Twilio SendGrid Email API background blur
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
Twilio SendGrid Email API
4.0
(348)
by Twilio Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews & Product Details

Twilio SendGrid Email API Overview
What is Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Twilio SendGrid is a trusted email delivery platform that lets users create and send emails. The platform ensures emails are engaging and easy to create with tools like drag-and-drop builders. It also features a lot of automation tools and comprehensive analytics all to help improve open rates, engagement, and conversions.

Company Twilio Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Twilio SendGrid Email API Categories on Findstack
Twilio SendGrid Email API Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk
Training Documentation
Languages English
Twilio SendGrid Email API Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 18, 2024
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
348 Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jeff A.
Founder
Share
"SendGrid is simply amazing"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrid is super easy to use and setup.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

While I'm required to complete this field, I really have no dislikes

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use SendGrid as my SMTP server with clickfunnels. Worked perfect to begin with, still working perfect.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Cindy B.
Owner/Ceo
Share
"Phenomenal deliverability"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Sendgrid has exceptional deliverability - around 99% in my experience. No other email provider even comes close.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Not a dislike so much as a "wishlist." I wish it were easier to use it as a full-on autoresponder, rather than having to also have a "front end" through my shopping cart or other more user friendly interface.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest issue for me was that new customers weren't receiving their welcome email/login details. We had a ton of customer service issues because of it, but once we integrated Sendgrid with our cart, those issues have pretty much vanished. Now it's rare that we hear from a customer who didn't get their login credentials.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NA
Nelson A.
Cto
Share
"SendGrid"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrib eliminates a huge strain for us to im sure our emails are going out and delivered. Provides amazing insight and we couldn't be happier.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

We have it found any dislikes.if we do I am sure they will address them.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Successful email campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Donmore M.
Director
Share
"Excellent Email Marketing Service"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Sendgrid is the only user friendly and flexible marketing software at affordable rates!!!

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

there are fewer bands, if only they can use more bands or categories for different users

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

i am able to send bulk mail with ease and very fast

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Ryan C.
Associate Professor
Share
"Non-Technical Reviewer But Still a Fan"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I use SendGrid to send emails from within AirTable. The integration works great. Statistics on whether the emails are being opened or not are generally not my top priority. Even so, I do occasionally check SendGrid to see how many of the emails are being opened and it is nice to see that all of that is being tracked.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The only problem I have with the software right now is that AirTable does not include an interface that allows for sending HTML emails. Thus, all my emails are plain text. If I could embed links and make some things bold, that would be a huge improvement.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can send targeted emails to subsets of the people I work with. It's awesome!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Carlos C.
Owner
Share
"Great reliable service."
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

No downtime and quick deliveries of mass e-mails.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Nothing. Even the transition to new servers was seamless.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed to be able to send mass e-mails to mailing lists that our customers had at their schools while keeping this feature affordable for our company. Customers have been greatly helped by what we have been able to incorporate with SendGrid.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jim B.
Engineer
Share
"SendGrid Review"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The analytics are great and easy to read.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Sometimes hard to find where it shows what emails didn't go.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending emails automatically

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Stephen M.
Vp, Compliance
Share
"Sendgrid for a Mobile Commerce Company"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrid has reliably been an email partner with our company for over 3 years. Their service is reliable and reasonably priced.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

We see broader uses for SendGrid in omni-channel marketing but we are just not beginning to take advantage of this capability.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We require that transaction receipts and registration emails dependably arrive (not sent to junk / spam) to our customers. SendGrid provides this capability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Joshua B.
Owner
Share
"Sendgrid works flawlessly with everything I already use."
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I like how easy it was to get started. I plugged my sendgrid info into the shopping cart system I use, and it was firing off receipt emails in minutes for me (with better email deliverability than I've seen in ages).

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I'm not a power user, so I haven't come across anything so far that didn't work perfectly right out the gate. If I had to nitpick though, I guess I'd pick different typography for their website ;-P

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

So far I'm mostly just using it for transactional emails to my customers (although I also have a handful of cart abandonment email sequences). I'm starting to test it for marketing broadcasts this week, because I've heard great things from colleagues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Josiah B.
Managing Director/Software Product Owner/Business Analyst
Share
"Pain-Free, Seamless Experience"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Easy API, reliability of the emails delivered

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Nothing comes to mind that I dislike about the product.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Client->Customer communication / Transnational Emails / Promotional/Marketing Emails

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DE
Diane E.
Cosmetology Instructor
Share
"Great Service"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrid has been a great addition to my email. I need to get out about 5,000 emails every month and this helps me get it done.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

So far, nothing. This has been super easy to use and keep track of.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending mass emails to clients with ease

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AY
Anne Y.
Ms
Share
"Great service"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Works with newer web apps; multi-faceted services for communications needs on website

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

So far so good I plan to implement many other features in the near future.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Updating website to newer code; needed SendGrid for forms

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JU
Juan U.
Vice President Of Technology
Share
"Great service and even better tech support!"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

It works! and if you encounter a problem, their team is willing to assist you until you can resolve the issue.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Pricing could be a little lower, but you get what you pay for.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed to send blast communications emails from our virtual office, the emails contain critical information and reaching accounts like gmail.com aol.com and yahoo.com was difficult until we implemented SendGrid.com, after the implementation, we not only raised our deliberability ratio but our clients and MUCH happier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WN
Wendel N.
Co Founder
Share
"A really nice marketing tool"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I think SendGrid it's a really easy tool with almost zero configuration and it's very productive. Me and my team was searching for a tool like this for a long time, but the only that can cover all of our marketing and transactional process was SendGrid. The email testing feature is awesome!

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I think that some things are not perfectly clear for the user, specifically the suppressions list, it's very confusing sometimes. And also i've took a lot of time to know of the transactional templates, I think that it's a UX problem that makes a awesome feature undiscoverable sometimes.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use SendGrid to send our targeted email campaigns and all the emails that come from our platform, password resets, onboarding and a lot more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Adam A.
Instruktor Kizomby
Share
"Pixel Perfect ESP"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

- Campaign editor, clean, simple and easy to use. - Lots of rules for segmantation of email lista. - Clean, Pixel Perfect design of dashboard. - Analitics.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Well I dislike that there is no built-in autoresponder to create campaigns with sequence of emails. Sth that is must have for me nowadays.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Could be easily integrated with SMTP API so I use it as email provider for my blogs (integration with WordPress)