Adobe Connect background blur
Adobe Connect logo
Adobe Connect
Virtual Meetings Made Simple
4.0
(915)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Connect?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Connect Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Connect Overview
What is Adobe Connect?

Adobe Connect is a web conferencing platform that lets companies conduct online meetings, webinars, and training sessions. It’s a reliable solution that lets users share presentations and other multimedia right from your desktop—delivering multimedia rich experiences to hundreds of participants. It’s designed to recreate the learning environment of physical classrooms to define a more engaging and collaborative communication experience. The solution offers immersive virtual experiences with useful storyboarding tools and design features where you can plan, host, and track all your events.
Adobe Connect is a web conferencing platform that lets companies conduct online meetings, webinars, and training sessions. It’s a reliable solution that lets users share presentations and other multimedia right from your desktop—delivering multimedia rich experiences to hundreds of participants. It’s designed to recreate the learning environment of physical classrooms to define a more engaging and collaborative communication experience. The solution offers immersive virtual experiences with useful storyboarding tools and design features where you can plan, host, and track all your events.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Connect Categories on Findstack
Adobe Connect Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Connect Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easily inegrates with popular CRM software such as Salesforce and Eloqua
  • Option to create unique registration pages
  • Provides extensive template options that are customizable for virtual environments
Cons
  • Bad recording quality and audio and video issues espeically when used on mobile
  • Requires extensive support to resolve issues
Adobe Connect Features
API Access
Analytics and Reporting
Annotation Tools
Attendance Tracking
Automated Notifications
Breakout Discussions
Breakout Rooms
Chat Functionality
Cloud Storage
Content Library
Customizable Branding
Customizable User Roles
File Sharing
HD Video Conferencing
Integration with LMS
Interactive Whiteboard
Live Quizzes
Live Video Streaming
Mobile Access
Multi-language Support
On-Demand Webinars
Polling and Surveys
Real-time Collaboration
Screen Sharing
Security and Privacy
Session Recording
Single Sign-On (SSO)
User Management
Virtual Backgrounds
Virtual Hand Raising
Adobe Connect Media
Adobe Connect 0
Adobe Connect 1
Adobe Connect 2
Adobe Connect 3
Adobe Connect 4
Adobe Connect 5
Adobe Connect Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Adobe Connect logo
915 Adobe Connect Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Madhu B. avatar
Madhu B.
Backend Executive
Share
"A solution to Virtual Meetings"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

- Adobe connect allows users to connect using the video capabilities and provides access to a lot of other features such as, chat with participants, breakout rooms, create groups. - It allows to share screen and share documents while conducting virtual meetings or trainings, which is very effective while you have a large audience. - Breakout rooms allows to conduct activities to engage your audience. - While the host has the rights to share screen, host can give screen share rights to the participants as well.

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

- You need to have a good and stable internet connection. Adobe gives you a lot of options to use, that means it needs a good bandwidth to operate. If you dont have one, then there could be issues related to accessing features and you could face lags. - The system configuration needs to be one of the latest ones or should have decent hardware installed. Adobe wont function well if you use it with old system or with low end configurations.

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

- The biggest problem it is solving is of Video capability: while conduting the virual classroom, it is important to see people, this feature allows me to see everyone and I could be assured that they are with me during the entire session. - Allows document sharing on the call. - Breakout rooms, which allows us to conduct some activities to engage people.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Sneha P.
Senior Quality Assurance Engineer
Share
"A Review of Adobe Connect"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

Adobe Connect excels as a web conferencing and real-time collaboration tool, boasting an intuitive GUI for seamless navigation, facilitating breakout sessions, chat functionality, and efficient poll creation. Its robust offering includes HD audio and video web conferencing with recording capabilities, making it a standout choice for interactive sessions.

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

I have yet to encounter any issues; Adobe Connect operates seamlessly and flawlessly for me.

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wanted to try something new

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Noman A. avatar
Noman A.
Graphic Designer
Share
"This is amazing app must try anyone"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

Adobe is best software all software tools is best

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

nothing adobe is best app i don't dislike anything on adobe

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

this is good app now the time i don't see wrong thing in adobe

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Akhil B. avatar
Akhil B.
Training Leader
Share
"Awesome tool for conducting remote meetings specially trainings"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

Interactive GUI, due to which it is easy to find things. Like, the breakout rooms, chat with the participants, create groups. Allows sharing diff documents to different groups, this is super helfpul when you conducting an activity during the Training. Allows the presenter to pass on the screen sharing access to participants. This is again helpful feature during the training activities.

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

Some features looks to be available on a paid subscription/or higher package to use. It uses high bandwidth, so if your internet connection is not stable or low with speed, you might see some issues.

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

- allows me to give presenter access to the participants. This makes it easy for me to conduct group activities. - Video capabilities, we used to interact on bridge calls which was quite frusrating. Adobe connect has resolved this problem. - Document sharing on the tool itself. No more email sharing during the calls.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gouni A. avatar
Gouni A.
Ui/Ux Designer
Share
"A World Connecter"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

Adobe Connect is a Remote software where we can train people I like to connect here with Adobe and it was the finest software after all I got to know within a short time.

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

It was awesome to connect with people online but most of the time I was confused about using it cause the reason is the user interface, It was critical to get it as a remote software

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

mostly I get interrupted while training in Adobe Connect It was too irritating for me and the Icons couldn't not be work all over the time when we clicked it was slightly one of the disturbance

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Shelly B.
Recruitment Coordinator
Share
"Meh software…better options"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

It helps deliver engaging training and learning sessions, highly customized, branded, and engagement-led webinars, as well as reliable, personalized, high-quality meetings.

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

Sometimes the video buffers and its not due to the interne quality. Often time its gets stuck midway and have to restart it. UI is tough for beginner.

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

Connecting our virtual team so we can collaborate on projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Joy B.
Founder
Share
"AMAZING"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

its very helpfull, since it help us what our team at.

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

when there is error and we cannot connect to our team mates.

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

If we doesnt have time to physical go to our team mates, atleast we can inform them through AC

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jhona H.
Founder
Share
"Fantastic"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

It helps me to be mindful of the conversation we need to take. It helped me to have reference on what the topics that had been discussed.

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

None so fas as we all know what it was helpful to anyone of us

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

We allow someone especially our real -time analyst, to have information on what issue we have on our end.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Maria Fe S.
Founder
Share
"Adobe is the Best"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

Adobe is very useful in our daily work because by using this tool, we can communicate with each other. We just need to type what ever we need to say on our workmates.

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

As of now, I don't have any dislike about this tool. Because for me and for my workmates this is a very useful tool that we can use everyday here in our Office.

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

When we have questions with some of our workmates, we don't need to go to their station. We just need to type our questions here in Adobe and then our workmates will answer also using this tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Caren L.
Founder
Share
"Accurate"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

It helps me most to have an easy connect with my colleague and have a better communication

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

There's no reason for me to dislike this tool.

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

well, we can connect as a group using this tool and also can have a private message to individual.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shubham  P. avatar
Shubham P.
Software Engineer
Share
"Adobe Connect"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

The best about Adobe Connect is that we can login as a guest without entering any login credentials.

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

It hangs sometimes but have gotten much better now.

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows you to connect one on one and also it's very seamless for large webinars.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sarah D. avatar
Sarah D.
Senior E Commerce Strategy Manager
Share
"Connecting people virtually and providing premium experience"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

Adobe connect is used as a web conferencing software among companies and people for business communication. We are attending meetings from the comfort of your home and working more efficiently than ever before. We have been using adobe connect, and we don’t have to worry about anything. We can access the platform from our laptops, an internet connection and more or less that is all you need.

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

Many people who are MAC users’ complain about its compatibility with browser however it works really well with all other PCs. Also, during meetings, there are also some complaints about mic troubleshooting. These are some technical problems which can surely be resolved eventually

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

The software provides a premium web conference experience and it can be used for any type and size of business but, most frequently, it is used by large size corporations and government agencies. The software is highly secure and you need not to worry about sharing information on it. It really helps to build team collaboration and e-learning virtually. Integration with other software is also excellent.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dr. Chetan N. avatar
Dr. Chetan N.
Scientist
Share
"Best option for choosing and creating meetings with very advance feature"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

Quality of presentations and videos which can be presented and promoted though adobe Connect

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

Takes longer time for connection at initial stage.

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

Participations with wife variety of people in meeting can be easily connected or modulated. Presentaions with online editing explaination with use of white board is best merit for using Adobe Connect.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dawar k. avatar
Dawar K.
Freelance Video Editor
Share
"best service for webinars"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

because we have pools in it, can vote, and easily access everything in 1 app, also the recording functionality built-in is great

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

can use on 2 screens.like I record webinars on pc, I've 2 screens, we can't drqp and drop pools to other screen.

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

easy to use, just send the link and other person can join it, also web version is great as you don't have to install the whole software.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Veronica Z. avatar
Veronica Z.
Senior Logistics Manager
Share
"Adobe Connect used for online training session"
What do you like best about Adobe Connect?

The most helpful part of Adobe Connect was the chat Windows that constantly stream hundreds of responses from other attendees and record the transcript for your chron files. Offering an easy way of finding answers to common questions.

What do you dislike about Adobe Connect?

The downside of Adobe Connect is the video streaming. Many live video streams were displayed at once but many videos were disrupted by the static.

What problems is Adobe Connect solving and how is that benefiting you?

The business problems that Adobe Connect is helping me solve is off-site remote virtual training sessions that normally take place in an office building at a workplace.

Visit website