Thinkific Plus background blur
Thinkific Plus logo
Thinkific Plus
Enterprise-Level Online Course Platform
4.7
(211)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Thinkific Plus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Thinkific Plus Reviews & Product Details

Thinkific Plus Overview
What is Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific Plus is an online course creation and management platform built for educators and business owners. It offers a wide range of features, including course-building tools, student management, and analytics, as well as integrations with popular apps and services. The platform is user-friendly and customizable, making it easy to create and deliver engaging online courses to a global audience, allowing users to take their teaching or training efforts to the next level.

Company Thinkific Labs Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Social Media
Thinkific Plus Categories on Findstack
Thinkific Plus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Thinkific Plus Features
Course Builder
Assessments & Quizzes
Learning Paths
24/7 Availability
Communication & Notifications
Assignment Scheduling
Certifications
Assessments and Practice
Manager Portals
Content Delivery and Tracking
Content Storage and Management
Content Creation
Instructor-Led Training
White Labeling
Customer Training
Thinkific Plus Media
Thinkific Plus 0
Thinkific Plus 1
Thinkific Plus 2
Thinkific Plus 3
Thinkific Plus 4
Thinkific Plus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Thinkific Plus logo
211 Thinkific Plus Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jaimish S.
Software Engineer
Share
"Great ways to start online courses with Thinkific"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific was easy to use right from the start and easy to use all the functionality. Also, UI is good to manage all things.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The cost is the only thing I can mention.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use and manage all the think via one platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew J. avatar
Andrew J.
Owner / Photographer
Share
"A great experience for Teachers and Learners"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

As a teacher and creator, it's easy for me to create content and get it online.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Some features are more limited than I'd like. Sometimes I like having more control.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can quickly get a course online and monetize it. I can easily create a membership and provide them with drip content and communicate with them easily through the site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Scott P. avatar
Scott P.
Founder & Principal
Share
"I love Thinkific"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I like that it's easy for me, as a course creator, to build courses with ease. I can get creative in terms of how I setup the course to make it a great experience for participants.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I can't say I dislike anything. I'm sure the platform will continue to grow and as I build more courses, I'll use more of its functionality.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm really just a new user but having tried Teachable and Mighty Networks, I really love the professional look that I get with Thinkific. It's easy to use and creates a great student experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Alberto M.
Business Consultant
Share
"An amazing tool fore create value at MOOCs or schools"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific allowed me to manage a large volume of students to develop parallel training programs with a high degree of satisfaction in the operation and ease of use

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I think it could improve the management of other types of content (not just pre-available ones) to complement the user experience.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

For the development of the training projects, we needed a platform that would work on all devices and that was also easy to learn to use. Without hesitation, Thinkific is extremely intuitive and allows you to build solutions without knowing how to program.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Daniela D.
Life/Relationship Coach And Mentor
Share
"Loving Thinkific"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

It's very user friendly. The way the content course is created including the sales page, makes it easy to use and to sell as well

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Nothing so far. There is nothing I dislike

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I created my first online course in Thinkific and I have already sold a few!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Avinash D. avatar
Avinash D.
Acting Ceo
Share
"An Experience worth review"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The ease of working with the functionality is the major plus on thinkific

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The user interface and the experience has room for improvement using gamification which currently does not exist

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taking my courses to the masses . Helping my coaching business grow and make the best of my skillls to turn into paying business using thinkific

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hendrik V. avatar
Hendrik V.
Creator/Author
Share
"Perfect in every way!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I love the layout. I love the security. I love the backoffice features like monitoring and moderating access to our material. It also provides us with marketing, and ultimately compensation possibilities. Great Platform for our training videos.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

It would be lovely if it could accommodate all the translations that we have, for the various people groups. As a Not-for-profit, it is just too deer for us to maximize our training for each of the 21 language groups we are catering for at present. Since we basically have 6 different courses, it transcends the ability of our resources.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted to have a drop and play platform where we could monitor progress, and monitor who watches what. We were looking for a secure platform where we could know for certain who actually views our material, as well as create a medium by which we could interact with those who watch the various videos. We also wanted to track the progress of participants, as well as provide a pathway for those who successfully complete the associated Assimilation Sheets, to be rewarded with a certificate of compliance and completion. This platform provided interaction opportunities.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matthew D. avatar
Matthew D.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Thinkific offers the best value for money Learning Management System & Course Marketplace put there!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The simple & easy to use the thinkific course builder & landing page / course marketplace features.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The current capacity of the thinkific systems to evidence & report on user participation, progression & completion of assessment tasks. That said, the improvements being made to the system are quite promising.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing Teachers, Trainers, Assessors & professionals working in tertiary education with on-demand courses, webinars and continuing professional development solutions (CPD).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mick S.
Founder
Share
"The most comprehensive and immersive learning experience"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

When looking for an LMS for The Leadership Project, I reviewed every platform on the market. Thinkific had by far the best and most immersive experience for my students and customers.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The sales and business management features are not as strong as others, but these are all things that are better off having in your own native website in any case. Importantly, the features that Thinkific has that the other LMS platforms do not have, would be VERY difficult to build or add-on by yourself.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

An incredible LMS that allows me to bring all kinds of learning material in and enrich my learners' experience. It also has amazing testing integration.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jubilanté C. avatar
Jubilanté C.
Attorney At Law
Share
"Guyana Animation Network (GAN) Inc.‘s Thinkific experience was a remarkable one."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The features to build out online courses were easy to use. Connecting Zoom sessions to build out courses made it easier to give all participants access to the sessions at the same time. Thinkific was our organization's solution to meeting the needs of our users who were accustomed to our annual physical training but we were restricted during the first year of the COVID-19 pandemic. Thinkific's premium plans are affordable thereby allowing smaller businesses to scale upward quickly. Finally, our team enjoyed admin features which allowed us to maximize the training experience for all. The Thinkific team was very helpful in responding to our queries and recommending solutions.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

There were very few things that we disliked while using Thinkific. Possibly lack of marketing our course by Thinkific on their platform(s). The inability to access payment options based on our region of the world/country, to receive payments - this was our greatest limitation. The last would be the restriction to three courses unless on a premium plan - because our training activities are usually once a year, Thinkific is one way that we could potentially have courses up for all time use but the restriction would mean that since new users checking for courses throughout the year may not be a high intake, there may be a loss. We accessed this for our first few months of using Thinkific and our first year of being on Thinkific off of a plan.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific is helping us to solve one of our business problems of providing digital and creative education to our young and mature users virtually due to the physical restrictions of the COVID-19 pandemic. Therefore, we also tackled the problem of ensuring the safety and well-being of our users and team. We also tackled the problems of accessing an international audience and exploring fintech and digital skills training unique to our operations over the years.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Deepesh C.
Founder Director
Share
"Easy to use, Multiple features and Apps selection, Good Support. Above all course selling feature"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Easier course builder Course landing page builder Easy to launch the course Entire Thinkific Courses fully responsive and compatible on Mobile Phone as well Option to create Course Coupon for ease student enrollment Various Apps to choose from the Thinkific Marketplace and have within the LMS Offer students multiple payment options such as single payment, subscription payment, etc. Alert on multiple activities (such as new sign-up, receipt of payment, etc.) Instructor-Led Sessions to be taken Thinkific has more customization tools and better pricing options for course creators

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Course Completion Certificate with less option to modify No options to add User-defined Payment Gateway There is no inbuild examination module; only Quiz is present, which is not sufficient

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Courses Building and Selling it Online Students Management Instructor-Led Session

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hussien K. avatar
Hussien K.
Engineering Team Lead
Share
"Just make your videos and Thinkific takes care of the rest"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

It's ridiculously easy to set up a course page with Thinkific. I'm on the free tier currently, and I was able to sell a few copies of my course with no problem. It looks really professional and well done. It's like the Shopify of Course Creation. I'm 100% signing up for the PRO version once I figure out how to get profitable with my course. It's a no-brainer.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I wish the 1-page checkout can be permanent. I get lots of sign ups for accounts but no purchases. Right now, it's still an experimental feature but should a choice. Also, I don't know which one performs better.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am creating a course that I can sell. It's effortless to set up. You don't have to worry about anything else.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Josh M.
Company Director
Share
"An absolute game changer for my business!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I love how Thinkific covers everything in one place, much easier than using Wordpress and a bunch of plugins

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

If you're new to creating courses it can be a bit expensive at first but once you get rolling it's amazingly valuable

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used to run my online courses through a bespoke Wordpress website with lots of plugins, that was very time consuming, maintenance heavy and liable to malfunctions. With Thinkific, I can be confident that I can run my entire business from one place without any major problems

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Aline M.
Digital Manager
Share
"Simple to use and fantastic LMS"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I love the fact that Thinkific is very intuitive and easy to use (from the creation of a course to publishing and learning)

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I wish there were a way to control who can subscribe to our platform/website with Thinkific. We don't sell any courses, and we use them for company internal learning only. Right now, we need to add them as private or hidden and manually enroll each student (employees) every time.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific is making our onboarding process super easy! As we have employees across Canada and the government guidelines don't allow traveling during the pandemic, we are also being able to transfer a significant amount of knowledge by creating and assigning online courses to new employees!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LN
Lisa N.
Executive Coach
Share
"Very easy to use, lovely interface"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

When I compared it with other platforms it was the only one that offered a free version to allow business to build, which was and remains crucial for me because my sales are extremely slow. It's very simple to use and modern.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I couldn't delete old courses to create new ones within my 3 course limit. I have been testing markets so if one doesn't work I need to be able to create something for another market.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Once it's set up I have it there to promote or do flash sales whenever I need a cash injection. It helps me offer tasters and low cost option for those with small budgets.

Visit website