Simplecast background blur
Simplecast logo
Simplecast
3.9
(13)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Simplecast?

Simplecast Reviews & Product Details

Simplecast Overview
What is Simplecast?
Simplecast is best known for its advanced analytics feature and a comprehensive toolset that allows users to easily uncover data about their audience. With Simplecast, listeners can share clips of their podcasts on social media easily using Recast. Users can also develop websites, apps, and dashboards using Simplecast API 2.0. Different podcasts with multiple collaborators under a single account. Creating a website for your podcast is easy and simple using their intuitive drag-and-drop builder, You can also migrate your podcast show to Simplecast with a simple click.
Simplecast Categories on Findstack
Simplecast Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Languages English
Simplecast Media
Simplecast 0
Simplecast 1
Simplecast 2
Simplecast 3
Simplecast 4
Simplecast Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 04, 2024
Simplecast logo
13 Simplecast Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Lohitha B.
Media Broadcaster
Share
"Podcasting at its best"
What do you like best about Simplecast?
-pretty good email support. -the subscription is divided into three sections, making the users choose wisely. -they even contain a separate subscription for networking and business users.
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
-some subscriptions are not worth the features they offer. - many features are similar in each subscription, making the user think twice about opting for a higher subscription.
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
-it made my podcasting life simple. -Compared to other podcast hostings, SimpleCast has the best email support. -It offers a certain referring amount for the user when referred.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ryan W. avatar
Ryan W.
Mlb Dfs Columnist
Share
"Simplecast has made podcasting simple and effective"
What do you like best about Simplecast?
Simplecast has been a great tool for us to host, distribute, and promote our weekly Football podcast. We are all big fans of it and will continue to be customers.
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
I wish that as a part of the recast tool it would include the option for subtitle in the video.
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a weekly podcast and we need a host and a way to get our show out to our listeners.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Nicolas H. avatar
Nicolas H.
Instructional Technology Coordinator
Share
"Simple Podcast Platform"
What do you like best about Simplecast?
In addition to facilitating the production of promotional videos for podcasts, the user interface is intuitive and uncomplicated, the initial setup procedure is brisk and needs very little time, and it is a delight to post podcasts.
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
It is strongly suggested that you update your membership to access more features. At first glance, the dashboard's operations could seem perplexing. It would be beneficial if there were built-in art that was of a higher quality.
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
Straightforward distribution from there to podcast distributors such as Spotify, amongst others. Working with Simplecast increases your ability to create simple casts with easy distribution.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Hernán B. avatar
Hernán B.
Partner & Executive Design Director | Structural & Graphic Packaging Design Expert
Share
"A podcast hosting with a clean and well designed interfase"
What do you like best about Simplecast?
Their embeddable players are some of the nicest (and smoothest) I've seen and used. You also get detailed stat analysis for anyone who uses it. I also use their Recast app that helps you to create short video clips to promote your podcast on social media. Recast is a public social sharing feature that you or anyone else create short clips of your episodes to share. It’s intuitive and easy to use and I love that this is built-in – no need for third-party apps to create video soundbites. When you’re just getting started, it’s a big plus to have a nicely designed website that doesn’t require a lot of tweaking. They have light and dark themes, or you can customize the color to match your branding, as well as choose different layout options.
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
To get advanced stats you have to upgrade your plan. Some aspects of the dashboard can be confusing at first, A built-in transcription service would be welcomed. Other hosting services let you host as many different podcasts as you want for one price, while you’ll have to pay for each show on Simplecast.
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
I host my design podcast on SimpleCast because I like the look & feel of their embedded player. The interface is well designed and I find the Audience Overview offers at-a-glance analytics I need to understand my show’s performance.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Douglas L. avatar
Douglas L.
Financial Analyst
Share
"A Radio at home"
What do you like best about Simplecast?
I like the User Interface, it's very practical and easy to use. It supports OGG which guarantees quality during the audio broadcasting. I know other formts are supported as well, including MP3 and MP3pro, which is very good for all kind of professionals (or not) in this area. It supports and communicats very well with the server I'm currently using.
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
I haven't seen any deslike in the tool. One of the big problems is the delay in broadcasting audio over the internet. But I think this is related to the server itself, not the program that we are using. If there is something realted to this that could be improved from the software's standpoint, that would be much appreciated.
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
With SimpleCast, I can see what people are connected. I can use statistics to see whether people like content of my radio or not. I use the software to broadcast with quality and excelence all of my programs.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
GS
Guille S.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Good analytics"
What do you like best about Simplecast?
I like that you get to see the analytics of each episode in different dashboards, even a worldwide map!
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
Sometimes episodes take like 30 mins to upload, I've used other podcast players that take from 5 to 10 mins.
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
No more wonky analytics
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DL
Douglas Alexandre L.
Developer
Share
"A good software to broadcast audio"
What do you like best about Simplecast?
SimpleCast which is now SAM Cast supports streaming in MP3, mp3PRO, Ogg and WM9 (Windows Media 9), which is very positive for me. I can encode audio in multiple bitrates and multiple formats for multiple types of servers simultaneously. It also supports SHOUTcast server.
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
One of the disavantages is that there is a delay while streaming. I've observed the delay reached around 95 seconds, which is really an abnormal value when we are talking about live broadcasting.
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to broadcast live audio from events and live poadcasts, like a real radio broadcaster. Furthermore, it is possible to know in real time how many people are listening to your stream. And I use these to interact with people.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
SB
Samantha B.
Senior Specialist, Brand Marketing
Share
"No Product Roadmap Accuracy or Transparency"
What do you like best about Simplecast?
We chose Simplecast because they're easy to use and reasonably priced, offered unique social sharing functionality (Recast), and were recommended to us by another podcaster.
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
We were promised that the new version of the Simplecast platform would eliminate the downsides we saw (limited analytics, etc.) when we first subscribed, and that it would be delivered about a month after we signed on. That initial promise was for delivery in August of 2018. It's now April of 2019, and we STILL don't have the new version (though others do, and all new members have it by default). I've had to reach out to support several times to get updated timelines, and they've always under-promised and missed their own updated deadlines, requiring me to reach out repeatedly. Finally, I've been told that we can be migrated, but it comes with several caveats no one warned us about beforehand (including limited sponsor visibility in the new platform, which we can't reconcile for our sponsors because they've been promised more; removed support for custom CSS on our podcast website via SImplecast; and others). As a marketer for a software company, it baffles me how much misinformation we've been fed about this release -- from the timeline (which is now 8 MONTHS off of what we were first promised) to the migration process and the limitations of the new setup. At this point I have very little trust in the Simplecast team, and thus can't in good conscience recommend them to others. We've invested in this platform and it appears we're stuck with a dud until they get their development roadmap together.
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a platform for publishing a professional podcast, sharing to popular podcast apps/channels, and housing our shows.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"User-friendly platform that makes podcasting easier."
What do you like best about Simplecast?
The page is super easy to navigate and it distributes our podcast to every platform from one stop.
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
I have not run into any issues with simplecast.
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of our clients has a podcast and we use simplecast to distribute one episode to every podcast platform.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"SimpleCast is useful for uploading our radio show."
What do you like best about Simplecast?
We use SimpleCast to upload our radio show and it's very simply to use! We use it every day since we produce content every day; very useful.
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
It can be buggy at times, but overall, it is very reliable. I wish there were a few more features that the application had, but it honestly meets all of the things that we need it to do for our operation.
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
Distributing our radio show. Prior to using it we had no way of getting out podcasts out there, but SimpleCast has allowed us to reach a far greater audience than before.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Simplecast makes it easy to publish a podcast"
What do you like best about Simplecast?
The software hand holds you through most of the steps for publishing an episode. The initial set up for a new podcast may take a little more investment in focus and time, but that is always true when you do something new
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
The different graphic sizes used on the recast and the cover art.
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
One-stop shop for hosting my podcast. Easy distribution from there to spotify, apple, google and other podcast distributors.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"We've seen them change over the years and have stuck with them."
What do you like best about Simplecast?
SimpleCast is a simple, straightforward option to get your Podcast published and available to your audience. They offer RSS feeds, solid analytics, and they allow you to easily ensure that your audience never misses an episode.
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
It would be great if there were more options for customizing your site with Themes. There currently is a default theme with a few options for changing colors and light versus dark. That being said, being able to modify the look of your page in a greater way could help you to differentiate your Podcast even more.
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
When we kicked off our Podcast, we didn't have many resources or much "know-how" when it came to distribution. Simplecast allowed us to get things up and running without needing to invest more outside of recording our episodes.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Podcast site goes down all the time with no explanation"
What do you like best about Simplecast?
Simple platform, easy to get up and running, easy to publish podcasts
What do you dislike about Simplecast?
Podcast site goes down all the time without any notice or explanation. They can't seem to keep their custom domain feature working. I went with Simplecast primarily for the custom domain and custom site function - and it does not work reliably. Deal breaker - I'm now looking for a replacement
What problems is Simplecast solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simple way to publish a podcast. I've realized the benefit of that, except the site doesn't work reliably. That's a deal breaker for me. I've used them for over a year, they've had time to keep their web site serving up and fix reliability issues and haven't done it.