Adobe Learning Manager background blur
Adobe Learning Manager logo
Adobe Learning Manager
4.0
(314)
(Formerly Adobe Captivate Prime)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Learning Manager?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Learning Manager Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Learning Manager Overview
What is Adobe Learning Manager?

Adobe Learning Manager is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) that creates personalized learning experiences at scale for customers, partners, and employees alike. It uses a headless learning platform that allows for integrations with Experience Manager Sites or any other CMS through open APIs.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Learning Manager Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Learning Manager
What Adobe Learning Manager is best for?
How does Adobe Learning Manager compare to Learnworlds?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Learning Manager?
Adobe Learning Manager Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Learning Manager Features
API Access
Assessment and Quizzes
Automated Notifications
Blended Learning
Certification Management
Compliance Training
Content Authoring
Content Library
Course Management
Customizable Branding
Discussion Forums
E-Commerce
Employee Onboarding
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training (ILT)
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Learning Paths
Learning Record Store (LRS)
Live Video Training
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SCORM Compliance
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Social Learning
Surveys and Feedback
User Management
Virtual Classroom
Adobe Learning Manager Media
Adobe Learning Manager 0
Adobe Learning Manager 1
Adobe Learning Manager 2
Adobe Learning Manager 3
Adobe Learning Manager 4
Adobe Learning Manager 5
Adobe Learning Manager Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Adobe Learning Manager logo
314 Adobe Learning Manager Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Subha R.
Founder
Share
"Very user friendly and easy for new learner"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Easy to navigate and find any course, If you are unable to find it you can simlply go to my learning.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

I cant think of any, Coz its very easy to navigate

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Some time when you are logged in thru VPN it doesnt allow you to work, But once you log out it works seemless.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rajan P. avatar
Rajan P.
Senior Human Resources Manager
Share
"Adaptive and user friendly. Easy to manage"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I can create role wise learning journey of each employee. I mean Learning path and the their Learning plans. Social learning is another interesting feature it has.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

It would have been better if it can generate the course completion certificates. Announcements cam be Pop-up on home page. We really need seperate login methods to configure for Web and Mobile applications.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using ALM, I can offer learning plan / complete learning journey to each employee based on their role. Giving better learning experience to learners and authority to Managers to enroll their team members for any course.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Madhu G.
Founder
Share
"Adobe Learning Manager"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I like the fact that Adobe Learning Manager works most like Netflix suggesting courses based on your interest levels. ALM curates a list of courses based on your most preferred domains and interest areas and it helps learners view similar courses that they might like to take. As a learner, I like the immersive display, gamification leaderboard, skill and badges display, and the ability to choose your preferred language. I also like the feature that a learner can upload the badges directly from ALM to Badgr and display it on LinkedIn. The discussion boards and social learning is also a good feature. As an admin, I like the ability to add skills and skill levels to courses, assign course credits, and gamification points, the ease of managing (uploading and updating) courses on the LMS, and the experience ALM brings to the learners. ALM also provides a variety of reports ranging from learner transcripts, course reports, utilization reports, and training reports which make it very easier for me to create interactive reports in PowerBI. ALM also provides a PowerBI connection where you can link the reports to Power BI and refresh them in real time. Not only PowerBI but ALM also provides plugins for LinkedIn Learning, Workday, Salesforce, etc. Overall, I had a very positive experience with ALM as an admin as well as a learner. I think ALM is one of the most modern and high-tech LMS in the market right now that is changing the way we administer and consume learning. Also to mention that ALM has an excellent support staff that is very responsive to the queries and suggestions we bring to them.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

There are a few things that I feel Adobe Learning Manger should improve on. I understand that some of these might be features that are a work in progress as ALM is fairly recent in the market. Here are a few points: - Course suggestions in the related courses section need to be better and suggest courses that are related to that topic. - The fluidic player needs to function better. Right now, not possible to skip chapters, tags, etc. Also, need the ability to open the course in a different window with our customizations. - User audit report and login access report needs to provide better quality data - Search needs to be better for learners. They should be able to search for courses as well as learning paths without being shown one exclusively. - As a learner, the immersive view does not provide a dashboard of completion status and overdue courses. The classic view does and I think this feature should be included in the immersive view also. - Right now, I cannot upload job aids as a zipped folder. If there are many job aids, it is a complete mess (we have over 20 job aids for some technical courses) although we can do this in the resource section, I think this should be provided in the Job aids section too. - Adobe Learning Manager app is not functioning well - Can't see courses, the dashboard view is cut, can't change profiles (Admin, author, learner), and cannot take courses on the mobile app. I think this is very important since most of our learners prefer to take training on the go.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Ease of assigning courses - Good reports about learner statuses, feedback, skill mapping, utilization, courses on the system, instructor utilization - Ability to modify training, update, and replace training with ease - Assigning multiple instances with variable due dates to different teams - The ability to include and exclude learners - The ability to create catalogs and include training for audiences (primarily external learners) is a great benefit - We can manage (add and remove) external learners with ease

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Aimee S.
Founder
Share
"Adobe LMS is fairly intuitive and has hidden bells and whistles"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

There are a lot of hidden bells and whistles in Adobe Learning Manager, from email reminders that can be edited to meet an organization's unique voice, gamification, badging, learning paths, and different modes of tracking to keep learners engaged and moving forward.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

When working with user lists that are large for external user groups, either the users have to create their own profiles, or each profile must be created manually. There is not the option to upload a CSV.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Learning Manager has added features like a shopping cart to allow for clients and individuals to purchase courses. Additionally, they have updated old features that created reporting issues in the past.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kristof K. avatar
Kristof K.
Corporate Trainer Sme
Share
"Adobe Captivate review"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The functions are easy to use and logical. Very easy to learn and to use.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The user interface could be a bit more simplified for faster usage.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

I create training video modules with the tool and simulations. It is making my life much easier with the advanced functions it is much easier to create simulations and then tests. The modules are easy to integrate into any LMS system.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Alfreda R.
Instructor/Administrator
Share
"This was easy to use and very beneficial."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Not provided

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Julie S.
Founder
Share
"Another Great Adobe Product!"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Adobe Captivate allows non-technical people the ability to create visually appealing, easy to navigate, accessible, and instructional course content.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

That I waiting so long to try it. I spent far too much unnecessary time fretting over my courseware development.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

am now able to provide team members with extensible knowledge transfer in a concise, structured, traceable, and repeatable process.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Katie M. avatar
Katie M.
Business Development Specialist
Share
"Amazing Adobe LMS"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I enjoy the seamless integration with Captivate, Adobe Creative Suite, and Adobe Experience Manager. Customer service has been excellent as well.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Captive Prime doesn't have some of the high functioning tools that some of the richer learning management systems that we use have.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're all always in search of that unifying center for learning.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PE
Patrice E.
Founder
Share
"Very easy"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I like how user friendly the program is. It has all of the elements of a power house machine LMS in a small neat package.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

There's nothing I don't like. I like it all

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reporting, attendance maintenance, employee engagement

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stat V. avatar
Stat V.
Critical Care Flight Paramedic
Share
"Excellent and feature rich!"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The LMS is feature rich and really an all in one LMS solution. Its affordable and offers the Lerner a place where all of their education comes together in one place.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

There is a bit of a learning curve, it's not that I dislike it, but it will take some time by my self to get everything set exactly perfect.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Oh geeze! This isnliterall an all inclusive LMS. I do wich Adobe Connect integrater a but more seamlessly but all in all its oke.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Anna M.
Founder
Share
"Captivate is Captivating!"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I like how easy it is to use. You can simply drop a PowerPoint into it and work right off of it to make it into a video. This is the primary reason I use this software.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

It is probably just a user error on my part but if i need to make a change to a part of my PowerPoint presentation I have to change the single slide, delete it and re import it. I am sure there is a way to make the change on the PowerPoint itself for it to update in Captivate, I just need to figure that out.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

The benefits are great. We utilize video training so much here at the City of Tulsa and this software has helped us tremendously in doing so.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jay P. avatar
Jay P.
President, Architect
Share
"Super easy to navigate"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I use Adobe Captivate Prime LMS to seamlessly manage all of my Adobe product lessons and quickly track my progress, it's extremely quick to navigate between sessions and different courses available to me.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Not much, it's super easy to use and navigate

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

My technology space is constantly evolving, I need to keep on top of my training so that I can always present an expert opinion on the topics I'm responsible for, Adobe Captivate Prime LMS makes that journey easy for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jo Ann W.
Founder
Share
"Adobe Captivate Prime"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

It is very easy to use and was one of the first LMS systems that I used. I like the user pricing model as well. Lastly, I really like the reporting capabilities and the badge system.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

It would be good if Adobe offered a way to sell courses online. It would be nice if Adobe offered a single user pricing model so that I could justify it for my business.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Many of my clients are looking for LMS solutions so I am able to speak to the benefits. I have also used this solution internally to allow my clients to review their elearning modules.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Huy D. avatar
Huy D.
Founder
Share
"Very good learning tools."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I like the fact that the learning materials can come in basic presentations, videos, you name it. I enjoy using it.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Nothing. Everything about it is good. However, more login options would be nice.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are educating our associates on offerings provided by our partners.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TH
Tavish H.
Founder
Share
"Fast and innovative!"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

All the cool features and new learning quiz abilities

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Nothing! This is sleek and is very user friendly hoping to get the buy in of my team

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting the training to the learner faster!

Visit website