Baremetrics background blur
Baremetrics Logo
Baremetrics
Insightful SaaS Analytics
4.6
(75)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Baremetrics Reviews & Product Details

Baremetrics Overview
What is Baremetrics?

Baremetrics is an analytics solution used by SaaS companies that use Stripe to manage their recurring billing transactions with customers. Baremetrics lets users enjoy single-click functionality that gives you access to dashboards from a list of metrics including analysis of fees, revenue, upgrades, downgrades, and churn. The platform also allows users to generate forecasts and see all planned activity such as MRR and LTV.

Company Baremetrics, Inc.
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Birmingham, AL, United States
Social Media
Ask Questions about Baremetrics
What Baremetrics is best for?
How does Baremetrics compare to Zoho Subscriptions?
What are the pros and cons of Baremetrics?
Baremetrics Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Baremetrics Features
API Integration
ARPU (Average Revenue Per User) Tracking
ARR (Annual Recurring Revenue) Reporting
Automated Reports
Churn Analysis
Cohort Analysis
Cross-sell and Upsell Analytics
Customer Engagement Metrics
Customer Feedback Integration
Customer Health Scores
Customer Onboarding Analytics
Customer Segmentation
Customizable Dashboards
Data Export and Import
Invoicing and Billing Analytics
LTV (Lifetime Value) Calculation
MRR (Monthly Recurring Revenue) Reporting
Multi-Currency Support
Net Revenue Retention
Recurring Revenue Recognition
Revenue Growth Analytics
Revenue Tracking
Subscription Cancellation Insights
Subscription Forecasting
Subscription Lifecycle Management
Subscription Plan Performance
Subscription Renewal Rates
Subscription Retention Metrics
Trial Conversion Tracking
User Activity Monitoring
Baremetrics Media
Baremetrics 0
Baremetrics 1
Baremetrics 2
Baremetrics 3
Baremetrics 4
Baremetrics 5
Baremetrics Screenshots
Baremetrics Alternatives
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 22, 2024
Baremetrics Logo
75 Baremetrics Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Avishay C.
Founder
Share
"A great product for SaaS products using Stripe"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

- I get a full breakdown of the MRR with all the SaaS metrics I need on the financial side. - The Baremetrics dashboard is part of my daily routine to understand the business better. - Plug and play, easy to integrate and use. - Great support.

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

I could use an even deeper revenue breakdown: - Retention by locale. - Better understanding of teams. - Mixing in usage data could be a value multiplier.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Understanding saas metrics; mrr, retention/churn, expansion, new users, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Markus R.
Founder
Share
"Great tool for SaaS metric tracking"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

Easy to setup and all important metrics at a glance.

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

Custom usage charges not ideally implemented just yet.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps to get rid of a lot of Excel magic, streamlines the analytics processes

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Krish S.
Founder
Share
"Meaningful metrics"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

- UX is great - Link to Stripe from BM - Slicing data with filters - Slack integration - Customer Support is excellent - Helpful documentation

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

- Lack of invoice details attached to payments

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking subscription statuses, identifying at risk subscription, and managing churn

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tony C. avatar
Tony C.
Director Of Operations
Share
"Easy Access to Essential Data"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

Baremetrics is a one-stop shop for the majority of data that I use in reports and for planning purposes. I check it daily (at least). I can easily toggle between MRR data, customer info, and forecasts of my company's financial health using variables I get to set. Baremetrics also has outstanding customer support. The few times we've had issues or questions, they responded quickly and were friendly. I/we truly felt like they cared.

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

The Forecast tool takes some time to get set up, but once it knows what data to include and where to pull it from, it's well worth the effort.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Baremetrics helps me keep track of the real and relative health of our company. The data it collects and the charts it creates make it easy to see how we're doing and what our future holds.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew M. avatar
Andrew M.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Excellent SaaS Insights"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

Baremetrics help me gain a full understanding of my business growth, as well as where I can improve (ie churn, retention)

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

Sometimes the data between stripe and baremetrics can be a little off. I believe this is more to do with some of the stripe settings.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Baremetrics helps me understand my key metrics such as; MRR, NRR, Expansion and Churn. It also aids in understanding my LTV so i can adequately allocate funds for ads and marketing efforts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Danielle M.
Sr. Director Customer Success
Share
"Great Support Team!"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

Baremetrics is straight forward to use, and provides very detailed insights that can be used for revenue monitoring. The support team is amazing-very responsive and always provides thorough and accurate guidance.

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

It can be difficult to update an account that was not initially setup for auto-renewal.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collecting ACH payments is streamlined with Baremetrics. The Stripe integartion makes the platform seamless.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EC
Eduard C.
Ceo
Share
"Amazing revenue insights for multi app businesses!"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

The ease of use and analytics at a glance where we connected Apple, Google and Stripe. Great onboarding and customer support!

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

I think the one thing initially was the wait-time to get things synced up took about 16 hours in total to wait for all platforms to sync. Other than that nothing else.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Consolidation of all platforms into one.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DZ
David Z.
Ceo
Share
"Amazing customer support and product"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

The plateforme is perfectly organised. As a saas founder, i really care about simplicity on the product. You guys are doing great. I can easely check my metrics now.

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

Maybe they are too many options that I still need to discover on the product.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Calculating my churn.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Daniel D.
Ceo
Share
"CEO"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

Their customizable metrics dashboard makes it so easy to focus on the specific metrics I want. The ability to annotate the charts and really breakdown our data into smaller segments is very helpful and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

Very saas focused. I'd love to see additional metrics that include one time purchases and other non-recurring revenue.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Baremetrics allows me to easily understand which plans are most valuable to my company. Looking at metrics by plan type provides a lot of insight that is difficult to report on otherwise.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WG
Wil G.
Founder
Share
"Baremetrics makes it easy for us get the full picture on our saas metrics."
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

What I love about Baremetrics is the fact that literally anyone can use it and figure it out quick. I tested it with my team and everyone was able to see, learn, and breakdown all of our metrics. Not only is it easy to use, but it really does provide great data and insights that you may have missed before on Stripe. Last but not least, the UI is awesome! Customer support for us is another plus and they really kill it

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

To be completely honest, have not found much to dislike.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have not had a clear cut way to view our subscriber information, and as a team of young founders, it really helps us understand what is important to see & know.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jane P. avatar
Jane P.
Ceo & Co Founder
Share
"An easy way to track everything for busy founders"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

It's very easy to use and implement - all i need to do is connect my Stripe and i will have everything up on my dashboard. I also love that it's automated, and all the information is on a consolidated dashboard.

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

I think it's a great tool so far, but will be great if we can have insights on our business, metrics to compare against etc. I know they have a few right now on the dashboard, and i look forward to more features.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a consolidated overview on all our financial metrics + easy for me to do reporting e.g. investor updates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Ashland S.
Founder
Share
"Amazing support and super helpful platform"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

I love getting a quick snapshot of all my key SaaS metrics. It helps me avoid having to put too much weight on a CFO or finance team and instead be self reliant and analyze our revenue and churn data myself. I love the fact that it's all plugged into Shopify + Stripe so it's always up to date with our billing and I love all the helpful tips on how metrics are calculated and how we rank compared to other companies. I've been using this platform for over a year and can't imagine my life without it.

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

I would love to see NDR calculated in the dashboard. I don't love that our free plan is considered a "trial" in Baremetrics and not sure how to fix that. I would love a way to more easily see total $ churn in certain date ranges. I always have to manually add up the full list of customer churn manually.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick view into key SaaS metrics like revenue, churn, growth, etc. It helps me prevent getting a CFO involved nearly as much as I would have to without them.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Bhanu L.
Growth Strategy Associate
Share
"Beautiful tool. Amazing support."
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

The tool is insanely fast. The customer service and customer obsession is insane. 10/10 would recommend.

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

Nothing as of now. Full disclosure: Am yet to fully explore the tool to understand the nuances.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Subscription analytics

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jason C. avatar
Jason C.
Ceo @ Comigo
Share
"A Very Clear Product for SaaS Revenue Metrics and More"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

I like the user interface and the fact that many of the key metrics are accessible so quickly in the product with minimal setup. It is really honed in on the financial health of our SaaS product and integrates well with the accounting software we use, xero.com (it works with QB as well). It's a great product to make sense of revenue, profit, churn and more (ARR, MRR, MRR Growth, ARPU, LTV, much much more) at a glance. We like it and our investors like how meaningful data is clearly presented. Support is great. Andrew, our salesperson was great.

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

Can't say that I've run into anything I dislike so far.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to see the heartbeat of our business, at least related to cash in and cash out and, revenue, margin, churn, growth and more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
James B.
Founder
Share
"Excellent tool for quickly getting an overview of your SaaS businesses KPIs"
What do you like best about Baremetrics?

I've used Baremetrcs twice now, at my last startup and this new one. It's my go to daily dashboard to quickly see how the business is performing. I like the breakdown of stats by plan especially and the daily notifications.

What do you dislike about Baremetrics?

It's not the cheapest but will save you time in calculating all of the stast yourself.

What problems is Baremetrics solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dashboard for KPIS, notifications, breakdown of plans by churn / MRR etc

Visit website