n8n background blur
n8n logo
n8n
4.8
(19)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

n8n Reviews & Product Details

n8n Overview
What is n8n?

n8n is an open-source workflow automation tool that can help streamline processes so businesses can boost their efficiency. It features an easy-to-use, node-based interface that connects different apps and supports the creation of custom workflows to help automate repetitive tasks.

Company n8n GmbH
Year founded 2019
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Berlin, Germany
Social Media
n8n Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about n8n
What n8n is best for?
How does n8n compare to Make?
What are the pros and cons of n8n?
n8n Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
OSS
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Linux, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
n8n Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
n8n Features
API Management
API Rate Limiting
Backup & Recovery
Cloud to Cloud Integration
Collaboration Tools
Custom Connectors
Custom Scripting
Data Integration
Data Mapping
Data Quality Management
Data Transformation
Data encryption
Developer Tools
Drag and Drop Interface
Error Handling
Event-Driven Architecture
Hybrid Deployment
Logging & Auditing
Monitoring & Analytics
Multi-Tenant Architecture
On-Premise to Cloud Integration
Pre-built Connectors
Real-time Data Sync
Role-Based Access Control
SDK Availability
Scalability
Scheduling & Orchestration
Security Compliance
Version Control
Workflow Automation
n8n Media
n8n 0
n8n 1
n8n 2
n8n 3
n8n Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
n8n logo
19 n8n Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 13, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OG
Osvaldo G.
Cto
Share
"Best and simple ETL solutiuon"
What do you like best about n8n?

made simple and powerful integrations in one place

What do you dislike about n8n?

The community edition does not share the flows with other users.

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

integrate my CRM, CS tools, support tool, AI tools, development tools and my internal dashboards.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David M. avatar
David M.
Digital Marketing Consultant
Share
"My favorite extremely powerful tool for workflow automation."
What do you like best about n8n?

The great thing about n8n is that it keeps improving over time, and its potential is only limited by your imagination.

What do you dislike about n8n?

I needed to learn how to run my own server to fully harness the power of N8N. As someone who is not a coder, I had to delve into learning more about servers and coding to effectively utilize this powerful no-code tool.

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

Backend automation plays a crucial role in my daily operations. In a nutshell, it saves me hours of tasks that would have been done manually.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Torsten S.
User
Share
"It's worth creating an account and writing a review for this software"
What do you like best about n8n?

Self-hosted, huge library of pre-made nodes, developer-centric while very low-code, super easy to remix community solutions, seems performant, excellent debugging, incredible integration features

What do you dislike about n8n?

Organising a large collection of flows and sub-flows is tricky (using tags) Takes a little while to understand the nesting of sub-flows and how to modularise tasks/

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

Centralising workflows that use data and carry out tasks on multiple platforms. Greatly simplifying integration from one central point. Reducing reliance on 3rd party developers for integration tasks. Automate business processes that were manual, time-consuming and causing huge delays and customer frustration.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Matt S.
Co Founder
Share
"easily the best workflow automation tool out there"
What do you like best about n8n?

Incredibly flexible and powerful. It can always do things that are stuck elsewhere

What do you dislike about n8n?

N/A. It's intuitive and has great debugging when things go wrong

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workflow automations, connecting various tools, and building low and no code apps to experiment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jean C.
Founder
Share
"best workflow automator tool!"
What do you like best about n8n?

documentation, and availability of "nodes" for several services

What do you dislike about n8n?

there is no easy way to control the output of new items only (RSSfeed)

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

socialmedia integration with telegram channels, automation of some repetitive task for work

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ritch C. avatar
Ritch C.
Regional Technical Specialist
Share
"I love Pabbly Connect and Zapier but, N8N Has won me completely :)"
What do you like best about n8n?

That it's open sourced and the level of support from the community specially jon

What do you dislike about n8n?

No way to import extensions/npm library easily

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automation for free

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Stuart D.
Director
Share
"I was searching for N8N all my life, so happy to have found it!"
What do you like best about n8n?

Being technical but not a coder, I was looking for a solution to automate custom actions across cloud apps without having to deal with APIs or code anything and N8N offers me exactly that! It has many connections to popular cloud apps, and its interface is easy enough to use when you get used to it.

What do you dislike about n8n?

Some of the cloud connections are a little complicated such as AirTable; if those could be made easier to understand for users like myself, then that would be excellent.

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

Manual tasks that would take a person an hour or so to complete each day now happen automatically in the cloud in the early morning hours, ready for the working day.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Olexiy Z. avatar
Olexiy Z.
Chief Solution Officer
Share
"Perfect tool for automation"
What do you like best about n8n?

I like the way this tools works and also the fact I can use it as a self hosted solution for free. By using this tool I saved already a lot of unproductive work and invested it in more important things.

What do you dislike about n8n?

In compare to other tools there are fewer implementations of different providers. But I think it will get more with time. You are doing a great job! Thank you!

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

The first time ever I was able to connect all tools I use to one huge solution :)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Aleksandar N.
Owner
Share
"Watch out for this one, it's going to be huge"
What do you like best about n8n?

Pricing: Free. Flexibility: Maximum. Code: Fully Available (kinda like open source, almost)

What do you dislike about n8n?

It's still not as user-friendly as major no-code tools, but improving at lightning speed.

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

My biggest pain point in business for the past years has been getting my different tools to work with each other and avoid silos. I spent years mastering nocode tools like zapier, make (ex integromat) and airtable, and that helped. But I was always frustrated by the limitations and thought I had to become a full-blown developer to get full flexibility as needed. Then I discovered n8n which gives you all the flexibility of full-code when you want it, but all the convenience of no-code when you need. So you get the best of both worlds. For most things you can get away using no-code, but should you need the flexibility it lets you use lo-code to get maximum power. And even super basic beginner javascript already gives you ton of power.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sylvain V. avatar
Sylvain V.
Editeur De Sites Consultant Seo / Sea
Share
"n8n : the best automatisation tool"
What do you like best about n8n?

n8n is making automatisation super easy like no other tool before. It comes with an incredible number of integration, and the use of HTTP nodes for making HTTP request (GET/POST, webhooks...) is easy

What do you dislike about n8n?

It's not a "dislike" but if you want to get an advanced user you need to know some Javascript, it would be so great to be able to use Python for writing custom function

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automation in the CRM (Hubspot), data enrichment, alerting...

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sven J. avatar
Sven J.
Ceo
Share
"n8n is my reliable self hosted API automation alternative of choice"
What do you like best about n8n?

Reliability, flexibility, easy to use, intuitive, powerful, JS support, many connectors. We use a wide range of CRM, ERP and Communication services. The team is also helpful!

What do you dislike about n8n?

If it was more widely adopted, we had even more connectors at disposal.

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use n8n as a middleware when connecting API interfaces. We also use it for data aggregation and manipulation. For example syncing orders from an online shop to ERP becomes a breeze.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rodrigo C. avatar
Rodrigo C.
Analista De Relacionamentos Iii
Share
"Great Platform and very useful in companies that need to use more than two systems."
What do you like best about n8n?

All the possibilities to use nodes, and if that wasn't possible you could use http request or even if you know code you can create your custom node, just for yourself or for community

What do you dislike about n8n?

Today, one think that I dislike is just the possibility to search for data in past execution. This is good when you need to debug some workflow that you maybe forgot some process.

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

A lot of problems like integrate Landing Pages, inbound marketing communications, CRM for my salesperson and gateway of payment

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RL
Richard L.
Co Founder
Share
"Best no-code automation tool on the market"
What do you like best about n8n?

n8n essentially provides a UI on top of rest API's, with minimal abstractions. The design of the visual editor allows for incredible customizability and having access to all API endpoints provides huge amounts of power.

What do you dislike about n8n?

In some cases, using the UI to specify lots of fields can feel cumbersome. In those cases, I often use some code in a function node to more easily create an object.

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automating business processes

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MJ
Matias Gaston J.
Manager
Share
"n8n, one of the best low code tools I have ever tested"
What do you like best about n8n?

It is a very easy to use tool with multiple ways to apply it.

What do you dislike about n8n?

I think it could have more variant usage plans.

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

anything that could be automated

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Amit Y. avatar
Amit Y.
Owner
Share
"Automation made simple"
What do you like best about n8n?

Creating automation on n8n is a breeze because the n8n team had developed a lot of integrations that make the automating task even easier because now I don't have to code the logic myself. It really helps in easing the process.

What do you dislike about n8n?

I personally find it the UI and UX of n8n a bit not easy to manage compared to other tools I use. But that's just a personal opinion at the end of the day n8n helps in getting work done smoothly.

What problems is n8n solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping automation some repetitive tasks to do it more effectively like receiving updates of any task directly on Telegram, Generating timely reports from Google Analytics data.

Visit website