Parley Pro background blur
Parley Pro logo
Parley Pro
Contract faster, smarter—and together.
4.7
(13)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Parley Pro Reviews & Product Details

Parley Pro Overview
What is Parley Pro?

Parley Pro helps deliver contracts faster, smarter—and together.

Company Parley Pro
Year founded 2015
Company size Myself Only employees
Headquarters 4546 W El Camino Real, 203, Los Altos, California 94022, US
Social Media
Parley Pro Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Parley Pro
What Parley Pro is best for?
How does Parley Pro compare to Accelo?
What are the pros and cons of Parley Pro?
Parley Pro Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Parley Pro Pricing
Parley Pro Features
Approval Workflow
Audit Trail
Automated Alerts and Reminders
Bulk Upload
Clause Library
Collaboration Tools
Compliance Tracking
Contract Drafting
Contract Import/Export
Contract Lifecycle Management
Contract Repository
Customizable Fields
Document Management
Electronic Signature
Financial Management
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Multi-language Support
Negotiation Management
OCR (Optical Character Recognition)
Obligation Management
Performance Metrics
Renewal Management
Reporting and Analytics
Risk Management
Search and Filter
Template Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions and Access Control
Version Control
Parley Pro Media
Parley Pro 0
Parley Pro 1
Parley Pro Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Parley Pro logo
13 Parley Pro Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Breen S.
Founder
Share
"Superior to other available options"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

We were nearing the end of an RFP process involving IronClad, Concord and SpringCM when we heard a rave review about ParleyPro. The review was so strong, we felt we had to at least do a quick demo to eliminate Parley Pro so we could sign with IronClad, our preferred option. It became obvious almost immediately that it was far superior to either Ironclad or Concord (in our opinion)! and way less expensive than SpringCM. ParleyPro had the ability to handle the complexities in our contracting process (we contract with state educational institutions who often insist we attach addenda to our contracts). Also, Concord only had the ability to negotiate online in their platform, and Ironclad only had the ability to negotiate offline and did not have a platform with redlining capabilities- so it was a BIG selling point for us that Parley Pro could do both. Also, with Concord, I believe any changes you made to the document the counterparty would be automatically notified, without the ability to make it visible solely internally first. Anyway, we did a total about face at the last minute, we were so impressed with ParleyPro. Our PE owners were skeptical at first (they hadn’t heard of ParleyPro) but after a demo or two, they became convinced along with us that ParleyPro was excellent, and became huge supporters.

What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

nothing so far! we are still in implementation, so maybe that will change.

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to simplify contracting when dealing with old school clients (universitites) with cumbersome third party addedums/paper!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Andrey P.
Vp Software Engineering
Share
"Best contract management software out there"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

Everything! Our contracting process has gone through an extreme makeover in the last year with Parley Pro. We use Parley Pro to work on contracts between our legal counsel, purchasing, and our vendors. It gives us a transparent workflow to follow and track everything in the system. The support team is also very helpful and responds to any questions right away. They also take our feedback seriously and get back to us on how they’re continuing to improve the product. We’re now looking at how to expand using the system with other teams across our company

What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

So far everything is working out well. They are a startup and it is software, so once in a while there is a small bug but the Parley Pro support is responsive and resolves issues immediately

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted visibility across the company into our contracts and also know who is working on what. We now have seamless workflows and save time by not having to email back and forth to see what’s going on. We also have a efficient way to keep contract records and history in one place

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
Drew L.
Finance And Operaitons
Share
"Finally, an organized way to manage third-party papers!"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

Our company primarily works with third-party agreements. Parley Pro lets us have a trackable workflow for outside contracts and makes it easy to negotiate and manage all contract changes.

What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

There is nothing to dislike - this is a great tool to help save money and time for all small businesses!

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were searching for a solution to help improve our efficiency, transparency and visibility, as well as a system to assist with our controls and compliance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EW
Eva W.
Founder
Share
"Excellent Customer Service Support"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

I was extremely impressed by the rapid response from customer service. I had an issue concerning a contract and Erik was there to help me through every step of the process to remedy the situation! His knowledge and expertise of Parley Pro was outstanding.

What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

There was nothing I disliked in the session.

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use the Parley Pro platform to manage our contracts in one convenient location. If we did not have Parley Pro we would be stuck trying to figure out where we are in each stage of our contracts in various folders.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NH
Nicolas H.
Operations
Share
"Great Product and Developer Team"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

Great User Interface and extremely friendly developer team!

What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

You've got to be willing take the time and work with the devs to configure it to your specific use - unavoidable as the alternative would potentially be more frustrations with granular configuration on the client end.

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Process and document management challenges - increased efficiency and effectiveness with contract administration

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
VH
Veronika H.
Working Student
Share
"Smart and Innovative Technology for Contract Management"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

The contract-negotiation got much better than before. It's easier to track the changes and all the redlines online and as well to differentiate between internal and external posts and comments. Great thank to the support team and the developers, who were always bearing with us patiently and in the most of the cases came up with a solution for our requests.

What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

It takes time to customize the software according to our preferences and sometimes there are some bugs in the system, but we were always supported in those issues by the developers..

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mainly we are happy for capturing all the information about the contracts at the same place. Having the dashboard-reports help us to monitor the most important features as number of signed contracts, the expiring contracts etc. It's easier to keep track who is responsible for which contracts and with what kind of roles.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A Better Way to Manage Contracts"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

Parley Pro has dramatically quickened the composition of our contracts. It is easy to ingest a counter party's paper or start with an internal document, invite all of the relevant internal collaborators (and outside counsel) to work simultaneously.

What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

The platform is highly customizable, which is great but requires more planning upfront. That said, the Parley Pro team is responsive and knowledgeable.

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Aside from contact composition, Parley Pro helps use with life-cycle management and organizing our existing contracts.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Comprehensive and incredibly adaptable modern CLM that is already built and ready to go"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

Everything. Ease of use. Adaptability to many types of workflows. Flawless electronic Signature integration. The ability to easily create users and set specific permissions for them. Comprehensive redline analysis capabilities. The ability to get up and running nearly instantly versus the high cost and time consuming implementation timelines offered by competitors.

What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

Nothing really. Program team is responsive to any bugs that pop up and implement feature requests in a timely fashion. So far the software has been very reliable.

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

All of our contracts are now in one place, meta-tagged, searchable, and tracked. I receive updates when a contract is about to renew or expire, and I know at what stage every contract in the system is in before and after execution. No more network drives, no more using excel to manage the hundreds of documents. Parely Pro changed everything.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Parley Pro is simply amazing!"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

Using Parley Pro for a few months now. We started with the contract request workflow. Game changer! Requests are now created, automatically routed to appropriate folks for review/approval, and tracked in real-time – all in one application. We can now track all contract metrics – how long it took to process the request, how long it was in negation, approval, etc. and find out where the bottlenecks are.

What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

I don't have anything to mention here. There is nothing to dislike.

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

My team is turning around contract reviews quicker than ever and it helps our contracts get approved at much faster rate.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Sleek and practical Contract Management Solution"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

We started using it and within the first few days we were already using Parley Pro to review and negotiate Counterparty paper contracts. The review process is much faster, plus we have a detailed audit trail for all changes. That is helpful in many ways (especially during the approval). I wish Parley Pro great success – good company to work with.

What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

Nothing to add here. So far we have not had issues.

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Biggest benefit and problem solver is the real-time collaboration capabilities where multiple people can work on the same contract at the same time. Also, Parley Pro is intuitive and ease-to-use with minimum training for our internal clients.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great contract collaboration tool"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

Parley Pro's online redlining and commenting feature helps us to move contract faster. We use it to review the contract internally and with our vendors. Having a detailed negotiation summary is very helpful. I also like how easy it is to use.

What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

Support responses slow in off hours time

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Parley Pro automates manual review process and helped us to reduce cycle time. They also provide real time visibility into the entire contract lifecycle. Prior to Parley Pro it was difficult to know where the contracts are and who needs to do what.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great modern overall contract management platform with live collaboration feature"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

Parley Pro's live collaboration feature is unique. And Parley Pro covers all stages of the contract management process. Combined with DocuSign and Salesforce integration, it is a great solution for us.

What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

I wish Parley Pro had project management capabilities (e.g. separate to do list, ability to prioritize contracts).

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prior to Parley Pro contract review took too long; version matching was confusing and time consuming. Lack of cross-departemental visibility into contracting process. Also, contract creation was taking too long and error-prone. With Parley Pro we are now able to manage all relevant contract information in one central place, we are able to make connections between the contracts and we can set up alerts for notifiers about important deadlines. The contract time to close is shorter with Parley Pro.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple to use - a very comprehensive Contract Management Platform
"
What do you like best about Parley Pro?

Intuitive and easy to use, this product did a great job helping us to automate the contract process and allows us to track everyone involved in the contract negotiations Super easy way to redline a contract and share with internal and external partners. The support team quickly resolved our questions.


What do you dislike about Parley Pro?

We needed help on setting some customized workflows. Parley Pro needs to allow easier customization of workflows ( However, their tech team helped us right away and so we got it moving pretty quickly.)

What problems is Parley Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a better way to track our contracts because our manual process was too slow and not efficient. Using Parley Pro helped us implement a formal & repeatable contract process.