Adobe XD background blur
Adobe XD logo
Adobe XD
4.3
(241)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe XD?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe XD Reviews & Product Details

Adobe XD Overview
What is Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is an advanced n UI and UX design platform that can be used to create everything from apps to websites. The tool is popular among developers for creating and collaborating on wireframes, prototypes, and mockups. A platform is a vector-based software that is meant to turn flat images into 3D renderings and create augmented virtual reality experiences. It also offers access to features such as repeat grids, plugins, and extensions.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe XD Categories on Findstack
Adobe XD Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe XD Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Adobe XD boasts a functional, well-presented interface
  • Prototyping is straightforward (for those with experience)- it doesn’t require additional plugins or services.
  • Collaboration/co-editing is available so you can share files for review and work together in real-time.
  • You can view prototypes on your phone and open files from other Adobe products. 
Cons
  • Although XD comes with illustration tools; you can’t draw custom shapes
  • Although XD is constantly updating itself – although these provide users with great features, things are constantly changing, which can be annoying. Also, these updates sometimes come with bugs. 
  • If you don’t already have a ‘Creative Cloud’ plan, you’ll have to pay a monthly cost to get full use of the features.
Adobe XD Media
Adobe XD 0
Adobe XD 1
Adobe XD 2
Adobe XD 3
Adobe XD 4
Adobe XD Screenshots
Adobe XD Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe XD logo
241 Adobe XD Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marco S. avatar
Marco S.
Director Of Web Development
Share
"Quickly catching up to industry leaders"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The rapid rate of feature advancement, and the fact that it seems like they are listening closely to user feedback, gives me a lot of hope for this tool

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The fact that it can't display Ina responsive matter affects workflow since you basically have to do 2 mockups. One mobile and one desktop vs having a responsive one.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used to quick prototype on Photoshop and the sharing/demonstrating capabilities were not good enough for clients wanting a more high fidelity concept

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rhiannon H. avatar
Rhiannon H.
Designer And Developer
Share
"Fantastic tool for web design"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I've been using Adobe XD for a few years now and it's grown in leaps and bounds since I first started using it, they release monthly(usually) updates which add new features and improve the programme every time. It makes it easy for me to mock up designs quickly and effectively. Components make it easy to reuse elements and the protoyping features make it easy to show clients or devs how I would ideally want it to look like.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

There are a few features I would love to have such as not having to create a new character style every time you just want to change the colour.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're solving the problem of how to create good looking we. The main benefit i've found is speed. Before, designing sites in illustrator or photoshop was a slog but now it's changed the way I design websites for the better. Another benefit is shareability, I can share designs easily and get comments

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Janet K.
News Editor
Share
"Adobe XD Review"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

This software allows many pages in a file which encourages consistent designing,colors thus simplifying editing The software also allows live previewing and file storage and all these are available on various operating systems. The software has the basics tutorials which are of great help especially to the beginners because they elaborate the application in detail.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

In any editing shapes are an important aspect however with XD i can;t design more shapes apart from the circles, squares, oval which limits my level of creativity which has made me to start wishing the developers still have a lot to do. Well, even though you can design from it, but there is no feature yet to export css from the created design.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

The has helped me so much when it comes to making wireframes, various prototypes. The software has also been important especially in the screen designing for for digital element/products like mobile apps, websites among others

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TL
Tj L.
Marketing Coordinator
Share
"Dead Simple UX/UI Design With Effective Handoff"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

XD gives my team the ability to use shared component libraries, so we aren't working from giant Illustrator documents that get out of date quickly. Our developers love that I can share mockups that have all the elements they need to quickly put my designs into production.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Getting started with XD, like most Adobe products, is daunting at first. It would be great if there were more tutorials built into the application that could get new users up to speed. That's especially important as I try to convince my team to switch to XD from Photoshop and Illustrator. If they don't adopt the software, then it makes switching pointless.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

XD solves the problem of not having standardized and auto-updated component libraries. Additionally, it takes much of the back-and-forth away from the designers and developers, since everything exports in a neat package with everything needed to put designs into production.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marcel C. avatar
Marcel C.
Freelance Designer
Share
"Director of Graphic Design"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Easy to do website design, easy flow, better guides, repeating grid and animation very helpful.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

You can't relink the files you've placed easy, you have to drop a new one every time. Also every project opens on it's own window, it'd be nice if they would open in tabs.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

We switched to XD completely for all our product landing pages and it has been extremely helpful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GN
George N.
Technical Adviser
Share
"Experience the best UIX experience "
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe xd is the easiest and fastest way to prototype any digital product user interface, this is very agile way to bring product designs to life. with the use of ADOBE XD the design phase that use to take hours to complete now can take at most half an hour and a clients vision is brought to life. designers can choose from an abundance of UX design tools and color elements available to make adjustments to the interface, XD has a wide range in the pallets to mix and play around with. Adobe xd has a huge reach since can be used for both android app design and ios but also not limited to apps and websites, this means its easy to turn a website UIX into a mobile phone view able interface.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I have not found anything to hate about this product, makes my way more fast and efficient, this makes me look good at work and brings out a professional notch that clients normally look for or expects a service provide to give.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

User interface improvement

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jonathan H. avatar
Jonathan H.
Creative Director
Share
"Adobe XD is hands down better than the rest!"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

XD is incredibly slick, the UI is awesome and the program is super easy to use, if you have used any other Adobe product before, this will blow your mind. Prototyping in Adobe XD is the best experience I have had out of all the products on the market, the Auto-Animate feature is incredible.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Honestly don’t have anything bad to say about Adobe XD, maybe easier to drag images in to shapes while they are already on the canvas or imported. I'd love there to be more in terms of extended animation when prototyping actions, so a few stages within the animation before it finishes and gets to the destination.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was using Photoshop to design mobile Apps, but I can honestly say I’m still 100% creative but designing in 50% of the time. I was always put off by the length of time prototyping takes in other programs, saving out work and prototyping in another app is a blocker... but with Adobe XD it's so easy to do it in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Usama B. avatar
Usama B.
Front End Developer
Share
"Easy to use, fast and robust."
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Its great for building mockups and illustrations for applications like web and mobile apps.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Nothing, its brilliant. There's aren't much negative aspects of this software.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saves a lot of time when making mobile and web designs as compared to photoshop, easy to use and quick prototyping capabilities.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chiyars M. avatar
Chiyars M.
Android Developer
Share
"Adobe XD - Best Wireframe Making Software"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

1) Adobe XD is very compact in size and easy to install and use 2) Multiple options to choose wire frames for different devices like Android Phone, Iphone, Ipad, Website etc. 3) Easy to make prototypes of your application or website. 4) Facility of mean while checking that wire frame as an live interacting screen in simulator given in Adobe XD

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

1) It can only and only work in Windows 10 2) Computer System which are not capable handle windows 10, can't use Adobe XD. 3) While comparing with Sketch, some Functionalities of Adobe XD are getting poor.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

1) Initially I was using Adobe Photoshop for UI Design creation. Then I moved on to Adobe Illustrator and later on currently I am using Adobe XD for my UI Design Creation. 2) Adobe XD let's me check that after UI Design Creation, how my Android or Iphone application will actually looks like. 3) Without any kind of XML coding, I am able of understanding and analyzing the interaction and way of working of my application.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NK
Nick K.
Junior Content Creator
Share
"Adobe XD - winner for application design "
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

It's an evolved version of all the existing designing apps now. It collects all the most useful, yet powerful tools and features to make it the best free application on the market.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Connection with Adobe Cloud is annoying and can be closed.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a part of the team, I am creating a design for a driving application for Moscow's startup - Procar

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Christopher R.
Manager Development
Share
"Design it Before Develop"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

In the experience that I have obtained making muckups for web applications and mobile applications with Adobe XD, I can highlight the great operation and the great advantage of being able to frame all the design of an application, until I reach the point of linking the views to evaluate navigation without the need to program if a single line of code. This helps me to make the process of designing and developing an application more efficient by organizing the idea of what is desired better.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I still consider that the modeling of the views and the link need to mature at the operational level to achieve a balance between design and functional characteristics in the views.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to design and analyze the layouts of the entire application without the need to know any language programming.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Lasha M.
Software Developer
Share
"Easy, Powerful, Definitely the Best"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Even though I'm a backend developer, I've had my share of experience with frontend development and UI/UX design when I was younger and just starting out. Back then something like Adobe XD was just a dream, a futuristic dream that nobody thought could one day be real. However, here we are! I primarily used Adobe Photoshop for UI/UX design but couple years ago when I needed to create UI for my project I found Adobe XD and my life has never been the same since then. With it's ease of use and simple yet beautiful UI I can finish the job almost effortlessly. The feature I like the most is prototyping. Live preview helps me see the end result of my project and also share it with my team members or your customer if you are designing for someone else. It is very simple to use, flip to prototype mode and drag and link elements to each other. Besides prototyping and live preview, Adobe XD is rich with useful features like Grid repeating which helps you avoid copy/pasting elements every time you need to re-use something. You can also save assets like colors, character styles, components and basically things you might need to re-use during development. Adobe XD is a dream come true for UI/UX developers.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

There are not a lot of things I dislike about Adobe XD but one I can't ignore is that there are a lot of features needed which are either in development or introduced but not good enough for use. Other than that I can't say much. I've completely gone from using Photoshop because XD is so rich in features, light weight and scalable on large projects.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm the only one with UI/UX experience in my team so I used Adobe XD to develop UI for the project. I can guarantee that using XD over Photoshop will save your time, lead to a better product and make the visualization easier and time efficient for you and your team members.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ruche P. avatar
Ruche P.
Registered Radiation Therapist
Share
"Adobe XD is Awesome!!!"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is the new kid on the block and though it's relatively new to the game, it gives a mean punch. I like how it has everything I could ever need in a UI/UX Design project all into one tool. The design and prototype tool tabs are simply amazing and the concept is very nice. I also like the new Auto-Animate feature, which instantly animates something without me putting alot of effort into it.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I dislike how it does not yet have the collaboration tool like some of the other UI/UX Design software like Figma and it's one of the only reasons why a lot of users are not trying to make the switch to Adobe XD, however, it still has the sharing capabilities which are still very strong and i'm sure, the Adobe team is working hard to catch up.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am on a team at a non-profit charities organization where we are constanly making Visual interfaces for our year round projects for humanitarian efforts. For example making websites and apps for walkathons, health fairs, blood drives, etc. And I've realized how quickly I been able to make interfaces with XD.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
UP
Urvesh P.
Freelance Designer
Share
"My Adobe XD Review"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I like how it's all in one place for my UI/UX Design. Prototype and Design tools, all in one. I don't have to switch around multiple apps. I can easily share files online with the share tool and its amazing- though it can still be alot more. The best feature I have fallen in love with is the Auto Animate tool. I can easily prototype and give amazing animation effects with just a few clicks.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I dislike how there isn't an online collaboration tool with this software. Something like Figma where I can send it to stakeholders for review and they can tell me through the online version, some critiques. I also dislike how the power behind the plugins not on par with some of the other tools in UI/UX Design. It could still use a little more.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm helping to make products whether they be mobile, desktop, or computer. Also helping to solving complex business problems and making refining the user experience. Another thing is increasing audience retention with the events that happen on an annual basis.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Robert P.
Freelance Designer
Share
"Latest updates are very satisfying"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Making UI/UX designs has never been easier. Transferring from Illustrator to XD is just amazing. I also appreciate XD for its functionality, it allows our developers see an almost full prototype of how the design should flow.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Well after the last updates I can't really complain. I wasn't a fan of not having the fixed items, but after the update in the summer that helped out a lot

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to show a full flow and through the prototyping function.