Adobe Learning Manager background blur
Adobe Learning Manager logo
Adobe Learning Manager
4.0
(314)
(Formerly Adobe Captivate Prime)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Learning Manager?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Learning Manager Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Learning Manager Overview
What is Adobe Learning Manager?

Adobe Learning Manager is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) that creates personalized learning experiences at scale for customers, partners, and employees alike. It uses a headless learning platform that allows for integrations with Experience Manager Sites or any other CMS through open APIs.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Learning Manager Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Learning Manager
What Adobe Learning Manager is best for?
How does Adobe Learning Manager compare to Learnworlds?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Learning Manager?
Adobe Learning Manager Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Learning Manager Features
API Access
Assessment and Quizzes
Automated Notifications
Blended Learning
Certification Management
Compliance Training
Content Authoring
Content Library
Course Management
Customizable Branding
Discussion Forums
E-Commerce
Employee Onboarding
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training (ILT)
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Learning Paths
Learning Record Store (LRS)
Live Video Training
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SCORM Compliance
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Social Learning
Surveys and Feedback
User Management
Virtual Classroom
Adobe Learning Manager Media
Adobe Learning Manager 0
Adobe Learning Manager 1
Adobe Learning Manager 2
Adobe Learning Manager 3
Adobe Learning Manager 4
Adobe Learning Manager 5
Adobe Learning Manager Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Adobe Learning Manager logo
314 Adobe Learning Manager Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ُA
ُelsir A.
Assistant Professor
Share
"Adobe Captivate"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

adobe captivate provide an smart authoring tool.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

No thing to mentioned in this area to add

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Teaching courses for design and creativity requires repeating the lecture more than once, and this helped me to make the lectures on-Demand

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rakesh S. avatar
Rakesh S.
Senior Accountant Financial Reporting
Share
"SMS Adobe "
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Very User Friendly we love the ease of use because who has time to learn a completely new program and still stay on top of our daily requirements. with Captivate being so easy to use we were able to keep things moving and not hinder the company at all

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Color layout is little rough on the eyes after a long period of time. Other than that is is all good experiences from us so far and cannot wait to see if we can really use it here

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

we are benefiting out clients more efficiently through Captivate, Able to cut our turn around time by almost 33%

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZM
Zubia M.
Lead Instructional Designer And Elearning Developer
Share
"Overall, the Adobe Captivate Prime is a great tool for both small businesses and large enterprises. "
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The following are the strengths of the Adobe Captivate Prime system:  Capabilities for course, training plan and certification management  Skills focus  Global content management  Reporting  Support and training videos  Smaller learning curve  Simple pricing  Free trial

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Here are the areas that could need a boost from the Adobe folks:  Shopping cart integration is needed to sell courses.  Learner analytics are mostly unformatted, downloadable excel sheets.  Leaderboards and social homepage widgets need a boost.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having used the Adobe Captivate course authoring software for the past four years, I had seen through enough trials and triumphs. The headache of uploading the SCORM package to my personal server to share with the client. And the heartache of waiting for their feedback, making changes, deleting the previous version from my server and then uploading the current file. The very memory gives me an aversion! Enter, a cloud sharing solution, exclusively for Adobe Captivate, aptly named the Adobe Captivate Prime. This learning management system offers a robust option for sharing and version controlling the files uploaded and tested for the client. The “getting started” videos are great for a newbie to learn the ropes and get themselves familiar with the environment. The application is divided into four primary roles: Administrator, Integration Administrator, Author and Learner. Users can toggle back and forth between roles they have been assigned to, with appropriate permissions. All four areas are guided by the much-needed tutorials. We also have the option of a 30-day trial to explore the system.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NB
Nancy B.
Sales Engineer
Share
"Adobe Captivate - a great tool for creating software demo"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I use the tool to create virtual walk through of product demos that allow users to "test Drive" without using the actual product.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Sometimes there is a lot of clutter to get through and understand how to do something efficiently and correctly - not highly intuitive

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

using it to create interactive demos - allows users to learn something without using an actual product. The benefits to our sales team is that they don't have to rely on an internet connection to use the finished demo because it runs as a standalone file on their desktop

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Thomas A. S.
Lead Technical Trainer
Share
"A great tool for storing eLearning modules"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Captivate allows you to capture screens and combine them into full-blown training modules, then store them in an accessible location.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

There are a few quirks when it comes to customized colors and designs for specific buttons and dialogs.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Captivate allows us to create and display all our learning tools in one place.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SB
Sandeerp B.
Founder
Share
"ALM best platform for education vertical"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

ALM is a one-stop source for all digital learnings. This e-learning platform makes it easy to learn new skills, complete training and courses, track progress and earn rewards.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Nothing, ALM is one stop window for all.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content creation an uploading, sharing with others is benifiting us

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SS
Sairaj S.
Founder
Share
"Team Leader"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Good ,friendly ,easy to use, simple, self explanatory.. this saves a lot of time and make it easy to explain everyone thanks adobe for this amazing application.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Nothing as such it is good the way it is.. its super easy and fun just if you can make the editing a little easy as well that will help alot.. otherwise everything is good!

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

To help people understand about the product and be compliant about it.. everyone does the learning management system assigned to it.. it helps even the new bees to understand well

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ML
Mathieu L.
Founder
Share
"Great versatile platform"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

It's a user-friendly platform that easily allows us to upload and schedule trianing content for our employees with very little technical issues or difficulties.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Nothing at this stage. My only diffculity has been getting some of our company details updated. It would be beneficial if we could easily do it without the need to import through a csv, but this isn't a major issue

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Storing and scheduling our regular lunch and learn trianing sessions that we do for our employees.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SS
Sneha S.
Founder
Share
"Best and convenient learning app"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I work as a HR executive in L&D and i am the administrator, author, instructor and leaner and for me each role is different and is very easy and conveninet. We can prepare as many programs and contents and their updates are super that each day they will intiate something and we can try it out. This helps in the learning of all the associates and all over trainings are happening through Adobe Learning Manager

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

There is nothing much but the one thing which i found is that we are not using its fully. Thats is they are providing so much but we are not using every facilities. They can promot some more about all their facilities

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. The problem of how to provide the particular training for the associates. 2. Helps to provide self paced trainings 3. You can give the link from external an provide the training

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Suzanne C. avatar
Suzanne C.
Talent Development Coordinator
Share
"ALM is a user-friendly learning platform"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The ALM is easy for learners to find and take courses that are assigned to them or recommended, and also simple to search and take courses in their catalog. This is what a company wants in an LMS: ease of use for its learners, who need to quickly locate and obtain the knowledge necessary. A big plus for me personally as an admin is that Adobe support is very responsive to any client questions, so working with their staff is a pleasure.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

There are some enhancements our company would like, but as a relatively new LMS, not all functions are not yet there. Due to the daily mobility of our staff in the hospitality industry, we wish we could leverage the mobile app more: that it would run courses with quizzes, allow courses with multiple attempts, and be able to share info between the mobile and desktop apps without being offline. It would also be nice to be able to limit admin capabilities to certain catalogs only, and I would also like to see the ability to create dashboard reports with multiple courses (now it is one or all).

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

I just got off a call with ALM support and our CSM as they are looking into why deleted courses are coming up on a dashboard report sent as a subscription. I just had them close a ticket on our migration connector not working- we had to change from Exavault to Box (AWS is another option) a bit abruptly, for which they apologized and supplied the support (even involving their a member of the engineering team) on the issue to make sure we were able to migrate the data needed. They are also looking into enhancements to the mobile app that our company really needs.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DK
Deepak K.
Manager Learning Development
Share
"very good author tool for content development, user interface is awesome .. I enjoyed working"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

features and function with extensive user interface

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Nothing as such.. there is enhancement scope in the voice versa option.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

content curation, assignment, tracking and customized reporting

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Dhawal B. avatar
Dhawal B.
Software Engineer
Share
"Good and Improving"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Improvement and flexibility is what is most required for a product. And for Captivate Prime i would say they listen to the customer.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Pricing is a bit higher if you are a small budget company. But if you requite this sort of service its necessary

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used it to train the crew at Spicejet.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Cristobal A. avatar
Cristobal A.
Ejecutivo Pyme
Share
"Una forma sencilla de entrenar a la nueva generación de expertos."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

El sistema Captivate es simple y fácil de usar y hace que trabajar con el LMS sea más fácil y cómodo. Vamos. La capacidad de adaptar todos los cursos es genial. Asegúrate de que todas las tareas del usuario se completen y el administrador puede asegurarse de que el entrenamiento de los miembros del equipo sea exitoso. Puede confirmar que se han completado. Los usuarios también pueden participar en el entrenamiento. Con la ayuda del analista de entrenamiento, el usuario puede seguir la información presentada en el curso. Esto permitirá a los usuarios inscribirse en cursos que sean relevantes para su función y mejorar sus habilidades y oportunidades de desarrollo.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Excluyendo a los usuarios, puede llevar un registro preciso de los miembros de su equipo y asegurarse de que su organización está ayudando a reducir los costos. Es muy útil para los gerentes poder evaluar las habilidades de sus empleados utilizando este sistema. Creo que eso es bueno.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simplifique el uso de Captivate como desarrollador de cursos y entrene a los empleados. El uso de Adobe LMS es muy útil. Si ofreces formación a los miembros de tu equipo, que puede distribuirse en diferentes dispositivos, podrás cubrir diferentes temas.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Pushparaj S. avatar
Pushparaj S.
Technology Training Specialist
Share
"S3 - Simple, Sensible & Sharp"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

A Simple and Sensible LMS for Modern Digital learners Without Unwanted Features.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Adobe's DNA is missing to an extent in this product.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

No major issues so far. Course Creation, Certification and other Works flows are like Instant Cofee. I spend very very less time in Administering the LMS.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DF
David F.
Mr
Share
"performnance: ceery excellent"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

very intuitive, useful and worth all the money paid

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The downside is that it could be quicker, and lasting

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solved most problems I had

Visit website