Viewabo background blur
Viewabo logo
Viewabo
Effortless Screen Sharing Tool
4.5
(14)
by Viewabo, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Viewabo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Viewabo Reviews & Product Details

Viewabo Overview
What is Viewabo?

Viewabo is named a High Performer for Remote Support category in G2's Fall 2022 report! It's no wonder Viewabo is the #1 choice for technical support to text a link to access customer's phone cameras to see and fix problems in minutes.

Company Viewabo, Inc.
Year founded 2020
Company size 2-10 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, United States
Social Media
Viewabo Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Viewabo Media
Viewabo 0
Viewabo 1
Viewabo 2
Viewabo 3
Viewabo 4
Viewabo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Viewabo logo
14 Viewabo Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Denis C.
Share
"Incredible tool !!"
What do you like best about Viewabo?

A picture is worth a thousands words - imagine a live video... Very useful for troubleshooting filters and softeners at a distance and allows me to view exactly what the plumber is viewing at his end.

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

Takes a while before the connection is established...

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Help plumbers and tech, and even end-users repair specialized water treatment units. Technical service is way more productive with it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cheng W. avatar
Cheng W.
Technical Support Professional
Share
"Great help for the technical side!"
What do you like best about Viewabo?

I can assist and point with the pointer arrow to show where exactly where the component is. How easy it is to connect to customers' phones without downloading an app makes it quick to connect. It shortens my calls as a tech support agent as well with the above-mentioned assist. I can see customers' computers and tell them what to do with wires and where to connect to them.

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

I just need to have an adjustable arrow slider and that is it to exactly pinpoint the small component.

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving issues for troubleshooting computers as a lot of parts are very small and pinpointing is very important. I can see what the customer is touching and tell them what to connect to.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Juan A.
Technical Support Specialist
Share
"It is honestly a amazing program for tech support."
What do you like best about Viewabo?

The easy access where the program is simple to use even for elderly customers or those who don't feel like they are in touch with technology.

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

the program itself does not let you or the customer access to the light/flashlight feature

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its a connection issue. But that is more on the customer and where they live and the strength of the connection.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Miriam M.
Customer Service Lead
Share
"Very Useful!"
What do you like best about Viewabo?

Super useful to see what customers are seeing and be able to guide them in real-time! Also love the feature that requests that the customer sends a video at a later time.

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

For some reason when using Zendesk, it creates a new ticket every time a Viewabo request is created. Other than that, it is easy to use.

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sometimes when doing technical support calls it is hard to understand what issue the customer is experiencing. Viewabo really helps us to see what the customer is seeing and show them what they need to do in real time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
T Ravis C.
Tech Support Manager
Share
"Great Tech Support Tool"
What do you like best about Viewabo?

You can see what your customer sees and pause and point to it on their screen so they can see what you are talking about.

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

Wish it had a mobile app, also doesn't always record the whole video but that could be me using it wrong

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tech support issues, I can easliy point out what I need the customer to look at or for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EF
Emil F.
Share
"Easy, user friendly and stable"
What do you like best about Viewabo?

I like that it is easy to use and have good video quality. Best of the different services that I have used.

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

Perhaps the interface. It could be cleaner, but that is not something which takes away from the user experience.

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Remote support for problems of advanced products that require more than just text or communication to solve. We feel it help us save time and get happier customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
HP
Hector P.
Director Of Field Operations
Share
"Viewabo has enabled Botrista to elevate our customer support to another level"
What do you like best about Viewabo?

Our team likes the friendly access for our customers to access video

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

need mobile app access to view all videos

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

View is solving the communication gap between our customer and technical support

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DN
David N.
Share
"Usefull product"
What do you like best about Viewabo?

Viewabo is simple to use and very helpful. The pointer feature works well; recording each call allows for post-call review. My staff uses the service daily, and its prevented several misdiagnosed issues.

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

Some users struggle to figure out the text message, but only rarely. When the connection is poor the system seems to hang without advising that there is a connectivity issue.

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to easily get instant access to photos and video. Not having to download anything make the service better than Messenger or other similar apps. The ability to see what the customer is looking at as prevented several mistakes, overall the savings in misdiagnosed parts pay for the service and keeps our customers happier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Viewabo Testing review"
What do you like best about Viewabo?

Viewabo offers the following features that make it a great tool for me: My client is not required to download an app. I have a high lighter tool I have a pause that allows me an indefinite viewing time I have a video and audio backup/review

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

I have found some phone security settings can cause issues. I now know to prompt a client on how to use this service with no audio originating from their phone.

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Long distance problem-solving in the computer industry. My biggest surprise has been in using this in a pre-sales mode

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Definitely a major time saver while for live technical support."
What do you like best about Viewabo?

Using the software for live troubleshooting of a customer's PC for checking hardware or confirming information on a system that cannot connect to the internet allows a technician to effectively be there with the customer without being there in person. Especially with PC troubleshooting where presence and context are key, Viewabo is an invaluable tool. With the addition of "Video Requests" where a customer can submit a recording rather than stream from their phone they can instead record the video and then submit the uploaded video which can help customers who are either not available for immediate troubleshooting or are in a region with a less than sufficient internet connection that would allow for streaming. If you do any kind of live troubleshooting or need audio/video confirmation of an issue, Viewabo is invaluable.

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

The only major limitation I have found with the software appears to not be at the software's fault, but while the camera is active on a web app a user is unable to use the flash/light on the phone. Also the video stream may freeze if the screen goes inactive.

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

In troubleshooting, having context to an issue as well as the ability to confirm something live is invaluable. If a customer is experiencing an issue where a part is making a loud noise, or a system is unable to fully start or connect to the internet to use another remote tool then this tool is a game changer.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great software for troubleshooting"
What do you like best about Viewabo?

Being able to video call customers from my desktop is extremely helpful. It is very easy to set up, and only takes a few moments from sending the message to connect and be able to use the software.

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

I have experienced some disconnected calls in past, or if a customer opens another app on their phone it turns the screen black and the session has to be restarted

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

hardware troubleshooting/hardware installation. It is very helpful to be able to physically see the issues, and tell the customers exactly what needs to go where

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Viewabo was easy for the team to adopt and use, and was well received by end users."
What do you like best about Viewabo?

Ease of use, user interface and account management.

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

Connecting can be a challenge which can frustrate users

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Decreasing transaction time in my call center.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Time and Money saver"
What do you like best about Viewabo?

I know what my customer is looking at and doing

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

There are times when internet access is spotty making video cut out.

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Less need to visit customers with simple problems.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Useful when it works"
What do you like best about Viewabo?

Useful to help a customer locate any hardware they are unsure about.

What do you dislike about Viewabo?

Oftentimes there is a "waiting for agent" screen on the customer's end that has no way of bypassing meaning it can not be used.

What problems is Viewabo solving and how is that benefiting you?

The cursor was changed so it is easier to point out where something is located.

Visit website