Affinity background blur
Affinity logo
Affinity
4.6
(63)
by Affinity
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Affinity?

Affinity Reviews & Product Details

Affinity Overview
What is Affinity?

Affinity is a software platform designed specifically for venture capital (VC) firms, private equity (PE) firms, and investment banking. It's tailored to address the unique needs of these industries, especially in managing relationships and deal flows.


Affinity is also often used as Venture Capital Management of choice in Venture Capital and Private Equity tech stacks.

Company Affinity
Year founded 2014
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Affinity Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation, Videos, Webinars
Languages English
Affinity Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Lightweight speed: Unlike Illustrator, Affinity doesn’t take up a huge amount of space on your computer. You can pan and zoom at 60FPS, access live previews and enjoy features with smooth speed.
  • Flexibility: Make designs as simple or complex as you like. The Affinity Designer has an engine that can genuinely handle hundreds of objects with no lag. The company advertises “thousands”, but we didn’t put that to the test.
  • Live outlines and grids: It’s easy to create accurate designs when you can create live outlines and grids to suit you.
Cons
  • 'Some limitations on your exporting options for files (no AI)
  • No artificial intelligence enhancements like with Illustrator
Affinity Features
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad Hoc Reporting
Calendar Management
CRM
Client Management
Client portal
Affinity Media
Affinity 0
Affinity 1
Affinity 2
Affinity 3
Affinity 4
Affinity Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 22, 2024
Affinity logo
63 Affinity Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CG
Charles G.
Share
"Great CRM platform for Venture Capital"
What do you like best about Affinity?
Super easy and straight forward product with a fast learning curve. The ability for CRM entries to continually refresh automatically is a huge value add. Beyond using the product as CRM entry, it is slowly becoming a system of record. Customer service team is also extremely responsive and supportive. Affinity takes our user experience feedback seriously and works with us to constantly improve the product.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
At this time, it can not replace other use case specific CRM - such as talent/recruiting- as it lacks use case specific data fields and data viewing permissions.
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
Affinity helps us manage our data base of people, company, and interactions in a systemiatic and automatic way. There is no way to track the breadth and depth of our network activities without a tool like Affinity.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Derek K.
Vice President
Share
"Simple, Useful CRM"
What do you like best about Affinity?
In general, Affinity is a simple and easy-to-use CRM. In particular, the Gmail plugin allows my teams to add new contacts, companies, and sales leads directly from their inbox.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
The analytics capabilities are somewhat poor (at least with the non-Premium version). The best way to analyze your data is to output to a .csv and use Excel. It would be nice to have more analytics reports native to the software (e.g., leads per month over time, etc.)
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Affinity as our primary CRM and to manage our sales pipeline (via a Kanban board setup). It is easy to manage and update these two functions with Affinity.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SE
Shelby E.
Share
"Natalie"
What do you like best about Affinity?
She is so patient and helpful with us on each call! Her follow up is amazing and we appreciate how accessible she is.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
some of the sorting functions and filters could be easier to use
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
keeping our firm connected for 3 years
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NI
Neil I.
Senior Operations Manager
Share
"A Powerful Tool For Venture Capitalists"
What do you like best about Affinity?
- Affinity is great at showing common connections you may have to people you would like to outreach to, similar to LinkedIn, but in a much more powerful and in-depth way. This is one of the most universally used features for our users. - Organizing contacts into lists is also another powerful feature we frequently use. We like to organize our contacts in lists based on a defined set of criteria. For example, I like to organize our open reqs. in a pipeline type fashion so I can quickly see where in the process our candidates are. - As the Admin for this tool, providing/revoking permissions is easy. - I have worked with 2 really good CSMs who are extremely professional and responsive.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
- There are some basic analytics available, but you have to purchase an add-on to get really in-depth analytics. This was a little disappointing, but not a deal-breaker.
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to easily track our connections via lists and most of the connections already have contact information associated which saves time versus imputing everything manually into an Excel sheet. We also use an API that enriches some of our proprietary database's data.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nate R. avatar
Nate R.
Co Founder, Co Ceo
Share
"Great product, even better customer experience"
What do you like best about Affinity?
Affinity has incredible flexibility and customization. For users who are looking to utilize custom fields, automation, and network intelligence (i.e., recommended pathways to an introduction), there is no better tool.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
Can't think of anything really. The product and the team were fabulous.
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
For business like ours who have large contract value and need to optimize every single interaction, we need to know the best pathway to get a warm introduction.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Blake W.
Share
"Affinity is a game changer!"
What do you like best about Affinity?
Affinity helps our team stay organized with all of our prospects and spearheads our team's collaboration with new business efforts. In addition to prospect organization, Affinity allows us to stay organized with our network of influencers and champions.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
There isn't anything glaring that our team dislikes. The Affinity team is extremely responsive and that allows us to make any necessary changes to the platform. They also do a fantastic job of notifying our team on any new features and are extremely hands-on during the onboarding process of a new employee. One thing that can improve is having more consistency with the Affinity Relationship Intelligence tool. I try and use that when identifying connects to venture capital firms. I often find that the tool doesn't pull all of our connections. For example, on the General Catalyst portfolio page, it didn't pull all of our firm's connections. Hubspot is a client that we collaborate with on a daily basis and the Affinity Relationship Intelligence only pulled GC and one other company.
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Affinity Relationship Intelligence tool streamlines my new business efforts and allows me to connect the dots much more effectively. As this tool continues to improve, so does our new business efforts.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Kevin C.
Account Executive
Share
"the cutting edge of engaging your 6 degrees of separation "
What do you like best about Affinity?
I have the ability to truly identify key connections within my network. Executive alignment is crucial in any deal cycle but identifies who and when to use those connections is difficult to manage. Affinity is on the front lines of making your network truly accessible and actionable.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
Early stage solution still gaining mass adoption.
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being single threaded in a deal is the quickest way to lose a potential customer. Affinity allows me to identify key relationship which will positively impact the velocity and size of a deal. Team selling is a cornerstone at Conversica and it is not easily achieved. Affinity allowed me to effectively team sell.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LP
Luiza P.
Share
"Intuitive Bliss"
What do you like best about Affinity?
How affinity integrates with my email and automatically adds new contacts to my lists. It's a huge time saver.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
Haven't found anything yet. It takes a couple of hours to get the hang of it but this is the case with any new technology.
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
Affinity removes the need for time consuming manual entries every time there is a business interaction. It just does everything in the background. Whenever I need to fin someone it is as easy as typing in their name on a search bar. I have used other CRM softwares and this one is by far the best.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kevin L. avatar
Kevin L.
Chief Of Staff, Investment Team
Share
"The best relationship intelligence platform"
What do you like best about Affinity?
I love everything about the Affinity product. It's clearly designed from a user-first perspective and the product has a easy-to-use, well designed interface that helps me better manage my network and relationships. One of the best parts about using Affinity is that it also minimizes any valuable time wasted by data-entry since it intelligently auto-populates important information.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
Affinity gets even more powerful when more people in my network use the product so I dislike that more people aren't using such an amazing product!
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
Affinity helps me manage my pipeline of company investments and store importants information about my network and founders that I've spoken to. Affinity is absolutely crucial for ensuring that no action item slips through the cracks and has helped ensure that our investments are completed smoothly and as efficiently as possible.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Mar H.
Board Director
Share
"Managing Partner"
What do you like best about Affinity?
Gmail plug-in. Automated synch with our email and calendaring. Daily notifications and warnings.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
Best CRM we have used. We switched from SalesforceIQ and our productivity went through the roof!
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing all our relationships, keeping track of interactions, watching interesting people, understanding what are next steps, action items with each specific deal.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Miles T. B.
Angel Investor
Share
"Best CRM tool"
What do you like best about Affinity?
Affinity is the most important tool I use in my job as an investor to raise money, source investments, and support portfolio companies. Period.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
It's still a little bit slow to load sometimes.
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quickly searching through my relationships using filters to support portfolio companies.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GW
Greg W.
Share
" Great platform for allowing discovery of otherwise hidden / valuable connections"
What do you like best about Affinity?
The speed of search, queries and the power of seeing who (within your enterprise or through alliances) has the most leverageable relationships.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
Would like an easier interface to roll up reports / analytics (a broad set of templates perhaps?)
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
In partnerships (and or complex, multilevel sales / customer service environments), relationships / contact databases are coveted (and in many cases obscure). We’re now able to see “who knows who” and then thoughtfully analyze how best to approach key introductions.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Rene M.
Boeing
Share
"Affinity is definitely the best "
What do you like best about Affinity?
Affinity is the best way for you to be with your company and to organize
What do you dislike about Affinity?
Nothing this is a great app all around j
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sales intelligence
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Luke D.
Director, Strategic Partnerships
Share
"game changer"
What do you like best about Affinity?
Affinity is a unique solution that has redefined how we think about relationships. Within an easy-to-use UI, our team has been able to create "Alliances" which is a basically a universal rolodex with valuable insights powered by machine-learning. As a result, we're able to source and close more deals, quicker (and also uncover opportunities we didn't know were there).
What do you dislike about Affinity?
Not much to dislike, but I'd like to see more reporting and data that's relevant to our vertical (healthcare). I've shared this feedback with the product team and they were responsive.
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business is all about relationships, and historically "relationships" are scattered across CRMs, social media, email, and cell phones. Affinity not only provides a more cohesive view, but provides insights into who knows who throughout our organization. We're able to source and close more deals, quicker.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Mari P.
Centro De Atención Telefónica
Share
"facilidad de uso"
What do you like best about Affinity?
Al proporcionar una representación visual de correos electrónicos, notas y recordatorios, así como información clave como fuente de introducción y fácil sincronización con la bandeja de entrada y el calendario de nuestro equipo, es fácil para una organización pequeña mantenerse a la vanguardia de muchas oportunidades de venta.
What do you dislike about Affinity?
los informes pueden, a veces, ser poco intuitivos. Los informes y paneles de resumen mejorarían en gran medida el producto.
What problems is Affinity solving and how is that benefiting you?
Las herramientas como recordatorios, notas, sincronización automática con el calendario e incluso el correo electrónico en la plataforma brindan a nuestro equipo una ubicación central para administrar estas relaciones.