Adobe XD background blur
Adobe XD logo
Adobe XD
4.3
(241)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe XD?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe XD Reviews & Product Details

Adobe XD Overview
What is Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is an advanced n UI and UX design platform that can be used to create everything from apps to websites. The tool is popular among developers for creating and collaborating on wireframes, prototypes, and mockups. A platform is a vector-based software that is meant to turn flat images into 3D renderings and create augmented virtual reality experiences. It also offers access to features such as repeat grids, plugins, and extensions.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe XD Categories on Findstack
Adobe XD Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe XD Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Adobe XD boasts a functional, well-presented interface
  • Prototyping is straightforward (for those with experience)- it doesn’t require additional plugins or services.
  • Collaboration/co-editing is available so you can share files for review and work together in real-time.
  • You can view prototypes on your phone and open files from other Adobe products. 
Cons
  • Although XD comes with illustration tools; you can’t draw custom shapes
  • Although XD is constantly updating itself – although these provide users with great features, things are constantly changing, which can be annoying. Also, these updates sometimes come with bugs. 
  • If you don’t already have a ‘Creative Cloud’ plan, you’ll have to pay a monthly cost to get full use of the features.
Adobe XD Media
Adobe XD 0
Adobe XD 1
Adobe XD 2
Adobe XD 3
Adobe XD 4
Adobe XD Screenshots
Adobe XD Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe XD logo
241 Adobe XD Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zeel P. avatar
Zeel P.
Sap Abap Consultant
Share
"Prototype with XD"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The Adobe XD is a straightforward, user-friendly, and powerful prototyping tool for UI/UX designers. The transition effect and animation are amazing; It feels like a real app or website. Adobe XD allows us to create an interactive prototype and mock-up for your client without tedious coding. Creating a prototype using this app is too easy; you do not need any extra training. You can share your prototype with other developers and clients, which is more helpful.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Honestly, I found nothing which I don't like about this tool, but it is not available for Linux OS. As a Linux user, I need to set up extra for using Adobe XD.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

While Developing a Web Application, Designing is a significant part. Earlier, we were not using Adobe XD. At that time, it was a damn hectic process whenever we got changes in the design part . With the use of Adobe XD We can now mock our client in a short time with all the changes and requirements.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Josh H.
Ui Specialist
Share
"A great, FEDRAMP certified UXUI design tool"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The ability to share designs with other team members and create clickable prototypes has been incredibly valuable to our team.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

It's unfortunate that changes cannot be viewed in real-time with team members. It adds unnecessary lag time to a project.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our team has been able to create prototypes for new features to get buy-in from the customer before we write a single line of code.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Sushant K.
Product & Growth Manager
Share
"Great UI Design & Prototyping tool"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Creating Video prototypes is just amazing. It makes things much easier to present the designs to the business team and capture feedback. The video/clickable prototype is very easy to make vs other products like Figma.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The ability to design together in a team is somehow lacking but if you are a solo design person then it's much easier. I'd say it depends on your use case, feature-wise it's available to use XD within the team as well but it gets tricky sometimes whereas Figma does a better job.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickly creating design and prototyping of my product solution and showcasing that to the entire team. The flow can be easily explained to the business team and get concrete feedback.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Amr M.
Id & Educational Technology Trainer
Share
"Adobe XD is the best UX/UI Design of all times."
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD has many features that help you design and prototype a fantastic user experience/interface.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Almost there is nothing I dislike about it.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe XD is full of features that make it easy for designers to create, iterate and share their digital product's wireframes and prototypes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mandy M. avatar
Mandy M.
Co President
Share
"Great Adobe program as always"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

It works seamlessly with all the other Adobe projects and was very easy to learn on my own

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I wish the designing tools were a little more easily accessible.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Turning ideas into working pages without code!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Frank T. avatar
Frank T.
Student Mentor
Share
"Fantastic Design and Flow Tool"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

There are a ton of useful features, but I find the ability to create instances of elements most helpful when changes were needed for a design. Just change one, and the rest will update accordingly!

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

It would be great if there were an easier way to organize pages within the application as it can get very clunky fast. Things get very cluttered for huge websites or designs.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Designing websites for my clients and showcasing the flow of elements and UX interactions. Showing off that functionality and features are easy with this tool. Showing functionality to our clients has led to drastically more minor revisions and thus time savings!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tyler H. avatar
Tyler H.
Vp Of Marketing
Share
"Great program for marketing teams working with creative teams"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD makes it so easy for designers, Marketers and Development teams to collaborate and work together. This has changed the way we work as a marketing team and has saved so much time and energy when collaborating on projects.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Its hard to find things I dislike about Adobe XD. I have used other design platforms out there like Figma and I prefer Adobe XD for many reasons. It does require a little bit of a learning curve but its fast to get up to speed.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to collaborate better as a team and have used this to share webpage designs with our development teams as well as outside parties which makes it so easy to collaborate and eliminate errors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jeremy R.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Most versatile design tool without being overly complicated"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD has evolved over the last few years to become an incredibly well-rounded design tool for UX/UI and web design, among other things. The number of tricks up its sleeve has multiplied exponentially, and in combination with After Effects and the Anima Plugin, there's very little that you can't prototype in Adobe XD.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The only thing that XD doesn't handle very well at the moment is text fields. There is no way to simulate actual text input, and it doesn't allow for programming in variables or boolean strings, which would prompt for incorrect or required text. Aside from the shortcomings with regards to text fields and with the addition of animation and video right in the designs, XD is an impressive piece of software.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

When adding new components and functionality to our software, I head straight to XD. Those designs are then sent around to our team and tested out before being handed off to our developer. It's a fantastic way of keeping everyone engaged and in touch concerning new designs. I get real-time feedback and can quickly adjust and change the new designs accordingly.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GJ
Gaga J.
Founder
Share
"Best tool for web design"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The freedom of doing whatever you want, I can draw, I can make shapes, I can design an Instagram post or a landing page for my upcoming project. It really make your workflow smoth as butter.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

There is really nothing to dislike about Adobe Xd, but something I would add is an arrow-making tool that would make things easy for us designers.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Design problems, Adobe Xd is a place where you can make anything you wish.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Sibongakonke N.
P
Share
"A fully featured prototyping tool for web and mobile application design"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

AdobeXD is a comprehensive prototyping tool with support for layered designs. The application comes with graphical assets for popular mobile application platforms. The application also gives you access to a rich library of stock images for use in your prototypes. The application integrates seamlessly with other prototyping and design tools.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

You need an Adobe Account to use the application

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating Mobile and Web Application Prototypes

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Karen M.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"Love Adobe XD"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is so easy to use and keeps getting better.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I wish it were possible to embed videos and links.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe XD helped me complete my MFA thesis design outcome.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Ashley H.
Nurse Educator
Share
"Love it! Never Thought I Would Learn!"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I was so nervous starting this program, but I have learned so much thanks to the wonderful Tutorials available! I love how easy it is to use and navigate after watching the explanations!

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I dislike how long it takes me to complete a project- several aspects have to be considered! It is not as simple as point and click.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using the program to create web-based education and classes for our staff. Staff enjoy this method of learning.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
pranav s. avatar
Pranav S.
Founder
Share
"Adobe XD is a game changer for UI/UX Design needs"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe xd is helpful when we are working on creating a user interface and user experience design; for an upcoming App idea, it helps us to visualize the app before its made it helps to prototype the working of an app which gives us a better idea how app will look before the development team starts building it, it is filled with all the functions that is needed to create a design, we can design and make a prototype, we can integrate it with adobe creative suite which is helpful in getting all designs solution at one place. Adobe xd can is useful in creating web and mobile app prototypes. we can add plugins which is really good thing.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

It supports plugins, but that's very limited in front of sketch and it is difficult to do advance animation of a prototype in adobe xd; apart from that it is a perfect tool for all the design need and it has some predefined presets which we can use, so it's good. the interface of adobe XD is difficult for beginners so if someone who is new to adobe XD might need some proper tutorials and course to learn the interface once you get used to it is easy to work. there is some issues when testing our projects into android devices

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are recently got into UI/UX Design, and adobe xd helped us to build some really good prototypes for projects like music app, food ordering app, stock exchange and eCommerce, we can create almost every kind of app design by using adobe xd tool, there is some work that needed to be done of built-in animation. we create websites and app mockups with adobe XD and the benefit is we can create industry standard work with help of adobe XD, so i will definitely recommend the use of Adobe XD to those who want to get into UI/UX Design

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
R M. avatar
R M.
Content Developer
Share
"Best Design tool for Wire-framing and UI design for Product Managers and Designers"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is the first tool I started using as a UI/UX designer, and it's the best.I like a lot of features that Adobe XD offers some of them are 1) It gives an option where we can organize designs in folders which helps me to organize multiple sub product's design or it's versions in a single folder 2) Adobe XD app which helps to see the live preview of the design when I am designing mobile apps 3) Adobe XD offers a variety plugins which speeds up the my work.Some of the awesome plugins are unsplash,custom export,humaans and many more 4) The new update of XD enables designers to easily create 3D Designs very easily using X and Y transforms in some clicks 5) Personalized options in sharing links for preentation,feedback,development and also with security options to add password

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD lacks in collaboration where two people can simultaneously work on an exact design in real-time The pricing of this tool is quite high It has also increased a lot of restrictions on the free plan, and this is not helpful for budding designers

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Problems I am solving with Adobe XD includes 1) Rapid prototyping 2) Creating faster UI designs to get feedback in the early stage of the product 3) Share designs with developers so that they can easily download the assets and also copy color codes 4) Creating UX case Studies

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Leanne M. avatar
Leanne M.
Supervisor, Digital Design
Share
"Intuitive, fast and powerful - even for the novice user."
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The prototyping tool is so powerful and easy to use. I also like the ability to share for development - it helps with the detailing of specs that I need to give to my development team, and we are improving our processes because of it.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I would like the ability to edit and iterate a document remotely while other users work on another section of the document. We are able to share documents to review each others' work but only one person is able to maintain ownership/editing of the document at a time. If this isn't the case, then I'm unaware of how to share a document in that way, and it would be nice to find an easier solution to that.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving navigation issues for mobile and web users, improvement of various web elements, prototype testing, and so much more.