Box background blur
Box logo
Box
Secure Cloud Storage Solution
4.2
(4,905)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Box Reviews & Product Details

Box Overview
What is Box?

Box is a file-sharing and content management platform that runs on the cloud. The platform lets users store, share, and collaborate on files, regardless of where they are, through the use of workflow automation, security controls, and various integrations with business applications. Using Box, businesses can help their teams streamline internal processes and boost team productivity.

Company Box, Inc.
Year founded 2005
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Redwood City, California, United States
Social Media
Box Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Box
What Box is best for?
How does Box compare to iSpring Suite?
What are the pros and cons of Box?
Box Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Box Features
API Access
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Tracking
Audit Trail
Backup and Recovery
Bulk Upload
Cloud Storage
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Annotations
Customizable Branding
Document Management
Drag & Drop Interface
Encryption
File Sharing
File Synchronization
Integrations
Mobile Access
Notifications
Offline Access
Real-time Collaboration
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
Search Functionality
Security Compliance
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Task Management
Third-party Integrations
User Management
Version Control
Workflow Automation
Box Media
Box 0
Box 1
Box 2
Box 3
Box 4
Box Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Box logo
4,905 Box Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MS
Moh S.
Customer Support Agent
Share
"Nice integrated widget"
What do you like best about Box?

easier to use, many option to share the link, well embedded in saleforce

What do you dislike about Box?

Sometimes, it might take time to load when it's embedded in Saleforce

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

share documents

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TG
Tyler G.
Photographer
Share
"box - a great virtual cloud and syncing service "
What do you like best about Box?

I really like box. It is such a fantastic virtual cloud system. As an engineer at a very new start up company, I appreciate box. The fact that it is free is phenomenal. It provides such fantastic services for a free software. box provides tons of storage and instantaneous syncing to our company and really helps to boost our productivity.

What do you dislike about Box?

The one complaint that I have is that sometimes it has a hard time syncing between both a Mac and a PC. I use both at work depending on what functions I am doing, and it makes it harder to be fluid when it does not always sync the files that I save on the first try. Sometimes I have to open up the box online service in order to resync with each of my individual computers.

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using box has increased our company's productivity by a lot. The face that you can use it across all of the different types of computers really helps because some people use Macs and some have PCs at our company. It enables anyone to look at files on their respective work stations as long as they have the correct programs.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MS
Mohamed Lamine S.
Csa And Data Admin
Share
"Great sharing files solution"
What do you like best about Box?

It's possible to choose who can access the file' It can be intagrated in saleforce to make you business run easier and safely

What do you dislike about Box?

When intagrated into saleforce, sometimes it can take time to load

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sharing files in the company

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RV
Ramesh V.
C++ Developer
Share
"Efficient cloud storage for very large files"
What do you like best about Box?

1. Easy to find and Share, 2. Mobile application is very fluid. 3. Sorting helps when having large multimedia files with us.

What do you dislike about Box?

I did;t found any bugs or issues while using the Box.com. We regularly share files over box.com and retrieve over various sources.

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Sharing of assets with clients and internal teams. 2. Sharing data with required Teams which includes CDN Multimedia and assets.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Mohammed A. avatar
Mohammed A.
Founder And Chief Editor
Share
"The Best Cloud Storage Service"
What do you like best about Box?

I love Box. Yes, I love Box and I think it is better than Dropbox. Box is accessible via web, mobile, and desktop application. One of the major reason I love Box over Dropbox is Box Individual offers free storage up to 10GB that is great. Box offers an unlimited storage plan that only costs $15 /user/month.

What do you dislike about Box?

The major drawback of Box is it only allows file upload limit of 250MB in free individual accounts and also there is no 1TB or 2TB storage option for individuals.

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

Box helps us to share files, images, and any kind of digital documents with my co-workers easily. Admins have the authority to block or grant access to a user’s specific devices that means, if you are using Box, everything is in your control.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RA
Ryan A.
Project Assistant, Content Operations
Share
"Box is secure"
What do you like best about Box?

I work for a research educational company, and Box is used since it is more secure (and they don't automatically own anything we create, like Google)

What do you dislike about Box?

The syncing with the box desktop app is a bit slow and does not seem to always sync correctly. This is a bit annoying

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

Again, box is secure. It is also user-friendly and all employees use it with ease

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GN
Gayla N.
Lead Project Manager
Share
"Great product for storing files and team/client sharing"
What do you like best about Box?

Box is great for storing important documents and files that pertain to clients, projects, or company programs. It's easy to share the links to the files with team members or clients as well.

What do you dislike about Box?

I really like Box actually. It's the product that I insisted we use at my new company for file storing and sharing. There really isn't anything I dislike about it.

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a repository to store all of our important files and documents that we need for clients, projects, programs, and other operational endeavors. It's important that these documents aren't stuck in emails or on team members' personal files or desktop. There needs to be a place where all team members can access all pertinent documents.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DB
Dani B.
Driver
Share
"Great file sharing software!!"
What do you like best about Box?

The price is reasonable for a file sharing program. The mobile capabilities are great for those of us on our phones all the time. The security- the two factor authentication and the mobile security- was really handy.

What do you dislike about Box?

I wish there were more storage (only 100 gb for a business account). I also didn't like that the program (business account) requires a minimum of 3 users.

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main thing i use Box software for is file sharing and storage. The biggest benefit I experienced personally is the ease with which I was able to learn the product and teach others to use it.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CK
Chris K.
Innovation Analyst
Share
"Box, Thr Ultimate Storage and File Sharing Tool"
What do you like best about Box?

Easy to collaborate across companies and within the company across departments.

What do you dislike about Box?

There is not much I dislike about this tool. Sometimes takes a while to drop files in depending on size.

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collaboration and file sharing cross functionally and with vendors

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ML
Matthew L.
Outreach Coordinator
Share
"Excellent user experience and great collaborative possibilities"
What do you like best about Box?

The ease of sharing folders between users in an organization makes this product extremely valuable for a long-term business model.

What do you dislike about Box?

The collaborative system is a bit trickier to navigate, particularly when collaborating on the same document through Word online. The interface is slow for work flow.

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy sharing of documents and files over the network, without having upload issues (uploads are fast and stable).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SK
Sun K.
President
Share
"Box is a great alternative to DropBox"
What do you like best about Box?

Box is easy to use and a great alternative or supplement to DropBox. It offers a good value at a reasonable price, and offers admin and team features to manage the service, and the have virtual conferences to keep you up to date with what they are doing.

What do you dislike about Box?

The QuickStart consulting services are pretty price at $2500, if you choose that option to help get your company setup.

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

Box allows File sharing and Cloud Storage and backups of our important files, it has made it easier to collaborate with teammates and get files remotely when we are on the road.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RB
Rachel B.
Administrative Program Coordinator, Student Service And Support Mba Online
Share
"Easily access anywhere "
What do you like best about Box?

I love that you can access files anywhere. We have a shared drive at work that you can only access while on campus, so this allows us to share files when working from home.

What do you dislike about Box?

Sometimes it doesn’t connect to my desktop well and has sign in issues.

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sharing files even when across country and accessing via any device (was able to access files from phone when in vietnam).

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NM
Nancy M.
On Call Crisis Clinician
Share
"Easy access, easy find "
What do you like best about Box?

This had been a useful tool for an implementation project whose members are international

What do you dislike about Box?

Nothing yet in my experience is negative

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making documents available during an implementation

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JD
Javier D.
Analista De Presupuesto
Share
"The perfect cloud to share and safe your documents"
What do you like best about Box?

It is an easy-to-use cloud service, it allows you to share documents and multimedia files with your work team, organize the information in folders so that it is easy to search and access, all this safely

What do you dislike about Box?

The only thing I could mention is the slowness with which sometimes upload multimedia files to the cloud

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can safeguard personal and work information in an orderly way, share it my team, have the information at hand in aour mobile devices has also been very helpful in meeting outside the office

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SS
Scott S.
Radiology Technologist
Share
"Most secure, convenient way to share your filea"
What do you like best about Box?

Using this program I never had to worry about the security of the files I was sharing. They have multi-layer security that I felt great about and never feared my information being compromised.

What do you dislike about Box?

As of this point, I have yet to find a negative quality of this software.

What problems is Box solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving the problem of sharing large files across networks of my company, whether internal or external, being able to share files quickly and safely is extremely important.