Salesforce Platform background blur
Salesforce Platform logo
Salesforce Platform
Empower Your Business Growth
4.5
(1,822)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Salesforce Platform?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Salesforce Platform Reviews & Product Details

Salesforce Platform Overview
What is Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is a cloud-based software designed to help businesses find more prospects, close more deals, and provide customer satisfaction. It is a complete suite of products, that unites sales, service, marketing, commerce, and IT teams with a single, shared view of customer information, helping the business grow relationships with customers and employees alike.

Company Salesforce
Year founded 1999
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Salesforce Platform Categories on Findstack
Salesforce Platform Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Salesforce Platform Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Workflows
Application Deployment
Security
Data Migration
Workflow Automation
Real-Time Updates
Backup / Recovery
Analytics
Workflow Mapping
Storage
Development Tools
Language Support
Networking
Salesforce Platform Media
Salesforce Platform 0
Salesforce Platform 1
Salesforce Platform 2
Salesforce Platform 3
Salesforce Platform 4
Salesforce Platform Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Salesforce Platform logo
1,822 Salesforce Platform Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Best crm i have ever experienced"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The various clouds they are providing.This is the best crm in the market and its easy to learn.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

There is nothing that i can describe about not liking.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am creating various applications for various customers and they are further distributing these.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Sales Communication tool"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The ease of communicating to all team members where we are with customer outreach

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Nothing. Seems seamless. The platform is easy to use

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can easily review the information vertically so that top to bottom we are on the same page

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"well organized easy platform"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

easy access to account info in one place

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

a bit cumbersome to pull reports and change views

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

easy access to all account info stored in 1 place

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Salesforce is the river that keeps everything connected and alive in the IT jungle"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

With so many options and so much specialization possible, Salesforce can map to the real business needs of almost any customer.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Sometimes too many options can be confusing and/or expensive

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to capture and leverage much more of our customers' journeys than before and with greater confidence that the data in our CRM is accurate. Armed with the information, we can manage our relationships better and more proactively service our customers and increase our success.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Salesforce Capacity"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce offers summary & detail access

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

I do not use Salesforce Lightning viewing

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to see all aspects of a customer's profile, their orders, preferences

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Lightning is fast"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The ease with which changes can be made.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

It does take time to load all the components on a page

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to build some functionalities that are only possible with Lightning.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Salesforce review"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Very easy to use and integrated nicely with our existing solution

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Nothing really to sad that I dislike about the platform thus far.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were using a few different tools prior and we realized we would be able to consolidate that down

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Pretty nice layout - decent CRM but lacks a lot of features"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce lighting platform looks much nicer than the classic version! They really upped their visualization game. Not only does the CRM look more visually appealing, but the layout makes it easier to find and view things.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

ANALYZING DATA IS NOT AMAZING. There are so many restrictions when making reports and dashboards it's not even funny.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping up with our accounts and making sure we see our members every so often. We use this platform to track our accounts and schedule meetings. What's great about this is that we can see every interaction any of our employees have with any account.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Ease of use"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Sales force is one of the best platform because of its ease of use and navigation.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Loading time from one page to other sometimes take time.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

I manage my daily customer based activities. It's quite easy to use.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Sales user for salesforce"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Easily integrated with other software such as outreach and LinkedIn

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Could take awhile to navigate through tabs such as accounts and opportunities

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Makes salea process efficient

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The lightning platform is easier to navigate vs the classic"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The platform is easy to navigate and the longer you use it the more tasks can be accomplished.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

somethings do not integrate easily and takes time to use

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It streamlines the work flow of our sales divisions within the company. The multiple user platform is easy to navigate

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Customizable tool to fit your business needs"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

With lightning there are some great features that help you view information differently in Salesforce. It's cleaner and easier to use in some aspects compared to the classic interface.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Pages tend to load a little bit slower and some features in classic still aren't built and available on the lightning platform.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Visualizing information differently. Helping users find the information they need to view with page layout components. There are great features like favoriting and smart searches that speed up how you find information and what is displayed to you.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Amazing flexible sales platform but requires a expert customization"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

- so much flexibility in terms of how you would like to set up your accounts / leads / contacts / opportunities - can be customized based on your organizational needs - dashboards are great

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

- everything is custom and you need an experienced Salesforce admin on your staff - the lead process can be a struggle

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

- better tracking for our sales and marketing teams - give the management team the visibility into all aspects of the business

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"I like it!"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Great for email communication and case management. Allows for multiple types of features to be built into it. We have several queues, which makes it easy to stay organized and manage customer service cases.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

It would be nice to have an easier way to search for email templates - a list version like in Classic, in addition to the current search option. You need to know what the template is called in order to find it.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce allows us so much freedom to build what we want for our needs. It's a great tool for customer service and internal problem solving across teams.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Platform to Work as Team"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The sales force is a really great platform to working as a team, It manages data in a great manner it is really helpful to team. The follow ups and and their comments makes platform even better. THE AUTHORISED person can generate a report whatever you need.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

The major disadvantage of Sales force is we can do too much customization. Sometimes it brings limitations in your work. Because you are having a imitation access of data and you want to pull a report you needed to write a mail to the authorities to get that report..

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It gives lot of benifits to entire team when you are working together The presonaluzed reports give clear idea to management what actually is currently happening. Where we are lagging and where we need to improve.

Visit website