. 3. The usability in general is pretty awesome. It's also available on mobile so that's a plus.

What do you dislike about InVision?

There aren't many complaints regarding Invision but there are definitely some nit-picks worth mentioning. I would definitely love the ability to explain my app flow using some sort of a site map that isn't available right now. Also, I would love it if there could be better connectivity between my design tools such as Figma and Adobe XD that would allow me to make real-time updates to my site's screens.

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to properly and systematically showcase my proposed designs to the development team easily. Furthermore, I can share my designs and flows in a way that truly mimics the user's journey on my product. Also, managing all my prototypes in one place and sharing them with the team is actually very easy with invision.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Himanshu S. avatar
Himanshu S.
Qa Architect
Share
"Great For UI Design And Dev Collaboration"
What do you like best about InVision?

The Easy to add UI controls make it easy for the designer without a tech background to create beautiful wireframes. The ability to add flows to the wireframe gives the product an excellent idea of how the application would work

What do you dislike about InVision?

I would have loved it if the final wireframes could be deployed/hosted somewhere and open as an app/website for a broader section of the team to experience and provide feedback on.

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before Invision, it was challenging to collaborate between Product, Design, and development teams. Now, the designer can do their job while the product gets a sense of the end product. The dev knows the exact flows that need to be coded.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jessica G. avatar
Jessica G.
Web Developer
Share
"Invision, allowing your vision to show."
What do you like best about InVision?

I appreciate that the boards can be shared between people. The ability to pick colors within the board. And the prototype feature us handy when showing people mockups.

What do you dislike about InVision?

I do wish the free account had more available boards.

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sharing visions, ideas, thoughts easily and quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ahmed D. avatar
Ahmed D.
Ceo
Share
"Invision for perfect prototyping"
What do you like best about InVision?

The prototyping feature that allow for creating an interactive prototype of the product.

What do you dislike about InVision?

Nothing really, I almost love everything about Invision

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wireframing, and prototyping

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sandy A. avatar
Sandy A.
Member Experience Analyst
Share
"Great for everything from basic mock ups to feeding code to develop"
What do you like best about InVision?

For those new to wire frames Invision is very easy to learn the basics and for those developers who are sharing content with end users it is great to capture feedback real time

What do you dislike about InVision?

When collecting comments in prototype collaboration it is not easy to figure out how to see the comments in Studio

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing wire frame mock ups for business units/end users who will be using software developed by process improvement teams. Wire frames are so much easier to understand and present than written software requirement docs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joseph M. avatar
Joseph M.
Ux Designer
Share
"Team Collaboration, Easy Prototypes and Clean Interface with InVision"
What do you like best about InVision?

The interface is easy to use and getting started with it was simple than with other softwares. I like using it with Sketch to simplify and show clients how things will function in a certain prototype. The interactive tools such as overlays, popups and animations are a delight to work with in InVision.

What do you dislike about InVision?

I've notived some glitches while using InVision and working on prototypes; not major, thankfully, but still there.

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm a designer and using InVision has quickly helped me implement professional and creative prototypes into my work. Web-based designs have made it easier for me to work with my team and clients. Also, I think everyone in my team can agree with me when I say that it gives room for individual work while at the same time maintaining communication with everyone else.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Calvin P.
Share
"Amazing tool, amazing company"
What do you like best about InVision?

Invison has a suite of products that allow a designer freedom with the ideation, creation and presentation of their work. Freehand is an amazing brainstorming tool and Invision Studio takes creating wireframes/prototypes to the next level because of time transitions and animations.

What do you dislike about InVision?

Invision Studio was a bit buggy when launched so still run into wonky behaviour every now and then. Invision prototyping is still limited as to what it can do but it's headed in the right direction.

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Invision for animating our Sketch designs to present to stakeholders and developers. The ability to share a link, even via sms and allow for commenting means the feedback loop can be very fast.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kirsten B. avatar
Kirsten B.
Executive Designer
Share
"A great tool ideal for designers."
What do you like best about InVision?

I really like Invision because it is a development web designer that allows to create prototypes of pages or high-fidelity remote applications, this software generally facilitates collaboration in real time, in the same way, most of the projects that users decide to create digitally, the most striking thing from my point of view is that it offers so many virtues, and the most impressive thing is that everything if it is a single line of code, which causes several people to register daily, since it is a high-end software, related to your topic.

What do you dislike about InVision?

In contrary determinations, we can mention that the software, on occasions, may present slowdowns due specifically to trying to load large and heavy files, which are created in the system, being a problem since this failure does not originate in the connection, In other considerable aspects, it should be noted that its interface would be incredible if it were simplified a little more according to the new features it offers, being so, it would be more intuitive.

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

Invision is used in the design process of our website to see prototypes and wireframes, this system is an excellent tool to give a sense of depth to each user who decides to carry out their work with this software, guaranteeing success in its development, determining them as concrete and effective, since they offer us their services, this allows us excellent feedback and a much more simplified process when carrying out the daily work carried out by the company's staff, especially when we refer to projects of great importance and convenience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Patrick M. avatar
Patrick M.
Director Of Marketing Technology
Share
"A fantastic, collaborative design tool"
What do you like best about InVision?

InVision allows you to not only execute designs, but also to share with a team of people. This team can then comment directly on the designs, and those comments are visible to everyone. This allows for linear discussions to happen, which proves to be significantly more streamlined and efficient than doing something like sharing files and trying to collect, consolidate and organize feedback from these sources. Also, InVision allows you to build out somewhat living prototypes. For example, if you are designing a website, you can link the navigation to the correct page designs. There are also ways to show things like accordions and dropdown menus being expanded, and even some light transition effects (sliders, fade effect, etc) .

What do you dislike about InVision?

Here's a scenario worth avoiding. I manage a development team at an agency, and for a long time we didn't have actual paid seats. Only our design team did. For them, they had access to login and see all versions and variations of a design. For us, each was shared as a sharable link. As new versions of designs were created, the design team thought we were being notified since they all were. However, the only way we would know is if they provided a new sharable link for us to access. When that didn't happen, we continued working off old designs because we didn't know anything changed. While this all makes sense from a business level, it's worthy of noting so you can avoid this kind of issue if you work in similar kind of environment. InVision is great, but before committing to it, be sure you factor in the cost to get the right number of actual seat licenses.

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to share designs in a propotype manner, with both internal and external (clients) teams and collect feedback is invaluable. It has saved out account managers countless hours trying to manually consolidate and organize feedback and change requests through design reviews. Being on the development side, I also love the fact that the design team can roughly mock up some transitions, hover effects, etc to let us know that kind of functionality is expected.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KV
Katherine V.
Technical Lead
Share
"Great collaboration tool for designers and engineers"
What do you like best about InVision?

Very simple, intuitive interface, pleasant to use when reviewing designs. Being able to switch between view mode and inspect mode is efficient and great for ensuring that we implement precise design details, like proper fonts, spacing, and colors. User can also set up interactions between designs to simulate logical behavior, such as navigation or showing modals, when end users perform actions like clicking buttons, visiting links, etc, which is useful to see a full preview of the desired behavior for a component. This is the only tool I've ever used for collaboration between designers and engineers and I love using it and think it saves a lot of time and lowers the number of meetings necessary for day-to-day work.

What do you dislike about InVision?

I don't really have any strong dislikes with this product. The only complaint I have is that sometimes the link that were previously given end up invalidated because if a designer goes in and deletes one of the screens in a prototype, it "shuffles" the screens and they the link doesn't open to the right design. No other complaints come to mind!

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using InVision has made it easier for me to make sure I implement a design the correct way the first time, the way the designer intended it, helping me delivery more work and spend less time going back and forth with designers making tiny style adjustments. It's also been helpful for getting a big picture of a project's scope before starting work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Grace H. avatar
Grace H.
Graphic Designer
Share
"It offers creative decisions for prototype design"
What do you like best about InVision?

I like that it includes a very generous amount of tools to start working with it, and designing prototypes is very easy. When I have started a project in other software and I want to keep working on it with InVision, it's easy to sync it and pick up where I left off. The boars are very aesthetic and InVision offers a wide variety of them, and designing has never looked more easy with this software. Sharing is very effective and the team can communicate as they look through all the prototypes, and make changes as we go.

What do you dislike about InVision?

InVision has helped me improve my workflow but I think that it lacks many features that can be found in other softwares like Sketch and Photoshop. There's still a long way to go, and I'm sure InVision is gonna keep working on bringing new tools and features into the software.

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

InVision is essential in my work to achieve all my goals, so I find it very helpful when I need to create designs and mockups that need to be tested by the rest of the team and clients. Its easiness is something I appreciate about it, and the efectivity it provides when I have to share it with everyone else is amazing, as I get feedback very easily and without any issues. I use it all the time to be able to complete all my projects, and I don't think there's any software quite like InVision.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jaime C. avatar
Jaime C.
Ux/Ui Design Teaching Assistant
Share
"Makes the difference"
What do you like best about InVision?

Invision has a very powerful prototyping software - their app makes it very handily and professional to show sketches to clients - and most importantly, to users for testing in a high fidelity environment, yet practical.

What do you dislike about InVision?

Some elements remain not as intuitive, as for instance setting a screen to be the start of the journey, as well as replacing it with another. Integration with plugins isn’t always great, as it’s often the case with Anima.

What problems is InVision solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a UX Designer, for me, what matters most is replicating my designs in the most high fidelity context, as the user will find himself with. With InVision this can be achieved without much work behind, it is not an elaborate animation when prototyping coming from other apps, but it is a quick way to test and see if a design works or not.