Carta background blur
Carta logo
Carta
4.4
(191)
(Formerly eShares)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Carta?

Carta Reviews & Product Details

Carta Overview
What is Carta?

Carta is a platform that helps people manage equity, build businesses, and invest in the companies of tomorrow. Our mission is to create more owners. Carta manages over two trillion dollars in equity for nearly two million people globally. The company is trusted by more than 30,000 companies, over 5,000 investment funds, and half a million employees for cap table management, compensation management, liquidity, venture capital solutions, and more.

Company eShares, Inc. dba Carta, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Palo Alto, California, United States
Social Media
Carta Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 19, 2024
Carta logo
191 Carta Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhideep J. avatar
Abhideep J.
Senior Consultant
Share
"Equity ownership simplified for your employees"
What do you like best about Carta?
It's a boon for the employer as well as the employee and creates a well regulated and transparent environment between the two.
What do you dislike about Carta?
It took a lot of time to onboard Carta as a vendor and we had to engage a small team around ESOPs from our side but that was not a major problem and I think it is the process for every company.
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps me view my ESOPs details - how much awarded, how much vested, related certificates, strike price, etc.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kristin S.
Share
"Carta is Great!"
What do you like best about Carta?
I like how user firenedly Carta is and the cap table management.
What do you dislike about Carta?
I dislike that Carta it is really expensive.
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
Carta is providing us with a cap table management solution for our shareholders so that eveyrne can go on and see thier holdings on an individual basis.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NB
Nicole B.
Share
"Easy to use, great integration."
What do you like best about Carta?
I like that it integrates with our HRIS system Rippling. This makes it easy to keep track of stock for our employees and they enjoy being able to see everything in one place.
What do you dislike about Carta?
I currently do not have any dislikes regarding Carta.
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
Carta allows for us to accurately track stock for our employees.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HO
Henryy O.
Share
"Amazing experience! Thank you Capdesk!"
What do you like best about Carta?
The support. The support continued throughout the entire process. I had an amazing experience. The entire onboarding team went above and beyond to ensure a seamless onboarding.
What do you dislike about Carta?
I a yet to find anything that I dislike.
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simplifying equit management for my startup
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Conner M.
Share
"Makes it easy and keeps getting better"
What do you like best about Carta?
Pretty intuitive, new (valuable) features constantly getting added, and 409a valuations included.
What do you dislike about Carta?
I wish it was easier to modify standard docs (though it is better now than a year ago).
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
Valuations, single source for equity docs and cap table.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Joseph S.
Share
"A critical tool for any startup"
What do you like best about Carta?
Carta is one of the essential tools for any startup to be able to manage your cap table, investor relationships, and employee stock options.
What do you dislike about Carta?
I wish the calculator for projected future rounds was more sophisticated and allowed you to plug in warrants and other vehicles.
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves cap table management in all areas.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
David B.
Share
"Donating for Girls Who Code"
What do you like best about Carta?
The Carta platform and Carta representatives have been a pleasure to work with. The Platform is user friendly. Brianna has always been very responsive to all my questions when using Carta.
What do you dislike about Carta?
I can say there are any downsides to using Carta.
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
Carta handles all of our Stock Option management and our 409A reporting.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ER
Elicia R.
Share
"Great tool for equity management and reporting"
What do you like best about Carta?
Carta is an all in one solution for equity management and reporting. The platform is easy to use and meets all of our needs.
What do you dislike about Carta?
There aren't any downsides other than pricing for smaller companies is high.
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
409A, Equity management, stock option accounting, financial reporting
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Matt S.
Share
"The best thing you can do for investor relations"
What do you like best about Carta?
Carta tells our investors that we are organized and professional.
What do you dislike about Carta?
Tasks aren't always super intuitive (to me at least). That said, the online help and help from people at Carta always answer my questions quickly.
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
Carta took a big pain point away from me. I used to track everything in Excel, which took a ton of time and was less credible than a 3rd party managing it.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Melanie A.
Share
"Great admin + portal"
What do you like best about Carta?
We use Carta as both our admin and for our holding co (and as a user invested in the Funds). Technology is great - the only admin in the VC space IMHO! Staff and service are great - always knowledgable and efficient.
What do you dislike about Carta?
No downsides unless you don't want to embrace technology and prefer an old-school admin system
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manages our VC funds, all tech, accounting, LP portal. On the equity mgmt side, manages the company, equity, board approvals etc.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Melanie H.
Share
"Keeps our cap table buttoned up"
What do you like best about Carta?
Carta makes managing our cap table incredibly simple and efficient.
What do you dislike about Carta?
Entering large financings with multiple shareholders can be tedious.
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows me to manage cap table and issuances as well as run pro formas of proposed financings.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jerry C.
Share
"Easy to use equity tracking software"
What do you like best about Carta?
Carta makes the challenging job of tracking equity ownership easy. The support team is always extremely helpful. This product is the leader in the equity tracking category.
What do you dislike about Carta?
Carta is great. Its not great when the data is input incorrectly but Carta does a good job educating users. The data warnings could be better if they differentiated between critical and not critical warnings.
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have received a lot of benefits from the software by using the stock options and equity accounting and disclosures. The results give management and our auditor's confidence in the accounting.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OC
Oscar C.
Share
"Equity Management - Carta (No Brainer)"
What do you like best about Carta?
Easy-to-use platform. Very efficient for investor relations management.
What do you dislike about Carta?
You can't exercise options automatically in Mexico.
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
Investor Relations Management and Stock Options Administration.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Scott S. avatar
Scott S.
Executive Vp & Chief Strategy Officer
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Carta?
It's a nice way to manage stock accounts
What do you dislike about Carta?
Filling out all these setup questions. ok
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
helping to manage SKUx cap table and managing stock ownership.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chad G. avatar
Chad G.
Director Board Of Directors
Share
"There is only one option: Carta"
What do you like best about Carta?
Everything. Easy to use and simple to figure it out. Great UX. All of the features one needs. Ability to leverage data for compensation, can manage Board resolutions and fundraise.
What do you dislike about Carta?
Nothing. I like it all. It's a great product. The value is there.
What problems is Carta solving and how is that benefiting you?
Full cap table and fundraise management plus compensation benchmarking.