Adobe XD background blur
Adobe XD logo
Adobe XD
Design and Prototype Effortlessly
4.3
(241)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe XD?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe XD Reviews & Product Details

Adobe XD Overview
What is Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is an advanced n UI and UX design platform that can be used to create everything from apps to websites. The tool is popular among developers for creating and collaborating on wireframes, prototypes, and mockups. A platform is a vector-based software that is meant to turn flat images into 3D renderings and create augmented virtual reality experiences. It also offers access to features such as repeat grids, plugins, and extensions.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe XD Categories on Findstack
Adobe XD Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe XD Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Adobe XD boasts a functional, well-presented interface
  • Prototyping is straightforward (for those with experience)- it doesn’t require additional plugins or services.
  • Collaboration/co-editing is available so you can share files for review and work together in real-time.
  • You can view prototypes on your phone and open files from other Adobe products. 
Cons
  • Although XD comes with illustration tools; you can’t draw custom shapes
  • Although XD is constantly updating itself – although these provide users with great features, things are constantly changing, which can be annoying. Also, these updates sometimes come with bugs. 
  • If you don’t already have a ‘Creative Cloud’ plan, you’ll have to pay a monthly cost to get full use of the features.
Adobe XD Media
Adobe XD 0
Adobe XD 1
Adobe XD 2
Adobe XD 3
Adobe XD 4
Adobe XD Screenshots
Adobe XD Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Adobe XD logo
241 Adobe XD Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Wajiha A. avatar
Wajiha A.
Ui/Ux & Graphic Designer
Share
"XD is fantastic I would say"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

It's quite easy Interface is unique and easy to understand

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

XD offers basic animation features for prototyping

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

here we create fantastic website and app designs and then we provide the view link to developers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Mohammad K.
Group Graphic Design Specialist
Share
"Easy to use and easy to learn fast, i can make stunning animation with the software automation."
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

how it can animat movement between slides esky without writing codes, it's straightforward to learn, and it's similar to other Adobe software, so you can do design like you are in Illustrator or Photoshop easily

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I wish they could make it more like Photoshop in terms of artboard organise, I get lost when trying to find the fonts or the properties of the selected object, and I can't move these buckets around as I wish, also I wish they integrated the operating systems elements template on the start window

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

it brings the UI design to designers in a user-friendly plate form, As a graphic designer I don't have to learn code or a programming lungeg, it just designs and art and understanding of the software interface structure and movement, Adobe XD also make it very easy to shear design with developers and other colleagues hows need to make comments and amendments on the design

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Shilton C.
Weighbridge Attendant
Share
"Versatile software"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

readily available layouts for different devices, social networks etc

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

More design templates could be added to the software

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

software demo, use case scenario design

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julia H. avatar
Julia H.
Share
"Responsive prototyping"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Very likely other Adobe products, easy to use, straight-forward interface. The tools are simple, integrations with plugins and external libraries work well and there is a lot of configurations you can change to make it look better for you.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The software offers very few interactions when in prototyping mode. This makes difficult to get the best result for high fidelity prototypes and to work in collaboration with dev teams.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

As Adobe Xd is included in the Creative Cloud, it becomes a great choice for prototyping once you already have a subscription. The tool is great for responsive design as well.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gaurav G. avatar
Gaurav G.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Review for Adobe XD"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The interface is very good for developers. We can extract any image from the design without much help from designers. Also, the style section is very good.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The only thing that I sometimes dislike is getting an image out of the design is a multi-step process, should be given a simple tool to just hit save after selecting a layer.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Able to develop more crisp designs into a web page.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Atif U. avatar
Atif U.
Senior Ui/Ux Designer
Share
"Adobe XD - The Microsoft Paint of UX Design"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I find Adobe XD a real lifesaver for designers. It's so convenient to be able to use a single tool that perfectly handles all the different stages of my design process. I particularly love the quickly accessible assets library, where I can populate reusable components and symbols in barely any time at all. Plus, its intuitive GUI is easy to figure out, meaning I'm creating smooth assets like a pro in no time. No wonder they call it 'Experience Design'!

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

One potential dislike of Adobe XD is that it is a relatively new software compared to other design tools, so it may not have as many features or as much community support. Additionally, some users may find the interface to be less intuitive or more difficult to navigate compared to other design tools.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe XD is a design tool that helps users create and prototype user interfaces for websites and mobile apps. It aims to streamline the design process by providing a range of tools for creating wireframes, prototyping, and testing designs. By using Adobe XD, you can quickly create and test different design options, which can save time and improve the overall quality of your designs. Additionally, Adobe XD's prototyping features allow for easy collaboration and testing with stakeholders, which can help improve the design process and produce better final products.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vaibhav S. avatar
Vaibhav S.
Assistant Manager Graphics
Share
"Much smoother than any other software"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I really like Adobe XD's user experience because it has only the tools designers need to accomplish UI/UX projects, and the good thing is that it also has prototype features that enable us to present our work with smooth animations so that the viewer will see the actual animations that we had in mind when designing it. Additionally, Adobe XD makes it incredibly simple to share a file with developers or any other team members we want to work on the project with. All you have to do is click the SHARE button. One aspect of the sharing feature that I really appreciate is how simple it makes it to share content with developers. Prior to the creation of XD, designers had to export every asset separately and then provide font sizes, font names, and other information. But as soon as XD entered, everything became so simple.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The only thing I don't like about it is that it is now a paid software application to use. Although everyone can use it for free, there are advanced features that charge fees or an Adobe Creative Cloud subscription in order to use. Even though premium features are not deal-breakers, the free version lacks features like file sharing with team members.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

For UI/UX designers like me, it is a problem-solver because it makes it simple to work on projects, share them with developers, get feedback on the design, and share all the necessary assets.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kundan K. avatar
Kundan K.
Product Manager
Share
"Simply Great"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I have found adobe xd a very simple and yet powerful tool. You could be a beginner but still it would be able to navigate thanks to its intuitive experience. Even its freemium version is okay if you want to use it for personal use. Content and help on design is readily available.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

One of the nagging aspects I have found is the saving aspect when selecting an artboard. Post selecting the folder, it does not let you save the file with the name of your choice; instead, it takes the art board name all the time which makes saving a file challenging sometimes.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Free version helps the small team grow pretty effectively by allowing a product manager to express the needs very clearly so that there is less ambiguity while developing projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pascual G. avatar
Pascual G.
It Project Manager At Maxia Latam
Share
"Adobe XD, an effective way to design and prototype mobile applications, web and much more."
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD greatly simplifies the work when we talk about developing and spreading an idea in the organization since it is designed to generate an interactive prototype that operates as if we were really using that application. After we have familiarized ourselves with Adobe XD, we can advance very quickly in the generation of the prototype, in addition to using multiple templates and available libraries that save us a lot of time in use. On the other hand, the generated prototypes can be used by the development and programming department to carry out an implementation that adjusts to the needs that were previously agreed upon by the end users.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Its potential is practically unlimited, which makes it necessary to spend some time getting familiar with its use. We must learn the development methodology associated with Adobe XD well, but once this is overcome, we will be able to create incredible designs with professional quality.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have tried to present non-functional prototypes in a realistic and precise way, in addition to giving them life through its automatic interaction option, which allows you to 'tell a story' by running views just as the user does in a mobile or web application in a way real. I have used Adobe XD to develop prototypes for mobile and web applications, discuss them with clients and coordinate their development with the programming department.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jim N. avatar
Jim N.
Sr. Director Of Digital Marketing
Share
"I use XD all the time for quick prototyping"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

So many positive things with Adobe XD. Adobe has made it real easy to do mockups for proposed design modifications to our existing site. Loads up very fast and has a lot of options. I also enjoy the integration with Photoshop.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Not much to dislike. Not sure if it is just me, but could not figure out how to export as a PSD file. That feature would be a great addition. Also, with a lot of options come different ways to do the same thing. Not a dislike, just a watchout.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

We know how expensive it can be to go back and have to do rework. Mocking up quick prototypes have allowed us to catch a lot of little things early on in the process so that we can text against and modify now before dev begins.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CJ
Cameron J.
Software Engineer
Share
"GREAT Product!!"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe xd Helps Me With Content Creation.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

There are some flaws in the system such as the media keys not working good .

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I think it's Great I really appreciate So I can Put out more content that I really enjoy doing because of Adobe Xd!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Н.
Никола .
Software Engineer
Share
"Honest review on adobe xd"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The program is really easy to use and everything inside her is really easily to find when you know what you are doing

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

You need to have basic knowledge before using this program

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

For me personally it's helping me with my small business which is that I sell animated videos to people and I this program has helped me a lot with it which is great

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kelsey T. avatar
Kelsey T.
Art Director
Share
"A fantastic UX design tool"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD has similar workflows, tools, and menus, as other Adobe programs that I use on a daily basis. A very clean user experience. I like the ability to save my designs on the cloud for my colleagues to reference and add their own notes to.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Some of the keyboard shortcuts aren't intuitive. For instance, if I want to copy an artboard, I have to use a different method than I would use in Adobe Illustrator. If I want to move the actual work-area around, I have to hold down a key on my keyboard rather than just hitting a key once to bring up that same tool. It'd be nice if commonly used shortcuts were the same as InDesign and Illustrator.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

My team at work has stopped using Sketch, which was only able to be used on a Mac. I'm able to start a design on my Mac and then pick up where I left off on my PC. I also like that Adobe XD comes as part of the Adobe Creative Suite, so I don't need to pay a yearly fee in addition to what I already pay.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Astha R. avatar
Astha R.
Product Management & Marketing Manager
Share
"One of the best products for wireframing"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I like the ease of use, already available templates and training materials

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I absolutely love this product as it makes designs so much easy for beginners

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wireframing, prototypes, pitches

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NB
Natalia B.
Ux Designer
Share
"Super prototype app integrated with Adobe Family (Photoshop, illustrator, etc)"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

What I like most is the connection between XD and Adobe Family (Photoshop, illustrator, etc.), which are common softwares to designers - these connections help to create new design interactions. Also, I like to have all files saved together in Creative Cloud, which is very helpful if you work with other professionals that need to access the same files.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Sometimes Adobe XD crashes and close. But the good part is, if you pay the Creative Cloud, it always save your work in progress when it crashes.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe XD is an excellent prototype tool with a lot of resources that allows me to create rich interfaces and interactions. Also, it's very helpful to collect colleagues, developers, and company's CEOs feedbacks in published prototypes.