Adobe Learning Manager background blur
Adobe Learning Manager logo
Adobe Learning Manager
4.0
(314)
(Formerly Adobe Captivate Prime)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Learning Manager?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Learning Manager Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Learning Manager Overview
What is Adobe Learning Manager?

Adobe Learning Manager is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) that creates personalized learning experiences at scale for customers, partners, and employees alike. It uses a headless learning platform that allows for integrations with Experience Manager Sites or any other CMS through open APIs.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Learning Manager Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Learning Manager
What Adobe Learning Manager is best for?
How does Adobe Learning Manager compare to Learnworlds?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Learning Manager?
Adobe Learning Manager Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Learning Manager Features
API Access
Assessment and Quizzes
Automated Notifications
Blended Learning
Certification Management
Compliance Training
Content Authoring
Content Library
Course Management
Customizable Branding
Discussion Forums
E-Commerce
Employee Onboarding
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training (ILT)
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Learning Paths
Learning Record Store (LRS)
Live Video Training
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SCORM Compliance
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Social Learning
Surveys and Feedback
User Management
Virtual Classroom
Adobe Learning Manager Media
Adobe Learning Manager 0
Adobe Learning Manager 1
Adobe Learning Manager 2
Adobe Learning Manager 3
Adobe Learning Manager 4
Adobe Learning Manager 5
Adobe Learning Manager Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 19, 2024
Adobe Learning Manager logo
314 Adobe Learning Manager Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Leron C.
Agent Managed Services
Share
"Success"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

What I liked best about Adobe Captivate Prime was it's easy to use and user friendly software. I must admit it was a bit challenging at first, however every thing began falling into place once I started watching the tutorial videos. I like how easily one can navigate as a learner and view the Learning Calendar, which assists with scheduling my courses during training.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

What I disliked was the presentation of the software and the manner in which you toggle between being a user and an administrator. I believe there should be more restrictions when accessing software as a Learner. As a learner it was quite easy for me to gain access as an administrator which I believe should be controlled by our Team Lead or Operations Manager.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am currently solving our customer's subscriptions issues with Adobe Captivate Prime LMS, our clients need to be properly informed and updated about their subscription status and orders. Since the dawn of adobe's new software I have been able to resolve countless Return queries that come in on a daily basis and urgently need to be addressed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Bilal T.
Reginal It Administrator
Share
"Great LMS"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The portal, the video recorder, the responsive projects

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The text to voices is not enough, a lot of accents but not that much

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

All my LMS

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Khyati K. avatar
Khyati K.
Module Lead Technical Writer
Share
"The best tool for a seamless LMS"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The UI efforts, seamless browsing, ultimate support system, and the amazing tutorial repository.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Expensive for some, important for some.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

A great learning team and enthusiastic learner's finally could coordinate better. The results were striking for my company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jordan D. avatar
Jordan D.
Account Manager
Share
"We work with Adobe Connect and Captivate Prime everyday and help implement."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Learning plans are the most effective tool within the Captivate Prime toolbox. Set up training paths for multiple groups and reuse for new hires or promotions.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Needs to have a built in LMS for smaller organizations to use it to sell their services and products.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

We help organization solve problems everyday with effective training for new hires and continuous training. Social learning is a plus that I see many organizations liking because it shows true engagement in the system.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Srinivasa Rajagopal K. avatar
Srinivasa Rajagopal K.
Compliance Lead
Share
"The learning platform from Adobe is awesome"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

We can use any relative content type to be posted through the LMS and Adobe captivate software also helps to design contents to this platform with easy user interfaces. Reports are good and executing the programme can be done with less effort.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The transaction time has to be improved. In certain browsers we have issues in rendering the training content due to session issues. Also we had issues in connecting right people at right time to sort out the SSO(Single sign on) and after the escalation to multiple level we finally resolved. The support team should be little effective w.r.to time in getting back when queries are raised and resolving it within a defined SLA rather than allowing us to chase them for timelines. Also the User interface can be little colorful as it is for learning, having it in light colors might also add to users to get bored with the learning platform contents.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us to demonstrate compliance on the mandatory training session and the reports & dashboards will help from the evidence perspective. We had challenges in running the training sessions and this platform gave the comfort of running sessions with the defined contents to ensure employees complete it within the stipulated time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fabio B. avatar
Fabio B.
Guest Services & Bar Manager
Share
"A simple, user friendly LMS for the Adult Learner"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Ease of Access, fluidity, simplicity and intuitive design

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

adding content and creating a course still takes a while, but is still better than most

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

self instruction, internal training and management of curriculum and course compeltion

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jason M. avatar
Jason M.
Controller
Share
"Awesome!"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The user interface and being able to compete with my coworkers

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Nothing. It was easy to use and I liked using the app on my phone.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better up-skulking to work towards my next promotion.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hernando A T. avatar
Hernando A T.
Prestación De Servicios
Share
"Ayuda para la elaboracion de ayudas educativas"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Lo amigable que es la herramienta Presenta modulos para el desarrollo de la actividad

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Que el servicio tiene ciertas restricciones

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ninguno

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nicole S. avatar
Nicole S.
Account & Success Manager
Share
"GREAT AND EASY TO USE!"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I love the social learning aspect since it's very trendy right now, as well as the gamification and badging. The reporting functionality is also really helpful.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

I dislike there is not a built-in eCommerce feature.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better microlearning and my Millenials are taking advantage of the material more often since it's great on their cell phones and tablets!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
John A.
Director
Share
"Great for E-learning"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Analytics feature to track students engagement and course completion

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Sometimes, when you are not used to Adobe, the features take a bit of time to sort out and understand

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Distance learning - makes all learners easy to track no matter where they are

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zacchaeus E. avatar
Zacchaeus E.
Exhibit Technician Ii
Share
"E-Learning Easy"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I love how easy the interface is to use and how familiar the functions are to other Adobe Products that I have used in the past. I like that you can publish your project for so many different kinds of devices and their custom resolutions.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

This may be an isolated issue but since I have switched over from the trial version to the Captivate 2019 subscription version I can't seem to put my application onto the Samsung Galaxy Tab A's that utilize the end-product of the Adobe Captivate LMS software for fish identification in one of our aquariums. I talked to customer support yesterday July 16th, 2019, unfortunately, to no avail. The woman I spoke to said she had to speak to a senior support specialist and would send me an email so maybe they are still working on it.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

We solved one problem by not having to outsource some of our educational media production. We have realized the benefits of being able to customize our own identification displays on the fly when something in the exhibit changes such as a new species being introduced to the collection.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rohit Raj S. avatar
Rohit Raj S.
Content Developer (Graphic Designer)
Share
"It's Amazing for LMS"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I like the GUI specially timeline of captivate, It's much similar and easy as Power Point, I think after using captivate everyone can develop LMS easily. I also like the recovery feature of captivate.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

I dislike the advanced action, Need to improve the GUI Interface of advanced action and Script window, and also need to add more features in advanced action like copy/paste or import/export the whole action.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

the main benefit i realized, I don't need to carry the any presentation for LMS with me.....lol.. I just share a link with my boss and my client.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hein G. avatar
Hein G.
New Business Developer
Share
"Great LMS for all learning and development specialists"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I love the analytics that can be gathered about each course, each learner. Tracking engagement and completion is essential to the success of our learning programmes and this makes it quick and easy.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

I have an Adobe Creative Cloud All Apps package. Captivate and Captivate Prime does not form part of this. I have always wondered why.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

My learners are often travelling across the world and this makes it easy for me to track them and manage their learning journey, no matter where they are.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amyris F. avatar
Amyris F.
Latam Consultant
Share
"Best in class!"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Captivate Prime is the most coprhensive tool for HR managers, and people that provide training inside companies.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

In order to buiild the best exercises, and get the results report, it is necessary to develop everything on Captivate. Captivate is a good tool, but is also very detailed.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

All the automation features: email, course controls are very helpful. Reports are specially usefull inside companies.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kristine B.
Director Of Training
Share
"Training Volunteers "
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I like the ease of use across many platforms. Our volunteers are all over the US (and world) and have many, many personal technology platforms, including some that are older. Most everyone can access the system without issues and when there is a difficulty, Adobe Captivate Prime help staff contact our volunteers individually to get them connected.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The least helpful aspect for me is that the reports tend to be fixed. I would like to be able to generate reports that I need by pulling only the fields I need.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our volunteers were receiving different levels of training and support depending on where they lived. By creating an online system that is accessible by everyone, we are ensuring that our training is standard across the board. This ensures that the children who participate in our educational experience have equitable expericences no matter where they live. We have more than 14,000 volunteers who have access to our system; 4,000 participated in the 2018/2019 competition season. In 2019/2020, all US-based volunteers will be required to take a child protection course, so we are planning to reach nearly all of our 14,000 volunteers.

Visit website