Box background blur
Box logo
Box
4.2
(4,905)
by Box, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Box?

Box Reviews & Product Details

Box Overview
What is Box?

Box is a file-sharing and content management platform that runs on the cloud. The platform lets users store, share, and collaborate on files, regardless of where they are, through the use of workflow automation, security controls, and various integrations with business applications. Using Box, businesses can help their teams streamline internal processes and boost team productivity.

Company Box, Inc.
Year founded 2005
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Redwood City, California, United States
Social Media
Box Categories on Findstack
Box Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Box Features
File Sharing
Web Interface
File Type Support
Device Syncing
File Following
Change Tracking / Audit Logs
User and Role Management
Single Sign-On
Box Media
Box 0
Box 1
Box 2
Box 3
Box 4
Box Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Box logo
4,905 Box Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
David C.
Retirement Planner
Share
"Access your data securely from whatever device you are on from any place."
What do you like best about Box?
I like having access to my data from any place and any device. I no longer have to rely on remote connections or VPNs to my office network. It works well for our office for effective communication when sending and receiving documents from our clients. I am not certain about comparisons to other products as I have been a box used for several years now. They offer the most features and abilities for a competitive price. Hopefully, it remains this way. I have recommended it to a lot of my clients for personal storage as well.
What do you dislike about Box?
I use Adobe Acrobat for e-signatures. Box released its e-Signature capture feature I was super excited about. They have been improving it over time, but for now, I feel that Acrobat Sign has more features I am used to at this time. I do currently use it internally for signatures.
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
They created a workspace environment where I can get feedback/comments on documents and opinions from other co-workers without having to email a document back and forth. I can securely send documents to co-workers and clients outside using links/passwords to the same document. It also tracks versions and due to the link sharing vs emailing a document, there is no confusion about which version of a document we are viewing.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Catherine C. avatar
Catherine C.
Senior Scientific Director, Team Specialist
Share
"Simple, effective and very powerful"
What do you like best about Box?
We migrated over to box 4 years ago and now have over 3k users accessing box daily. The web interface is intuitive and packed with features, but in a way that allows different types of users to either take full advantage or to just use it as a content repository. It's really easy to get users in and working on your content and I particularly appreciate the solid version control and ability to see exactly what's happened/is happening with a given piece of content at any time. Box also integrates with just about anything so in addition to the baked-in features, you can link it with lots of other applications, making the whole experience very seamless. On the admin side, the controls are very straightforward; we found the initial deployment pretty easy and migrating additional data into our instance over the last 4 years has been very simple. With the new data onboarding options, I can see this would be even more straightforward for new customers to move large initial datasets. Our support team at box are helpful and friendly - I enjoy being able to discuss new ideas with them and contributing to the ongoing development of box (where I've already seen several updates related to ideas I've had or supported). Frankly, I can't recommend box enough!
What do you dislike about Box?
There's isn't anything I specifically dislike about box itself. One challenge we've had is weaning users away from the box drive interface and over to the more powerful web interface. I'm looking forward to some upcoming changes to some of the admin reports which I think are important for anyone with a bigger instance.
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
Box allows us to collaborate seamlessly on content all around our global business. The search function (combined with tags and/or metadata) make it easy for people to find what they need and get on with their daily work with minimal fuss. The security of knowing our data are backed up in multuple locations means that we won't lose anything and the ability to assign specific sets of content to specific regions makes it easy to comply with differing client requirements (e.g. if a client requires that their data be stored only in the USA, that's possible). One very important feature for us is the solid access controls which enable different parts of our business to be firewalled from one another - a feature that realistically extends right down to invidual users. We deployed at the end of 2019 and it was a life saver during covid - our old systems would certainly not have been able to cope with such a sudden and large-scale shift in working practices. I also like the simplicity of the waterfall permissions system - it means that, with a little organisation, giving people access to the content they need stays simple and doesn't end up in a rabbit warren of user-level permissions like some other cloud storage solutions do.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Temiloluwa F. avatar
Temiloluwa F.
Assistant Project Manager
Share
"Easiest admin tool"
What do you like best about Box?
Ease of use Ease of integration Ease of Implementation
What do you dislike about Box?
The design The layout of the folders That's all
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
Admin and file management
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ciarra M. avatar
Ciarra M.
Independent Beauty Consultant
Share
"Protection"
What do you like best about Box?
I like that box is easy access and navigation.
What do you dislike about Box?
There is nothing that I dislike about box.
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
Box is solving easy file storage and colaboration.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ankush S. avatar
Ankush S.
Search Engine Optimization Analyst
Share
"A Secure and Collaborative Cloud-Based Content Management Platform"
What do you like best about Box?
Box takes data security seriously, employing industry-leading measures to protect your information. All data is encrypted at rest and in transit, and access controls can be configured to restrict access to authorized users only. Additionally, Box offers a variety of data residency options to ensure that your data is stored in a region that meets your compliance requirements. Box's interface is designed to be easy to use, even for users with limited technical experience. The drag-and-drop functionality makes it simple to upload and organize files, and the search function allows you to quickly find the information you need. Additionally, Box offers a variety of resources, including tutorials and videos, to help you get the most out of the platform. Box integrates with a variety of third-party applications, making it easy to incorporate it into your existing workflow. For example, you can use Box to automatically save files from Microsoft Office 365 or Google Workspace. Additionally, you can embed Box files into presentations, websites, and other documents.
What do you dislike about Box?
It has been observed that slow response times from Box's customer support team. This can be frustrating if you need help with a technical issue or if you have a question about your account. However, Box has been working to improve its customer support, and there are now a number of different ways to get help, including phone, email, and live chat. It has limited storage space. Msuct increase some storage space foe better user experience.
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
I deal with vast amounts of text and code data, which requires secure and reliable storage solutions. Box's cloud-based storage infrastructure provides a secure repository for my training data and generated responses. The encryption at rest and in transit ensures that my sensitive information remains protected from unauthorized access.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VL
Vijya L.
Share
"good"
What do you like best about Box?
It is easy to use, implementation is strong, and wonderful customer support, frequency of use is also fine, and the end number of features, ease of integration
What do you dislike about Box?
Nothing so far just it lags a bit while signing in and signing out
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in database implementation
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Amarendra S.
Share
"very good product"
What do you like best about Box?
it is easy to use, easy of impleme, it is customer support, frequency of use, number of Features, and integration
What do you dislike about Box?
nothing so far. just few bugs & cookies makes the experience slow.
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's all about data base problems. & helps in exploring files.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dheeraj P. avatar
Dheeraj P.
Share
"Genuine service quality"
What do you like best about Box?
One of the conveniences of Box.com is its ability to effortlessly facilitate the sharing of large files with clients, overcoming the common email limitations associated with file size restrictions.
What do you dislike about Box?
I'd like a quicker or even seamless login process for Box.com, and the option to easily share the complete file tree when sharing deeper folders with clients or colleagues. Sometimes, it's not necessary, but having the choice to include the file tree location would be great.
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
Box has greatly improved my cloud content collaboration. Its user-friendly interface, effortless file sharing, and features for managing permissions and tracking changes have streamlined our teamwork. The ability to access and edit documents from any device, coupled with robust security, offers flexibility and peace of mind. In essence, Box is now a vital part of my workflow, enhancing the efficiency and effectiveness of teamwork.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Navadha M. avatar
Navadha M.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Share
"Box Review"
What do you like best about Box?
Box application is the best application which help us to take our organisation to the top level.
What do you dislike about Box?
This box application user interface can be make more accessible.
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping our organisation in maintaining our sheets which can be more efficient.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vishakha C. avatar
Vishakha C.
Associate
Share
"Box Review"
What do you like best about Box?
It is a good application one can use for their organisation growth. Highly recommended.
What do you dislike about Box?
This box application user interface should be more friendly.
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
This box application is very helpful for one organisation that can be grow at next level.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jordan B.
Senior Account Manager
Share
"Reliable Online Storage"
What do you like best about Box?
I like that you can save massive amount of information and files online and in the cloud. This allows me the opportunity to access these files on other devices. Also, I don't need to bog down my laptop with all of this information. Being able to have a file on my computer that auto-syncs to the cloud helps me quickly back up my laptop rather than going to the website each time and uploading the information. Receiving emails letting me know when the files have been changed or updated is beneficial. Especially when we're on time crunches and we're trying to track when employees update documentation.
What do you dislike about Box?
When you first sign up for the service and add 'Box Sync' to your your computer, it has to sync all of the information. Having a BOX with over 5 gigabits worth of data took longer than expected.
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having an online back up space has been great. Having an online file cabinet so all employees can have access to the information makes things easier! No employee is without the most up-to-date files. Also, getting notifications when files are updated helps keep the team up to speed on which files are being changed and when they're being changed.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fulvio B. avatar
Fulvio B.
Cto
Share
"The best cms for it professionals"
What do you like best about Box?
The ux is the best feature: easy to use, intuitive, simple
What do you dislike about Box?
The sync mechanism: sometimes it's not easy to work on the same document switching from mobile to laptop and viceversa
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
To access documents from everywhere and always
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Sangeeta D.
Business Development Executive
Share
"Box Review"
What do you like best about Box?
Box is very helpful for a organisation that will help everyone to grow their business.
What do you dislike about Box?
It User interface can be more upgrade to use.
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
Box is very helpful for a organisation that will help everyone to reach at next level.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PRAVEEN R. avatar
Praveen R.
Share
"Box Review"
What do you like best about Box?
Box is very good application one should use this for future purposes. Everyone should use this and it will be very helpful for one for future generations. Very knowledgeable
What do you dislike about Box?
It should be more user interface everyone can use this box application but it can be more greatfull if it will be more User interface. Application can be more modified.
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving whole problem related to IT industry it is very much helpful for whole company as well. It can be used easily for maintaining data of IT firms on daily basis.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Avinash R. avatar
Avinash R.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"It was very good experience"
What do you like best about Box?
Box can be used by anybody. One should use this box so that it will help someone to be used in a very such way so it will help everyone about box and how to use it.
What do you dislike about Box?
Box is created One should use this box so that it will help someone to be used in a very such way so it will help everyone about box and how to use it. It should
What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?
One should use this box so that it will help someone to be used in a very such way so it will help everyone about box and how to use it. It will help everyone to