Miro background blur
Miro logo
Miro
Collaborative online whiteboard platform.
4.8
(5,357)
by RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Miro?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Miro Reviews & Product Details

Miro Overview
What is Miro?

Miro is a whiteboarding platform online that facilitates collaboration in real-time. The platform allows teams to work together seamlessly and gives them access to customizable templates and supports integrations with tools such as Slack.

Company RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Miro Categories on Findstack
Miro Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Miro Features
Templates
File Sharing
Drawing
Commenting/Notes
Marker Colors
Mind Mapping
Drag-and-Drop
Voting
Miro Media
Miro 0
Miro 1
Miro 2
Miro 3
Miro 4
Miro Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Miro logo
5,357 Miro Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Octavio Francisco M. avatar
Octavio Francisco M.
Translator
Share
"I can't imagine working without Miro"
What do you like best about Miro?

It's so flexible with templates that help me to describe work flows using flow diagrams or work flows, I can use it for SWOT analysis, and in the Scrum retrospectives ceremonies among many other templates. Using the SSO of the company I don't have to worry about privacy issues, the information is safely stored.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Why I didn't have it 10 years ago? my life would have been so much easier

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organize a full SAFe TRAIN, and also my Scrum Team so we know we are heading and address the issues that we are facing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EV
Eoz V.
Arrivia Travel Supervisor
Share
"The ultimate collaborative board."
What do you like best about Miro?

the fact that it allows real-time collaboration and the tool within it available for it.

What do you dislike about Miro?

maybe we need some kind of gestures or keyboard shortcuts to move around the board instead of going to the side panels, it is "uninspiring" to call it somehow.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps as a great tool box for ideas in a collaborative environment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Diego D.
Share
"Complete tool for organizing and managing ideas."
What do you like best about Miro?

Organizational diversity. Adaptation to any creative process. Centralize all construction of the idea, accepting diversity. Ease of use. Integration between people.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Lack of internal anchoring between elements. Presentation capabilities are limited to the clipboard.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization of the creative process. Miro makes it possible to organize ideas easily, keeping the entire creative process within easy reach.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jessica S.
Share
"Que Experiência Incrível"
What do you like best about Miro?

Olhaaa, vou dizer que me emprecionou muito, meu amigo de empresa já havia me falado, mas quando usei superou minha espectativas, está tudo nas mãos e intuitivo, fácil demais

What do you dislike about Miro?

É um ferramenta muito profissional e fácil de usar, mas o valor é muito alto e isso é um ponto a melhorar e tem outro ponto também, não tem tradução para o português isso dificulta um pouco

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Meu Gestor me chamou e pediu para se cadastrar e logar no Miro e fizemos brainstorming, mapeamentos tudo de forma online e ao mesmo tempo, sem precisar do post-it convencional

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Enrico P.
Ux & Ui Manager
Share
"Best App for develop idea"
What do you like best about Miro?

The graphic i so good, the app is awesome in usability. I'm a manager of UX and UI design in my agency, I write note, and in my working worflow Miro help me so much. I change my way to takes notes and develo idea.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Nothing, in Miro is not good. I dislike the people don't use it:) I use UX template and other template form make notes and all is good and simply to use. Thanks Miro Team!

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I organize mind concept, UX designer path and notes. Take notes for meeting. Develop Idea process, Notes Archive. Share Idea and concept with collaboratos. Best way to take notes, for me is more helpfull than use simple write notes.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Juan A. avatar
Juan A.
Associate Director Program Management
Share
"Miro help us get communicated and quality deliverables especially when WFH"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro helps us get in touch without being in the same room. The remote whiteboard is perfect for working sessions or just to gather all the ideas in one place. The video chat and integrations are awesome and they should be adding more and improving them. There's no one perfect platform to do everything, but if you can connect all your tools this comes pretty near.

What do you dislike about Miro?

The new history feature is useful but a lot of our team members are using the kanban board. That just has to be improved, regarding task tracking, start and end date, and progress of each task. Also people get confused and suddenly they want to do everything in Miro, We still have to make the differentiation between an open workings space, a task manager and a calendar manger.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not being in the same room is not a problem anymore, actually is more convenient.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AZ
Ash Z.
Share
"The best collaboration tool we've found"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro allows for awesome visual flow documents to be created and updated in real time amongst multiple users

What do you dislike about Miro?

There has been no issue with Miro to date

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro brings remote teams together to replicate our older ways of working in one office

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tomasz K. avatar
Tomasz K.
Senior Project Manager
Share
"The easiest way to design your workflows."
What do you like best about Miro?

Mega straight forward tool. Very friendly UI Made to colaborate.

What do you dislike about Miro?

not the cheapest solution once you go Enterprise.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a perfect tool to draw workflows and diagrams during the team online meetings. You can connect it with Smartsheet that is widely used in our Company.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Laura D.
Share
"Great collaboration tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

We used Miro for a project management course for 16 people at the time. It was extremely easy to have an overview of each day and each module. Every team had their own discussion space where they could draw mind maps or add post its to express their opinions. See each other's cursors while working was the most fun :D

What do you dislike about Miro?

Sometimes it got a bit slow since it had to load the content for the full course.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were introduced to Miro as the best colaboration tool for the online training Then I started using it most for mind mapping and process drawings in the field of process optimization.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Teal S.
Senior Digital Journeys Specialist Go To Market And Optimisation
Share
"A game changer for efficiency and collaboration"
What do you like best about Miro?

The possibilities with Miro are endless. I use Miro from a wide variety of perspectives - planning, strategising, designing, reviewing and of course collaborating. I can design my own template, or I can dive into the "Miroverse" (a library of templates from others ranging from agile practices, to workflows and more) to allow me to get things done. I don't even have to worry about saving anything - it does it all automatically, which is so helpful when I'm in the platform 90% of my day!

What do you dislike about Miro?

I truly don't have anything that I dislike about Miro, other than big boards can be slightly glitchy on mobile!

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro is helping me with collaboration and documentation in a hybrid, agile workspace. I no longer have UX'ers working on Sketch and having to share their screens to get my feedback - but instead they bring this into Miro so I can add comments, mark things up and more. This makes everything a whole lot more efficient. On top of this, I can quickly and simply plan out my work for the quarters and even link things with Jira, so I can share this quickly with leadership.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nancy F. avatar
Nancy F.
Sourcing And Purchasing Coordinator
Share
"It helps you clear your mind, organize your thoughts, move forward and get more productive."
What do you like best about Miro?

It helps you clear your mind, organize your thoughts, move forward, and get more productive. The fact that it is post-it based, because that's what I use on my desk.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I did not explore all the features that Miro offers, but It would be awesome if I can link my calendar to it and in a way all get synchronized together tasks,reminders.....

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a designer and I am launching my start-up, a lot to do as I am juggling between a lot of tasks. I discovered that on Miro you have the option to write, modify, and thought/idea/task anytime, easily, and most importantly write them in your own logic! Furthermore, there are templates such as Eisenhower Matrix that you can explore and adapt.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dean M. avatar
Dean M.
Senior Ux Designer
Share
"Team collaboration at it's best"
What do you like best about Miro?

There are so many tools at our disposal - all are easy to use. My favourites are, notes, shapes, connectors, tables, voting.

What do you dislike about Miro?

No way to create reusable Patterns, so for example if I styled a text box and used this element 20 times. If I decide to change the style, i'd need to copy that style across and paste to all elements.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Team collaboration, mapping, visual aids when on calls and general team alignment. It also gives everyone on the team a voice and way to express ideas.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Annabelle Inson M.
Director, Operations
Share
"Easy to use, Pretty to Look at!"
What do you like best about Miro?

An beginner can use this tool and look like an expert presenter. Allows you to collaborate real time. Can be access easily on any browser I generally use. Can login easily and integrates into work I do on other problems because its eary to extract various file formats. I use this daily with no issues.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Nothing much. Most features allow me to be efficient with the work I do.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickest way to make a professional looking visual.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Juan S.
Share
"“Amazing avenue of interacting, thinking and doing.”"
What do you like best about Miro?

As a cloud system handler, I have discovered Mirro to be a critical collaboration tool. I find the interface to be intuitive so that navigating to various sheets and getting the information I need fast is quite easy. This has changed the way we run whiteboard sessions as a team and it provides us with the opportunity to brainstorm and run workshops with no limits of distance. The canvas is large enough to comfortably accommodate elaborate diagrams or detailed presentations. Miro’s real-time collaboration makes it appear like we are all inside the same room, working on a single sheet.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Nevertheless, I think Miro has the potential to enhance this service by improving the video capabilities that are currently available for live discussions and adding even more sophisticated features such as smart groups or data clustering. It would also be helpful to include plugins tailored to DevOps needs.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

In my profession, this means Miro has made it much easier for us to effectively plan and solve any problems associated with ongoing projects. It’s cut down on the round-tripping of emails and replaced it with a more interactive form of communication and documentation. The time efficiency gain in this way also makes sure our whole department has the knowledge of all activities taking place leading to a unified approach to our operation department.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DW
Danielle W.
Share
"Collaborative idea creation, project management and interactive planning. I just Love Miro!"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro is a fantastic tool for idea creation, project management and interactive planning. I am a Learning Experience Designer and the possibilities for idea creation and coming up with scenarios, animations, team brainstorming are endless. We plan out whole learning experiences in Miro it's amazing!

What do you dislike about Miro?

Nothing, Miro is one of my favourite tools.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our company is diverse in the way we work. Some of us are in the office, some hybrid and many work from home. Miro is amazing at bridging us all together to work collaboratively as well as with our stake holders and clients.

Visit website